0084691238317

Suggested Replacement

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet # 205599113

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Was  $1,299.00
$1,179.00 /each

Save $120.00 (9%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/15/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model GSH22JGDWW

Internet #203197740

Store SO SKU #459148

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,099.00
$999.00 /each
Save $100.00 (9%)
$1,299.00 /each
Was $1,449.00
$1,309.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,359.00 /each
Save $140.00 (9%)
Name 33 in. W 21.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 22.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33 in. W 21.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Brand Amana GE GE Whirlpool
Ratings (94) (179) (213) (306)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Refrigerator Width (In.) 32.75 33.5 32.75 32.75
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66.25 67.5 in 69.5 66.25
Depth (Excluding Handles) 32.38 31.25 in 32.25 32.38
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 21.2 21.9 22.5 21.3
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 65.88 66.5 in 69 65.88
General Features Incandescent Light Type,Interior Light,Wheels Incandescent Light Type Adjusts for Bottle Size,Child Lock,Door Alarm,Flat-back Design,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type,Two Door Design,Wheels Door Alarm,Interior Light,LED Light Type,Refrigerator Light,Two Door Design,Wheels
Ice/Water Dispenser Yes Yes Yes Yes
Ice Maker Features Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff,Control Lockout,Factory-Installed Icemaker,Filtered Ice,Removable Basket Factory-Installed Icemaker Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff,Factory-Installed Icemaker,Filtered Ice,Ice Maker,Lighted Bin,Removable Basket Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff,Factory-Installed Icemaker,Filtered Ice,In-Door Ice Maker,Removable Basket
Refrigeration Dispenser Features Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Ice Maker Single Single Single Single
Storage Features Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Removable Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves Adjustable Door Storage,Adjustable Racks,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Removable Shelves,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Removable Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Operational Features Adjustable Temperature Control,Humidity Controlled Crisper Humidity Controlled Crisper Adjustable Temperature Control,Humidity Controlled Crisper,LED Controls,Temperature Control,Vibration-free Operation Adjustable Temperature Control,Humidity Controlled Crisper
Color/Finish White White High-Gloss White White
Product Height (in.) 66.25 67.5 69.5 66.25
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
 
4 answers

Is it 'textured white" or "smooth white"?

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
Lynn
April 7, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2013
Answer: 
Textured. Like bad vinyl flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Conway, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2012
Answer: 
Shiny finish with slight texturing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2012
Answer: 
Textured
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Lynn,
Thank you for your interest in the GE 21.9 cu. ft. 33.5 in. Wide Side-by-Side Refrigerator model # GSH22JGDWW.
Yes, the exterior offers textured rounded doors . The handle is a Color-Matched Gloss and the case is a color matched textured steel.
I hope this is helpful.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
 
2 answers

Do I have to hook up the water supply for this refrigerator to run properly.

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
reno, nv.
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 2, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. You do not have to hook the refrigerator up to a water line in order for the refrigerator to work properly. Just be sure that you keep the icemaker turned off. You may also want to keep the dispenser controls locked with the "Control Lock" pad on the front of the dispenser. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jane,
You do not have to hookup the water supply. If you don't you will simply not have ice or water from the dispenser.
The refrigerator will run fine.
Mike
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
 
2 answers

Is water chilled when dispensed?

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
Ridgewood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2014
I read a customer review that said water is room temperature when coming from in-door ice/water dispenser. I want chilled water. Is this an individual issue or is refrigerator designed this way?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
June 8, 2014
Answer: 
In my experience, the water is cool, but not cold. Personally, I do not add ice to water I dispense from the door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you.
This refrigerator has a water storage coil that holds 14.9 ounces of water. The fresh food temperature can be adjusted to make the fresh food section colder which will help chill the water that comes from the dispenser.
I hope this helps! Thank you for checking with us!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
 
2 answers

what are the dimensions

This question is from 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Asked by
San Diego, ca
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Tampa, Florida
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2014
Answer: 
Select the "Specifications" tab for the product and all of the measurements will be displayed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2013
Answer: 
Hello- This is Lisa from GE. I will be happy to help. The dimensions are (HxWxD)
67 1/2 in x 33 1/2 in x 33 5/8 in
Thanks for checking!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:29:11.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203197740, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent features Just got my new ge refrigerator and I love the features and the look of it. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations! IWe bought this several months ago this year and we are thoroughly pleased with the features and perfomance. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE Refrigerator I purchased the refrigerator two months ago and am really enjoying the savings and features. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features! We bought this refrigerator 2 months ago and I wouldn't trade it. It is a great quality refrigerator for the price. Thank you GE! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features This is our first refrigerator with water and cubes on the door. We really love having this feature. I am drinking so much more water than before just because it is now filtered water and so easy to use. I also like the glass pull-out shelves as compared to our old refrigerator with shelves that spills would drip through to the bottom. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value. So far it's been great except for the doors that sometimes don't close completely causing the cold to escape. we have to double check all the time to make sure that they are closed. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what i wanted i bought 2 weeks ago and love it, very quiet and has just the features i wanted. i love the look to, glad i have it September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bought two months ago..very pleased. Love water filter feature. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good features I like the ice crusher--I just wish it crushed the ice more October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features I bought this refrigerator about 2 months ago and I love it. Great features make me love it even more. Best choice I ever made. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by makes to much noise water seems to not be cold I am a bit dissapointed in the size of the freezer October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Refrigerator at a Great Price! We bought this particular refrigerator to replace a 14 year-old GE Profile, and had a space limitation in uor Florida Condo. Based on appearance, features and great price, it was an easy choice! So far, we are pleased with this appliance. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large on outside, small inside outside ice and water door is great/ special sizing important October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good This GE fridge arrived yesterday. I needed a smaller size to fit my townhouse and this fit the bill. Delivery was smooth, they hooked up the water line too, it was up and ready in a few hours. The water/ice works great. Sorry to hear others had problems. I have to say that the freezer space is tiny. If you don't have a separate freezer as a backup, it may not be enough space even in a small household. Overall, nice fridge for the price. Quality is never like the 'old days!" August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy! I really like the way it looks. The water and ice dispenser are excellent. The only problem I have is small door compartments. Learning to rearrange to use it more efficiently. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We've had this refrigerator for about a year now and just love it. The outside controls and monitor are very convenient. Our ice is so much better now that the water is filtered. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small freezer I had to replace refrigerator and was confined to this height. The freezer is so narrow, most boxes don't fit in September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my GE refrigerator I bought this around 6 months ago and I really like it. My previous refrigerator lasted almost 19 years. I love GE products! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ice maker The plastic parts that move the ice broke after just 7 months. Why not use metal September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !4 year old just gave out! Had to buy this one because of space a bigger one was cheaper but that one did not fit! This is quite,nice color White! It is big enough for me Single guy! So it is not full all the time,but is big for a couple. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Fridge works great and we love the water and ice machine in the front door. The adjustable shelf makes it nice especially in the freezer so we can still put in frozen pizzas. Only one thing went wrong and it was the handle on the door had a stripped thread, but they shipped us 2 new handles and we had them in a few days. Great Service to boot :-). May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator is Average-Icemaker is POOR The Refrigerator is good with nice storage bins. Freezer is OK too. Icemaker - On/Off Control does not have direct access. You have to remove an entire shelf AND its contents to turn the icemaker On and Off - not convenient. And the icemaker is VERY SLOW to make ice. We have had the icemaker serviced 2 times in the first year. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good refrigerator, ice maker noisy & slow. I bought this over a year ago. I find it to be a good refrigerator. Ice machine is noisy and does not seem to be able to keep up with ice requirements and it lives in a home of two (2). August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly roomy! We have had this refrigerator a few months now, and we are very pleased with it overall. Getting used to the hidden ice tray and the noise of the ice maker was a challenge! WE love the drawer for snacks and cheeses, etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really like this GE refrigerator the snack drawer is nice because it easy to get to the snack , i like the new ice maker were you can pull the ice container out better . and the adjustable slide-out glass shelves-raised edges keep spills contain . and the never clean condenser June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product was as described good quality The fridge had all the features listed on the description I really like it. Looks great in the kitchen and delivery was prompt. It is too early to give feedback on the energy efficiency as I just got it a few days ago. I am happy with it so far. Keeps everything at a good temperature the ice make and filtered water work good. No complaints right now. I am satisfied overall with this product February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality products We just purchased this appliance and so far very happy with the choice. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR JUNK ,NOT UP TO NORMAL STANDARDS INSIDE GOMING APART . September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Happy Addition My refrigerator is both good looking and so practical and easy to use and enjoy - a great addition to the kitchen August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving it! I am very happy to find this perfect measurements for the tiny kitchen I have. Beside the good look, it has all the necessary functions I am looking for. So far, it's been working great. July 15, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T14:51:45.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_203197740, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT