The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet #205599113
  • Store SO SKU #1001061678

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet #203197740

Store SO SKU #459148

GE 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
0084691238317

Discontinued GE

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,299.00 /each
Was $1,449.00
$1,309.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Was $1,449.00
$1,309.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.00 /each
Save $160.00 (10%)
Name 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 23.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 32.75 in. W 23.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR 33 in. W 22 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Brand GE GE GE LG Electronics
Ratings (176) (320) (22) (272)
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 21.9 23.2 23.2 21.9
Refrigeration Dispenser Features Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Width (In.) 33.5 32.75 32.75 32.75
Depth (Excluding Handles) 31.25 in 32.25 32.75 34.33
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 66.5 in 69 69 65.63
Height to Top of Door Hinge 67.5 in 69.5 69.5 66.75
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
67.5 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
66.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
67.5
Product Width (in.)
33.5
Refrigerator Width (In.)
33.5

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
7.1
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
14.8 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
21.9
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
21.9
Color - Appliance Cabinet
White
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched Gloss
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
540.0
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Incandescent Light Type
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
9
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
301lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
67.5 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
66.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
67.5
Product Width (in.)
33.5
Refrigerator Width (In.)
33.5

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
7.1
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
14.8 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
21.9
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
21.9
Color - Appliance Cabinet
White
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched Gloss
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
540.0
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Incandescent Light Type
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
9
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
301lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Is it 'textured white" or "smooth white"?

Asked by: Lynn
Textured. Like bad vinyl flooring.
Answered by: sanda
Date published: 2015-09-17

Do I have to hook up the water supply for this refrigerator to run properly.

Asked by: Jane
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. You do not have to hook the refrigerator up to a water line in order for the refrigerator to work properly. Just be sure that you keep the icemaker turned off. You may also want to keep the dispenser controls locked with the "Control Lock" pad on the front of the dispenser. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is water chilled when dispensed?

I read a customer review that said water is room temperature when coming from in-door ice/water dispenser. I want chilled water. Is this an individual issue or is refrigerator designed this way?
Asked by: patc
In my experience, the water is cool, but not cold. Personally, I do not add ice to water I dispense from the door.
Answered by: mr88talent
Date published: 2015-09-20

what are the dimensions

Asked by: Clyde
Select the "Specifications" tab for the product and all of the measurements will be displayed.
Answered by: TampaJoe
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs great, is quiet, fairly efficient and.... I like GE appliances--this one is no exception. It came standard equipment in my new house, and I was glad to see the GE name on the door. The refrig. is quiet, efficient and has great capacity--especially on the cold food side. The ice machine is simple and very reliable....and it doesn't clog up like others that I've had. I like the new handle style used on this model. Previous models had "rough" white handles, which are hard to clean and soon turn yellow. These new handles are clean, smooth and easy to clean!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you have limited space I only have 68" height clearance under cabinets where the refrigerator sits. Wanted to stick with the MWF filter since it is really easy to change. This unit fits the bill. It runs very quitety and I have not experienced any issues with the ice maker or water temperature and they are used a lot. You have to hold your glass up at the top if the dispenser or ice may get away from you. The freezer space is small but I have a separate freezer so that was not an issue for me. For the price & features I am very happy.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Side by Side Refrigerator This is an excellent refrigerator. GE water filter light stuck on since changing out original filter twice, after 6 months. A GE repairman will fix this problem soon. I am satisfied with this refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second time around Just bought this refrigerator to replace the twelve year old model that I purchased in 2002. Basically, it is the same refrig. Fits perfectly in my limited kitchen space. Not much changed. Added feature of temperature display on front door is nice. No doubt this will be the first computer part to go. I did salvage the sliding shelf from my old model, since the new model does not have this feature. The older model door ice dispenser conked out a year ago, but it could not be replaced without replacing the entire computer in the back of the refrig. so I opted to wait until the compressor went out, which it just did. Unfortunately, nothing holds up like it used to in the "good old days." Seems its always the computer components that go first. However, I do like this refrig. It suits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love GE prodcts I was sorry to see the lack of attention given to the removal drip tray under the water and ice section. It is cheap thin plastic and does not fit well. It just looks bad. Some may overlook it but, as a GE fan, I expect excellence. This is the firs time in years that, I have ever found fault with a GE product. It is the only brand I ever purchase so, I do notice things like inferior dip trays.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is so roomy!! The ice machine works great. Fits perfect under my cabinet too.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, reliable, priced right Family of 5, spacious enough for us. Looks good, works great, no complaints
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I bought my GE Fridge a while ago. I am so excited about it. I love the outside look and the inside brightness. The lights are great, the shelves in the door and very sturdy and holds a lot. I love the snack drawer. The freezer side is a good size and I love the fact that the ice is covered. Great job Bloomington friends and former co-workers.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This refrigerator is quiet and very energy efficient. The glass shelves are easy to clean. Shelves are adjustable. The water filter delivers excellent tasting water and ice. Interior and exterior is easy to clean, no hard to reach nooks and crannies. The unit is very quiet when running. Tier 3 energy star rating is icing on the cake. Most features for the money. We have rcommended this refrigerator to others looking to purchase a new refrigerator. Job well done GE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caninet opening limited options Delivered about a month ago. Maintaining proper temperatures and operating quietly. Shelves are not as sturdy as unit we replaced, time will tell if they stand the test of time. Shelves are also narrower and not as adjustable as previous unit. Overall appearance is good and interior lighting very adequate.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice! Loving my new refrigerator! This time was able to get a 22 cubic foot to fit in the alloted space. I can really see and feel the extra two feet. It runs super quiet, lots of lighting inside, very happy with this choice. Was a bit limited because I insisted on getting the textured doors. My old one of 19 years had the texture doors and to the very end they looked brand new showing no scratches.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short time durability I had the same make and model before. I had it for 9 years and considering I'm away 6 months a year and the refrigerator is off. It quit on me and the repairman told me I'd be better off getting a new one. Only one that will fit properly in the space I have. That's why I bought another one.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appliance needs better ice make. We bought this as a replacement for our 20 year old appliance. It runs quiet and works well. It does take some time to get the temperature set to keep the food at the temperature you prefer. The ice maker needs to be improved so that it makes more ice and faster. Hardly makes enough ice in hot weather for two people and the ice maker works also based on how cold your freezer settings are.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less than expected There are a number of features about this product that do not measure up to the expectations created by out previous GE refrigerator. While the outside dimensionsare the same, the inside space seems smaller and is not arranged well. There is not as much flexibility in the shelving, the light in the fresh food compartment is along the side instead of in the back, diminishing usable space for tall items. The shelves in the door are smaller. The freezer shelves are in a fixed position and do not have a lip on the front to keep items from slipping off. There is a shelf in front of the ice maker that makes it very difficult to change the settings or check the amount of ice. It is very irritating to have to remove the shelf every time we want to look in the bin to see how much ice is there. In addition to all this, there is a high-pitched whine that occurs when the motor is running - this is also very irritating.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks great! This is a quiet refrigerator that works well. The front controls make it easy for temperature adjustments. Construction is solid. No "cheap" feel about it. Inside lighting is good. Storage options with adjustable shelving make it really easy with retrieving things.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshness is just that I was depressed that I had to put out a large cash amount to replace my original GE but I'm so far from sad about doing it. I love the unique slide shelves and the extra door shelves on this updated model. Simply marvelous.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy Fridge works great and we love the water and ice machine in the front door. The adjustable shelf makes it nice especially in the freezer so we can still put in frozen pizzas. Only one thing went wrong and it was the handle on the door had a stripped thread, but they shipped us 2 new handles and we had them in a few days. Great Service to boot :-).
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features The refrigerator works great and has nice features. Very quiet. The only detraction is the size. I had to select a refrigerator that was 3 cubic feet small, mostly in the freezer, due to the opening dimensions.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is our first refrigerator with water and cubes on the door. We really love having this feature. I am drinking so much more water than before just because it is now filtered water and so easy to use. I also like the glass pull-out shelves as compared to our old refrigerator with shelves that spills would drip through to the bottom.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First side by side we have owned. Really like it! Have only had a week but everything is great. Really like it. Ice and water work great. No problems. Love that everything can be adjusted and rearranged easily - shelves, door cubbies,etc.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refrigerator is Average-Icemaker is POOR The Refrigerator is good with nice storage bins. Freezer is OK too. Icemaker - On/Off Control does not have direct access. You have to remove an entire shelf AND its contents to turn the icemaker On and Off - not convenient. And the icemaker is VERY SLOW to make ice. We have had the icemaker serviced 2 times in the first year.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good..no problems We bought this approximately 3 months ago and it's working great. It meets our needs. We use the exterior water/ice dispenser a lot and we haven't had anny issues with it.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We've had this refrigerator for a few months and all works perfectly. Replaced a 35-yr old Hotpoint (in perfect working condition) and figured we'd go with GE again. Updated the look of our kitchen and the size is a perfect fit under cabinets. Obviously. less freezer space but that's true of all with water/ice feature. Slide-out shelves nice plus. All good. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good The refrigerator keeps food cold. It is a little louder than I would like, and the ice maker dispenses ice all over, other than that it is a good refrigerator so far
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Refrigerator! We looked at refrigerators for a long time before buying this GE, it is a much better quality than some of the other brands. We just got it and it looks great!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the space we have very limited space for a refrigerator and this GE fit perfectly, and we still have the ice maker and water dispenser. Love it!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy to set up so far so good had no problems setting up and installing water filter or hooking up to existing water connection ge is my brand anyway
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it. This is our first side by side with water and ice on the door. Looks great and fits perfect in our kitchen with the cabinets.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and energy rating for the price We replaced a 12-yr-old GE with the updated version this year. We needed a medium-sized unit to fit our cabinet space, and we like to have the convenience of the water and ice dispenser for our guests. We could not find a competitor that offers the features, quality and reliability for the price.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what the description says It is so refreshing when the description you read online matches reality. This is the perfect fridge for our family.
Date published: 2014-11-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT