0084691238317

Suggested Replacement

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model # GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet # 205599113

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Was  $1,299.00
$1,169.10 /each

Save $129.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet # 203197740

Store SO SKU # 459148

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
$1,299.00 /each
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
$1,499.00 /each
Name 33 in. W 21.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33 in. W 21.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33 in. W 21.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White with Stainless Steel Handles
Brand Amana GE Whirlpool Maytag
Ratings (91) (179) (289) (59)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Refrigerator Width (In.) 32.75 33.5 32.75 33
Depth (Excluding Handles) 32.38 31.25 in 32.38 32.38
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66.25 67.5 in 66.25 66.13
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 21.2 21.9 21.3 21.3
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 65.88 66.5 in 65.88 65.88
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles) 
31.25 in 
Depth (Including Handles) 
33.625 in 
Depth (Less Door) 
28 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
49.375 
Height to Top of Door Hinge 
67.5 in 
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 
66.5 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
33.625 
Product Height (in.) 
67.5 
Product Width (in.) 
33.5 
Refrigerator Width (In.) 
33.5 

Details

Appliance Type 
Side-by-Side Refrigerator 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer 
7.1 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food 
14.8 cu ft 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total 
21.9 
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 
21.9 
Color - Appliance Cabinet 
White 
Color - Door Handle(s) 
Color-Matched Gloss 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Counter Depth (Yes/No) 
No 
Defrost Type 
Frost Free 
Door Finish 
Textured 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Freezer Door Type 
Swing Door 
Freezer Features 
Incandescent Light Type 
General Features 
Incandescent Light Type 
Ice Maker 
Single 
Ice Maker Features 
Factory-Installed Icemaker 
Ice/Water Dispenser 
Yes 
Number of Doors 
Number of Freezer Shelves 
Number of Fresh Food Shelves 
Operational Features 
Humidity Controlled Crisper 
Product Weight (lb.) 
301 lb 
Refrigeration Dispenser Features 
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration 
Refrigerator Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Shelf Material - Freezer 
Wire 
Shelf Material - Refrigerator 
Glass 
Storage Features 
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves 
Temperature Control Type 
External electric 
Water Filter Replacement Model# 
MWF 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

58 Questions79 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

can I use the icemaker compartment for ice cube trays or other purpose?

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
baltimore
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2014
we will not be able to hook up the water/icemaker, but want to use its spaces in the freezer compartment and on the freezer door for other freezer purposes. individual popsicles or icecream bars? Ice cube trays? icepacks? frozen herbs? buttersticks? anything small enough to fit such as 8ounce juice boxes or haha snowballs.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to answer your question.
Yes, this space can be used for storage of freezer items. We do recommend that the icemaker be turned off when doing this. See the instructions for this in the Owner's Manual.
Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Do I have to hook up the water supply for this refrigerator to run properly.

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
reno, nv.
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 2, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. You do not have to hook the refrigerator up to a water line in order for the refrigerator to work properly. Just be sure that you keep the icemaker turned off. You may also want to keep the dispenser controls locked with the "Control Lock" pad on the front of the dispenser. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jane,
You do not have to hookup the water supply. If you don't you will simply not have ice or water from the dispenser.
The refrigerator will run fine.
Mike
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My home is air conditioned but during high humidity days I get water on the floor from the refrigerator, The drain hole from the freezer is clear.

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
Bonita Springs FL
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 5, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"This is Kim from GE. I will be happy to help. The usual evidence of a clogged drain in a side by side is the discovery of ice under the bottom basket in the freezer compartment, in addition to a puddle of water on the floor when it runs out the freezer door. Some side-by-side models have the Read More
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"This is Kim from GE. I will be happy to help. The usual evidence of a clogged drain in a side by side is the discovery of ice under the bottom basket in the freezer compartment, in addition to a puddle of water on the floor when it runs out the freezer door. Some side-by-side models have the defrost drain hole located on the back wall of the freezer, just up from where the floor slopes up to the back, in the center. In some models it is behind a plastic panel held in place by a screw. Remove screw and panel, and the drain hole will be visible. Flush out the drain hole with a solution of 1 tsp. baking soda and 2 cups of hot tap water in a meat/turkey (bulb) baster. When clear, you will hear water running down into the drain pan below. If this does not remedy the situation, we would recommend contacting GE Service at 1-800-432-2737. Thank you for checking with us." Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the GSH22JSDSS refrigerator come with a 6 ' water line and does the line come out of the bottom or top of the back of the refrigerator?

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 5, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"Hello, this is Kim from GE. I will be happy to help. The model does not come with the water line kit, but they are available to order in different lengths to meet your installation needs. Thank you for considering GE."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-22 T15:38:34.321-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203197740, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Runs great, is quiet, fairly efficient and.... I like GE appliances--this one is no exception. It came standard equipment in my new house, and I was glad to see the GE name on the door. The refrig. is quiet, efficient and has great capacity--especially on the cold food side. The ice machine is simple and very reliable....and it doesn't clog up like others that I've had. I like the new handle style used on this model. Previous models had "rough" white handles, which are hard to clean and soon turn yellow. These new handles are clean, smooth and easy to clean! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Fridge! I have only had this fridge for maybe a month but so far I really love it! The fridge side is very roomy and bright with lights. The freezer is a little small but it doesn't matter because we have a chest freezer that we keep the majority of our frozen foods in. Absolutely love the water and ice in the door!! Delivery was excellent they had it in the house and hooked up in 10 minutes tops. The guys were great! I would definitely recommend this fridge. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like very much overall The fridge is very nice as far as features. Ice and water dispensers work nicely so far. The light that comes on at the top of the dispenser is nice. It is a bit small, especially the freezer but we had a very tight space it had to fit into and this fridge is one of the smaller side-by-sides. A deep freezer is a must b/c getting large or many items in the freezer is difficult. Just a note: the first one delivered had a huge dent in it and we had to send it back causing us enormous inconvenience in the mean time waiting for the other one. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy The refrigerator is fine. It keeps things cold without much effort. I am not fond of the pebbled finish or the space-consuming ice dispenser, but I knew what I was getting. My only complaint is the noise. When the compressor starts it produces a high pitched whine like a dog whistle. It goes right through you. I had a GE tech come and look at it and he said, "Get used to it. All GE's are like that." Yuck! I have ordered some sound proofing material to put in the compressor cavity. Maybe that will fix it. If not, I'll give it to Goodwill. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very frustrating we've owned this fridge for two years and though it looks good, soon after purchase the ice maker started messing up and within 6 months the water line leaked and for over a year and a half now we have been chipping ice out of the freezer and breaking ice cubes apart. We also had to replace the auger motor that froze and the plastic auger broke after little use and no longer pulls ice forward. GE offers very little warranty service and charged me over a $100 to look at the fridge... all I got from the technician was the parts I needed to buy on Ebay, becuase he would have charged over $400 for work and parts that take about 30 minutes to replace. I bought this fridge so that I had an ice maker that worked and that's the one thing we don't have. September 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love GE prodcts I was sorry to see the lack of attention given to the removal drip tray under the water and ice section. It is cheap thin plastic and does not fit well. It just looks bad. Some may overlook it but, as a GE fan, I expect excellence. This is the firs time in years that, I have ever found fault with a GE product. It is the only brand I ever purchase so, I do notice things like inferior dip trays. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great size and futures I BOUGHT THIS REFRIGERATOR A MONTH EGO AND MY WIFE IS SO HAPPY THADI DID January 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife loves it. This is our first side by side with water and ice on the door. Looks great and fits perfect in our kitchen with the cabinets. January 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good The refrigerator keeps food cold. It is a little louder than I would like, and the ice maker dispenses ice all over, other than that it is a good refrigerator so far October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice features The refrigerator works great and has nice features. Very quiet. The only detraction is the size. I had to select a refrigerator that was 3 cubic feet small, mostly in the freezer, due to the opening dimensions. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was easy to set up so far so good had no problems setting up and installing water filter or hooking up to existing water connection ge is my brand anyway January 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caninet opening limited options Delivered about a month ago. Maintaining proper temperatures and operating quietly. Shelves are not as sturdy as unit we replaced, time will tell if they stand the test of time. Shelves are also narrower and not as adjustable as previous unit. Overall appearance is good and interior lighting very adequate. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works and looks great! This is a quiet refrigerator that works well. The front controls make it easy for temperature adjustments. Construction is solid. No "cheap" feel about it. Inside lighting is good. Storage options with adjustable shelving make it really easy with retrieving things. December 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love my refrigerator I have enjoyed my new refrigerator. It has lights on all my features and I love my crushed ice. I use the light for a night light and I can monitor my temperature on both the freezer and refrigerator. I love the textured finish because it doesn't show finger prints. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appliance needs better ice make. We bought this as a replacement for our 20 year old appliance. It runs quiet and works well. It does take some time to get the temperature set to keep the food at the temperature you prefer. The ice maker needs to be improved so that it makes more ice and faster. Hardly makes enough ice in hot weather for two people and the ice maker works also based on how cold your freezer settings are. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT IM HAPPY WITH IT,WOULD RECCOMEND IT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Refrigerator! We looked at refrigerators for a long time before buying this GE, it is a much better quality than some of the other brands. We just got it and it looks great! December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent features I bought my GE Fridge a while ago. I am so excited about it. I love the outside look and the inside brightness. The lights are great, the shelves in the door and very sturdy and holds a lot. I love the snack drawer. The freezer side is a good size and I love the fact that the ice is covered. Great job Bloomington friends and former co-workers. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the space we have very limited space for a refrigerator and this GE fit perfectly, and we still have the ice maker and water dispenser. Love it!! December 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short time durability I had the same make and model before. I had it for 9 years and considering I'm away 6 months a year and the refrigerator is off. It quit on me and the repairman told me I'd be better off getting a new one. Only one that will fit properly in the space I have. That's why I bought another one. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freshness is just that I was depressed that I had to put out a large cash amount to replace my original GE but I'm so far from sad about doing it. I love the unique slide shelves and the extra door shelves on this updated model. Simply marvelous. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what the description says It is so refreshing when the description you read online matches reality. This is the perfect fridge for our family. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you have limited space I only have 68" height clearance under cabinets where the refrigerator sits. Wanted to stick with the MWF filter since it is really easy to change. This unit fits the bill. It runs very quitety and I have not experienced any issues with the ice maker or water temperature and they are used a lot. You have to hold your glass up at the top if the dispenser or ice may get away from you. The freezer space is small but I have a separate freezer so that was not an issue for me. For the price & features I am very happy. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time around Just bought this refrigerator to replace the twelve year old model that I purchased in 2002. Basically, it is the same refrig. Fits perfectly in my limited kitchen space. Not much changed. Added feature of temperature display on front door is nice. No doubt this will be the first computer part to go. I did salvage the sliding shelf from my old model, since the new model does not have this feature. The older model door ice dispenser conked out a year ago, but it could not be replaced without replacing the entire computer in the back of the refrig. so I opted to wait until the compressor went out, which it just did. Unfortunately, nothing holds up like it used to in the "good old days." Seems its always the computer components that go first. However, I do like this refrig. It suits my needs perfectly. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good..no problems We bought this approximately 3 months ago and it's working great. It meets our needs. We use the exterior water/ice dispenser a lot and we haven't had anny issues with it. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic refridgerator This was a great purchase works fantastic and has plenty of space for all my food products October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected There are a number of features about this product that do not measure up to the expectations created by out previous GE refrigerator. While the outside dimensionsare the same, the inside space seems smaller and is not arranged well. There is not as much flexibility in the shelving, the light in the fresh food compartment is along the side instead of in the back, diminishing usable space for tall items. The shelves in the door are smaller. The freezer shelves are in a fixed position and do not have a lip on the front to keep items from slipping off. There is a shelf in front of the ice maker that makes it very difficult to change the settings or check the amount of ice. It is very irritating to have to remove the shelf every time we want to look in the bin to see how much ice is there. In addition to all this, there is a high-pitched whine that occurs when the motor is running - this is also very irritating. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We were looking for a refrigerator that would fit in our small space. We bought this one sight unseen because nobody had smaller side by sides in stock. We are thrilled with the size, quality, and features of this refrigerator! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent features Just got my new ge refrigerator and I love the features and the look of it. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First side by side we have owned. Really like it! Have only had a week but everything is great. Really like it. Ice and water work great. No problems. Love that everything can be adjusted and rearranged easily - shelves, door cubbies,etc. October 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T15:20:09.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_203197740, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT