0052144920485

Greenes Fence

Model RC 4C8T2

Internet #202520864

Store SKU #342574

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

$91.47 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Mid-South
Read all my Q&A
April 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Berkshires, mass
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
As long as edges flush with concrete surface should be okay
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hi techimnot,
Yes, you need to line the bed with a breathable fabric.
Landscape Fabric is porous and will allow the water to pass through while holding the soil in place.
Garden beds need to drain, and when they drain, soil will wash away. If you line the raised bed with rubber or plastic sheeting, drainage will suffer, and so will your plants.
There should be holes in the walls of the raised bed for Read More
Hi techimnot,
Yes, you need to line the bed with a breathable fabric.
Landscape Fabric is porous and will allow the water to pass through while holding the soil in place.
Garden beds need to drain, and when they drain, soil will wash away. If you line the raised bed with rubber or plastic sheeting, drainage will suffer, and so will your plants.
There should be holes in the walls of the raised bed for drainage to ensure a healthy garden.
Thank you for asking,
-Travis Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Are there chemical free?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Berkshire,mass
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
Seems to be au natural. No signs of chemical treatment
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they are not treated with any chemicals as far as I know
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the depth of each tier?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2016
I see that 10.5" is listed as the depth, but what about the other tier?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Mason, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2016
Answer: 
The deeper bed is 10.5" deep, the shallower side is 7" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the depth of the bed?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 1, 2016
Answer: 
The bed is 10.5 inches high, 48 inches wide and 96 inches long.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T16:13:48.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520864, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;