The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$819.00 /each

Save $80.00 (9%)  through 12/21/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/08/2016 - 12/21/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
$819.00 /each
Save $80.00 (9%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.00 /each
Save $160.00 (10%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. EcoHybrid Heat Pump Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (242) (118) (215) (3)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 30
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.3
Color/Finish Family White White Red/Orange White
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
 
1 answer

does dryer plug into washer

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
Asked by
boca raton fl
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2015
do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 27, 2015
Answer: 
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord
Read More
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
Hello Shan,
Thank you for your inquiry.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

where can i buy the pedastal for the dryer?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2014
I also need to purchase the pedestal for the washer Wm3250hwa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thanks or your inquiry!
The pedestal for the 7.3 cubic foot Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W and the Washer, Model # WM3250HWA is one and the same and is available from Home Depot. The Model number for the pedestal is WDP4V and Home Depot's Internet # 202519826!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the big difference between models?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
San Jose, California
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
I currently have a GE dryer that does not dry the clothes very well at all. The clothes are loaded from the front and the heat is vented from the back of the machine. I first thought that the problem was the location of the dryer (located in a laundry room where the heat is vented through a very small and narrow vent up through the wall). Plus the vent from the dryer doesn't line up to the wall outlet vent. So...I moved the dryer to the garage and have a long foil exhaust flexible vent tube going from the dryer to the wall exit. I thought that freeing up the venting path would solve the problem but it didn't. Clothes still take forever to dry. Moisture doesn't seem to be venting very fast at all.

When looking at the different models online, I see that they all draw ~ 30 amps and run on 120 v A/C .The only big difference is the size of the load capacity. What is the big difference between models? What should I look for to get a decent dryer ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG
Read More
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is an extra large capacity drum that allows you to dry large loads thereby saving you time and energy. It has 9 Drying Programs with a Sensor Dry Cycle which includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels.
You can match loads for worry free fabric care. The Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your laundry needs.
The TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.
The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. So you can cut down on yr Dry Cleaning!
WithSteamSanitary Cycle, you can clean children's toys. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer.
The Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting.
They are many options and features that make drying with the DLEX3250W so easy.
As for the Electrical requirements, the Gas version of this Washer (DLGX3251W) is rated at 120V, 15A and the rating for this unit as an Electric Gas Dryer is 240V at 30A!
Actually, the most effective way to improve your dryers drying effectiveness is achieved before you even get your load into the dryer! High-Efficiency Washing Machines have high rpm speeds that allow them to extract more water from your load which effectively reduces your washer's drying time and saves you money because the clothes have less moisture in them!...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:31:19.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG for life My washer died 3 years ago so we bought the LG TROMM front load and I was hooked. My old dryer finally died last month. We purchased this dryer because of the capacity and the steam option. OMG LG has me in love all over again! The steam function is great for getting out wrinkles so no ironing. The wrinkle care settings is awesome! It will continue to tumble your clothes every 5 minutes for 3 hours to prevent wrinkles! The sanitize option if fabulous for those items that can't be washed. And my drying time is 70% shorter than my old dryer. I will be with LG for life. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dryer its a Memorible Dryer. I have had one that even comes close. Exceptional in every way! May 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Dried to Perfection what can you say about a dryer?... with this one you can say that it works very well, Quick get the items dry Quick. I like the way that it automatically adjusts the drying time according to how wet the things are - It's the first Dryer I have used that when it says AUTO it truly is Auto Dry... Quality Machine... Like's it's Front loading Twin.. Beefy, Strong and made to last in my book.... . November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Excellent value for the money, can hardly hear that it is on. Had a LG prior to this one and lasted me 11 years with no issues. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally happy with my front loading washer The past 5 years I have been renting and each unit rented I used a top loading washer. When the stack washer/dryer went out and the owner said he would not be responsible for repairing or replacing, I decided to purchase what I wanted. I live on an island and the selection is limited, but I found the LG front loading washer and am so happy that when I vacate this unit, I am able to take my washing machine with me. It automatically determines the amount of water necessary, I am sure that I am using less of our valuable water resource. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GReat dryer Overall love the dryer! I am still figuring out the best way to choose settings. Somethings like blankets i have found its best to choose a timed setting rather than the dry sensor settings. The dry sensor sometimes leaves things damp and have to run another cycle. I love the steam fresh in the mornings since I'm not much for ironing wrinkles out! As I mentioned, I am learning the best settings for specific items so I am liking it more and more! With this set I am washing and drying a load in half the time as my old set! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steam Sanitary and Steam Fresh Features are great Generally happy with dryer. I find that I use the Steam Sanitary and Steam Fresh features more than anticipated. The reduce static feature is disappointing as it leaves big blobs of water on the garments. Due to potential damage to the sensors your can't use dryer sheets to avoid static which is a problem...seeing as I can't use the reduce static feature. March 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this dryer I have several different LG appliances and this dryer is of the same high quality. The dryer has all the features I need and drys beautifully without over-drying. Being able to use the steam feature is outstanding. December 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FINALLY A RELIABLE TIME-SAVER Love the time-saving drying cycles. I will never buy any other brand than LG. Well done to the company to ensure we as consumers can enjoy a Cost Effective Appliance like this Steam Dryer. It just give you that little bit of an edge whilst drying your washing. GOOD VALUE for my money. January 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Everything about this dryer. Just bought this dryer few months ago when my old dryer of 6years stop spinning. Before choosing this lg dryer, I have read so many reviews about dryers and LG dryer seems to have 99% good review and I went for it as well & so far so good.I have not tried the steam yet. February 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrinkles clothing I am very disappointed. The dryer tosses clothing into one giant twisted mess. Sheets come out twisted and wrinkled so badly that the material pills in the twisted area. Also, some clothes are dry while others wet, as a result of this twisting. I have tried carefully placing clothing and items in the dryer before I begin drying, nothing helps. The steam setting results in wet patches on some pieces regardless of the setting. I would also like to see a setting for touch up to try and get some of the wrinkles out..... March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent dryer we absolutely love the sensor dry capability of this dryer! it takes away the need to check your clothes to see if they're dry, it re-adjusts the time according to moisture levels in the clothes. February 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good... We've only owned this dryer for three months but so far it's as good as advertised. It's very simple to use and the various options for settings are great. Our prayer is it lasts for years to come. We paid a lot of money for this dryer. Ask me these same questions five years from now. That will be the real test. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply cool Love love love this dryer top quality, very quiet, easy to use top of the line features, ya and it just looks cool March 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shrunk everything we owned I've tried everything to get my clothes just slightly damp. Unfortunately I've ruined several pairs of jeans and a sweater. It's great for sheets and towels. I wish I had my good old fashioned dryer back even though it looks smashing in my laundry room. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this dryer The dryer has various valuable features and is easy to get used to the controls. It does well on all cycles. the only concern is that if drying bed sheets the dry level sensor does not pick up that sheets aren't completely dry if they bundle up, tangle together. I recommend this dryer! January 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it This makes cleaning stuffed animals so nice with the steam feature February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! This is a great product, super quick and easy to operate and energy efficient as well. With a big family and a dog I do a ton of laundry and this is a great unit! February 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mine needs extended drying time We updated to this dryer when our old one died. We did not upgrade the washer at this time. Not sure if that has anything to do with ours needing to add drying time to most loads. The dryer it self is fairly quite. Can actually watch tv in the basement without noticing it. Wish we could make the signal sound loader so it could be heard better upstairs. Overall very pleased with this product, will be adding a matching washer soon. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product has good featires for the price This product has a lot of nice features and easy to use. I would not recommend stacking unless you are a taller person. It stacks easy but a shorter person cannot reach some of controls or put water in for steam unless the have as stool. We use them un-stacked and can access all the features fine. December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best dryer I have ever owned. It is wonderful to be able to choose exactly what temperature and time needed. I have also discovered that this dryer takes a lot less time to dry the clothes. Anxious to try the steam dry once I figure it out. I am more than pleased. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my new Lg dryer I love ease of using this dryer It is fast and clothes come out wonderful December 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very smart technology Love the LG dryer. It has many different options for drying. I bought the drawers to go under the set and I love that I don't have to bend over and dig out the clothes. I enjoy the steam freshen up cycle. I really like the fact I didn't have to have a water line hooked up to the dryer for the steam capabilities. I've been very pleased with all the LG products I've bought. And I was very pleased to hear that LG was the top rated washer and dryer. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer, but priced similarly to washer This dryer works very well, but at the end of the day it's a dryer with steam and a flow sensor. You are paying a rather large premium on this to match the 3250 Washer. Installation was easy, performance is great. It correctly estimates drying times based on flow rates (I kinked the coil while installing it and the reported dry times went up after a flow test). Steam is good for getting out wrinkles in clothes you're too lazy to iron. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product so far Bought this dryer along with the matching front load washer a little over 2 months ago. The washer's spin cycle doesn't leave this dryer a lot to do. The dry time has been cut in half from our last dryer and the steam function works well as long as you leave it in for the required time. This product is quiet, fast and visually appealing. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dryer Very easy to use. Excellent height for getting cloths in and out. Beautiful color of red. Love the chime when finished. Lint screen is better quality than most. Liked the steam feature. Would be nice if the shoe rack would fit into the drawer of the pedistal. Features in general are excellent. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Combo I bought my Red LG dryer at the same time as my washer. The dryer has great options, ones I havent even used yet. The drying rack and settings make it easy to dry my sensitive items like shoes and hats. Plus the auto sensing dry time hasnt let me down yet! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast and efficient This my first brand new dryer since 1976. I have inherited washers and dryers from others as they bought new ones. Every time I put a load of clothes in the dryer I am so excited. I love having all the options on how I want my clothes dried. Before buying my LG I checked out almost every brand on the market and I found all the features I wanted with LG at a great price. Would highly recommend October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Love this dryer. very easy to use and the steam feature is great. would certainly purchase this dryer again. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny! I love this dryer! I haven't used all the features yet, but I plan to in the near future. The dryer is a nice quality and performs well. My clothes come out with no wrinkles, and they dry quickly. I'm actually thinking my electric bill will be less due to the efficiency of this dryer. December 3, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T16:01:20.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT