0885911261005

DEWALT

Model DWX726

Internet #202935041

Store SKU #688174

Store SO SKU #1000898920

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

$199.00 /each
  • Features 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Rubber grip wheels provide for easy portability

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

DeWalt Hero
Feature 1

Raises and lowers with 3-position pneumatic-assisted mechanism

Feature 2

Save storage space with vertical design

Feature 3

Easy to move with rubber grip wheels

Specification Icon


table height

______________________________

32.5 in.

Specification Icon


table length

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Table width

______________________________

98 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

A must-have for easy portability of your miter saw, the DEWALT 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand features durable tubular steel construction for long-lasting use. With a 300 lb. weight capacity and 8 ft. material accommodation, this stand is sturdy and strong and has rubber wheels for convenient transport. Perfect for use on the jobsite or in your workshop or garage, this stand is easily adjustable to suit your application's needs.

  • Durable tubular steel construction supports up to 300 lbs.
  • Supports materials up to 8 ft.
  • Rubber grip wheels for easy portability
  • Adjustable mounting rails adapt to most miter saws and portable thickness planers
  • 3-position pneumatic-assisted raising and lowering
  • Vertical storage capability helps conserve storage space
  • 1-time assembly
  • Includes stand only; miter saw is sold separately
  • 90-day money back guarantee; 1-year free service contract; 3-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

19 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this stand come with best mounting brackets and hardware?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
It is complete and has excellent brackets and hardware. If your concerned about its hold capability, I have a 12" Double Bevel Slidder on mine. I raise and lower it without reservation, and I store it collapsed and against a wall in my shop. I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another if I needed another stand.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it has all the hardware to mount a saw on it. The brackets are large enough to handle just about any saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will a dw745 10" table saw fit on this

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
Will the 10" dewalt table saw work on this stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
The rails on the table adjust in all four directions so it should fit any size saw deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses Read More
Inasmuch as it is a DeWalt, even the 10" model, I would say it will. It is very adaptable to all makes and models. I had bought the Hitachi 12" slider, and without hestiation bought this - easy install. Tim, it is a quality piece of work....nothing like that Kolbalt thing. If you are still concerned, send an e-mail to DW, they will be more than glad to answer...then you know it came from the horses mouth. Ron Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Store with saw

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 29, 2016
Can this stand be put into the the vertical storage position and then stood against a wall with the saw still attached? I own the DWS780 12" Sliding Compound Miter Saw it is quite large. I'm wondering specifically about that saw. Of course I would lock the saw into the down position.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the saw stays right on there - fold it and it is ready to go. I have mine against a wall - put a 2x4 in front of the wheels, so the saw don't come in contact with the wall. I use a couple of bungie cords to hold it in place. Great stand.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. I own the DWS709 which is essentially the same as the DWS780 but slightly smaller deck and weighs about 9 pounds less. The stand with the saw attached stores vertically with no problem. The front has a bar that keeps the weight of the saw from tilting the stand forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Lock in up position?

This question is from 32-1/2 in. x 60 in. Rolling Miter Saw Stand
Asked by
Hesperia, CA
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
One of the reviews said that the Hyd assist lets the stand sink 5-6 inches. Did they miss a step in the assembly or does it sink and not lock in? I am looking at this one and the Ridgid. Want to get the best for the money. Any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2016
Answer: 
This is the best of all of them. When I raise mine it locks, doesn't settle or go down, but sure it would if not locked in. I continue to be amazed at how fast I can get it and go, load and unload.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tallahassee, Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 10, 2016
Answer: 
To unfold the stand you do it while it is laying horizontally on the ground. You push the release lever and pull up on the handle. At a couple of inches off the ground you will feel the hydraulic cylinder helping you lift the stand. The stand has two preset heights. The first height that the hydraulic brings the stand to locks it from moving down but the stand can still move a few inches up easily Read More
To unfold the stand you do it while it is laying horizontally on the ground. You push the release lever and pull up on the handle. At a couple of inches off the ground you will feel the hydraulic cylinder helping you lift the stand. The stand has two preset heights. The first height that the hydraulic brings the stand to locks it from moving down but the stand can still move a few inches up easily because the hydraulic cylinder is still pushing up. You need this movement to loosen the pressure on the locking mechanism enough to be able to push the release button. Once you push the release button the saw moves to the second preset height which is really the most comfortable for working while standing. I am a short guy and the lower height is too low for me to work while standing. Maybe its for someone on a wheel chair or just a rest stop of some sort. Once on the second preset height the stand is solid and has no movement down at all. It can still go up a bit but it takes some force so you have to want it to move up. It won't do it on its own. To unlock the stand from the second preset height you have to give it a pull up to be able to push the release lever and it will drop to the first height unless you keep the lever pushed. Once it reaches the first preset height you feel the hydraulic cylinder keeping the saw from dropping too fast. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T15:45:07.663-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by $200 Dissapointment Excited about my purchase of the DEWALT ROLLING MITER SAW/PLANER STAND, MODEL DWX726, I was eager to assemble it and mount my DeWalt DWS780 12 inch Sliding Miter Saw (purchased with the DWX723) to it. The DWX726 would allow me the benefit of not requiring assistance to move my saw, as it does now being mounted to the DWX723; it would also allow me to free up much needed space in my modest sized shop when not in use. Assembly of the DWX726 was a breeze... up to a point. I was pleased with the construction of the stand. When the instructions said to raise and lower the stand, it operated smoothly, and again I was pleased. Here is where I reached that point... I discovered that the Vertical Locking Knobs, those long screws which are to be screwed into the Extension Work Supports, are too large for the threads they were to be screwed into. Not being able to use the work supports renders the DW7X26 useless to me. I did not bother to mount my saw to it. $200 is a significant amount to pay for anything that I can not use. I may have given the DWX276 a "3" in another review last night, but after sleeping on it, I give it a "2". With regard to recommending the DWX276, I am not qualified to do so or not do so, as I have not had the experience of actually using it. December 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Assembly took me about 45 min. Stand is well made and stable when raised. Gas shocks make opening stand a breeze. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy and Convenient I bought this as I was tired of affixing the 10" dewalt chop saw to my ghetto saw horse bench. This thing really surprised me! It took a while to assemble and attach the the saw onto, but man, this thing rocks. The stand itself is stable as well as the arm supports which extend out to about 30 inches each way. More than enough stability to cut through a 2x6x10. Plus when you're done. It folds up into a really small foot print. Easily worth the extra $100 compared to the non portables. July 5, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh... I wish I'd gone with a different compound sliding miter saw stand. I have a hitachi saw, and it was a pain to attach the saw to the stand. Now that it's finally on the stand, the saw isn't going anywhere, but I'm just not crazy about how the stand works. The wheels are misaligned. Even with the strut, it still takes a lot of effort to put the stand up and down. The handle was loose from the beginning. Overall...not impressed. If I didn't live three hours away from the nearest Home Depot, and I hadn't spent the time to get the saw on the stand correctly, I'd return it in a heartbeat. March 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stand! This stand is very sturdy. It is easy to setup and fold. I have a Dewalt 12 inch bibevel mounted on it. With the saw mounted the whole thing weighs a lot but the wheels and the pneumatic cylinder make the stand easy to fold and move around. The one thing I don't like about this stand are the way the supporting rollers are adjusted. The movement up and down of the rollers is a really bad design. The support extensions when extended fully drop several inches by its own weight which means that you have to readjust the height of the rollers after you put the wood on it. Having said that I have to admit that the unit is so nice that those points are just inconvenient and do not render the stand unusable. For the price this stand just can't be beat. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitre stand is awesome Works perfect, don't know how I used my saw without it. I would however advise that you may need an additional stand alone roller to help support extra long boards. The one attached to the unit is fine, but does not work for extra long boards. March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From double fours I have been wanting a portable miter saw stand for some time now. And this is a great one. It's even better than I expected. Built very sturdy very compact raises and lowers with minimal effort. A breeze to assemble and center the weight of your saw so it doesn't tip over. The only thing that could be redesigned is the height adjustment of the extendable work supports. They work fine though. March 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great deal easy to assemble, very stable. great for moving miter saw around. makes storage very easy. March 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST HAVE This stand is a must have for a miter saw. If you are like me I need all the space in my garage so portability is a must. It allows me to store miter saw easily then take out of garage easily when working on a project. Assembly was took longer than should have because of the instructions provided. The quality of the stand is awesome. Wheels have rubber and are not like cheap plastic. The stand comes with a shock to ease lifting and folding down. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stand A perfect stand for people who work in tight places and must move the miter saw. January 30, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hydraulics I simply cannot recommend this stand, sadly. Assembly was fine took maybe 1.5 hrs. The stand is solid and sturdy. My Ryobi miter saw mounted easily on it. But there is one major flaw with this stand that really hurts it. The hydraulic lift has about 5 inches of play that makes it difficult and frustrating to use. When the stand is in it's upright position, it does not lock and there is no way to lock it. So when you go to pull down the miter saw handle, that sinks the entire stand and the saw with it about 5 inches. When it finally stops it is too low to be comfortable. I am only 5' 11". If the stand would stay in the top most position it would be perfect. But every time you make a cut you have to remember to push the stand down. WTH??? There are far better stands out there. Save your money. Terrible hydraulic design. It will mess up your cuts. The stand must be able to lock but they apparently forgot that feature..... January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built and sturdy! I haven't mounted my saw yet, but after assembling this cart/stand, I am extremely impressed with the quality of material and design. The tool bed has tracks to adjust to a wide variety of tools. The rolling supports are very adjustable in two axes. It should provide fantastic material support during a cut and a quick tear-down for storage. December 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute necessity if you have to move your miter saw around a lot! I bought this stand as a combo with the DWS780 miter saw and am very glad I did! I don't have a large shop so any time I need to do some work I have to lug my tools out and set them up, which can be tiring and time consuming. Miter saws are especially heavy and bulky, but it's usually the first tool I get out and the last one I put away. This stand will make me and my back much happier! It was fairly straight forward to assemble as the instructions were pretty good. Usually, when I get anything that is beyond just a couple obvious parts, I will read the instructions and do exactly what they say just to see how "Dummy Proof" they are and these were pretty good. The only thing that I felt could have been clarified further was the axle assembly. If you've assembled these kind of axles before it is very straightforward and you won't bother with the instructions anyway, but if you haven't it could have been more helpful. The instructions basically said insert axle, mount wheel, tighten nut. Well, there are also 2 washers and a spacer that have to go on that aren't mentioned. Assembly order is axle, washer, spacer, wheel, washer, nut. As for the washers, there are 2 sides, one is slightly rough/flat and the other is rounded and smooth. When assembling the wheels, make sure the rounded/smooth sides are facing the wheels. If the other side is facing the wheels they will dig into the plastic and you'll get yellow shavings on the floor. I highly doubt it will do any real permanent damage to the wheels, but it's a simple thing to flip a washer and never think about it again. As for usability, can't beat it! It collapses and raises up without any fear of it slamming down to the ground if you accidentally let go. It is very sturdy once up and the outriggers work great. There are 2 heights that it will stop at, but I really have no use for the shortest one as I am usually standing up while I'm working and it's just too short. It does still take a little strength to get it all the way up with a 60lbs miter saw on top, but it's nothing like dead lifting the saw by itself off the ground. I would highly recommend this no matter what brand miter saw you've got! As adjustable as the mounts are on the stand, the base of your saw would have to be incredibly large to not fit. I've got the DWS780 on it and still had 3" more front to back as well as around 8" of side to side space left. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where was this 10 years ago!!! I have used saw horses, a home made standard, and Dewalt's saw horse with roilers. All were a pain to set up and store in my small garage. This stand is easy to setup, store standing on end along the wall. It roles out, sets easy for even for a short job and goes back just as fast. No luging every thing out to the job or setting up in the garage and caring every thing out. Very sturdy on the grouge floor, in the yard or drive way. The only thing that limits me now is the length of the extension cord ! If I had to add or change any thing I would add a 3 outlet strip with a 10 foot cord so that I can plug in my battery charger, and or other power tools. All in all a grate item !!!!!! July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Easy to assemble. Mounting of saw was easy. So far so good. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My boyfriend loved his birthday present Thank you to the worker who helped me find what I was looking for. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Miter Saw Stand easy to put to assemble worked as advertised...... December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality My only wish would be that this stand allowed the rollers to align with a saw. It's universal with a planner but the saw could use the rollers offset closer to the operator to better balance the wood being cut rather than only using half the roller width. It's a great stand and not as heavy as the ridged brand October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy Duty Great stand. Solid support. Adjusted to fit my 22 year old Dewalt 12" miter saw perfectly. November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me Overall the product is well made. Somewhat heavier than I expected however when folded down the wheels roll easily. The only criticism would be the adjustment wheels for the slide bind a little when trying to adjust the side rails and the vertical adjustments. This may change in time with more use and loosen them up. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal on a miter saw stand in the country. We bought this because we are both getting up in years and have health issues but still do projects. It is far easier to move than the last one we had with no wheels. I am 6'4" and it is a little harder for me to move it but my wife is 5'3" and 120 pounds and loves ease of movement and tilt up storage. The instructions could have been MUCH better/clearer to read and the pictures of parts and where they fit is lacking. Great tool!! September 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not suitable for jobsite use We had one of these on the job site. We destroyed it in less than a month. We found the raising and lowering mechanism to be tempermental. The rollers are of low quality and one is already creased from supporting a 2x6 on edge. The roller support arms stow away by sliding into each other-- the first time one becomes tweaked they will no longer work (and frankly they did not slide well out of the box.. Any stand that does not support the rollers from the ground are going to get tweaked on a job site. I will grant that we used it hard but other stands do stand up to these sorts of job site rigors. If the extension arms on a stand can't handle being used to leverage long materials then they are pretty much useless. We are looking for something more durable. July 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Is storage important to you? Good saw stand unless you plan to store your saw on it standing up. Well built and pretty easy to assembly. I like the extension supports. My problem with it was that I was planning to store my compound miter saw on it standing up to take up less floor space. The support foot is way too small to store a saw with the stand upright. The other down side is that it has a fairly large foot print when set up for saw use. And I wasn't too fond of the two positions for raising and lowering; I thought it added un-needed complexity. I ended up going with the Bosch. More expensive but very stable in the upright, stowed position. January 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Portable Stand This is a wonderful stand. I purchased this for the portability as I also have the stationary stand. The stand does everything really well. The expanding infeed and outfeed roller is very convenient when cutting 8ft-10ft boards although the spring stops are a bit flimsy as I have pulled the support out accidentally several times. As for the portability, I absolutely love being able to collapse it down and hide the stand in the corner. Just be careful on unsteady ground because it has a tendency to want to roll. The raise and lowering mechanism is a bit tricky at first. Just a hint, to collapse down quickly, lift the stand and press the release, then push it down with your own weight. Otherwise this is a fantastic stand for the money. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First of its kind I have owned...should have bought one years ago! I have always used sawhorses and an old hollow core door. Decided to treat myself and I was not disappointed. Easy to assembly and works great! August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stand around Perfect stand. Easy to use. I don't understand the reviews about storing the tool upright. I store my 12" dewalt miter saw up right all the Time Very sturdy in all positions in use or In storage. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a way to get my miter saw out and running quick and easy. This stand is wonderful for those of us who have the big miter saws. No more strenuous lifting and opening stand legs in order to use the miter saw. It was so much trouble to get it out and on the stand that I just used a smaller miter saw with a lot less features than my big Dewalt one. It was easy to put together,but the illustrations were poorly written.The parts to assemble it were not clearly marked either. They could improve on the instructions for assembly. I absolutely love the stand and the easy access to get my saw out to work with now. The price was a littler higher than several of the others,but I wanted it to match my saw. Wonderful tool. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stand despite a few minor issues Picked up the DWX726 to hold my new DWS780 slider. The stand is sturdy and overall well built. The ease to lift and lower is exactly what I was looking for. The portability is great, the support/feed rollers adjust perfectly and easily hold 8' long 2x4 and 4x4's with no sagging. The only negatives were that two of the screw holes were very easily stripped during assembly. One of the M6 attaching the wheel supports and the small M6 on the handle. I simply retapped the leg hole to a 3/8-24 and drilled out the handle home and put a 1.5" 1/4-20 bolt with lock nut in it's place. I would be better if DeWalt had used through holes with bolts/nuts vs. the poor self tapped holes. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The good the bad !!! Yellow The stand is 4 out 5 just bought and yes the instructions where not good at all , thank goodness I have a mech background lol. It could be a little taller and like others have stated you can not leave your miter saw on it to store without strapping to something it would fall over , but over all is very nice !! Has anyone tried putting a table saw on this stand because that would be great if it works out for both thanks ! March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stand on the market Steve and Kevin at the New Smyrna Beach Home Depot were very helpful in making the decision to get this stand with the DWS782 saw. I disagree with those who say it is difficult to assemble. It was very simple, the majority of it comes preassembled except for legs and wheels. Height is adjustable, I am 6 feet tall and second to last setting is fine. The extensions slide out and are very helpful on cutting long material. I will always trust Home Depot for all my future Dewalt purchases, they are the champs. November 29, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T20:46:30.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_202935041, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT