0052963709827

Classic Accessories

Model # 70982

Internet # 203617016

Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover

$41.20 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Veranda collection combines style and function to provide the ultimate protection against the elements. The Gardelle fabric system features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt. Special treatments ensure the fabric won't crack in cold weather.

  • Elastic hem cord with a toggle allows adjustment for a tight and custom fit
  • Air vents reduce inside condensation and wind lofting
  • Click-close straps snap over legs to secure cover on the windiest days
  • Padded handles for easy fitting and removal
  • Fits patio loveseats up to 58 in. L x 32.5 in. W x 31 in. H at back x 23 in. H at front (not intended to entirely cover leg bottoms)


  • Patio Funiture Cover

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
35 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
32 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
60 in 

Details

Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Pattern 
Pebble / Earth / Bark 
Cover Type 
Bench/sofa 
Material 
Polyester 
Patio Furniture Features 
Elastic hem,Water resistant,Weather resistant 
Product Weight (lb.) 
4.5 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
3 years 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions23 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

The specifications show this as "not waterproof". Is this correct?

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
rochester, ny
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Chicago, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
They are waterproof!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisville, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
Not sure why it would say "not waterproof" since this is how the description reads " features an elegant fabric top with a protective water-repellent and resistant PVC undercoating and a protective dark splash guard skirt" . I can tell you that mine matches this description to a tee and my cushions stay completely dry after rain.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2014
Answer: 
The item is not water proof but water resistant. I purchased several of these covers for outdoor furniture and I run the sprinklers every morning and nothing gets wet. I imagine if you had a heavy rain or down poor your items could possibly get wet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 12, 2014
Answer: 
Correct, this cover is water resistant but not waterproof.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
3 answers

My glider /loveseat is 36' high, 30 " long and 54" long. Is this the right cover for it? Veranda 58" patio Loveseat cover.

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
Mendota Heights, MN
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it would work.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Louisville, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
Answer: 
I believe this one will work for covering the glider as long as the dimensions are including all the glider and not just the seat. It comes a little bigger than you expect and this makes it easier to install over the patio furniture. My love seat is close to the same dimension you call out and I still have plenty of material to cover slightly larger.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

October 7, 2013
Answer: 
Our Veranda line has three sizes for loveseat covers. Measure your loveseat again to find the one that would fit best. The smallest size fits loveseats up to 58"L, 32.5"W, 31" H (Back), 23" H(Front). The medium fits up to 76" L, 32.5" W, 33" H(Back), 25" H(Front). The large fits up to 88" L, 32.5"W, 33" H(Back), 25"H (Front).
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
3 answers

I purchased a polywood glider that seats two. The measurements are as follows: Length is 52", Width is 38", and Height is 36".

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
Questionbox
September 26, 2013
Do you have a cover that meets the aforementioned measurements?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Louisville, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
Sorry but the Veranda 58" cover will not work for your glider as the one dimension of 38" is too large for this cover.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2013
Answer: 
Try the Classic Accessories Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover. It has cords around the bottom that will pull tight around the bottom of your glider, and will give you enough room to store your cushions under it as well. Model # 70982
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 27, 2013
Answer: 
Hello,
Yes, the Part number 70982 Veranda loveseat cover would be the one.
Regards,
CA Staff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

re Chair covers

This question is from Veranda 58 in. Patio Loveseat Cover
Asked by
Regina, Sask. Canada
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2015
I have two laz-boy type leather chairs I have moved onto the back deck....dimensions are approx 41" x 41" x 41"...which covers would you suggest tp protect from rain and snow?? thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Chicago, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
Chair cover. But keep in mind it will not protect the underside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 31, 2015
Answer: 
We do not have a cover that is 41" squared. but we have 66" square with a height of 23" CA#55-227-011501-00
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T15:59:27.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617016, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase The cover is a little larger than the love seat, but fits okay. It I s made of heavy canvas like material. They have elastic pulls on the bottom to cinch it, but it is hard to cinch due to stiffness of material so I just left it an used the attached clip to anchor it. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by veranda 58" patio loveseat cover Very pleased with quality as sometimes when you order on line the quality is not good. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product Loveseat cover is made of high quality material and looks very nice when seats are not in use May 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good Good quality fabric and fit. We will see how it holds up to the sun with time. April 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product This cover is of HIGH QUALITY and made very well. The added security clips give you piece of mind that the cover will stay in place during bad weather. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality cover A little bit spendy for the product but it is well built, sturdy, has nice features including handles and straps to tighten if necessary. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great cover Protection for outdoor furniture! Sturdy cover includes buckles to keep tthe cover in place during high wind conditions. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well In northern Minnesota winter weather is hard on outdoor furniture if not protected. I am please with the Veranda 58 fabric and constuction. It is providing the protection I need. Fred Lund Duluth Mn. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put on. Cover was easy to put on. I will be able to best rate this product after the winter is over. Then I can see how well it stood up to the wind, snow, rain and sun. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value for the price! These covers are very well made. And, given what we've paid in the past, they are a tremendous value to boot! September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Protecting Furniture Investment With the fickle and sometimes harsh mid-western weather we face all year, we choose to protect our new loveseat and chairs investment against the elements. Our experience has been that the covers are easy to put on and remove for use and the elastic bottoms hold them in place well during windy conditions. They have also stopped the rain from getting the cushions wet on many occasions already this spring. Another reason we choose to cover our furniture is to keep the UV rays from damaging our furniture. I would recommend these products to others for sure. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by covers Have 3 different covers - lounge chair, loveseat and rocker chair. These are by far the best, not just the quality which is way above others but also the price. Would definitely recommend June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality outdoor love seat cover This love seat cover is high quality and fit perfectly. Nice touches like handles make i easy to put on and take off. June 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great item! Very Happy!!! So far, so good, perfect fit. Seems well made and I'm very happy with my purchase. July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeping my patio furniture clean I bought this cover to use at my winter home in Florida. Bought my beautiful patio furniture here at Home Depot and wanted to keep it that way. So I purchased these covers to protect it while living up North. It was a smart purchase and when I left my Florida home, I felt secure that these covers would protect my patio furniture till I come back. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product We could not be happier with chair covers. They fit so well with the elastic around the bottom- we have a problem with feral cats so this is a big plus. The material quality is great! I am ordering more for our older patio furniture. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking cover The cover fits like a glove and looks great! Heavy duty materials should last a long time. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy fabric with nice features This cover fits my rattan loveseat perfectly. It looks great, is a high quality fabric, and has the added bonus of pull tabs around the bottom to secure the cover. It also has straps that can be attached around the loveseat legs to ensure that the cover does not blow away. I was going to also purchase the same covers for my 2 rattan chairs, but there is enough room under the loveseat cover for me to stack the cushions from the other chairs (6 large cushions in total). Overall, this is a great cover and I highly recommend this one, even though it is a bit more expensive. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent quality The cover was exactly as described. It fits perfectly and more importantly is made of durable material that will protect the furniture. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first purchase of this type product and it is absolutely great! The cover is very durable, looks great and fits very well. We are very comfortable using on our front porch because it is so good looking. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deck furniture cover This is the second cover I have bought like this. The first one was for my grill which I have had for three years and it is still in excellent condition unlike the first one I had which was trash after three years. I plan on buy another one for my picnic table before winter. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Th settee cover is very well made nd quite sturdy. It is a little too lobg but better than too short. I hope the squirrels don't find it edible. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits beautifully! I researched a large variety of products of this nature and this one stood out above all others. It is very well made of sturdy material. All aspects of convenience for the customer were thought out in the design such as the handles for ease of removal, straps to attach to the legs, and built in air vent for circulation. This product has held up to a variety of weather conditions and I am very pleased with it. I have purchased several other covers from this product line for all of my outdoor patio items. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good product easy to assembly, fit right over the chair, covered the whole chair October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Loveseat Cover Well made and easily covers the entire loveseat when using the attached handles. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had found these covers years ago This cover is more durable and comes with a three year warranty. If I had found these earlier it could have saved me from the annual cover buying that I had to do just to protect the patio furniture from the elements. More features and what looks to be benefits in these covers than in past cover purchases. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Better I don't know why but for some reason these covers seem to dry out and a chalky residue appears on them. I was unaware that they were covered by warranty so I am on my third one as the first one I replaced and spent the listed price. The last one tore across the top and I was forced to put a tarp over it. I'm hoping that this replacement will last because as a result of the splitting of the fabric, my loveseat cushions were left damaged. I really wish they would bring back the green color or offer more decorative colors. Hopefully some improvement will be made by the manufacturer so these covers will last for more than a year. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like these! I recently bought a patio set with cushions that I thought was water-proof. Not! After a particularly soggy night of storms, I set the cushions on edge and out gushed lots and lots of water. That's when I realized I needed to either store them or cover them when not in use. These covers do what they need to do. I have specifically gone out and checked the status of my cushions after a heavy storm to see how the covers have held up. The covers are marked as "not waterproof" - and I believe the reason is that the underside of the covers will get damp after a heavy bout of storms -- thus the cushions that are touching the underside of the covers may also end up being a tad damp. But just a tad. No pooling water. No moisture beads. (The cushions that aren't touching are completely dry). I also wanted to verify that it all breathes and dries out under the cushions after a heavy storm is done. And it does. So I like these covers. A lot! For the loveseat, it has two snap straps that goes around the lower part of opposite legs to prevent it from blowing away. Very nice. I hate the thought of having to cover my furniture at all -- but because I need to, these end up doing a very nice job, don't blow away, have a hefty feel to them and are reasonably priced. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Outdoor Furniture cover This is a nice cover for your nice outdoor furniture. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Libralady3310 Wow, I love this patio love seat cover.......Its durable, easy to fit with the little belt guard at the bottom to secure to the leg of the love seat for windy days and the 2 bottom drawstring buttons added for additional security.........in addition its "good looking".......Its rare to have all features met.........durable, practical and fashionable. Thank you for the attention to detail. Also this cover came at a wonderful price.!! In a time when many of todays products don't live up to one's expectations..........WHAT A PLEASEANT SURPRISE TO SEE QUALITY AND PRIDE OF PRODUCT ALONG WITH GOOD PRICING DOES STILL EXIST. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL PATIO COVER. I LOVE IT.. June 28, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T20:40:01.467-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617016, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT