Model # DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
0885911261005

DEWALT

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I have had no issues storing it with saw just the way you talked about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. It's not the most stable in that configuration as the platform isn't that wide and it'll be top heavy, but as long as you do as you said and put it against a wall and the surface you have it on is level, you should be fine. That's what I'm going to do with mine. I've also located my DW717 at the far end of the stand that'll be closed to the ground to make it more stable in that position.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Will this store vertical?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
I saw in the online manual where it states that the table is meant to fold down and store horizontal. This would take up too much room. The description says "Compact vertical storage option maximizes workplace efficiency and ease of transport". Does that mean you have to buy an option to add-on to use for vertical storage or is the manual just wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 4, 2016
Answer: 
I store my vertical ( saw attached ) and have had no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Sure. That's what I'm doing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it is the only way I store mine. I do suggest a couple of bungees wrapped around and hooked to something...for that oops moment.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
It can be stored vertically.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Would it be possible to fold this up and hang on the wall with the miter saw attached?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Assuming your hooks were strong enough.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Bakersfield, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if you would like to pick up the combined weight of the saw and stand but it would still take up the same amount of space as just pushing it against the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hang it on the wall? Why would you want to do that? The combined weight would be pretty heavy! Why not just lean it against the wall? I guess you good, but why not just keep its wheels on the ground and then use a hook or a strap to keep it from tipping over?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 25, 2016
Answer: 
I would think for sure you could, but I wouldn't recommend it - strictly from the dead weight of the saw/table hanging. If you were to attempt, it would take some longer armed steel screw-ins and a good test run. FWIW, I have mine folded up and use bungy cords to fasten to the wall hooks, thereby allowing the weight to be on the wheels and easier to handle when getting ready to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
We would not suggest doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

how can I get the assembly directions

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Longmeadow, MA
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 2, 2016
Answer: 
I'm assuming you want them before you buy it, as they of course come with the saw? Or you bought one second hand?
Google is your friend:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/a4/a40cdd21-914a-46b4-9fd9-0bf736a204b1.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
I Googled "DWX726 Manual" and the first hit was a PDF of the assembly and use manual on a Home Depot site. I tried to upload it for you, but the uploader detected that it was not an image.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2015
Answer: 
I still have mine, do you need them or can you download them off the web?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:46:02.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read most of the reviews for this product and I cannot see why anyone would rate this less than... I read most of the reviews for this product and I cannot see why anyone would rate this less than 4. Those folks that said the assembly was difficult must have tried it without reviewing the documents. The instructions were easy to follow and while every product can use a few tweaks, this stand suited my needs. It stores vertically to save space and is quite sturdy when using the saw. One reviewer noted the locking device, I found the locking feature to be easy to use and reliable.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to assemble with just a few of the threaded holes obstructed with chips or paint. Th... It was easy to assemble with just a few of the threaded holes obstructed with chips or paint. The adjustable stop is bent slightly and will have to be straightened. I agree with a previous reviewer that the lift location is odd. I will attach a handle and strap to make movement and storage easier. Plenty heavy duty and stable in the full extend position. I will store this in my shed with a velcro earthquake strap.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The new design has cheapened up the product. The rollers have been replaced with static bars and... The new design has cheapened up the product. The rollers have been replaced with static bars and there is no longer a cord wrap on the back. I bought this as a gift to my father since he liked mine so much. It does not feel like the same quality. I would rather pay $50 more and keep the design as it was. This stand was always considered the best, not sure why they want to jeopardize that.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saw stand I purchased this stand to pair up with the 60 volt flex volt miter saw. It's a pretty stand. The things that can be improved on is it release cable. It's gets hung up when lowering the table. The wheel base needs to be wider because with the saw mounted it becomes top heavy. It also needs wider pneumatic wheels, also at 75 lbs it adds a lot of excess weight.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dewalt miter saw stand exceeded my expectations. It was relatively easy to assemble, VERY st... The Dewalt miter saw stand exceeded my expectations. It was relatively easy to assemble, VERY sturdy, and well designed. It's easy to collapse down, move to a new location, and raise back up to a working level even with the saw still attached. The support rollers are fully adjustable, and add a lot to the stability of the working stock.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product was everything it advertised. I bought it as a gift for my son who is a contractor. he lo... product was everything it advertised. I bought it as a gift for my son who is a contractor. he loves this item . Having the table on wheels has made his job much easier and allows him to bring the miter saw to what he is working on instead of having to bring his work to the saw and has an 8 ft expanse for the wood.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This stand is great for portability and maximizing limited space. My only issue is with the locki... This stand is great for portability and maximizing limited space. My only issue is with the locking mechanism when folding down for storage. There should be an easier way to disengage other than an adjustable spring and no instructions on how to adjust. Otherwise, a quality stand.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stand! Minor items could be improved. I've been using this stand with a DWS780 for over two years. It works excellent and is easy to set up and pack up at the end of the day. I've used this on job sites with very uneven terrain and it rolls over nearly everything without a problem and is very sturdy. My only issues with this stand are that the material support arms/rollers are difficult to adjust and lock into the right height (they should use something like a bar clamp mechanism instead of cam-locks). Also, having to physically mount the stand using hex bolts is inconvenient when you want to take the saw off the stand. A quick release option would be better. Lastly, and this is likely my fault, when the material support arms are fully extended to support a heavy load, the set screw for the support arm dented the square tubing, making it impossible to slide back inside the opposing tube (in fairness, I probably shouldn't have tried to cut a 10' long 6' x6' fence post using the material supports). Otherwise, I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product was easy to put together, is easy to wheel around with the saws attached, the suppo... Great product was easy to put together, is easy to wheel around with the saws attached, the supports on each end are great for supporting long boards. I have had it for a month and its has meet all my expectations.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw stand. The saw was easy to mount to the stand, all hardware is included. When not in use the stand folds easily with the saw ( 12" DWS709 ) and stands up for storage taking up minimal space.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good portable stand Got this stand to replace by aging Rigid portable stand. Use it once a month to haul to home sites to build wheelchair ramps for invalids. So far so good.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt miter saw stand Great stand ...easy to use....really easy to put together.... bought it for the mobility of the miter saw and storage .... Great stand in my Opinion
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I got this as a Christmas gift for my husband, he absolutely loved it. He put it together and had his saw on it within an hour of opening it!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! This is just what I needed to help me have more mobility with my saw. It was put together easily and is well made. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter saw stand Great stand. Went together easily. Unlike the table saw stand, this one came with the CORRECT nuts and bolts. All in all, I'm happy with it
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy stand makes the Saw into a versatile tool. The latching mechanism between erected and stow... Sturdy stand makes the Saw into a versatile tool. The latching mechanism between erected and stowed is a bit mickey-mouse.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy This makes it easy to set, use, take down and put away for small projects where you need to make just a couple of cuts.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product !!! It took about 20 minutes to assemble, works well with my DeWalt saw and sure ma... Great product !!! It took about 20 minutes to assemble, works well with my DeWalt saw and sure makes it easy to move.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent! Should have purchased it years ago! Needed a saw stand with extensions; this product works great, very durable, and very easy to use.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stand. Good stand. Little on the high price of things. But as a Dewalt product it lives up to its name.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to move around on jobsites just wish it was a little lighter..other then that works great
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt miter saw stand A very good addition to my saw makes it very easy to move around and store my saw.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Product was exactly what I wanted. Very good quality and works as advertised.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to assemble out of the box. This equipment is easy to operate
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Convenient If you want sliding compound miter saw mobility, this is it.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This product was perfect and was above expectations!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. Easily sets up and down. Works as advertised. Easily sets up and down.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing hardware to assemble unit. Missing hardware to assemble unit.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not easy to assemble... Not easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stand despite a few minor issues Picked up the DWX726 to hold my new DWS780 slider. The stand is sturdy and overall well built. The ease to lift and lower is exactly what I was looking for. The portability is great, the support/feed rollers adjust perfectly and easily hold 8' long 2x4 and 4x4's with no sagging. The only negatives were that two of the screw holes were very easily stripped during assembly. One of the M6 attaching the wheel supports and the small M6 on the handle. I simply retapped the leg hole to a 3/8-24 and drilled out the handle home and put a 1.5" 1/4-20 bolt with lock nut in it's place. I would be better if DeWalt had used through holes with bolts/nuts vs. the poor self tapped holes.
Date published: 2013-09-09
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_, sid_202935041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT