Fix-A-Floor 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)-FIX012 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Fix-A-Floor

Model # FIX012

Internet # 204786810

10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)


Fix-A-Floor 10.1 oz. Repair Adhesive (12-Case)
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$89.95 / case
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FIX012

Internet # 204786810

Fix-A-Floor is an extra strength repair adhesive customized for the specific use of re-bonding loose and hollow tile, marble, stone and wood flooring without removing or replacing. It’s fast, easy and affordable. DIY - just drill and fill.

  • Predrilled hole on tip allows for a small 1/8 in. drilled hole for narrow grout lines or wood
  • Additional cut lines on tip marked for 3/16 in. or 1/4 in. holes
  • Works great on small or large problem areas
  • Dries within 24 hours
  • Easy clean up with sponge and water, dries clear
  • Guaranteed for the life of your floor
  • Non-toxic, non-flammable and eco-friendly
  • Great DIY project, see How-To videos
  • Fix-A-Floor Repair Adhesive has a super ANSI tested bond strength of 130-135 psi
  • Designed to work with a standard caulk gun
  • Fix-A-Floor is extremely viscous: 1800-2700 mPa.s 25°C/77°F
  • Keep tubes from freezing before use
  • Please call 1-800-774-5982 if you require assistance

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container size (qt.)  10.1  Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.) 
Product Depth (in.)  Product Height (in.)  11.25 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Adhesive Type  Tile & Stone  Color Family  Clear 
Commercial / Residential  Commercial / Residential  Dry time (hours)  24 
Floor/wall use  Floor  Flooring Product Type  Flooring Adhesive 
Indoor/Outdoor  Indoor/Outdoor  Latex based  No 
Product Weight (lb.)  .85 lb  Product type  Adhesive 
Returnable  90-Day  Solvent free  No 
Use with  Tile  Water based  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Lifetime Warranty  Yes  Manufacturer Warranty  “Fix-A-Floor Worldwide, Inc. is 100% certain you are going to love this product! Fix-A-Floor wants to make sure that you are completely happy with our product and your experience. This is why we offer a full, no fuss 100% money back guarantee or product replacement if proven defective. Thank you for choosing Fix-A-Floor!” 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Awesome way to fix hollow tiles and save repair costs of tearing out and replacing tiles. Highly recommended. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceramic Tile Repair After 9 years in our home, we awoke one night to a series of popping sounds in our kitchen. The next morning we walked across the kitchen floor and realized a section of our tiles had come loose. We tried to find replacements because we knew we would break some while trying to remove and replace them. Our tile pattern had been discontinued, so we went online and did a search "repairing and replacing ceramic tiles" and found this product. What a brilliant, easy, and economical solution to repairing loose tiles!!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT. This product was easy to use. Worked great to secure hollowed tiles. Saved costly repair.easy clean up. I would diffently recommend this product. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great solution to loose tiles Takes a fair amount of practice to get it right, but much easier than pulling tiles up and putting them back down. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take Your Time Used this product before and learned not to get in a hurry when applying. Put the product in very slowly and allow it to spread beneath the tile(s). When you squeeze the caulk gun if you meet any resistance, do not continue. The product seal in the base will rupture and you will have a big mess. Make sure you have a good seal on the tip into the drilled hole or product will leak back. It works and cost a lot less than replacing tiles - especially if your tile is no longer available. Make sure you get all the excess off the tiles and grout. If you don't, there is a film that will form and it is hard to remove. Note: The product will continue to ooze out for a few minutes, so you have to clean off the excess several times. The product is easy to use and it works so long as you don't get in a hurry. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product ! This is a great product! A bit skeptical at first, because every tile repair person that I had in my house to look at my problem tiles, they all said that I had to rip it up and replace them. I tried the Fix-A-Floor adhesive and it is awesome. The tiles are firmly set and no hollow sound. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what you'd expect My tiles throughout my entire house are creaking some cracking. Improper installation when house was built. I drilled 4 corners our near the culprit tile and injected the glue in. Sometimes it would flow in easily, others I really had to force it. I finally completed my kitchen area and I'm very impressed at how well this worked. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product (when you can use it) I used this product on my home where I had a large number of tiles that sounded hollow. I was able to drill holes in the grout and install the product through those holes. 6 months later no issues. At my daughters home where she had a large number of hollow sounding tiles it was not so easy to find spots in the grout that I could drill and then be able to install the product. In many locations it would just come back out. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a perfect answer for a terrible problem My mom asked me if I could get "scratches" off of her tiles in the lanai. It wasn't scratches, a few of her 17" tiles were broken. I did the tap test (you know, which tiles go tink because they are well anchored and which tiles go thunk because they are not anchored). Come to find out, a water leak had leached out most of a self leveler that had been used before the tiles were thin set. Some tiles were partially attached and some were detached. As a result, I was in for replacing 4 broken tiles that haven't been available for years and getting another 21 reattached before they broke. The best plan I could come up with was to lay down 6 new and non matching tiles that would make a rectangular accent point in the center of her lanai and somehow reattach the tiles that were completely or partially unattached. Of course you know that once you start pulling the loose tiles and cleaning off the thin set there will be breakage and more excitement. I decided that I was going to do something to reattach the tiles in place. So after fixing the leakage under the sliders and before getting creative I went to the Internet to see if there was a way. I immediately found the answer Fix-A-Floor looked too good to be true but I was desperate to avoid ending up rebuilding the entire floor with these old hips, knees and back. I ordered a case from Home Depot Internet and after pulling only the broken tiles and replacing them with what is now a great looking accent point in the center of the room started with Fix-A-Floor. The tiles were close set so I used a 1/8" drill and just followed the simple directions. All I can say is it works just as advertised. It really is entertaining to drill the holes and watch the product flow out to the holes surrounding the injection point. When it does get on the floor it wipes up with a damp cloth and wallah you are done. One of the neighbors had a single unattached tile on her bathroom floor. It was a 5 minute project to be a hero on that one. I am out of product now but won't reorder until I need more since the order turnaround is so fast. Summary, best thing since sliced bread. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fixed Hardwood Creaks and Squeaks – Worked Great I used this stuff to fix 10 creaky/squeaky boards on a 3/4” hardwood floor (American Originals Brown Earth Red Oak 3/4 in. Thick x 3-1/4 in. Wide Solid Hardwood Flooring). I installed the floor this winter and was disappointed with the creaks. These were instances where the tongue and groove was sloppy. In other words, NOT a subfloor issue. Only single spots on boards. The results: All 10 spots no longer squeak. It does work on wood, but I had to get the method right. Here’s the method I used: The bottom of the hardwood has two grooves. With a scrap piece I was able to identify and mark one of the grooves. I would drill one hole on a groove (first a 3/32” pilot hole) and then a 1/8” hole, but only just past 3/4” deep (not through the subfloor)…and a second just next to the edge of tongue side of board. The holes would be 4” or so apart vertically. I would then shoot the fix-a-floor into each of the holes and pump hard using the caulk gun. Eventually it would start coming out of the gaps/grooves a bit and sometimes the other hole. I would then repeat for the other hole. Warning, this stuff is VERY messy, but the more watery consistency (as opposed to a thicker caulk) is what makes it able to get into and fill the gaps. I would just keep a roll or paper towels (some dry and some damp) handy and a trash can. I would wipe off the excess and then put some wood putty in the hole to temporarily plug it up. I then put a 25 lb barbell on a board to weigh it down to let it dry overnight. The next day I’d drill out the glued/putty-ed hole. I bought 1/8” dowel rods and sawed them short of 3 / 4”. I hammered the dowels flush after putting wood glue in the hole. After drying, I shaved the dowels flush with a flat razor blade. I then colored with a marker of the same color. It’s not perfect, but you can barely tell, and it no longer squeaks. You really, really have to look to see the spots. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product to repair tile flooring Great way to fix tile flooring without removing the tile. All you have to do is drill a hole in the grout, pump a couple of squirts of fix-a-floor, put weight on the floor for 24 hours to let set, fill in grout, and you get a like new floor. We made a rookie mistake at first, we pump the fix-a-floor until it starting coming out another hole in the grout. When the material was set, it had heaved the tile slightly and tube did not go nearly as far as hoped. The next time we used it, we used two-three pumps under each loose tile and it worked perfectly. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff. I love this stuff so easy to install. It's a life saver. As soon as you start hearing hollow tile start using this it really works and boy does it stick. Use it you will be very happy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This prouct works as advertised, see it on you tube! I followed the directions on the you tube video, it was fast easy and inexpensive vs., changing out a lot of loose tile! I am buying two more cases if that gives you any indication as to how good this product is! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy fix for Hollow tiles I bought the product to fill the all the hollow tiles throughout my recently purchased home. For the amount of hollow tiles I have...so many I can't even count...I figured this was the cheapest option to fix them. I already noticed several that were broken or cracked and wanted to prevent further damage. The instructions were pretty simple but as most products nothing is as easy as it seems. You will drill many more holes than you think. for me one in three holes allowed me to pump the stuff in. The glue is very similar to elmers glue...actually even smells like it. It is a messy process moving from one hole to the next so have paper towels and a large sponge handy. wipe up as much as you can with the paper towel then get the rest with the sponge. If the glue keeps coming out of the hole in the tile you can stop it by stuffing a wad of paper towel in it for a few minutes. I did find that it leaves a haze on the tiles when it dries but was able to easily wash it of with some spray cleaner. I did not place a 5 gallon bucket of water on the tile when drying as I had done about 14 tiles in my living room alone in one afternoon....you can see why I skipped that step...and I had no problems. It did a good job fixing my tiles and now I don't have to worry about accidently cracking a tile everytime I walk on them. Now the hard part is finding a grout that matches mine to patch all the holes in my grout lines. If your wondering how much to buy, I bought the case of 12 thinking I'd have enough for the whole house. I was very wrong. I averaged only about 2-3 tiles per tube ( I have 12" tile), depending on the size of the "hollow" space. I will be ordering another case soon to finish up the rest of the house. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product - An answer to a bad tile install. We have approximately 1500 square feet of 20" tiles that was installed 8 years ago. About 6 months ago we noticed a hollow sound on 1 of our tiles. By Christmas we had about 14 tiles that were hollow and some that were lifting. With only 8 spare tiles left over from our install finding this product was our only hope. Product was easy to install. All you need is a drill, concrete bit, caulking gun, and some buckets to weigh the tiles down. Because of the size of my large tiles I repaired the problem tiles in groups of four. I would definitely recommend Fix-A-Floor. Much cheaper and easier than having your tiles replaced (if you even have enough to go that route). Check out their web site and video. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solves the problem with minimal effort Works as advertised and solves the hollow tile issues with minimal effort and nearly invisible when done. Bonding strength appears good too. Easy to clean up. Very happy with the product. March 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T11:50:35.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_204786810, prod, sort_default
<<2

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.