Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Can spray unthinned paint
  • Adjust speed to spray at any speed the project demands
  • Great for any interior or exterior DIY projects
$299.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Graco Project Series sprayers make it easy for avid DIY homeowners and handymen to power through small to midsize jobs with speed and finesse. DIY homeowners and handymen get cost-efficient, high-speed performance with the Magnum X5. These sprayers are ideal for painting all types of indoor projects, or tackle outdoor projects like decks, siding, fences or small homes.

  • Fully adjustable pressure to give you ultimate control of paint flow for any project size
  • Flexible suction tube allows you to spray directly from a 1 or 5 gallon paint bucket
  • Can support up to 75 ft. of paint hose giving you extra reach for your projects
  • Annual use recommendation is up to 125 gallons per year
  • Supports up to a maximum tip size of .015 in.
  • RAC IV SwitchTip allows you to reverse the tip when clogged to keep you spraying
  • SG2 metal spray gun with in-handle filter blocks debris to prevent tip clogs
  • PushPrime button for fast and reliable start-up
  • Stainless Steel Piston pump allows you to spray paint unthinned at high pressure
  • PowerFlush Adapter connects to a garden hose for fast and easy cleaning
  • Light portable stand design makes it easy to move around the project
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Includes SG2 Metal Spray Gun, RAC IV 515 SwitchTip, 25 ft. Duraflex paint hose, Pump Armor storage fluid, PowerFlush adapter, Quick Start-Up Guide and Operation Manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

Asked by: Anonymous
You would not want to seal the bucket.
Answered by: nccaddie
Date published: 2016-11-28

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Desperado, The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
Answered by: GracoIncSupport
Date published: 2016-09-15

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

Asked by: txagfp
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
Answered by: JH
Date published: 2017-03-08

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

Asked by: bear
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
Answered by: JH
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_107
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 302.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little sprayer! I bought this sprayer to do a horse fence. It was a time sensitive project. The sprayer pumped through 45 gallons of exterior latex in 4 days with absolutely no issues at all. I am excited to use it in most if not all upcoming painting projects.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great time saver Great sprayer for the price. Did a fantastic job. Very quick cleanup with the feature of being able to hook it up to garden hose. Possibly a better filtering system had to stop several times to clean out the spray head due to getting clogged
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Purchased the X5 3 weeks ago. I have sprayed almost 25 gallons so far and the X5 has performed great. I am a bit spoiled with the more flexible hose on my power washer, the only improvement I could see for the X5.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this a week ago to paint a concrete swimming pool, what normally took a day turned into an hour. Couldn't have worked any better didn't have near the mess or aggravation. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate time saver! The x5 combined with the roller attachment and 50' extension hose are my favorite tool and biggest time savers! This tool is reliable, generally easy to clean and saves a tremendous about of time.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a novice or pro! The X5 did a wonderful job and the reaults were great. Took our time and followed the instructions. Remember to take the time to clean out the machine and use the liquid armour to keep it ready.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always considered a sprayer for smaller jobs around the house, painting the shed, the fenc... I have always considered a sprayer for smaller jobs around the house, painting the shed, the fence, the gables etc. But for some reason, have always talked myself out of buying one. Which meant I would once again have to rent a sprayer. When I realized for another $150 I could actually purchase one. I thought why not? Worse case is, I would use it several times, and then it wouldn't work. But several times renting a sprayer, would exceed the price of this baby, well this is a no brainer, right? Honestly, I have done so with no regret. It is very light weight, and the pray pattern is even and covers very well. I would recommend this sprayer to all other weekend warriors! Is it worthy of painting an entire house? I will never know (we have a brick house) but will it paint all of your gables and various other projects? OH YEAH! It will, and as long as you thoroughly give it a good cleaning, I can't see why this baby wouldn't last for quite some time. Now if I can only figure out how to paint a running game for the Bronco's, now that would be well worth it! Weekend warrior Brian G.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great painter for the price I purchased this painter hoping it would do a descent job of painting my house. After completing the job I am pleased to say the painter performed above expectations. Flawless and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Power Roller is a True Time Saver! We bought the X5 with a power roller and easily saved 8+ hours of manual rolling in our living room. Cleanup of the sprayer and the power roller takes about an hour, but its worth it for sure.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, had to watch the product video a few times for the setup and breakdown, but for a fi... Easy to use, had to watch the product video a few times for the setup and breakdown, but for a first time sprayer user, pretty easy. Next job should flow faster.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it for the first time spraying kitchen cabinet... Used it for the first time spraying kitchen cabinet doors. Bought the additional spray tip. Worked excellent beautiful finish. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and time saver! I bought this a couple of months ago & was the best decision. Great features, time saver,easy clean up. I am ready for the next project.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Painter I have owned We purchased this to use to repaint the inside and exterior of our rental house and it was a real time saver. Easy to use and easy to cleanup.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time ever using a paint sprayer! It was very user friendly and performed exceptionally well. I'll never use a brush or a roller again.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco is a great product. May have to thin some paints as this is not a commercial model. 1/2 ho... Graco is a great product. May have to thin some paints as this is not a commercial model. 1/2 horsepower, Handyman or hobbyists grade.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, does the job. used sprayer once totally satisfied, only do paint stain jobs once or twice a month huge improvement on last sprayer
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with my x-5 I painted all my rooms in 1 day. I can't wait to do my outside th... I am very satisfied with my x-5 I painted all my rooms in 1 day. I can't wait to do my outside this comming summer.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Used it for first time last week and it was easy after I read directions few times. Clean up was good to
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and operate. Clean up was easy just... Easy to assemble and operate. Clean up was easy just follow the directions. Paint sprayed very evenly.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! I've only used it once, but it performed well. I look forward to using it for future projects.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sprayer I have never used a sprayer before, it did a great job, painted my whole house in 1 day Wow!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I REALLY CAN'T RATE THIS ON PERFORMANCE. I WON'T BE USING THIS TILL THE SPRING TIME
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Painted the whole inside and out including cabinets!!!! Great machine.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to prime and clean works great Works great easy to clean had it a month and I have used it on 5 jobs.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought This sprayer about a month ago and have painted three houses
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sprayer! Better Sprayed better than I expected. Paint laid out like a mirror finish
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than one twice the price The spray pattern is perfect and the unit cleans up very fast.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sprayer Portable, easy to clean. Great pattern. Plenty of accessories.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine for the price! I use this machine for units turn over! Works great for me!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Looks great sitting in the box on my self!!!! Its amazing!
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_302
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT