Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$147.02 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

36 Questions122 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
10 answers

does this glider come assembled?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
donna
staten island, new york
March 30, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Ottawa Canada
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
No. The back and seat with the "wood" slats is pre-assembled but other than that, the whole bench has to be assembled and best if two people assemble. A man could probably assemble alone but for a woman, best to have two people as there is a bit of weight to the back and seat and awkward trying to hold in place while trying to tighten nuts and bolts.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
Some assembley required
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
No, Donna, but it isn't that hard to put together. The Instructions aren't bad, and there are pictures to help. I am old enough that I have a hard time getting down to my knees and back up, but made it ok, so am sure you'll do good also.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
No, it's flat-packed but it's pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it on my own in ~40 minutes.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

June 13, 2012
Answer: 
This glider bench does not come preassembled.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
No, but it is easy to assemble.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes on the wood parts. The metal parts you put together. Took an unskilled clueless teen about an hour.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
HHinAltoona
Altoona, IA
March 31, 2012
Answer: 
No, it does not; however, it is very easy to put together. It only took me about 30-40 minutes; part of that was by myself and then I had help putting the back and seat on - they are heavy and you will need a second set of hands to hold them!
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0
 
8 answers

How far backward does it glide?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
dustydas
louisville ky
May 27, 2013
I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Augusta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2013
Answer: 
It moves very little--you only need an extra couple of inches behind the glider.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
The glider rocks backwards 5"- 6" from the frame, but only about 1/2" of the frame when rocking forward.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2013
Answer: 
For me it would work setting close to a wall with about 3 inches from the wall. I probably could glide about 8 or 12 inches.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
you do have to set it away from the wall
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
set it out
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
It needs to b eight inches away from the wall.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Allegany, PA 16743, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
goes back about 6-8 inches.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
7 answers

I live in Las Vegas, will the frame and faux wood get too hot to sit on?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Carla
Las Vegas,NV
November 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Missouri
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the faux wood and steel frame would get hot in steady sun. Consider placing this glider under the shade of a tree or overhang...or place pads or a thick fabric over the seat and back to insulate yourself from the sun-heated glider bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, we live in hot climate too and had to use a cushion
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2013
Answer: 
I don't believe so. We have it in the Winter and its NOT too cold to sit on.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I live in Houston, Tx, and the sun gets pretty warm here, and have not sat on a too hot seat yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2012
Answer: 
No, it hasn't for us- we live in Florida - it gets
Very hot and humid- we do keep it outside
under a patio.....- in direct sun I'm sure the frame
would heat up- the faux wood displaces heat.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 28, 2012
Answer: 
This bench will not get as hot as a metal bench, but if the temperature gets over 100 degrees, we simply recommend that you test the seat with your hand before sitting down to make sure that it's not too hot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 28, 2012
Answer: 
The material has been treated with UV inhibitors to resist heat retention (as well as fading and warping), so it shouldn't get too hot to sit on.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How high is the back. Needs to be comfortable

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Short girl
Hickory, NC
June 5, 2012
Looking for total height from seat all the way to the top of highest slat
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
From the seat to the top slat is 19 1/2 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I am 5'10" and it is comfortable to me.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
The back looks quite short, I'd say it's about 14", and it's quite curved but it sits nicely in to the small of your back.
+2points
5out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3

Asked by
cmomsied
La Crosse, VA 23950, USA
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
From the seat to the top of the back is approximately 20 inches.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
19 inches
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
the back of this bench is 19 inches from seat to top of back...and nicely curved for comfort.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

June 6, 2012
Answer: 
It is 20" from the seat to the top of the back.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:59:29.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted Came boxed and delivered as notified. Easily assembled but admit used my own tools instead of the ones provided. September 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like it Great Glider bench for the money. Glad I can figure out directions.looks great in my backyard. September 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Lifetime Piece We own many Lifetime pieces but this is my favorite! It sits in the west facing sun and still looks amazing despite the sun beating down on it daily. It provides a nice and relaxing place to spend the summer nights (once the sun has gone down) and enjoy the sunsets. October 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS GLIDER! It has a smooth finish and seems sturdy. Best of all, it is perfect for short people. I bought this for my 81 yr old grandma and she is under 5 feet tall and this is short enough she can comfortably sit and her feet can touch the ground. September 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WISH IT WORKED OUT BETTER ON WOOD CHIPS This glider bench looks great in the wooded area it's in. It dries quickly from the rain. To find its perfect spot, two people are needed to lift it up together, as it's heavy. The only issue I have is its placement on wood chips. It doesn't glide smoothly because the chips are uneven. The bench would glide better on grass but that's not where I wanted it. I do not find the back to be comfortable because it tilts me backwards a bit.. August 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a day in the park Was fairly easy to put together. Glides so smoothly . Looks beautiful. Makes my yard look like a beautiful park. April 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Sturdy and Looks Great The bench arrived a week early, but the box was pretty banged up. Nothing inside was affected though, probably due to the miles of packing tape and strategic styrofoam pieces. You will need a knifte to cut away the wrapping on the pieces-it looked like they had a contest in grade school in taping up pieces. Every piece was taped up in a different manner. The tools provided are useless, you will need decent wrenches. However, the assembly was easy and i did it myself in about 20 minutes. the benches and back are heavy but once together it is very sturdy. I definitely recommend. July 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too heavy for our UPS driver The glider was shipped in a heavy box. The UPS man had a time getting it to our porch. The assembly was fairly easy. Nice four foot glider. Looks good on our front porch. We are very pleased. August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great glider It was not so simple to put together but it was well worth it. August 30, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Screws Already Rusting We bought this bench online in May. At the end of August, we discovered a slat coming "undone," Two screws had rusted and broken off in a slat. Do not know how we will get the tips out-- and are concerned that other screws already show signs of rust. Otherwise, it is very sturdy, attractive, and we had thought it would last for years! August 29, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so comfortable for a short person The bench was fairly easy to assemble. However, it doesn't seem that sturdy to me, a little wobbly when rocked back and forth. For me the main problem is comfort. I'm pretty short, 5'3" and I don't find it to be a good fit for my back, and my feet don't touch the ground. Am considering a return though because of its weight I'm reluctant to do that. I may grow into it :) August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bench Very nice, easy to put together. Very good price for the quality of the bench.. August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bench! Beautiful, sturdy and cozy. Not too bad to put together if you follow the instructions but better to have another set of hands to lift and adjust since it can be heavy for one person. August 16, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken slat Had an upper back slat break for no apparent reason. Totally makes the whole swing unattractive now. October 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well made easy to assemble Overall quality is exceptional. Easy to assemble. Looks great. I'd give it five stars but it is not as comfortable as it looks. We purchased a Hampton Bay seat cushion to improve the comfort. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bench!! Easy to assemble and quality product!! Looks great and is very relaxing! August 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bench Good bench. Would be nice to also have gliding foot stool August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW BENCH I live this bench. it look beautiful on my front porch. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Glider Instructions were very clear, assembly was easy. Only drawback was the tools that they supply are cheep. I used my own tools made assembly easy. I would pay a little extra if they supplied better tools. Over all a very nice glider. Would buy another one if I needed it. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOTICEABLY SUPERIOR BENCH Ordered from Home Depot for $199.00 to be delivered to my home by UPS. Arrived in single, heavy corrugated box to be assembled with included cheap tools. I opted to use my own quality wrenches (two) and with the help of my wife I assembled these bulky pieces in about an hour, Very pleased with the QUALITY of this item, made in Vietnam. Would definitely buy again. This item truly does look and feel as though t could last a lifetime, Quality product. Thank you, Home Depot! July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid and quality I love this bench. Has a great glide, looks nice and great price. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice good looking and sturdy. Was easy to assemble and is a great glider. Two very old people, 95 and 93, are enjoying swinging in it already. Just had to buy cushions for it and it is good to go. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bench I was a little worried when I received the bench, the box looked like ace Ventura dropped it off ( all banged up with holes in it). It took about 45 minuites to put it together. It looks beautiful!! I couldn't wait to read on it after we placed it. The legs don't stick out in front as bad as some of the reviews stated. I have to say I needed a pillow for my back its not that comfortable without one! But I use it often, and as long as your on a level surface the glider is nice! June 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! My in-laws have two of these benches and they are such a nice addition to their backyard. They are comfortable to sit on and just look so perfect with their house. It's also fun for the grandkids when they come over. September 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid chair Chair is of good quality. It arrived in good shape in spite of UPS damaging box. Not difficult to assemble, just take your time. It would help to have a second pair of hands. Swing slides very smooth. I like to low maintenance. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy in syr This was a great purchase for my deck. My parents have one as well. I recommend using your own tools. And I connected the seat to the base before I attached the back. Less weight. June 29, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy, attractive, easy to assemble The glider is attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble. June 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glider This glider is solid, so comfortable and can be left outside in the weather. It did take a while to assemble, but the result was great! June 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buy! Very sturdy! (and heavy) Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Needs a solid base. Legs dig into sand or soft soil and prevent glider movement, so I simply placed boards under legs on my sandy beach area. October 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Glider Easy Assembly. Looks to be durable for outside use since It's not wood. Too early to tell how it will hold up. June 29, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:17:00.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT