0052144920485

Greenes Fence

Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet # 202520864

Store SKU # 342574

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

$91.47 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet # 202520864

Store SKU # 342574

Greenes’ 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won’t need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you’re done. There’s never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Height (in.) 
10.5 
Container Length (in.) 
96 
Container Width (in.) 
48 
Details
Color Family 
Wood 
Color/Finish 
Cedar 
Material 
Wood 
Number of Tiers 
Product Weight (lb.) 
55.85 lb 
Raised Bed Features 
Expandable,Multiple Tiers 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Shape 
Rectangle 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Material: Wood
Shape: Rectangle
Container Height (in.): 10 - 15
Container Width (in.): 45 - 50
Price: $50 - $100
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Brand: Greenes Fence
Search
8 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What is the depth of each tier?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2016
I see that 10.5" is listed as the depth, but what about the other tier?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Mason, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2016
Answer: 
The deeper bed is 10.5" deep, the shallower side is 7" deep.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the depth of the bed?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 1, 2016
Answer: 
The bed is 10.5 inches high, 48 inches wide and 96 inches long.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Mid-South
Read all my Q&A
April 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hi techimnot,
Yes, you need to line the bed with a breathable fabric.
Landscape Fabric is porous and will allow the water to pass through while holding the soil in place.
Garden beds need to drain, and when they drain, soil will wash away. If you line the raised bed with rubber or plastic sheeting, drainage will suffer, and so will your plants.
There should be holes in the walls of the raised bed for Read More
Hi techimnot,
Yes, you need to line the bed with a breathable fabric.
Landscape Fabric is porous and will allow the water to pass through while holding the soil in place.
Garden beds need to drain, and when they drain, soil will wash away. If you line the raised bed with rubber or plastic sheeting, drainage will suffer, and so will your plants.
There should be holes in the walls of the raised bed for drainage to ensure a healthy garden.
Thank you for asking,
-Travis Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much soil do i need to use?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2016
Answer: 
25 cu. Feet according to the descriptions
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-27 T15:36:27.513-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520864, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good raised garden bed pretty good raised garden bed decent quality It holds alot of plants and I plan buy more next year since its expandable and can be configured any way you want May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent raised garden beds These are very easy to put together. A little flimsy, but OK for the money. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install We bought this kit, plus one extra small one. It was really easy to put together and has a nice look to it. It is probably cheaper to build it yourself buying the material, but the convenience is there. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cedar Can't go wrong with a cedar product for outdoors and its exactly what I was hoping for. No work at all to put together and we are ready plant. Just bought 3 PVC 1/2 inch pipe to put inside the box so we can put screen over the top to keep the deer out. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got the job done with less work. We wanted to try our hands at gardening. Purchased 3 of these, one for my wife and each of our kids. Very easy to put together and allowed us to build/plant/fence the garden in one day. They look nice and appear well made. We will see how long they last but, for the price, should last awhile. Not that much more than building it from scratch when taking into account the cost of cedar planks. Can't wait for those juicy red tomatoes. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!! Its easy to assemble and it gets the job done! No complaints! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product so far Very easy to put together, but make sure you put the right parts where they belong because it is not easy to take apart, which is a good thing. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very versatile Great price. If you are building larger units, you can get even more bang for your buck. Two of these units and one 4x4 shorter unit will make 3 deep boxes and 3 shallow ones! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking, Easy to assemble, Expandable These beds were super easy to assemble. The posts and boards are dovetailed to slide together and stay in place. I bought 3 of these kits plus two of the 4'x4' kits thinking I would make 5 beds total. But, after opening the kits, I discovered they connect to each other! So, I had enough extra pieces to make 4 large and 3 small beds. While I didn't stack them, you easily could to make the beds as high as you like. Note that the box says "no tools needed", which is true to put the posts and boards together. But, you will need a screwdriver (I recommend a screw bit on a drill) to attach the end caps. The caps are pre-drilled and come with weather resistant deck screws, they go on quickly and easily. If you are one of the few people in the world without a screwdriver, the beds will still be functional without the caps. April 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble Very good, easy to assemble, keep boards straight. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive raised garden bed frame Easy to assemble. Will serve the purpose. May add on to it at some point. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovin it! Great product, Great price! real easy to assemble too! Gotta love it. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I wanted, easy to assemble, great for small garden Perfect for what I wanted, easy to assemble, looks good April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied, BUT with some qualifications.... Product was as described online...the Cedar Garden was easy to assemble although: 1) two of the side boards were not shaved, looked like the bark-side of a tree on one of the edges (1x4), and 2) two of the side board were, and are, warped and once they got wet, are not useable. Would I order this online again..? Maybe, but I would want to see if first. Would I reccomend this..? Yes, but I would tell they buyer to beware of the warped wood slats. April 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by inexspensive,get what you see,easy to put up,looks good. delivery right to my door.. easy install, inexspensive, looks good, serves its purpose. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! I am very much a beginner gardener and not much of a handywoman. This garden is SUPER easy to put together. It took only about 15 min. to assemble. Some of the boards were a little warped, but they still do the job! Much easier for me than trying to build one from scratch. More than one may be purchased to link them together if you want a larger garden. FYI, I filled this garden to the top with dirt & it took 21 cubic feet. May 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly improved - better than ever! I bought and used Greenes raised bed kits a couple of years ago and found them great then. Only issue was on a slope (and that's where my beds are), the old style would come apart over time. The new kits don't! They've reengineered the connection so that it stays tight on a slope after being filled. I've built an 8x4 bed that is 12 inches at its deepest and 5 inches at its most shallow. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! This is my second purchase of this product. I'm getting set for next year as I plan to expand my garden to produce more than tomatoes and cucumbers. I'm advanced in years, but new at vegetable gardening and really appreciate the fact that I don't have to dig the ground to do my planting. My existing bed has been great and produced a bumper crop of tomatoes and kukes in spite of the really hot, dry summer we are experiencing. August 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good product After much consideration of either building our own garden bed or purchasing a kit, we decided on purchasing the kit instead. The pros: easy to put together and I like the fact that you can add to it by purchasing additional kits. Cons: Some of the boards were a little tough to try to fit in together. Overall, very happy with this garden bed. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put together This product was very easy to put together. It looks nice and does the job it was designed to do. I bought two of them to put in a strawberry bed and some veggies. I only gave it four stars because I have a more expensive one in another part of my yard that is a little more sturdy, but for the price, these are just perfect. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good idea for gardeners with limited movement Product was easy to assemble; however, overall quality would have been better had the boards been tongue in groove. Even though several attempts were made to realign the boards, there are still gaps through which soil can escape. Product was purchased for someone who can not get down on her knees or bend her knees so the raised bed will be a welcomed addition to her yard for planting and weeding. May 30, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good on the box, but has flimsy materials. If a beginner gardener were going to be planting light-weight plants requiring a high-peat soil mix then this may work. I bought a kit for a container vegetable garden and knew as soon as it was out of the box that it would not hold the soil that would give the best produce. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super easy set up. Good value So rather than buy cedar boards and spend an entire day sawing and measuring and hammering buy these kits and spend 45 minutes putting the finished product together. Super high quality? No, but a good value for the price. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use I really like the simplicity and versatility of this product. You have so many options when connecting these kits together. Everything looks nice and well ordered when done. I don't think i could buy the lumber and dovetail it for less money than they sell t for. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast and easy This is a fairly affordable raised bed compared to many others. It was easy to put together. The quality of the wood isn't great although I imagine it will last a few years. My first thought was I could have bought the wood for less money, but on the other hand, these pieces just slide together getting us up and running right away. October 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corner post split It was easy to put together and looks nice, however, one of the corner posts split in less than a week. Now the sides are bowing out because the corner is not secure, This is going to be a headache to fix, even if we do get a new piece for it. I might buy this again because our problem seems to be rare, but I would definitely check other options first. May 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy craftsmanship Can't believe how badly the joints are sawed! I had to use pruning shears to scrape out wood chunks so I could jam the pieces into place. Was a big struggle and a hassle, surprised that Home Depot would allow such a poor product to be sold under its banner. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Picky Customer SATISFIED! I'm very happy with the beds. They were super easy to put together and they look very pretty in the yard. I bought two of these. To fill it took a yard and a half of compost. Great value and decent quality. A lot less expensive than purchasing the cedar separately and building it. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good for reassembled, but nowhere near as good as self built Some of the interlinking parts did not fit together, some pounding with a hammer was required, not all boards were the same length (as they should have been), and some of the longer boards were warped (curved slightly, and still are after almost 2 months). However since I got this on sale, it is still worth it. But I will build my own instead next time! May 15, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T15:33:11.767-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520864, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT