Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Brinkmann

Model # 810-7090-S

Internet # 100606040

Store SKU # 144509

Gourmet Electric Smoker

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$79.97 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 810-7090-S

Internet # 100606040

Store SKU # 144509

The Brinkmann Gourmet Electric Smoker is a trusted combination smoker and electric grill. Featuring a high-gloss red finish and wood handles, this grill can accommodate up to 50 lb. of meat at once. A front-hinged door provides easy access to the chrome-plated steel cooking grates and porcelain-coated steel water pan. The smoker features a separate base pan to easily convert to an electric grill.

  • 189 sq. in. cooking space can hold up to 50 lb. of meat
  • Heavy gauge cold-rolled steel resists warping
  • Fully rolled body edges for structural strength
  • 2 chrome-plated steel cooking grids hold a variety of meat
  • High-gloss red finish is easy to clean
  • Charcoal smoker converts to a grill with the separate base pan
  • Front-hinged door for easy access
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
21 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
35.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
189 
Product Depth (in.) 
17 
Product Height (in.) 
36 
Product Width (in.) 
21.5 
Details
Color Family 
Red/Orange 
Grill Assembly 
Pre-Assembled 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Electric 
Heat thermometer included 
No 
Ignition Type 
Manual 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Smoker 
Product Weight (lb.) 
30 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Smoker chip tray included 
No 
Total BTU 
0 Btu 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot do without this smoker! We are on about our 3rd or 4th Brinkman Gourmet Electric Smoker. It is fantastic! We have never used a meat thermometor or needed a thermometor in the lid. You learn how long each kind of meat takes to smoke/cook by experimenting. We put the meat on the grill in the center position and never have used the water bowl---not necessary. With the meat in the center part of the grill---and wood chips dropped near the element (no foil necessary)---we have plenty of smoke and it circulates around the meat just fine. We do turn the meat over about midway of the time period. 3 or 4 Chicken quarters---about 1 hr total time. Pork Loin---about 1.5 hr. total time. Sausages--about 20-30 min. It is almost impossible to burn anything. We have forgotten and left the meat on too long before and dried it out too much but that was our fault. We are buyin a new one today @ Home Depot as the element went out in our 8 yr. old one yestereday. Absolutely CANNOT go without one. We cook on it all year long.....in really cold weather---it just takes longer. Also have an identical one at our weekend place. One of the few things I hope they never stop making just the way it is! Please don't "new and improve" it into something worthless! June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No-brainer, highly recommend. Smoked a 7 lb chicken on the top grill and a rack of ribs on the bottom one. Both were perfectly done and very tasty. Used a dual thermostat that monitored the chicken and the smoker temperatures. It was a windy, cool day ( 65 degrees ) and the smoker held steady at 225 - 230 degrees. Excellent choice for the "set it and forget it" crowd. May 3, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty Every Time I bought this smoker for my husband last Father's Day and it was one of the best purchases I have ever made. Given that I am the cook in the house, I can now put him in charge of the main entre while I prepare the sides. This is a great, easy to use product and yields tasty results every time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love love this smoker, easy & no mess! WE set out to find a smoker last spring. My husband suggested we find an electric model because charcoal creates such a mess. I'm glad we got this model. Just put about 6 chunks of wood around the heating element in the bottom and you're done!! It has 2 racks, plenty of room. I can do 2 huge pork butts, 4 chickens, even a medium turkey if I wanted to. You wont be disappointed. And it's easy to take care of... plug it in and go, just check the water bowl after a few hours. March 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this smoker About a year ago we bought this model to replace one that wore out twenty some years. We use it regularly. Our son was so impressed that he has been wanting one so we bought one for him and his family. My husband has found over time to make cleanup of the water pan easier he coats it with Pam before adding the water to it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker for price Easy to use Highly recommend for price. Listed on Amazon for $118 and got good reviews. Buy larger lava rocks from Home Depot for extra $5. Use meat thermometer with long wire and read out you can leave outside of unit while cooking. Surprised at how well it works. Food tastes great. Use large wood chip / chunks June 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by geat smoker easy to use used ittwice sofar. recomend using chunks and adding extra lava rocks on top of heating element. also get a digital meat thermometer but meat comes out excellent. i have only smoked pork butts with it but u will not b disappointed May 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good smoker but needs some things I bought this smoker two weeks ago and it was no problem putting it together. Compared to the other similar brands, it costs less, but has less. No way to regulate the heat, but you can use a dimmer to regulate is as one guy on here did. The addition of wood chips is a bit difficult. You can put them in through the door, but the water pan is in the way. the only sure way is to remove the body. This loses a lot of heat. I could not get the heat past 225 degrees with everything closed and outside temperature in the 70's. Consequently it took longer to cook things and they were drier than I would like. As you will see below, I fixed that problems easily and with little cost I bought some 3 inch pipe insulation, the kind that you wrap pipes with aluminum foil and fiberglass. I circled the main body with two 3 inch strips and it was enough to get the inside temperature to 255 which is just right for brisket or large fowls. During the summer it might not need the insulation and during cold days it might need more. I glued two magnets on the ends, so it's easy to put on and take off. There is no temperature gauge like the competitors have, but they are fifteen to twenty dollars more. I used an old one I had. New ones with remote reading are about $20. As a portable grill, it's barely usable as there is no adjustment in rack height and with no adjustment to the heat, you are very limited. The quality of the materials is good and the value is very good as you can smoke with it and with a little help here and there it becomes a very good buy. All in all I have an additional $4 dollars in it and it does everything the expensive ones do. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating element failed the second time it was used I purchased this in June 2012. The first time it worked great. The second time, it tripped the GFCI after an hour or two (couldn't tell when it failed). Thinking the circuit might have been overloaded, we tried it again, several months later, with the same result. There were no visible problems with the heating element. We tried it again this last weekend (Aug 2013) - new location, dedicated 20 amp circuit. Again, tripped the GFCI after 2 hours. The next day, it again lasted 2 hours on a non-GFCI circuit, but then the element self-destructed. Clearly there was a problem with the element, and it was my fault for not resolving it before the warranty ran out. With shipping, the replacement element is half the original purchase price. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Works! although this is the least expensive Electric smoker on the market it straight up works. The wife bought me a newer electronic version, remote control and all for more than three times as much and I asked her to take it back for this one. through the course of the years I've have owned at least four. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoker When we bought this smoker, I thought we might only use it a few times a year. Turns out we use it at least once a month. We rarely cook on our gas grill anymore. Smoking meat is much easier than I assumed it would be. There is no temperature adjustment to mess with, no fuel to replenish. Just plug it in and let it go. Here's how to make great baby back ribs. Put the ribs in a covered roasting pan in the oven at 350 degrees, with a little water in the bottom of the pan. Let them bake for about two hours. While they are cooking, soak your wood chunks in a pan of water. Then put your wood chunks and ribs in the smoker, fill the water pan in the smoker, plug it in and let it go until the smoke stops (usually about an hour and a half). For some reason the smoke flavor penetrates the meat much better if you precook them first. The ribs are crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. We like hickory wood the best. Be sure to buy wood chunks, not chips. November 17, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Starter Smoker Bought this smoker at the local store. Easy to put together (be careful of the door, very sharp edges). Used it three times so far. First attempt was fish and shrimp (very Tasty). Times listed in recipe book are way to short, add at least an hour or 2 to each. I bought a bag of wood chunks from Home Depot. Soak the wood chunks overnight and you will get great amounts of smoke, these larger chunks only require 2 at a time and will smoke for an hour or two. Expect to be adding wood to the smoker every couple of hours. This is easy with through the side door. The water pan holds a lot of water this is listed as an issue on other smokers but not here. The unit itself does not get very hot so if slow and low is what you want, you will find it here. Cleaning is easy as it breaks down into three sections. It is also light weight, so moving it around is easy. I am looking forward to taking it camping with us (yes, we get a site with electric). March 23, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice smoker for the price I considered this smoker for about a month before buying it. I have used mine a few times now and I definitely like it. I decided to take the advice of another reviewer and paint the inside of mine, but this is completely unnecessary. If you cure it the way the instructions indicate it will last a long time. Now please note I have no illusions that this will match a much nicer smoker in performance, but it gets the job done. I measured this internal temp at around 180F while using it the other afternoon. It could be higher but it still cooks up to a food safety temp. For very thick cuts of meat you may want to finish in an oven or on a grill depending on your preference, but for me after 2.5 hours cooking a 3lb beef roast it come out a very nice medium rare - medium with an internal temp around 150F. April 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Brinksman Electric smoker Heating element goes out every quick does not heat as hot as it should. May 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy smoker Wish I had bought this years ago.This is an early Father's Day gift for my husband.Got it 2 weeks ago and so far I don't cook on weekends.My husband is having a great time with it.So far he has smoked pork loin, chickens, Pork butt and brisket. Greatest gift I ever bought. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been using these smokers for at least 30 years - GREAT I am ordering 6th or 7th unit today. I used the charcoal model for 25 years in Florida to smoke fish, turkey, beef and just about anything you can imagine. They usually last several years and I'm not easy on anything. Had a couple stolen. I'm now in Washing State. The last unit I bought was the electric model, about 10 years ago. Like it even better than the charcoal, cause I dont have to get up in the middle of the night to add a few more chunks of coal! When I do a 20lb turkey, I start it at nine or 10 at night cooking as low temp as possible, then serving at 2:00pm or so the next day. I always fill it up with beef, fish and maybe a couple chickens. Then I freeze all the extra stuff for quick meals later. This time, I am getting another Electric model and expect it to last another 10 years or so. I take them to family picnics and lots of places. The last one still worked, but it was getting rather ugly ans rusty, as i leave it outdoors year-round. You dont have to spend the big bucks for perfection. Try it, you cant go wrong. Boyd May 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating element bad I have purchased two of these smokers and the heating element has died in both of them! Too bad, we loved this smoker but are tired of replacing them every year and a half. Trying a different brand this time. April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. Does the same job as a charcoal smoker with a fraction of the effort and mess. It;s also safer not worrying about hot charcoal cooling down after you are done cooking. It's the wood chips that give the flavor, not the charcoal. When I started using a chimney starter to light charcoal instead of charcoal lighter fluid, I learned that the great smell we associate with charcoal cooking is the fluid and not the charcoal. This smoker has a nice smell that comes from the smoldering wood chips. I highly recommend this product. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker This is a very good smoker. Unlike some other reviews, we had no problem with the water having to be replenished or the wood burning too quickly. Used it to cook/smoke racks of ribs for 6 hours and never had to replenish the water or wood. Because of the even heating, it never stopped smoking and the ribs were fantastic! September 11, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by He loves it! My boyfriend had wanted a new smoker for a while now. He had left his old one behind when he moved and his father had, uh, not been kind to it. So he had repeatedly mentioned wanting one. I decided to get him one for Christmas and couldn't be happier with the choice I made. I did feel him out for what he would want, and decided to step up to this one from the smaller one. He was so happy to see it sitting in the garage! He has used it several times now. He only wishes it was warmer outside so he could use it more often! We do plan to make a few enhancements as have been suggested - adding a heavy-duty thermometer, for one. January 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great smoker great smoker love this smoker gonna do 2 racks baby backs today owned for over a year as of yesterday no longer use lighter fluid after using the Weber chimney starter great product May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for your money When I bought this smoker I was a bit worried that such a cheap smoker would not be good. I decided to take the risk and buy it. And after smoking several items (ribs, meatloaf, pork butt) I can easily say that this smoker is worth every penny. The meat fell off the bone with the ribs, the meatloaf had a real nice smokey flavor and the pork could be pulled way better than the pork I had smoked on my charcoal smoker with hotbox. Looking forward to smoking a turkey at Thanksgiving! October 16, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great smoker---great price i bought this smoker 2 weeks ago and used it a couple of weeks ago and have smoked ribs twice. it works great. i did add a temp gauge and it holds a constant 225 degrees. set it and forget it. i also added 3 toggle latches to the side and use them to secure the bottom. this makes it easer to move. this is a great smoker for a mere 79 dollars. why spend more when this does such a great job. i am very pleased. buy one. you will love it. so simple to use. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use. Great results. First time I smoked four whole chickens and they came out perfect. Second time, six chicken hind quarters, same results. I followed the instructions including the basic recipe for chicken. This weekend I plan to do a whole turkey. Again, I will stick to the included instructions and recipe. I received many accolades from from the folks who helped eat the chickens. This smoker made me look like a pro. January 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEst Value I have had this model or at least a similar model for coming up on eight years and I've been very satisfied. I have learned how to smoke with this thing, from briskette to chicken, turkey, pork, even ribs. Not only do I recommend this as the easiest to mess with, I would not recommend anything else more complicated until you get the hang of smoking; using the easy set-up so you can focus on your recipes and methods. I am a set it and forget it kind of guy and the electric is the way to go if you just want to enjoy rather than mess with the coals and all that. This is the best value and you can smoke two birds of most any size on it, so it should be all you need unless you really need to produce massive amount of food for a LARGE party. August 26, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Electric Smoker My husband had a smoker like this several years ago. He loved it, and used it very often. Unfortunately, it was swept up in a tornado. We loved it so much, that I bought my husband another one just his original one for Christmas. The packaging was missing one bracket, but we've contacted the company for a replacement. January 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good cooker I have been buying this smoker for years and I use it nearly every week for grilling since it is easily converted from smoker to grill. I use the electric model instead of the charcoal model since it is easier for me to use. It's barrel is large enough to smoke 6 half chickens, several racks of ribs or what ever you choose. The included water pan keeps the meat moist and tender. The only thing that fails on this cooker is the electric element which has lasted 5 to 7 years for me. I am glad that Home Depot is now selling the cooker since the store I was using no longer sales it. I was dissappointed that Home Depot did not have I t in stock although the web indicated they did therefore wasting my time with an unnecessary trip to the store. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble and has great results Got this smoker for fathers day, totally love it. Never had a smoker before and now don't know how I got along without one. A few minor modifications, added a thermometer in the door and attatched a two foot extension cord now the temp is a constant 235. Also using a small foil brioler pan set on heat element to hold wood chunks makes it a no mess clean up. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This smoker is really simple and easy to use. Just plug it in and you're cooking! Someone suggested wrapping the wood chuncks in foil with holes. If you do this, you get great smoke flavor and the leftover charcoal works in the regular grill. This grill doesn't allow you to set the temperature, but whenever we smoke, we always want 225-250, so I don't think that it is a problem that I can't set it for 150. It took 90 minutes to smoke a side of salmon and about 3.5 hours to do a whole chiken plus extra pieces. One sort of neat side feature is that you can take the middle part out and use it as an "electric grill." July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. i bought this smoker after seeing all the positive reviews. My first experience was okay... i guess i was cooking at 350 because it doesn't have a thermometer. This smoker is very basic.. almost too basic. I ended up using it 3 times. first time worked out fine and the 2nd and 3rd time i had to finished cooking in the oven because it wouldn't get hot enough. Not a great product. Also after cooking with it 3 times the inside paint started peeling off for some reason. Yes I cured it for the recommended 3 hours. I returned the smoker and I'll be ordering a higher quality one. I advise everybody else do the same. November 7, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T11:41:01.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606040, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.