Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # 810-5302-S

Internet # 100606041

Smoke 'N Grill Charcoal Smoker and Grill

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $49.00
$34.30 /each

Save $14.70 (30%) through 12/27/2015

Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies last
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/30/2015 - 12/27/2015
Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies last




Model # 810-5302-S

Internet # 100606041

The Brinkmann Smoke N' Grill features a high-gloss black finish and cold-rolled steel construction for durability and easy cleaning. Cook your favorite turkey, ham, and roast to perfection on two chrome-plated steel cooking grates. The front hinged door grants easy access to both cooking levels while the wood handles stay cool to the touch. The Smoke N’ Grill’s porcelain-coated charcoal pan can hold up to 10 pounds, allowing extended cooking times and making this the most popular smoker and grill on the market.

  • Assembled dimension: 21 in. W x 17 in. D x 33 in. H
  • Heavy-gauge, cold-rolled steel construction resists warping out of shape
  • Rolled edges on the body add structural strength
  • 2 chrome-plated steel cooking grids can hold turkeys, hams and roasts
  • High-gloss black finish for easy cleaning
  • Removable ash catcher for convenient disposal
  • Porcelain-coated steel charcoal and water pan can hold up to 10 lb. of charcoal for long cooking times
  • Heat indicator and front-hinged chrome door for your convenience
  • Includes heat thermometer to help you create the ideal cooking temperature
  • 378 sq. in. cooking space can hold up to 50 lb. of meat
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
17 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
33 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
21 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
23 in 
Color Family 
Grill Assembly 
Quick Assembly 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Heat thermometer included 
Ignition Type 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Product Weight (lb.) 
19.2 lb 
Smoker chip tray included 
Total BTU 
0 Btu 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year limited warranty 


Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design, no bottom lets in too much air and cools charcoal We replaced our old Brinkman smoker when the bottom burned out. This model was way different and since there is no bottom on it, it doesn't heat up as well and the hot air escapes through the bottom and causes the charcoal to burn out before the food is cooked. If there was a bottom, it would be perfect since the price is right. We instead went out and bought the Brinkman electric smoker and it worked well. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get the Deluxe Model This guy is good for the price, but you're better off going with the deluxe model for another 25 bucks. The major hang up in the design is the coal pan. The deluxe model has a coal pan that completely detaches for easy coal reloading. The only way to add coal to this guy is through the tiny little door in the front, and your access to the pan there is blocked by the water pan above. I've found it very frustrating to add coal, which is a must in colder temps. January 2, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOD IT AND THAN IT IS A GREAT SMOKER!! So I bought at HD and got it home realized after trying to smoke a turkey the coals would not stay hot because the fire pit pan has no holes in it so I drilled holes in the pan and bought some grate material also at HD and cut to fit the fire pit then I drilled some hole in the fire pit pan and installed some 6" bolts to act as feet to suspend the fire pit pan and turned the legs around on the main body so the fire pit pan is free standing. Now you can lift the main body of of the free standing fire pit if you need to add more charcoal. It works great now!! you can go on youtube to see these mods and will end up with a great smoker! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokin' Smoker Great entry level smoker than can produce professional results. Worked great! Assembly was easy with use of a screwdriver and small wrench (not included). Follow the instructions and season properly for years of future use. Includes a "temp" gauge but doesn't actually show a temperature; only drawback. I believe it can be replaced with an actual Brinkmann Temp Gauge however. July 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Lil' Smoker Bought this smoker for my son, as he finally wore his old one out, but that was only because it had been handed down for two generations. For the both of us, there is no other way to grill or smoke. Everything comes out tasting wonderful. Anyone who likes perfection and compliments when grilling/smoking, should definately buy this product! The price was right also. In these times, that's definately a must! August 24, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this one as much as the one we had 20 yrs ago. Easy to put together... Recommend purchasing the cover as well! Easy to assemble Clear instructions Overall quality very good Cookbook awesome May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent everything I expected and more, constant temperature with great smoking action March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smoker Great smoker for a beginner like me. I love learning to use this smoker. Cooks great. Look forward to my next smoking experience. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this smoker! We have used this smoker several times and have been delighted with the results. I just smoked a turkey breast and it was fantastic. My vegetarian wife even thought it was great! The unit is easy to assemble and use. Maybe the novelty might wear off, but right know I am looking at many other "usual" foods and thinking hmmmm; what if. October 16, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful the smoker was easy to assemble. I was just really disappointed when we were missing a grill. also, because of the opening on the bottom, it was letting all the smoke and heat out. so it made cooking times even longer. I definitely would out in a little extra money to upgrade to a better smoker. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatest gift ever!!! I bought this as a gift for my son in Alabama. He had an old one that was at least 20 years old, sitll working but had no legs. He was SO happy to get a new one. He has been smoking ever since. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Cheap Smoker Leaving the door open seemed to provide plenty of airflow, although I will try drilling the fire pan for better control. The thermometer is the major weakness. Otherwise, it's a reliable grill and smoker for the meat enthusiast. January 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great charcoal smoker I've been through a few; still the best deal around. Hard to find a charcoal smoker these days too. After a couple years, the water pans start to leak but replacements are available.... November 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoker grill This was a Christmas present for my son-n-law. We started looking for one in early December and I found this one on the web site. I have had 2 of these and thae work grate for a small family. Graet product good price January 24, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty end result Pretty good. I didn't have any trouble assembling the product. My smoked chicken & ribs turned out delicious. The only con I have is I wish the pans were easier to get to. September 20, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid This Product!! This product should not be on the market. There are no vents to adjust air flow or allow smolder a quick exit. If you need to add coals or wood, you do it either one at a time by hand, or you take apart the entire assembly, removing the meat, the grates, the water pan that are all HOT, then dumping a new batch of coal/wood in. There are too many limitations to this smoker. Add to that, one of the grates was broken and there were 2 bolts missing right out of the box. I had to return the unit before I could ever use it. February 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great prod arived on time in great shape great little smoker this is my secound one ive owned i would recomend this great little smoker October 4, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Starting Point I would be hesitant to recommend this as a smoker to start with because out of the box it can be very frustrating to work with. Getting the temperature up is very difficult, and the thermometer that does not have numbers (warm, ideal, hot) is not very helpful. However, if you are willing to spend twenty or thirty bucks and do some slight adjustments it can be made into a fairly well smoker. I have mixed feelings about this smoker, as it was difficult to use in the beginning, but now works well using the modification I found floating around the internet. My overall last word is that this is a nice weekend project that takes a modest amount of effort to get into good working order. I also, would recommend in lieu of this the Brinkmman Gourmet, as its design is a little bit better to start with. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little smoker i smoked two chickens and a ham it done great very good product January 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good Buy It was easy to put together. I am going to use it tomorrow after I've cured it. Wish me luck! August 20, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for your first smoker! My wife bought this for me for fathers day. It's the first smoker I ever owned. It is very easy to put together and very easy to use. The only drawbacks are the door handle being very hot to open and having to use tongs to add more coals and wood. This is a GREAT smoker for the price and is perfect to use when you are cooking out with friends and family, especially ribs. I smoked two whole chickens in about 8 hours and they came out juicy and delicious. The pork ribs I smoked came out the same with my daughters eating twice as many as I did! If you ever wanted to try smoking a brisket or ribs for your first time and are eager to learn how then THIS is the smoker for you. I've never written a review of anything in my life but I swear by this little guy. A little tip though: Try to keep the smoker out of the hot sun because it seems to mess with the temperature gauge on it so it won't give a correct reading if the outside shell is too hot. Also, try to keep your temperature between right at Ideal or Ideal and Hot. It might even help to use an oven thermometer (you can buy them for 3-4 bucks) and place it on the bottom rack to where you can read the temperature if you open the bottom door. One thing you don't want to do too much of when you're smoking meat is constantly open the top and let all of the heat out. June 29, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not keep temp... I wanted to like this product. The biggest problem is that it doe not keep temperature. I have to kept adding charcoal. I even drilled a few hole in the bottom thinking that it needed more air... I would not get this mode againl. Definitely spend the extra money to at least get the electric version of this smoker... September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You be the Judge! Years ago I had a similar smoker and got quality results. Just bought this one and fought with Charcoal to get heat temp at a safe working temp for meat. Decided to go for elctric conversion kit for it. Even a worse choice. Dont ry anything larger than 6lbs or your meat will not safely smoke. The Meaning is SAFELY smoked. It will smoke but be very careful as temp gauge does not work. spend a few more bucks and save in the end and avoid frustration! Im easy going and give everything a chance but food preparation is critical! No turkeys in this, They fit fine but will never cook adequately in any breeze outdoors. Go the extra mile and pay a few more bucks for a better unit, Bottom line.. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoker Grill For The Home Great grill and smoker, use it around the house for all sorts of things. Everyone wants to know where I got it and how much it cost. Great value for the price as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best bang for your buck! Just added some holes to the charcoal pan and a new temp gauge and viola! Perfect Boston butt August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work After putting this together I found the top does not fit tightly to the grill. big gap all the way around, in hindsight, it explains why the box looked like it had been opened and resealed. If I had not put it all together I would have returned it. Instead I fixed it myself. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and useless My second smoker but hard to find charcoal smokers Ike these. this is made out of such cheap soft metal, I can bend it with my bare hands. and a good thing too. Because it does not actually fit together because it was bent right out of the box. The bolts are missing, the wooden handles are missing and the entire product is designed to last for 1 day I expect. I will never buy again. got lots of apologies from Brinkman and it is a good thing they are great at apologizing because this will be the last product i ever buy from them. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke 'N Grill Charcoal Smoker and Grill The smoker was easy to assemble and cooked just right....but I would not recommend cooking with the water in the pan.....Thanks August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not that good it never gets hot enough to meet it's own "Ideal" temperature setting (yes I use 10lbs of charcoal in it) the coal lies in a metal bowl, there should be a grill to put the coals on, otherwise the coals sink into their own ash, I hear the earlier models had holes in the bowl for the ash to escape through there are no vents to control the temp with and to allow the fire to breath almost impossible to add more coal or more wood chips on the fire unless you feed them in one by one with a metal spoon almost impossible to add more water into the bowl, unless you make some make shift long device to poor it in through the little side door there has to be something better out there, keep looking April 5, 2011
  • 2015-11-21 T10:17:20.847-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606041, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>