0633955310414

Graco

Model 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Magnum X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is ideal for a homeowner looking to paint walls, doors, ceilings, fences and decks. It is designed with a power flush cleaning system that simply attaches to a standard garden hose for quick cleanup. The sprayer pumps from either a 1- or 5 gal. paint container and features fully adjustable pressure control for versatile performance. The sprayer comes with a SG2 spray gun, spray tip and 25 ft. paint hose.

  • Sprays 0.24 gal. per minute for great coverage of interior walls and ceilings, exterior siding, decks and fences
  • 1/2 HP motor
  • 1-year warranty against defects
  • Fully adjustable pressure control for versatility
  • Maximum pressure of 2800 psi
  • Auto prime feature ensures fast priming
  • Power flush cleaning adapter attaches to a garden hose for easy sprayer cleaning
  • Full trigger all metal SG2 spray gun for durability and ease of use
  • In-handle filter for convenience
  • Pumps from a 1- or 5 gal. container
  • 1-hand carrying handle for easy mobility
  • Comes complete with SG2 metal spray gun, 515 spray tip, 25 ft. duraflex airless paint hose, operational DVD and quick start-up guide
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

83 Questions226 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+4points
7out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:21:53.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graco sprayer Needs a swivel end on the hose to keep from binding. Other than that, great product. Easy to clean (relatively) tips and parts are readily available (for the time being) at both lowes and Sherwin Williams stores, as we'll as Home Depot. June 21, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by operation sprayer was hard to prime but worked great once it did.suction filter needs to be flatter so you can suck more out of the can. May 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of clogs I bought this paint sprayer because I was excited over the reviews. We have a rental and I wanted a fast and easy way to paint. My initial experience with this sprayer did not start out so good. The pump kept shutting off in the middle of my sprays and would take forever to start working again. I thought maybe it was overheating and needed to rest for a while, but later figured out that wasn't the problem. I was extremely frustrated because I wasted a lot of time trying to figure out how to get it to work. I was ready to take it back because I thought I bought a lemon. The troubleshooting section of the manual is not very helpful. Then I watched a trouble shooting video and found out that the gun has a filter itself. I remove the filter and cleaned it real good. the sprayer ran like a charm after that. I guess the type a paint was using was clogging up a filter fairly easily, but at least I know now what to do. June 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product I picked up a Graco magnum X5 and used it this past weekend to paint most of my home's exterior. It is easy to paint with and handled the exterior latex paint with no problem. It did a great job covering wide areas in a short time. You have to spend your time covering anything you don't want paint on, use a shield when you are close to trim areas, and clean the machine very well when done. It took me about 20 minutes to fully clean the sprayer, taking the gun apart and scrubbing off the gun. Use a cheap facemask or you will breath in a lot of paint. May 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effective Sprayer I bought this to paint the outside of house and all concrete block fencing. I found it easy to operate. The pump motor was very effective. The spray pattern was wide and the time to paint went fast. The only reason for a GOOD rating was there is no swivel for the hand held sprayer. Wondering if there is a universal one that would fit Graco sprayer. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicken House Paint Job Very nice sprayer, well worth the money. This little sprayer lays the paint on flat and uniformed. I had to learn to never stop moving my arm as long as the trigger is depressed, it will make a run for you. The video that comes with this sprayer seems hard to follow but the actual use of the gun is much easier if you just follow the quick guide included in the box. I do think you should watch the video just to get familiar with all the parts and where they are located but the quick guide is much easier to use in the field. May 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding Absolutely outstanding product. Watched the DVD and commenced painting kitchen cabinets. Once you get the spray pattern right, the results are flawless. Clean up is simple and quick. Could not be happier with this painter. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graco x5 Magnum I bought this to stain my upper and lower deck .. two decks 450 square feet per deck and railings plus 3 sets of steps.. what can I say but I absolutely love this sprayer .. take your time its easy to use and clean just follow the instructions.. I used an oil base stain made by TWP and this sprayer had no problems applying the product ... I used the 211 tip to minimize over spray plus made sure there was minimal wind.. final outcome was a perfectly stained deck .. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! Never owned a speayer before. Watch some vids on technique and cleaning. Made a job that would have taken a week into 2day. Clean up is easy. Also staining is extra nice almost like it injects the stain in the wood. Best investment in my business so far. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal The paint sprayer worked very well, the instructions were clear and (most importantly) it was easy to clean May 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by X5 Airless Sprayer...built to last I worked for a guy back in 2007 flipping houses. He wanted me to paint seven houses for him. He bought the X5 sprayer for the same $299 they are selling it for now. I used it to spray all the ceilings, closets and trim in all seven houses. Once complete he gave me the rig. I have since used it for my own painting business. It gets about 50-75 gallons run through it a year. With basic maintenance it has proven to be quite the workhorse. I replaced the original gun with a better model and added a 50' hose in the last year. It may not be a Titan or other commercial sprayer, but it also doesn't cost $1000, plus the cost of repacking the pump every year or so either. March 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product I bought this sprayer to complete an interior shop project. I sprayed approx. 15 gallons of paint over 2 days. The sprayer is well designed and durable, it applied paint right out of the bucket in a smooth, consistent pattern with little overspray. My only downgrade is due to instability of the setup on the ground. I wish it had a capability to more firmly attach to the bucket in order to assure it would not dislodge when you are up on a ladder and near the limit of the spray hose. I have used it other times since then with good results March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done Repainted all of the ceilings in my house and the closets. It's the best and quickest way May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Sprayer It saved me hours of time what would have taken me several days took just 12 hours. It went on with out much touch up and evenly. The fence made my curb appeal outstanding. It was easy to clean and convenient to store. Very satisfied!!!!!!! May 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money Even with the DVD to set-up and spray,the instructions are miss-leading and difficult to understand. I have several thousand dollars in home power tools and equipment, and this is the worse product I ever bought. The directions have you jumping form page to page and don;t tell you exactly what to do. If you spray oil base paint, you might as well just throw the sprayer away when your done, they don't even tell you how to flush the hose after you try to put the quart of paint "that is held in the hose" back in the can. Watch out, when you empty the hose of paint, you will get a face full of paint when it sucks up the paint thinner. Don't waste your money....buy some other sprayer. :-( March 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sprayer Easy to setup and use. I have only used this painter once but so far it works great. Clean up is fairly easy too. I would recomend this sprayer May 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good little sprayer got sprayer for christmas last year. already have done 2 full interior sprays and 2 small exterior sprays, and several other small jobs. the x5 is a good reliable little sprayer for the money. March 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and Reliable I bought the Graco-X5 sprayer to spray my pool fence and decks. I had a sprayer, that was a different brand that was a hit and miss sprayer. Meaning it would work sometimes but would stop working at crucial times during the spraying. (UNREALIBLE) Using the GracoX5 I sprayed 25 gallons of stain, in one day and never had a problem or malfunction. Easy cleanup, however cleanup takes a little time to do properly. March 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by many positive points ease of use, simple cleanup, my 13 yr. old grandson painted my garage after watching me paint the house. Great Product March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fetures, easy set and easy to clean I bought this unit to spray my remodel job as well as the T 1-11 on my daylight basement wall. Works great, glad I made the investment. March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice unit I purchased this for use as a home owner, not a professional painter. Has worked as described and without problems. I have no prior experience with this type of spraying equipment, I have always used air sprayers. If you follow the directions, set-up and use is pretty straight forward. Has worked great for what I have used it for, witch includes painting my outdoor storage shed. March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ready & Steady! Great product, Sooooo Glad I Picked it! Easy to set up, use March 5, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice finish in one coat. Sprayer works great. would be nice on a large project so far I have been doing interior molding and I seem to be spending most of my time setting up and cleaning up, but it is worth the time with the finish I get on the molding. March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were painting an old house that had wood that was waxed or had something on it that would not come off. We could not roll or brush it would just smear. The paint sprayer saved our life. Went on smooth and looks great! March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great entry level pro sprayer in not a professional contractor fairly handy: I ended up painting all my house and updated the trims and repainted all doors/mantles. Simply put I would have not been able to make it without professional airless system. And for a non professional, this was easy to set up and clean and has been working great despite my probably not so-well caring March 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great product that lasts! I am thoroughly impressed with the X5 sprayer. I purchased my sprayer on 12/29/2000 from Home Depot and put it to good use painting both the inside and outside of my home over the next years. In 4/2004 after prepping with my X5 with Pump Armor I put my sprayer in storage and left on foreign assignment. I just started the sprayer up after 12 years (Wednesday 12/28/2016) and it primed and painted like it was new. I am very impressed with both the sprayer and the ability of Pump Armor to protect the pump! January 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for the money got it to paint my house.it did an excellent job no clogging or problems . March 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paint spayer March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I bought the Graco X5 and paint , painted my house myself and saved about 300.00. Great product. March 6, 2016
  • 2016-08-22 T13:02:52.481-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT