Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet #202520864

Store SKU #342574

Greenes Fence 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
0052144920485

Greenes Fence

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

$93.77 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Mid-South
Read all my Q&A
April 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Berkshires, mass
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
As long as edges flush with concrete surface should be okay
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hi techimnot,
Yes, you need to line the bed with a breathable fabric.
Landscape Fabric is porous and will allow the water to pass through while holding the soil in place.
Garden beds need to drain, and when they drain, soil will wash away. If you line the raised bed with rubber or plastic sheeting, drainage will suffer, and so will your plants.
There should be holes in the walls of the raised bed for Read More
Hi techimnot,
Yes, you need to line the bed with a breathable fabric.
Landscape Fabric is porous and will allow the water to pass through while holding the soil in place.
Garden beds need to drain, and when they drain, soil will wash away. If you line the raised bed with rubber or plastic sheeting, drainage will suffer, and so will your plants.
There should be holes in the walls of the raised bed for drainage to ensure a healthy garden.
Thank you for asking,
-Travis Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Are there chemical free?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Berkshire,mass
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
Seems to be au natural. No signs of chemical treatment
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, they are not treated with any chemicals as far as I know
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the depth of each tier?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2016
I see that 10.5" is listed as the depth, but what about the other tier?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Mason, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2016
Answer: 
The deeper bed is 10.5" deep, the shallower side is 7" deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the depth of the bed?

This question is from 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 1, 2016
Answer: 
The bed is 10.5 inches high, 48 inches wide and 96 inches long.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:34:36.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520864, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! I am very much a beginner gardener and not much of a handywoman. This garden is SUPER easy to put together. It took only about 15 min. to assemble. Some of the boards were a little warped, but they still do the job! Much easier for me than trying to build one from scratch. More than one may be purchased to link them together if you want a larger garden. FYI, I filled this garden to the top with dirt & it took 21 cubic feet. May 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! This is my second purchase of this product. I'm getting set for next year as I plan to expand my garden to produce more than tomatoes and cucumbers. I'm advanced in years, but new at vegetable gardening and really appreciate the fact that I don't have to dig the ground to do my planting. My existing bed has been great and produced a bumper crop of tomatoes and kukes in spite of the really hot, dry summer we are experiencing. August 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by garden boxes I have 3 of these. It really made it easy to set up a garden and they look nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cedar Can't go wrong with a cedar product for outdoors and its exactly what I was hoping for. No work at all to put together and we are ready plant. Just bought 3 PVC 1/2 inch pipe to put inside the box so we can put screen over the top to keep the deer out. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Garden Setup Easy to install and perfect for a backyard garden. What's even better is the ability to add on to make it bigger each year, if needed. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding product The product was easy to assemble and the garden looks great. I added a single section to the double' I purchased another unit and had it sent to my daughters in Maine. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly improved - better than ever! I bought and used Greenes raised bed kits a couple of years ago and found them great then. Only issue was on a slope (and that's where my beds are), the old style would come apart over time. The new kits don't! They've reengineered the connection so that it stays tight on a slope after being filled. I've built an 8x4 bed that is 12 inches at its deepest and 5 inches at its most shallow. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install We bought this kit, plus one extra small one. It was really easy to put together and has a nice look to it. It is probably cheaper to build it yourself buying the material, but the convenience is there. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little raised bed garden Good bang for the buck. The side walls are a little thin but adequate for the size of raised planter. Be careful when you screw the top caps in, they have a tenancy to split. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good raised garden bed pretty good raised garden bed decent quality It holds alot of plants and I plan buy more next year since its expandable and can be configured any way you want May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect garden bed I already had one from last year and it held up very well . Decided to expand the garden this year and knew just wjere to go. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to set up Perfect substitute for a full blown garden. Easy to set up, add some dirt and plant your seeds. Water as needed. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Use easy to assemble and use and looks good in our garden area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Works great and the best part you can expand it if you would like> June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very versatile Great price. If you are building larger units, you can get even more bang for your buck. Two of these units and one 4x4 shorter unit will make 3 deep boxes and 3 shallow ones! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to put together/take apart. Lightweight. Plenty of room to plant. Easy on the eyes as well. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Great product, easy to build and simple to maintain. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good idea for gardeners with limited movement Product was easy to assemble; however, overall quality would have been better had the boards been tongue in groove. Even though several attempts were made to realign the boards, there are still gaps through which soil can escape. Product was purchased for someone who can not get down on her knees or bend her knees so the raised bed will be a welcomed addition to her yard for planting and weeding. May 30, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent raised garden beds These are very easy to put together. A little flimsy, but OK for the money. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product so far Very easy to put together, but make sure you put the right parts where they belong because it is not easy to take apart, which is a good thing. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!! Its easy to assemble and it gets the job done! No complaints! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good product After much consideration of either building our own garden bed or purchasing a kit, we decided on purchasing the kit instead. The pros: easy to put together and I like the fact that you can add to it by purchasing additional kits. Cons: Some of the boards were a little tough to try to fit in together. Overall, very happy with this garden bed. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive raised garden bed frame Easy to assemble. Will serve the purpose. May add on to it at some point. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble Very good, easy to assemble, keep boards straight. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put together This product was very easy to put together. It looks nice and does the job it was designed to do. I bought two of them to put in a strawberry bed and some veggies. I only gave it four stars because I have a more expensive one in another part of my yard that is a little more sturdy, but for the price, these are just perfect. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast and easy This is a fairly affordable raised bed compared to many others. It was easy to put together. The quality of the wood isn't great although I imagine it will last a few years. My first thought was I could have bought the wood for less money, but on the other hand, these pieces just slide together getting us up and running right away. October 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corner post split It was easy to put together and looks nice, however, one of the corner posts split in less than a week. Now the sides are bowing out because the corner is not secure, This is going to be a headache to fix, even if we do get a new piece for it. I might buy this again because our problem seems to be rare, but I would definitely check other options first. May 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovin it! Great product, Great price! real easy to assemble too! Gotta love it. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good for reassembled, but nowhere near as good as self built Some of the interlinking parts did not fit together, some pounding with a hammer was required, not all boards were the same length (as they should have been), and some of the longer boards were warped (curved slightly, and still are after almost 2 months). However since I got this on sale, it is still worth it. But I will build my own instead next time! May 15, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T22:58:45.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520864, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT