0084691254294
Discontinued

GE

Model # JD750SFSS

Internet # 204388777

4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

COMPARE SIMILAR

Price
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Was $2,299.00
Special Buy $1,798.00
$1,618.20 /each
Save $680.80 (30%)
Was $1,799.00
$1,619.10 /each
Save $179.90 (10%)
$2,199.00 /each
Name 4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel Profile 5.3 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 4.6 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel 4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE Frigidaire GE
Ratings (100) (164) (2) (36)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.4 5.3 4.6 4.4
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Range Type Drop-in Slide-In Drop-in Drop-in
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Check Earliest Delivery Date

Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code

-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # JD750SFSS

Internet # 204388777

Store SO SKU # 1000020417

Your 30 in. 4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning oven in Stainless Steel features True European Convection Cooking with Precise Air, plus Self-Cleaning with a Steam Clean option. A Tri-Ring burner with 12 in., 9 in. and 6 in. capability plus Power Boil lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The black ceramic glass 5 element cooktop easily wipes clean. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 4.4 cu. ft. oven allows you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,600-Watt Power boil burner
  • Tri-ring element with Power Boil offers 3 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Convection cooking system uses a fan to circulate heated air over, under and around food to seal in flavor and juices
  • Electronic touch pads are easy to operate
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Self-cleaning with Steam Clean option cycle lets you clean up spills and messes easily
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 7 oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Black gloss oven interior lets you enjoy a clean and sleek appearance
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

    convection cooking microwave oven

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Element No.1 Size (In.) 
12 
Element No.2 Size (In.) 
Element No.3 Size (In.) 
Element No.4 Size (In.) 
Element No.5 Size (In.) 
Element No.6 Size (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
28.5 
Product Height (in.) 
27 
Product Width (in.) 
31.25 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
40 
Appliance Type 
Electric Range 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
4.4 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel/Gray 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Convection 
Yes 
Convection Type 
Fan 
Cooktop Features 
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Smooth Surface 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Element No.1 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.1 Wattage 
3600 
Element No.2 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.2 Wattage 
2000 
Element No.3 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.3 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.4 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.4 Wattage 
2000 
Element No.5 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.5 Wattage 
80 
Element No.6 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.6 Wattage 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Hidden Bake Element 
Yes 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Elements 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
148 lb 
Range Type 
Drop-in 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
240 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: GE
Color/Finish Family: Stainless
Range Type: Drop-in
Cooktop Surface Type: Smooth Surface
Range Size: 30 in.
Cleaning Type: Self Cleaning
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
3 Questions3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Just purchased this beautiful $2200.00 stove, how much will you charge me to install it?

This question is from 4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Pensacola, FL
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
I need assistance, I did not know installation did not cover my Drop In stove, can you send a tech out please and if so how much? I would like to use the stove, not just look at it on my kitchen floor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 10, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Gava. The Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your stove installed properly. Unfortunately, we cannot give an estimate without conducting a consultation of the job. Please call us at The Home Depot Home Services at 1-800-557-5221 to Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Gava. The Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your stove installed properly. Unfortunately, we cannot give an estimate without conducting a consultation of the job. Please call us at The Home Depot Home Services at 1-800-557-5221 to schedule an appointment. You can get more information about Installation Services here:
http://www.homedepot.com/c/Home_Services
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Read Less
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
1 answer

dimensions of unit

This question is from 4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Harpersferry, WV
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2015
dimensions oh unit
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 20, 2015
Answer: 
Hello, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! Please see the dimensions listed below: Cooktop Width 31 1/4 in, Approximate Shipping Weight 171 lb, Cabinet Opening 30 in, Cabinet Width 30 in
Oven Interior Dimensions (W x H x D) (in.) 24 x 17-1/2 x 18-1/4
The Overall Depth is 28 1/2 in and the Overall Height is 27 inches and the
Overall Width is 31 1/4 in. The depth with Door Open is 44
Read More
Hello, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! Please see the dimensions listed below: Cooktop Width 31 1/4 in, Approximate Shipping Weight 171 lb, Cabinet Opening 30 in, Cabinet Width 30 in
Oven Interior Dimensions (W x H x D) (in.) 24 x 17-1/2 x 18-1/4
The Overall Depth is 28 1/2 in and the Overall Height is 27 inches and the
Overall Width is 31 1/4 in. The depth with Door Open is 44 5/8 in and the
Depth Without the Handle is 25 3/4 in. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

does this Model come with the advertised e-mail of up to 1000$ savings on appliances 399 and up?

This question is from 4.4 cu. ft. Drop-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
New Hope, New York
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 15, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many major appliance professionals. For any other questions, please visit your local Home Depot or call our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-26 T16:00:05.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388777, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of performance for the money This unit was purchased for a total kitchen renovation and after consideration of several alternatives. The decision to buy this unit hinged mainly on the multiplicity of features in a compact size and, moreover, that it was a convection oven. I think it was the correct choice and is proving itself in daily use. The convection oven is quick cooking compared to non-convection ovens. The range elements also cook more efficiently than any I have used before. The range top cleans easily. November 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks and cooks great! Purchased about 2 months ago. Cooks and bakes beautifully. However, the top and control area is a nightmare to clean! I clean after I cook, which by the way isn't often, and wax as is recommended. But the top is SO hard to keep looking nice. Don't know what control area is made of, but it does not clean well and always looks streaked. Love GE products, but need to work on this problem! November 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shiny, sleek and practical. This cooker was installed today to replace an old one of the same type that gave out before Thanksgiving (probably from age). This is not a really huge unit but it has great options and all the size you need. There's an additional ring size on the front burner making it three sizes instead of the two on the old one so that's an improvement. The elements come on faster than my old model and there's the choice of convection or regular bake on the oven aswell as steam cleaning which sounds like a great option. I like the sleek surface too which is easier to clean than, say, a gas cooker. It looks really great: looks built-in whereas it simply slotted right into our existing space with no fuss. The fact that it's a drop-in means no bits of food fall down the sides as the glass cooktop overlaps the countertop so it stays clean underneath. The control lock button is a good idea as touchpad controls are sensitive, so locking the setting means food will cook as planned. I am looking forward to making Christmas dinner now. Everything is user-friendly and you don't have to consult a manual every time you want to use a feature. :) Happy. December 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful appliance! I just finished cooking Thanksgiving dinner on this new electric range! Wonderful and easy to use. five stars in may book. November 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great electric range! I have used this range for 3 months, and have been very pleased with its performance. The stove top heats quickly and evenly, and the number of size options for the eyes provides efficient cooking surfaces for 2 or our whole family and guests. The oven also heats quickly and bakes/broils evenly. The convection option is quite useful for multi-rack baking, and the number of rack settings allows for optimal use. I also like the oven's steam clean option. The glass cook top does scratch easily, as does the stainless around the controls, but both are fairly easy to keep clean if I do so immediately after each use. Otherwise, the appearance and functionality of this product are outstanding. July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice range I purchased this a week ago and had it installed today by a professional electrician. I love the features, except the length of the range should be about 4 more inches. I will now have to purchase another item to close the space between the range and bottom woodwork. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Installation and teriffic baking. I was able to buy this unit as exactly as I needed. September 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just purchased. Impressive at this point Desireab. Just purchased& glad we did. Many features old stove didn't have. Also an attractive stove. July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feature that tell u the stove is still hot Got it six months ago and it is easy to clean it's still clean June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking Range I just installed my new GE drop in range. Replaced my old GE drop in which I had for 20 plus years. Was looking at another maker to match my refrig, but this GE had more of what I wanted and a better stove top layout. Plus it had the convection oven. Now I just can't wait to use it. February 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like the range very much 4 months old and still experiencing new features ! March 18, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by have not completed my learning curve I am still getting used to this stove. I like that it looks so good, the oven may eventually seem better. It does appear that I will have to invest in new cookware as my current pots jump around on the top and I'm afraid may jump off. Investing in heavier cookware was not what I expected, and my storage opportunities are limited. I like the burner area with the three size possibilities. I find keeping the stove top clean quite a chore. If I cooked more, it would drive me nuts. Maybe at some point later I would recommend it to a friend but not now. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Owner So far the stove top and oven are working very great. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it We've had this range a couple of months now and so far so good. I love the looks and am happy with the way both the range top and oven work. In fact, some of my favorite dishes are coming out much better in this oven than my old one ever did. I read where people have had a hard time cleaning the glass top but I have found it very easy to do. Besides cooking great, it looks awesome! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just got it 'Just got the range installed. Using it for the first time. The GE customer care folks were great. Very helpful, good to deal with December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant product This range has exceeded all my expectations. Good temperature regulation in oven, makes a good cook better. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well and is classy I am very happy with my new oven. I was hesitant about the convection oven at first, but have grown to love it. It is a classy looking range in my kitchen. Thank you GE! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cooks well but the top is hard to keep clean It is fine--was the only one to fit into the space September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the bells and whistles! This product has so many features and functions that it took some time to learn how to use them, but now I love it! August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MANY FEATURES I BOUGHT THIS RANGE 5 MONTHS AGO AND AM NOT VERY HAPPY WITH IT FOR 2 REASONS. I HAS A VERY WEAK TIMER BEEP EVEN WHEN ADJUSTED TO THE LOUDEST LEVEL. THE GLASS COOKTOP IS EXTREMELY HIGH MAINTENANCE EVEN WITH CERMA-BRYTE POLISH/CLEANER (RECOMMENDED). AND SCOTCH BRITE PAD. ---- every day! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The range is beautiful and easy to use. The range has four burners and one warming burner.  Great when you need them.  Also, the look is beautiful.  I have had the stove for 2 months and I love it.  The oven works great.  I've baked cakes, pies, turkey, brisket's.  The result is much better than when I used my older range.  It performs very accurately. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful range This is a beautiful range. After learning all of the many features, it works very well. Not difficult to use at all. The oven is great using the convection oven for roasting and baking is really a great feature in this range. It has met all my expectations of a range February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE Drop-in range Upgraded all kitchen appliances. The lady of the house wanted a flat stove top. It needed to be a drop-in and this one fit the specs that she wanted. She loves the convection part of the oven. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to clean I had a GE stove before in the house I previously lived in...and loved it. So glad my husband bought us one for our house now. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best oven I've ever purchased Never had a convection oven before, but now I never want anything else. It's so nice to have your food evenly cooked. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE gets my vote! Did some research - made a decision - and it was a good one! Very happy with how it looks and how it performs! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one of it's kind It has performed as promised and met all of our requirements. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by difficult to clean There is a seam towards the front that collects spillage and you cannot clean it unless you take the front panel off. August 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T22:12:31.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388777, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT