The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet #205599113
  • Store SO SKU #1001061678

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet #203197740

Store SO SKU #459148

GE 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
0084691238317

Discontinued GE

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
$1,299.00 /each
Was $1,449.00
$1,304.10 /each
Save $144.90 (10%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Name 33 in. W 21.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 22.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33 in. W 21.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Brand Amana GE GE Whirlpool
Ratings (126) (180) (265) (326)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Refrigerator Width (In.) 32.75 33.5 32.75 32.75
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66.25 67.5 in 69.5 66.25
Depth (Excluding Handles) 32.38 31.25 in 32.25 32.38
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 21.22 21.9 22.5 21.26
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 65.88 66.5 in 69 65.88
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

58 Questions79 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

can I use the icemaker compartment for ice cube trays or other purpose?

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
baltimore
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2014
we will not be able to hook up the water/icemaker, but want to use its spaces in the freezer compartment and on the freezer door for other freezer purposes. individual popsicles or icecream bars? Ice cube trays? icepacks? frozen herbs? buttersticks? anything small enough to fit such as 8ounce juice boxes or haha snowballs.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to answer your question.
Yes, this space can be used for storage of freezer items. We do recommend that the icemaker be turned off when doing this. See the instructions for this in the Owner's Manual.
Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Do I have to hook up the water supply for this refrigerator to run properly.

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
reno, nv.
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 2, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. You do not have to hook the refrigerator up to a water line in order for the refrigerator to work properly. Just be sure that you keep the icemaker turned off. You may also want to keep the dispenser controls locked with the "Control Lock" pad on the front of the dispenser. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jane,
You do not have to hookup the water supply. If you don't you will simply not have ice or water from the dispenser.
The refrigerator will run fine.
Mike
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My home is air conditioned but during high humidity days I get water on the floor from the refrigerator, The drain hole from the freezer is clear.

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
Bonita Springs FL
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 5, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"This is Kim from GE. I will be happy to help. The usual evidence of a clogged drain in a side by side is the discovery of ice under the bottom basket in the freezer compartment, in addition to a puddle of water on the floor when it runs out the freezer door. Some side-by-side models have the Read More
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"This is Kim from GE. I will be happy to help. The usual evidence of a clogged drain in a side by side is the discovery of ice under the bottom basket in the freezer compartment, in addition to a puddle of water on the floor when it runs out the freezer door. Some side-by-side models have the defrost drain hole located on the back wall of the freezer, just up from where the floor slopes up to the back, in the center. In some models it is behind a plastic panel held in place by a screw. Remove screw and panel, and the drain hole will be visible. Flush out the drain hole with a solution of 1 tsp. baking soda and 2 cups of hot tap water in a meat/turkey (bulb) baster. When clear, you will hear water running down into the drain pan below. If this does not remedy the situation, we would recommend contacting GE Service at 1-800-432-2737. Thank you for checking with us." Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the GSH22JSDSS refrigerator come with a 6 ' water line and does the line come out of the bottom or top of the back of the refrigerator?

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 5, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"Hello, this is Kim from GE. I will be happy to help. The model does not come with the water line kit, but they are available to order in different lengths to meet your installation needs. Thank you for considering GE."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:37:39.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203197740, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase This Refrigerator is very nice looking, a good upgrade to the GE 2 door we had. It is very roomy inside and the water and ice dispenser are great.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for one thing... Most everything is wonderful except for one thing. The refrigerator door sometimes does not shut and seal. I find this expecially true when my children open/close the door. My previous model door was weighted so that a slight push will allow the door to swing closed and seal. I sometimes find the door cracked open. I'm not sure if this is a model defect or unlevel flooring, etc.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Model Replaced a 17 year old Maytag Top freezer refrigerator with this model. We had to have a smaller side by side model than standard and this fits the bill. I have had this one for a month and it works great. Free Delivery. Hope this one lasts 17 years or more. My kids drink more water due to the water in the door. Great Product, Good Price and Customer Service!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was as described good quality The fridge had all the features listed on the description I really like it. Looks great in the kitchen and delivery was prompt. It is too early to give feedback on the energy efficiency as I just got it a few days ago. I am happy with it so far. Keeps everything at a good temperature the ice make and filtered water work good. No complaints right now. I am satisfied overall with this product
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. No problems. Great delivery service. Nice product. Wish there was one more shelf in the freezer section. This refrigerator was purchased for my husband and myself so there is ample room for our needs.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reduced usable space; ice maker sucks! Shelf design takes about 2 inches off the usable shelf space all around each shelf. Ice maker bin can not be accessed without removing the entire ice making unit. Ice maker bin has an inclined bottom which does two undesirable things: (1) the auger has to drag the ice up the inclined bottom before it drops down the chute, which takes more time than necessary; and (2) because the bottom of the bin is inclined upwards towards the front of the ice maker, the ice maker bail shuts off ice making before the bin is even close to being full. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor description - Side panels are not stainless & the description should have stated the only thing stainless is the front First of all, I did NOT get a phone call the day before to schedule the delivery. I got a call the morning of the delivery & the guy said he would be at my house in 30 minutes. So, I start unloading my old ref and within 7 minutes he's ringing my door bell wanting to bring in my new one. Also, poor description - Side panels are not stainless & the description should have stated that the only thing stainless is the front and the sides are BLACK. Overall, not a good look for my $30,000 all white kitchen remodel. I'm thinking about sending it back because the black sides ruins the look of my very expensive kitchen.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, it has every feature that I wanted. I would have liked it better if the snack pan was adjustable as it has almost a useless space under it that cannot hold taller items.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It fits! We were very happy to find a refrigerator to fit in our 33.5" wide space. The water/ice dispenser is a great improvement over the previous one we had (also a GE, probably 15-18 years old.) AND, it has a water filter! The drawer slides seem to be lighter weight, so the drawers sometimes get hung up when you open them. I like the new shelf configuration in the freezer.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge! I have only had this fridge for maybe a month but so far I really love it! The fridge side is very roomy and bright with lights. The freezer is a little small but it doesn't matter because we have a chest freezer that we keep the majority of our frozen foods in. Absolutely love the water and ice in the door!! Delivery was excellent they had it in the house and hooked up in 10 minutes tops. The guys were great! I would definitely recommend this fridge.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE 21.9 CU Ft. Refrigerator The new refrigerator does the job it's suppose to do well.That is keep things cold. When selecting cubed ice the ice dispenser gives out a small quantity of crushed ice along with the cubed ice. You have to strategically place a glass in the proper position otherwise crushed ice falls to the ground. Not a problem with my old GE refrigerator. The front doors don't line up properly from top to bottom (narrow at the top and wide at the bottom) which is fairly obvious.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is so roomy!! The ice machine works great. Fits perfect under my cabinet too.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great refrig for the size and price Purchased this product about four months ago and we are mostly pleased with it. We were limited by width, height and depth space so this unit fit perfectly. It is quiet and looks good in our kitchen.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect temperature We've had this refrigerator for about 6 months and its been working perfectly. Everything stays as cold as it should (no freezing in the refrigerator) automatic ice still working, all good.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New GE Fridge This 21.9 cu.ft. fridge is adequate for a small family--or one that doesn't eat much. The internal space is narrow, but thankfully deeper than comparable refrigerators. The external temperature controls and water/ice dispenser are a nice touch, but greasy kids' hands really mark up the stainless steel exterior.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it. So far I am very happy with the purchase. It looks and fits well on my small kitchen space.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall Refrigerator is OK I purchased this refrigerator because it was the only one the store had that fit the space I have. I have a generally good opinion of GE appliances. However, I did not like the digital temperature controls, on this refrigerator, especially for the freezer. I also, don't like the storage space in the freezer. There are mostly shelves and one bin. My old refrigerator had two bins and it was easier to pull them out to get to the items. I like the refrigerator, though and the storage layout, but it took me a while to get used to it. Overall, it is doing what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator is wonderful! We are very pleased with this product. It gives us much more room and visibility. Our favorite feature is the water and ice dispenser, which we use daily. The delivery was right on time and installation took less than 30 minutes. We are very happy.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Product Haven't had this refer too long but seems fine so far. I had to more or less assemble it myself and level it but I'm very happy with the quality. I thought I was buying American but I see it was made in Canada, Oh well, close enough
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient shelving We bought this model because the space was limited.  For its size, the space inside is more than adequate.  The only complaint is that the off switch for the ice maker is very inconvenient.  
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase! The fridge is a great fit for my townhouse! This fridge is slightly smaller than you would use in a house with more room in the kitchen, but has all the features and enough storage room within it. Was very happy with the delivery crew, they were great!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new fridge Product has all the features we could ask for. It is the exact height we needed to fit into our cabinets. Great fridge that only cost $58.00 per year to operate.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The ice maker pulls down the ratings. Hold a glass under the ice maker and push. The ice coming from the ice maker sprays all over your hand and onto the floor. (Some does go into the glass). The water from the ice maker is room temperature. Very disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality fridge with some nice features, but ice maker can't quite keep up with us. We bought this to replace a 20 year old Hotpoint 22 Cubic Foot side by side. The reason I bought a fridge of similar size is that I did not want to have to raise my kitchen cabinets to accommodate a larger fridge. Although this is 21.9 Cubic Feet, the fridge side seems a little smaller than my old fridge. I wish I knew exactly how cubic feet are calculated so I can be assured of consistent measurements. This model was available in a warehouse locally, but not on display at the store, so we had to buy it sight unseen. The overall quality of manufacture seems good and the unit arrived undamaged. One design flaw I spotted: the top dairy bin in the door could have been mounted higher. This would have given the shelf below it more room. I also could have done without the built-in water filter, as it does take up room on the top shelf. Two people in the house use a lot of ice all during the day and this ice maker does not keep up with them like our old one did. This was a disappointment. The stated 100-130 cubes per day should be fine for most people I suspect. The electronic controls and the lighted dispenser are nice features. The complain of others that the ice scatters all over when dispensed is a result of having a very tall space where the glass is placed (which allows for very large glasses - not a bad thing). Simply place your glass as high as possible when dispensing to prevent ice from scattering. Overall I think it's a very nice fridge, but I think my spouse liked the old one better.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product so far beautiful and nice design, easy to clean and like that it matched what I replaced.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with this product. Ice machine makes hollow ice. Just stopped working on its own. Had to unplug and replug for it started working again. Now the thermometer is not working properly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE FRIG Works well, looks great. If had to pick one think to change, wish the water came out faster in the door.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it I like the the space in the doors, and the deeps draws. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Refrigerator For The Price! My wife and I very recently replaced our 14-year old GE Profile refrigerator with this GE model (GSH22JGDWW). The kitchen in our condo did not allow for more than a 22 cu. ft. refrigerator. We considered from a size, features, and price standpoint that this was the best choice. So far, we are really pleased with our choice. This refrigerator is the perfect size for two people, runs quietly, and looks good. We have refrigerator thermometers in both the freezer and refrigerator compartments, and both compartment thermometers generally agree with the temperatures on the refrigerator's digital display. The water from the dispenser is cold and tastes good. We are really happy with our choice!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge The Refrigerator so far has been great. It is quiet, the water tastes great, so much so I am getting rid of my water delivery service next month. It is a shorter fridge, different from what I have become accustom to, so I would advise to measure the height for sure to compare it to what you have now. I needed to get a smaller Fridge to accommodate a smaller space after a remodel. The freezer is small, but really, how much food do you need to freeze? It is perfect for a small 2 person household. I love the clean steel look. No fingerprints!!
Date published: 2014-12-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT