0034449578165

Delta

Model 978-SSSD-DST

Internet #100666154

Store SO SKU #1000057481

Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless

$301.60 /each
  • 3-hole 8" installation
  • Delta MagnaTite Docking holds spray wand firmly in place
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
Color/Finish: Stainless
  • Chrome
  • Stainless

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Delta Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel offers the functionality and versatility required by a range of cooking tasks and kitchen projects. The high arc spout that swivels 360 degrees, as well as the pull-down spray wand offer easy cleanup. MagnaTite docking keeps the spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet. This faucet has a classic finish to complement almost any kitchen decor.

  • Modern stainless steel finish
  • Single handle lever provides simple control over flow and temperature
  • High arc spout that swivels 360 degrees for complete sink access
  • Pull-down spray wand with a 59 in. hose for a 20 in. reach
  • MagnaTite docking to keep the wand securely in place
  • ADA compliance
  • Finished hot/cold indicator
  • 2.5 in. maximum deck thickness
  • Included 32 in. minimum supply lines for below the deck
  • Compliance with low lead legislation


  • Home Depot Delta Faucet Pull-Down with Soap Dispenser Kitchen Infographic

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

13 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Is the finish on the plastic soap dispenser covered under the warranty?

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
Wakefield, RI
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Dear Gigi,
Thank you for your question. For warranty claims and inquiries please contact Delta Faucets direct either via email or phone. You can contact Delta Faucet via email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com or calling the toll-free Delta Help Line at 1-800-345-3358 between the hours of 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Monday ~ Friday as well as 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Saturday CST.
Best Regards,
Tanya
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Is the soap dispenser made of metal or is it molded out of plastic and fabricated to look like metal?

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 12, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Sundance,
Thank you for your question. The soap dispenser is non-metallic with a Stainless Steel finish.
Best regards,
Jon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the soap dispenser is made of plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My plumber says I need to have 1/2" angle stops and 1/2" male adapters. pre-existing 3/8 supply lines will not work. Is this faucet compatible?

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
Riverside, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hi shock5,
Thank you for your question. The supply lines have 3/8" compression fittings. You can use 3/8" to 1/2" adapters to connect to the angle stops, such as RP63263.
Best regards,
Jon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What diameter holes are needed in the granite counter for installation of each of the three parts.

This question is from Leland Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and MagnaTite Docking in Stainless
Asked by
East Lyme, CT
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JimC,
Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # 978-SSSD-DST will need holes that are 1 3/8" wide. We do not recommend that you drill the holes until you have the product in hand.
Thanks.
Jody
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:52:00.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100666154, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets our needs It's only been installed for 3 days but it works as described. Love the spray head. The only way to give it 5 stars is to find out how many years it holds up. August 23, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy unless you like bad valves soon I didn't give this lower because I like the finish and the magnetic holding of the faucet. Everything you see is really nice. After only two years the water started dripping if you turned it from hot to off but when moved to cold then off it does not drip. My wife can't handle it anymore and I figured because it's a Delta it's guaranteed, right? Well, not really because you need to have registered it online or have the original receipt. I put everything in the house in 2011 and the receipts are faded to be unreadable. The valve is obviously a Delta part as it is stamped as such. I found the part online at Home Depot for $32 but it just burns me up that I bought Delta because it's so good and have to buy a new valve after five years of use or better yet, this started at just two years. I should have bought the cheap junk as I don't thinks I could have had worst results. May 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Quality I purchased this to replace a kitchen faucet with leaking problems. I am very pleased with the appearance and quality. My only disappointment and it is strictly my personal opinion is that the soap dispenser seems to be inferior to the quality of the faucet. It's very low and access for large hands can be difficult. Instead of using the included dispenser, I purchased the Delta Allora soap dispenser. It is taller and access under the spout is easier. It blends very well with the Delta Leland line in stainless steel although if you are looking for chrome, it is also available. Check out my upload showing the two different soap dispensers. I would highly recommend this faucet. February 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Faucet My husband installed this faucet in our last house and I loved it so much that we are going to put the Leland Single-hole faucet in our new house as well. It is nice and heavy, with a high arch to give you plenty of work space in the sink. The only complaint I had with the faucet was the switch to go from stream to spray. I would have liked for it to automatically reset to stream when it was turned off (my husband likes to use the spray setting and I got showered a few times when I turned it on expecting a stream - say into a bottle or funnel - and it had been left on spray). March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by faucet set faucet an excellent replacement for our kitchten and it looks great-good quality!!! February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my new faucet I got this faucet a few weeks back because my old one looked ugly. I've now installed it and it not only looks great but works great too. The price was awesome because I got it at a discount because it was last years model. Take a look at the pics and see if you agree. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall & good quality feel Intimidating when you open the box because there are so many pieces. Which I wasn't expecting. But I'm pretty handy with that kind of work so it wasn't a big deal. The only problem I had with this product was something WASN'T properly assembled from the factory and I have pictures of the problem. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Faucet, this is our second! The house we purchased over two years ago had this faucet already installed so I cannot attest to it's age when the pull down piece broke off. The internal plastic connector on the hose broke off at the pull down head. We decided to replace the whole faucet rather than just purchase the part. Researching and comparing several faucets on line led us to select the same model again and we are not disappointed. It functions well, I prefer the separate on/off tap to other models and it was simple to replace. Clear instructions are provided for the installation of the faucet and the new hose has metal rather than plastic at the place the first one broke so this improvement should see me happily using this faucet for many years to come. March 25, 2015
  • 2016-08-29 T17:09:04.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_100666154, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT