0034449578165

Delta

Model # 978-SSSD-DST

Internet # 100666154

Store SO SKU # 1000057481

Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless

$289.60 /each
  • 3-hole 8" installation
  • Delta MagnaTite Docking holds spray wand firmly in place
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
Color/Finish: Stainless
  • Chrome
  • Stainless

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Delta Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel offers the functionality and versatility required by a range of cooking tasks and kitchen projects. The high arc spout that swivels 360 degrees, as well as the pull-down spray wand offer easy cleanup. MagnaTite docking keeps the spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet. This faucet has a classic finish to complement almost any kitchen decor.

  • Modern stainless steel finish
  • Single handle lever provides simple control over flow and temperature
  • High arc spout that swivels 360 degrees for complete sink access
  • Pull-down spray wand with a 59 in. hose for a 20 in. reach
  • MagnaTite docking to keep the wand securely in place
  • ADA compliance
  • Finished hot/cold indicator
  • 2.5 in. maximum deck thickness
  • Included 32 in. minimum supply lines for below the deck
  • Compliance with low lead legislation


  • Home Depot Delta Faucet Pull-Down with Soap Dispenser Kitchen Infographic

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.) 
3/8 In. 
Spout height (in.) 
14.25 

Details

Adjustable flow rate 
No 
Built-in Water Filter 
No 
Color Family 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish 
Stainless 
Cover Plate Included 
No 
Faucet type 
Pull Down 
Features 
No Additional Features 
Flow rate (gallons per minute) 
1.8 
Handles included 
Yes 
Housing Material 
Metal 
Housing Material 
Metal 
Included Components 
Handles,Separate deck plate,Soap Dispenser,Supply Lines 
Mount Location 
Deck Mount 
Number of Faucet Handles 
Single Handle 
Number of Faucet Holes Required 
2,3 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Soap Dispenser Included 
Yes 
Spout Reach (in.) 
9.19 
Supply lines included 
Yes 
Valve material 
Ceramic 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions19 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

My plumber says I need to have 1/2" angle stops and 1/2" male adapters. pre-existing 3/8 supply lines will not work. Is this faucet compatible?

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
Riverside, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hi shock5,
Thank you for your question. The supply lines have 3/8" compression fittings. You can use 3/8" to 1/2" adapters to connect to the angle stops, such as RP63263.
Best regards,
Jon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What diameter holes are needed in the granite counter for installation of each of the three parts.

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
East Lyme, CT
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JimC,
Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # 978-SSSD-DST will need holes that are 1 3/8" wide. We do not recommend that you drill the holes until you have the product in hand.
Thanks.
Jody
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

We have a lot of black plastic-like particulate material coming out in the water and collecting on the filter screen.

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
Cary, NC
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2015
What is the cause and how do we fix the problem or do we need a new piece or entire faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 16, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. I apologize that you are having an issue with your Delta Faucet model # 978-SSSD-DST. We recommend contacting our Home Owner/Warranty line to assess the issue and possible parts replacement. The number is 800-345-3358.
Thanks.
Jody
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this faucet have 2 1/2" shafts? Need the length to install with undermount sink and granite countertop.

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
Raleigh, nc
Read all my Q&A
March 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
emccollum
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 11, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # 978-SSSD-DST has a maximum deck thickness of 2 1/2" for thicker tile applications.
Thanks.
Jody
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:58:35.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100666154, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy unless you like bad valves soon I didn't give this lower because I like the finish and the magnetic holding of the faucet. Everything you see is really nice. After only two years the water started dripping if you turned it from hot to off but when moved to cold then off it does not drip. My wife can't handle it anymore and I figured because it's a Delta it's guaranteed, right? Well, not really because you need to have registered it online or have the original receipt. I put everything in the house in 2011 and the receipts are faded to be unreadable. The valve is obviously a Delta part as it is stamped as such. I found the part online at Home Depot for $32 but it just burns me up that I bought Delta because it's so good and have to buy a new valve after five years of use or better yet, this started at just two years. I should have bought the cheap junk as I don't thinks I could have had worst results. May 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by faucet set faucet an excellent replacement for our kitchten and it looks great-good quality!!! February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Faucet My husband installed this faucet in our last house and I loved it so much that we are going to put the Leland Single-hole faucet in our new house as well. It is nice and heavy, with a high arch to give you plenty of work space in the sink. The only complaint I had with the faucet was the switch to go from stream to spray. I would have liked for it to automatically reset to stream when it was turned off (my husband likes to use the spray setting and I got showered a few times when I turned it on expecting a stream - say into a bottle or funnel - and it had been left on spray). March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Quality I purchased this to replace a kitchen faucet with leaking problems. I am very pleased with the appearance and quality. My only disappointment and it is strictly my personal opinion is that the soap dispenser seems to be inferior to the quality of the faucet. It's very low and access for large hands can be difficult. Instead of using the included dispenser, I purchased the Delta Allora soap dispenser. It is taller and access under the spout is easier. It blends very well with the Delta Leland line in stainless steel although if you are looking for chrome, it is also available. Check out my upload showing the two different soap dispensers. I would highly recommend this faucet. February 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my new faucet I got this faucet a few weeks back because my old one looked ugly. I've now installed it and it not only looks great but works great too. The price was awesome because I got it at a discount because it was last years model. Take a look at the pics and see if you agree. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall & good quality feel Intimidating when you open the box because there are so many pieces. Which I wasn't expecting. But I'm pretty handy with that kind of work so it wasn't a big deal. The only problem I had with this product was something WASN'T properly assembled from the factory and I have pictures of the problem. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Faucet, this is our second! The house we purchased over two years ago had this faucet already installed so I cannot attest to it's age when the pull down piece broke off. The internal plastic connector on the hose broke off at the pull down head. We decided to replace the whole faucet rather than just purchase the part. Researching and comparing several faucets on line led us to select the same model again and we are not disappointed. It functions well, I prefer the separate on/off tap to other models and it was simple to replace. Clear instructions are provided for the installation of the faucet and the new hose has metal rather than plastic at the place the first one broke so this improvement should see me happily using this faucet for many years to come. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Follow up to previous review I reviewed this faucet earlier and commented about ordering a replacement aerator and receiving a wrong part that would not fit my sprayer head. Jessica from Delta customer relations sent an email requesting more information about my problem. To make things short and simple, Jessica took care of my problem in a very short time and shipped a replacement part to my home completely FREE. Now that is how a GOOD company that cares about their products and their customers does business. I do wish there were more companies like Delta. Delta will always receive my recommendations from this day forward. Thanks again Jessica. August 4, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T02:12:21.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_100666154, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT