0731161026836

Husky

Model 189746

Internet #202021301

Store SKU #770298

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches

$29.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Husky Cantilever Organizer opens for full access to 27 multi-sized removable bins, allowing storage for any and all of your small parts. This storage box features an oversized steel handle, rugged resin construction and heavy duty steel latches. It is perfect for the electrician, hobbyist, plumber or do-it-yourselfer, at home or on the jobsite.

  • Rugged resin construction and heavy duty steel latches
  • 27 multi-sized removable bins
  • Oversized steel handle
  • Heavy duty metal latches
  • Cantilever mechanism opens for full access to your small parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions5 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
 
3 answers

I have the Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer, a couple of the larger bins cracked and are not use able anymore. Where can I get replacements?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2013
I don't have my receipt any longer But I did buy it less then 2 years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Williamson, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 5, 2016
Answer: 
You may be able to return the toolbox for full replacement under Home Depots Husky Tool Warranty. I've returned several Husky products for defects under warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sacramento, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2014
Answer: 
Check Home Depot on-line.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

December 23, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376. Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
 
1 answer

Can I get a replacement top lid. The plastic becomes brittle and mine broke

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
fresno ,ca
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi TS, unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at Read More
Hi TS, unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
 
1 answer

Container colors

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
pe
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2015
I would like to purchase 3 of these cases with interior containers in white or other light color. to display sea glass of various colors. please advise if available. Ro
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Williamson, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 5, 2016
Answer: 
It only comes in the black case with gray bins. You may find other bins from another mfg that fits in this toolbox.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
 
0 answers

Is it waterproof

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T11:39:49.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021301, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for organization I wish they had a couple different sizes in the organizing boxes that are included. Like a couple double length ones on the bottom or a big square on the top just for holding different sized items but all in all it's great. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! These are the best tool boxes. I use them for storing my jewelry making supplies and are great because you can take out the compartments and the design is such that even when you don't latch it everything won't fall out when you pick it up. It's great! I have 3 and am planning on getting a 4th soon February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best storage box of its kind. Very versatile. This box is awesome. I purchased one for storage of electrical fittings and it fits the bill just perfectly. It is very sturdy but light enough to carry around, even fully loaded with parts. The latches are strong so there's no worry of it opening accidentally and spilling the parts. I like it so much, I am going to buy a second one. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great organizer This is such a great little organizer. It truly holds everything. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best organizer ever I have tried many organizers. None have come close to this. It makes storage and transport easy. It also it easy to keep track of items. This organizer is very strong and well built. I will be buying more of them as they stack easily. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Item For Transporting Items to the Job Site This 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer is a very useful item allowing a lot of different compartments to store multiple fasteners and hardware. The Smaller containers are located in the top and larger capacity containers are in the lower section. Each can be removed for easy access at the Point of Use. The construction is made well and seems to be very durable. I have had this item for about 8 months. I love this tool and recently saw a smaller version that I will be either purchasing or Hinting for my upcoming Birthday. November 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of all I tried Holds smallest parts separated when carrying around. I had about five kinds of organizers in 30$ price range, none has such a capacity and quality and reliability. Sturdy, well built, interlocked. After trying one I went and bought five more while they were on sale. Now moving all of my hardware to this boxes and will be giving away old ones to my friends. December 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great organizer Worked great for all my nuts and bolts. Stacks well with other organizers. Handle is great for tacking it on the go. December 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best cantilever organizers available! Organizer is very well designed and built. I personally prefer it to the Keter brand cantilever organizer due to the multiple bin sizes and bin arrangement. November 3, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of potential I've gone through 3 of these in the past few years. I'm a locksmith and drive out to jobsites all day and this little organizer is great for packing everything I need, I simply removed or cut and modified bins so the layout was what I needed. Fits a drill and battery on the bottom with other oversized items and all my specialized tools across the top. Pros: -Versatile -Everything you need within reach and view -Not too heavy to load up and carry Cons: -Plastic clips at the front of the clear lid break, and when they do not only can you not clamp the box shut properly, but you can no longer carry it at all because it will open. Suggested solution: Make it so the metal clasps lock the unit together without relying on the clear lid to fasten, have the clear lid slide over hard plastic sections that the clasps grab instead. -The clear lid cracks and gradually snaps off at the hinge pins. Repeatedly opening the top everyday will eventually snap it. Suggested solution: If making the material stronger is not an option, maybe put a side hinge to prop the lid when you open it so it doesn't drop back and stress the plastic. A cord would also work. Conclusion: If you only use it now and then it's awesome, homeowners and such will love it. But if you're a pro and you have to replace your box every year or two you're using the wrong box. If you're in a technical trade and need to organize small tools and parts to carry to jobsites I'd consider assembling a dewalt tstak with drawers or carrying a kennedy box. Buy this two or three times and you're spending the same. November 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy box BUT make sure you don't have it shipped This is a nice, heavy duty box. If you have something heavy to carry and you want it pretty much bulletproof, this is pretty close. I wanted a box for my battery terminals and hydraulic scrimp tool. This does the job nicely but I ordered it online, so when it showed up I immediately knew it was damaged because of the sound of loose pieces cascading. HD has always done a lousy job of packing orders and this is no exception. They shipped it in its original box with no outer padding. So the plastic rim was cracked in a couple small places with tiny pieces of black plastic chipped off. Bad enough that I'm going to the store to exchange for an undamaged one. I suggest you do the same versus shipping. March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product from Keter rebranded as Husky Great organizer for screws & hardware. I wish Home Depot had kept the Keter branding, since it appears to be a Keter product. I would much rather buy a manufacturer branded product than one branded with Husky July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well organized! Just the right number and type of removable compartments for organizing fasteners and small hardware. Now,I spend a lot less time looking around for the right parts that I just know I have somewhere around the home and garage. I plan on getting another one just for electrical parts. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great storage/organizing divice holds up better than other similar products i purchased from home depot August 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great These things are great. Lots of bins to organize small parts. I own four of the organizers, organized by different trades, (electrical, plumbing, general carpentry, and gunsmithing). Really handy , and well thought out. They interlock when stacked to be stable and take up less space. July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great box! Very good organizer for copper and pvc fittings. I have three of them and they help keep my van organized. July 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Invaluable Project Companion Most of my projects are outside of my home. Although I had an organization system for my hardware it seemed inevitable that I had forgotten something or one of my organizers would tipped over in transit. Inefficient for sure. I purchased this unit a few moths ago and am very pleased with it. It has enough compartments to hold all of my hardware pieces. The removable compartments fit snugly within the organizer and are still easy to remove when needed. The unit is constructed of plastic but it has proven to be durable enough for outside work in the cold. The latches are metal and lock with a good strong snap. The fold away handle is convenient and strong. It does not get in your road while using the organizer. Can't go wrong with this one IMHO. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Built, Great Value For years I have hade to turn to fish & tackel boxs because I could never seem to find a box that could really do a good job of organizing all those small items we need to do a quality job. Finally I found this well built, flexable box for a fair price. The center handle makes it a little hard to carry if you have to hall it around the job site all day, but for the week-end workman its as good as you can find for what it does. On all my older boxs, that I have trashed, the box handle or latch are always the first to break, on this one the latch and handle are well designed...good job Husky! I plan to buy a few more, this was the last one they had in stock at the store. July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great construction, will buy again! I purchased one 4 months ago to organize screws/nuts/bolts/etc and found it to be perfect- the removable sections make using this a joy. The only problem that I encountered was that after using it for a while, I need another one and will be picking it up this weekend. It is a bit heavier than others, which is a plus in my book vs some cheaper, less sturdy alternatives. Strongly recommended for any small part organization needs. March 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product and design Large capacity, removable trays, no spill feature when latches are open, stackable...I have been using one of these for 3 years that I bought @ a garage sale and was so glad to find them @ Home depot, my original one still in use, now I have three. Highly recommended for the professional or anybody that works with an assortment of fasteners and or small parts. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, durable, and modifiable container. Great product. Once sealed with the metal latches, everything stays secure and within their own section. It is also water resistant. I left it in my truck bed during a rain storm and water did not find itself in the container. It is also durable and handles the weight from all my metal fittings. Each compartment is removable to make bigger space. Or take compartments to particular locations like I do. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!!! I like the way they built it. I have already had friends see it and go buy one!!! May 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little product Handy little box light weight but seems durable and well built. Opens easy and has tons of room for storage. The small trays hold a lot. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Organizer Box I really like this organizer - we bought two to hold various parts for our robotics teams. They are well built and rugged, and I like the removable organizing bins. The cantilever hinge takes a bit of getting used to, but works fine (and is a great example of a 4-bar mechanism!) - just make sure that you have enough of a flat surface behind the organizer before you open it up; flipping back the top portion near the edge of a table will result in the whole box falling off! Very compact and flexible storage solution for small parts. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Organizer Holds a lot of screws, nuts, washers - great organizer. Easy to remove holding trays. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Toolbox/Organizer! I use this to organize all of my pliers, cutter, and bits. It works perfectly! For its price, there is nothing better! Great quality. April 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Great box for the price fits all of my screws nuts and bolts April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Use some other kind of other glue on the sticker on the top of the clear plastic It would be nice if you didn't put that big sticker on the clear plastic it leaves a glue substance that's hard to get off. Other than that it works great April 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Just what I needed will help a lot what I have been looking for April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage box It's made well and I think it will last a long time , organizes my fasteners and other small stuff . The trays come out so you can just grab one instead of the whole box . I think I'll go buy another one . April 10, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T12:58:21.507-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021301, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT