The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $810.00
$729.00 /each

Save $170.00 (19%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
Special Buy $810.00
$729.00 /each
Save $170.00 (19%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $1,099.00
Special Buy $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $199.90 (18%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with True Steam in White
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (307) (119) (283) (8)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 30
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.4
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this dryer require a separate water hookup for the steam functions?

Asked by: BPH8
No. There's a little container that pulls out—much like the detergent drawer on the washer. It says to only use tap water, but I think I'll start using distilled water, instead, since our water has some minerals that I'd hate to introduce into the dryer. Steam cycle took the wrinkles out of my cotton shirts in just 10 mins or less. Good stuff for this lazy guy that hates ironing! LOL
Answered by: HappyCamper
Date published: 2015-09-20

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Dana
just about 3 foot
Answered by: Lumpy
Date published: 2015-09-20

does dryer plug into washer

do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
Asked by: buttones
Your inquiry is appreciated. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket. The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

Asked by: Shan
Hello Shan, Thank you for your inquiry. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer with Steam This dryer is quiet and dries the clothes faster than any dryer I have ever owned. Steam for quick items. Quiet and has many settings for all requirements. Love It!!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like all LG products, I love this dryer! This dryer is quiet, efficient and does a great job. I like the little tune it plays when it's done (as does the washer).
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lint sticks on door,sheets always get very twisted The dryer does its jobs so I have no big complaints. I've had it for 2 weeks now and I do find a few small problems I don't like that much. First, even though the lint trap is not hard to clean, some lints always sticks to the door rubber sides and it's a bit troublesome you always have to wipe that. Second, when you put bed sheets in the dryer, no matter how flat you try to lay it when you put it in, somehow it must get very twisted in the process and bring in some clothes, thus you always get 1-2 piece of clothing that are still damp inside the sheet, which is a bit annoying. These are the two things I noticed, other than these the dryer does it jobs.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but don't bother with the steam cycles I got my dryer today and have run several loads of laundry through it. It does a real good job as long as you don't use the steam cycles. I put a pair of uniform pants with a T-shirt in the dryer and put it on permanent press on Max dry with the static steam cycle on and after it was done the clothes were damp. I ran it a second time with the same settings and the cloths were still damp. Since then I have done bed sheets and towels and some more clothes and not used any of the steam cycles and it works just fine. I don't think it's operator error so looks to me like as long as you don't use the steam cycles it works great.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer Our last dryer stopped drying properly so we purchased this one. One reason we got it was for the real steam feature. Other dryers spray hot water but it is not steam like this one. So far this dryer is excellent. It dries well normally with the automatic mode unless there are clothes with mixed fabrics like jeans and shirts. In that case jeans will take longer. The steam function works great and the dryer works perfect so far. I like the adjustment of how dry you want your clothes. You will want to read the manual to know how to use some of the functions, but once you read it the dryer is relatively easy to use.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sylish, might remodel my laundry room to match it So high tech looking, one would expect it to do more than dry clothes. Well actually it does, it eliminates static, removes wrinkles, freshens with steam. Has a stationary shelf to dry items that should not be tumbled. The temperature settings include ultra low, a feature that will allow one to dry nearly anything, without fear of shrinkage. Men not sure what temperature your wife wants the clothes dried at, select ultra low and let it go. Be sure to set the temperature on Speed Dry after you set the dry time otherwise it jumps back to High Temperature.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I did not realize I was buying a dryer that was being discontinued, since I've only had it for a couple of months. I bought it because we were moving from a bi-level to a ranch home that had a much smaller laundry room. To maximize the space I chose a stackable dryer. I wanted to have a full size since we are now great-grandparents and have a new baby visiting frequently. This is not my first LG dryer, but I like the flexibility to control drying times and find that my clothes dry in shorted periods than when choosing the automatic cycle. Love it!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry is fun! I love my new washer....my husband and I jockey for position on who gets to start the laundry! The easy push button functionality, multi features and beautiful red color make doing laundry such a breeze! We love how clean our clothes smell and how vibrant the colors become. I don't think my clothes and sheets felt this good. We've used the steam, allergens functions as well as the self sensing load and they work great. Water use is so low and ultra helpful specially with the current drought in California. The digital feel is specially clean and easy to use plus with mobile and a good website, I can find out about my products and learn how to use them quickly. Overall such a great product...so glad I have it!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dryer its a Memorible Dryer. I have had one that even comes close. Exceptional in every way!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast drying is great; tinkling alarm is not. My last drying had mechanical dials rather than digital ones. Somehow I expected the digital features to be truly amazing, but I find that I use only one setting most of the time, as I did with my old dryer. This one seems to have a lot of dazzle, but unless you are drying very discrete categories of items, one or two settings will probably serve your needs for mixed loads. I do find the drying time is very fast, which is impressive. However, I am so, so disappointed with the alarm. I cannot hear it from the next room much less from the second floor. Give me an old fashioned buzzer, please. Is there any way to change the sounds like you can change ring tones on a phone? The dryer does seem solidly built, and I hope it will last us a long time.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally happy with my front loading washer The past 5 years I have been renting and each unit rented I used a top loading washer. When the stack washer/dryer went out and the owner said he would not be responsible for repairing or replacing, I decided to purchase what I wanted. I live on an island and the selection is limited, but I found the LG front loading washer and am so happy that when I vacate this unit, I am able to take my washing machine with me. It automatically determines the amount of water necessary, I am sure that I am using less of our valuable water resource.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GReat dryer Overall love the dryer! I am still figuring out the best way to choose settings. Somethings like blankets i have found its best to choose a timed setting rather than the dry sensor settings. The dry sensor sometimes leaves things damp and have to run another cycle. I love the steam fresh in the mornings since I'm not much for ironing wrinkles out! As I mentioned, I am learning the best settings for specific items so I am liking it more and more! With this set I am washing and drying a load in half the time as my old set!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Dried to Perfection what can you say about a dryer?... with this one you can say that it works very well, Quick get the items dry Quick. I like the way that it automatically adjusts the drying time according to how wet the things are - It's the first Dryer I have used that when it says AUTO it truly is Auto Dry... Quality Machine... Like's it's Front loading Twin.. Beefy, Strong and made to last in my book.... .
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steam Sanitary and Steam Fresh Features are great Generally happy with dryer. I find that I use the Steam Sanitary and Steam Fresh features more than anticipated. The reduce static feature is disappointing as it leaves big blobs of water on the garments. Due to potential damage to the sensors your can't use dryer sheets to avoid static which is a problem...seeing as I can't use the reduce static feature.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good... We've only owned this dryer for three months but so far it's as good as advertised. It's very simple to use and the various options for settings are great. Our prayer is it lasts for years to come. We paid a lot of money for this dryer. Ask me these same questions five years from now. That will be the real test.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has good featires for the price This product has a lot of nice features and easy to use. I would not recommend stacking unless you are a taller person. It stacks easy but a shorter person cannot reach some of controls or put water in for steam unless the have as stool. We use them un-stacked and can access all the features fine.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I love this dryer! I haven't used all the features yet, but I plan to in the near future. The dryer is a nice quality and performs well. My clothes come out with no wrinkles, and they dry quickly. I'm actually thinking my electric bill will be less due to the efficiency of this dryer.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this dryer The dryer has various valuable features and is easy to get used to the controls. It does well on all cycles. the only concern is that if drying bed sheets the dry level sensor does not pick up that sheets aren't completely dry if they bundle up, tangle together. I recommend this dryer!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY A RELIABLE TIME-SAVER Love the time-saving drying cycles. I will never buy any other brand than LG. Well done to the company to ensure we as consumers can enjoy a Cost Effective Appliance like this Steam Dryer. It just give you that little bit of an edge whilst drying your washing. GOOD VALUE for my money.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Everything about this dryer. Just bought this dryer few months ago when my old dryer of 6years stop spinning. Before choosing this lg dryer, I have read so many reviews about dryers and LG dryer seems to have 99% good review and I went for it as well & so far so good.I have not tried the steam yet.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer, but priced similarly to washer This dryer works very well, but at the end of the day it's a dryer with steam and a flow sensor. You are paying a rather large premium on this to match the 3250 Washer. Installation was easy, performance is great. It correctly estimates drying times based on flow rates (I kinked the coil while installing it and the reported dry times went up after a flow test). Steam is good for getting out wrinkles in clothes you're too lazy to iron.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine needs extended drying time We updated to this dryer when our old one died. We did not upgrade the washer at this time. Not sure if that has anything to do with ours needing to add drying time to most loads. The dryer it self is fairly quite. Can actually watch tv in the basement without noticing it. Wish we could make the signal sound loader so it could be heard better upstairs. Overall very pleased with this product, will be adding a matching washer soon.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer I have several different LG appliances and this dryer is of the same high quality. The dryer has all the features I need and drys beautifully without over-drying. Being able to use the steam feature is outstanding.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent dryer we absolutely love the sensor dry capability of this dryer! it takes away the need to check your clothes to see if they're dry, it re-adjusts the time according to moisture levels in the clothes.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love this dryer, it has a lot of features. I really like the child lock because I have a little one at home still and he likes to try and help me with the laundry.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product, super quick and easy to operate and energy efficient as well. With a big family and a dog I do a ton of laundry and this is a great unit!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features We decided get this dryer after reading many reviews,and from the original purchase at HD to the delivery and setup we were quite happy. But now about the dryer, we like all the features it has, we use the steam setting all lot,trying all the other settings which work great. The two problems we now have is running out of laundry to dry and trying to beat my wife to the laundry. You can not go wrong with this dryer. We also bought the pedestal which makes it nice
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and fast I purchased this washer for my wife and she can't stop raving how easy this washer works and how happy she is with her new LG washer.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Excellent value for the money, can hardly hear that it is on. Had a LG prior to this one and lasted me 11 years with no issues.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply cool Love love love this dryer top quality, very quiet, easy to use top of the line features, ya and it just looks cool
Date published: 2015-03-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT