Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use
$299.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Graco Project Series sprayers make it easy for avid DIY homeowners and handymen to power through small to midsize jobs with speed and finesse. DIY homeowners and handymen get cost-efficient, high-speed performance with the Magnum X5. These sprayers are ideal for painting all types of indoor projects, or tackle outdoor projects like decks, siding, fences or small homes.

  • Fully adjustable pressure to give you ultimate control of paint flow for any project size
  • Flexible Suction Tube allows you to spray directly from a 1 or 5 gallon paint bucket
  • Can support up to 75 ft of paint hose giving you extra reach for your projects
  • Annual use recommendation is up to 125 gallons per year
  • Supports up to a maximum tip size of .015 inch
  • RAC IV SwitchTip allows you to reverse the tip when clogged to keep you spraying
  • SG2 metal spray gun with in-handle filter blocks debris to prevent tip clogs
  • PushPrime button for fast and reliable start-up
  • Stainless Steel Piston Pump allows you to spray paint unthinned at high pressure
  • PowerFlush Adapter connects to a garden hose for fast and easy cleaning
  • Proudly made in the USA
  • Light portable stand design makes it easy to move around the project
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Includes SG2 Metal Spray Gun, RAC IV 515 SwitchTip, 25 ft. Duraflex paint hose, Pump Armor storage fluid, PowerFlush adapter, Quick Start-Up Guide and Operation Manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

89 Questions241 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+5points
8out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:57:31.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is a very nice sprayer for the money. It worked great and cleanup was a snap as long as you remember your dealing with paint so some mess is expected. The more you clean it the easier it gets, the bad part is getting rid of the waste. Would like to see a standard 50 foot hose though
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grayco X5 I bought the X5 a little over a month ago and it was one the best buys I've ever made. It came with easy to use instructions and works great. I finished a project in 2 hours that would have taken days with a brush. Clean up was a snap and I can't wait to start my next project.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scared of sprayers I have been putting off buying a good sprayer as I was scared of how to use it. However I am glad I bought this Graco X5 which amazed me with it's performance. Once you learn how to use it the speed of coverage is time saving compared to brush painting. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It can keep up Well, I am an old retired spray man who used to use the old canister graco 333. It was great although big and heavy. This weight almost nothing. I usually don't let off the trigger on large areas and this was able to keep pumping. Great for the home painter.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't work I'm heartbroken. I spent all that money and turn it on and all I get is a stream of paint. Very unhappy. To me that's a lot of money and when it doesn't work and I've saved for a long time to purchase and it doesn't work, I can't tell you how upset I am.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE ONCE YOU UNDERSTAND EACH STEP. I BOUGHT THE X5 LAST WEEK FOR A LARGE FENCE PROJECT. EACH PANEL I SPRAYED NEEDED BACKBRUSHING AND VERY OFTEN I HAD TO CLEAR THE TIP IN ORDER TO CONTINUE SPRAYING THE NEXT PANEL-I FOUND PURGING AND CLEANING WAS THE MOST EFFECTIVE METHOD TO CONTINUE SPRAYING.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little sprayer! I bought this sprayer to do a horse fence. It was a time sensitive project. The sprayer pumped through 45 gallons of exterior latex in 4 days with absolutely no issues at all. I am excited to use it in most if not all upcoming painting projects.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great time saver Great sprayer for the price. Did a fantastic job. Very quick cleanup with the feature of being able to hook it up to garden hose. Possibly a better filtering system had to stop several times to clean out the spray head due to getting clogged
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Sprayer Was an excellent choice. I saved so much time with this sprayer. Sprayed the whole house in one day. Beautiful finish!! Easy to use, easy clean up. I highly recommend this product to save time and provide a professional look.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from even and quick delivery of product The system took a minute to set up. Once we found the proper settings the paint was delivered quickly and evenly. What a time saver for deck railings, the amount of brush strokes saved was countless. Clean up is tedious.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sprayer cut my project time in half, at least! My big project this summer was painting the exterior of our house. I was very nervous to use a paint sprayer for fear of drips and uneven coloring, etc. This sprayer was excellent! It is very important that you follow the instructions step by step putting it together and getting it ready. There was one step I was missing and it kept spurting out globs of paint. Once I reread my steps and saw I forgot to turn a knob I had zero problems with it during my entire project. It took me about 5 minutes, at the most, to get the hang of the best way to hold and move the sprayer. We used very good quality paint and got excellent coverage with this sprayer. The cleaning of the sprayer does take some time if you do it right so it will not give you problems when you start it up next time. The good thing about that, though, is if you have to take a break of a day or two you can just cover things with plastic and do not have to clean the whole sprayer. I am so happy with the way the exterior of our house looks after painting! I will be using this sprayer for many projects in the future.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Purchased the X5 3 weeks ago. I have sprayed almost 25 gallons so far and the X5 has performed great. I am a bit spoiled with the more flexible hose on my power washer, the only improvement I could see for the X5.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! My big project this summer was painting the exterior of our house. I was very nervous to use a paint sprayer for fear of drips and uneven coloring, etc. This sprayer was excellent! It is very important that you follow the instructions step by step putting it together and getting it ready. There was one step I was missing and it kept spurting out globs of paint. Once I reread my steps and saw I forgot to turn a knob I had zero problems with it during my entire project. It took me about 5 minutes, at the most, to get the hang of the best way to hold and move the sprayer. We used very good quality paint and got excellent coverage with this sprayer. The cleaning of the sprayer does take some time if you do it right so it will not give you problems when you start it up next time. The good thing about that, though, is if you have to take a break of a day or two you can just cover things with plastic and do not have to clean the whole sprayer. I am so happy with the way the exterior of our house looks after painting! I will be using this sprayer for many projects in the future.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this a week ago to paint a concrete swimming pool, what normally took a day turned into an hour. Couldn't have worked any better didn't have near the mess or aggravation. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate time saver! The x5 combined with the roller attachment and 50' extension hose are my favorite tool and biggest time savers! This tool is reliable, generally easy to clean and saves a tremendous about of time.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Painter Not a big fan of painting but this made it much easier .Only issue I had was when first began using suction hose clamp popped off of unit spewing paint over floor didn't notice until I lost prime
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a novice or pro! The X5 did a wonderful job and the reaults were great. Took our time and followed the instructions. Remember to take the time to clean out the machine and use the liquid armour to keep it ready.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always considered a sprayer for smaller jobs around the house, painting the shed, the fenc... I have always considered a sprayer for smaller jobs around the house, painting the shed, the fence, the gables etc. But for some reason, have always talked myself out of buying one. Which meant I would once again have to rent a sprayer. When I realized for another $150 I could actually purchase one. I thought why not? Worse case is, I would use it several times, and then it wouldn't work. But several times renting a sprayer, would exceed the price of this baby, well this is a no brainer, right? Honestly, I have done so with no regret. It is very light weight, and the pray pattern is even and covers very well. I would recommend this sprayer to all other weekend warriors! Is it worthy of painting an entire house? I will never know (we have a brick house) but will it paint all of your gables and various other projects? OH YEAH! It will, and as long as you thoroughly give it a good cleaning, I can't see why this baby wouldn't last for quite some time. Now if I can only figure out how to paint a running game for the Bronco's, now that would be well worth it! Weekend warrior Brian G.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers as promised Overall great product. Easy to use with professional results. The only con is the sprayer hose should be more flexible with swivel fittings . It would make it slightly more comfortable to use.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great painter for the price I purchased this painter hoping it would do a descent job of painting my house. After completing the job I am pleased to say the painter performed above expectations. Flawless and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Power Roller is a True Time Saver! We bought the X5 with a power roller and easily saved 8+ hours of manual rolling in our living room. Cleanup of the sprayer and the power roller takes about an hour, but its worth it for sure.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good sprayer My X5 was simple to set up, simple to operate, easy to use, and easy to clean. Very, very pleased with my sprayer. Accessories are not cheap, but to me,the sprayer was well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good I bought this to paint my garage (other places/items in the future). I had to get used to how it worked. Did cut down on the time of painting. Once I got the hang of it, was nice to use.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I bought this after spending 20 hours applying 2 primer coats to a rusted galvanized roof. It took 30 minutes for each coat with the Magnum X-5. This is my first attempt using a sprayer
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I went in the store I couldn't believe you had a Kraco for that price I love it I have been painting for 10 years and haven't been able to afford a bigger pump this was wonderful
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great Purchased this with primary purpose of staining fence and then using for future painting projects. Worked better than expected. Online videos and instruction card were helpful.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and cut time in half for most pro Bought to stain a very large deck,, so happy with results, black rolling is recommended but still cut time in half. No stopping to fill a very small container every 5 min
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lessens Time Spent Painting Good product, spent much less time painting, easy to use and set up was quick. It's a quality sprayer. Looking forward to using it on many projects in the future.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, had to watch the product video a few times for the setup and breakdown, but for a fi... Easy to use, had to watch the product video a few times for the setup and breakdown, but for a first time sprayer user, pretty easy. Next job should flow faster.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but complicated setup I liked using the product. It was fast to use. However, the startup and cleaning procedure was complicated and time consuming. I would only use it for big jobs.
Date published: 2016-09-11
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT