Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$14853 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.
  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-07-17

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The glider arived in good condition and was easy to assemble. The only problem that I had was tha... The glider arived in good condition and was easy to assemble. The only problem that I had was that one of the planks on the back had one of the mounting screws stripped out. At some point it will probably require a through bolt to sesure it. Since the planks are plastic material they did not predrill for the screws and just burned them into the material. The glider is nice and heavy and should not blow around in the wind like the one that it replaced.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The glider bench is quite lovely and fun when it's put together. However, the tools given are no... The glider bench is quite lovely and fun when it's put together. However, the tools given are not the greatest, and the directions are not the easiest. Even someone who is good at this stuff (my son put it together for us, and he is very good at this stuff) found much to be desired in the tools and the directions. Once it's together, you'll have something that you'll be very happy to own.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The delivery was excellent and the design go the slider bench is as expected good. However! The s... The delivery was excellent and the design go the slider bench is as expected good. However! The slates have some stripped pre-drilled holes and they pop off the metal structure and leave the bench un usable. I have to go and buy machine screws ( 20 of them) and retro fit them to make the slated stay put. Pretty annoying after spending 2 hrs. to assemble it in the first place.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this glider! I have had this glider for several years and it's the center piece on my deck. Down through the years, a couple of the slats have broken but Lifetime has been more than gracious about replacing them. I own this bench, the bench/picnic table, 3 long white tables and several chairs by Lifetime and will continue to add to my collection!!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bench arrived on time, well packaged and just as described. However, there was no hardware or too... Bench arrived on time, well packaged and just as described. However, there was no hardware or tools in the box as listed in the instructions and required to assemble. Called the company and was told it would take 7 to 10 days to get me the hardware; I'm still waiting after 14 days, It is a well built unit but useless at this point.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and very easy to assemble. All nuts, bolts, etc... were all in blister packs a... Excellent product and very easy to assemble. All nuts, bolts, etc... were all in blister packs and very clearly marked. Instructions were well written and very easy to follow. It only took my wife and I about 40 minutes to put it together. The glider is very well made and very comfortable to sit in. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable My in-laws just built an extravagant sun room on the back of their home, and these glider benches are what they chose for seating. I got to sit in them last night when we went for dinner, and they were wonderful. The gliding motion was very smooth and relaxing and they were very comfortable to sit in. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had this product for about 2 weeks- It did require two people to put it together- It was n... I have had this product for about 2 weeks- It did require two people to put it together- It was not hard to follow the direction. I am enjoying sitting on the porch in my glider bench. I was concern about the weight limit- so far I have not had any issues with two people sitting on it. This color looks great on my porch.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A comfortable place to enjoy my patio I bought this glider after a weekend retreat where I spent sometime relaxing in a porch swing. After doing some research, i determined that a glider would be a good choice since I live in an apartment. The reviews were very helpful in making my decision. So far, I'm very happy with my purchase. After unboxing the parts to carry them upstairs, it took me about an hour and a half to assemble it by myself. One of the connecting slots that joined the seat to the arm was slightly bent but i was able to correct that and everything else went together pretty easily. I do recommend using tools other than what was provided in the box. The gliding motion is smooth a long as you don't overtighten the connections. I purchased an inexpensive bench cushion for now; next year, I'll probably invest in a thicker one. Overall, a good purchase. I have a nice place where I can sit and enjoy breakfast on the weekends or a quiet place mid-evening after the sun has dipped low enough in the sky.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked like a nice piece & when we assembled it... Looked like a nice piece & when we assembled it we couldn't finish because the seat tabs were welded on an angle. We called lifetime and they said they could sent us another seat in 7-8 days or we could disassemble it and take it back to Home Depot. Its 12 days and its out for delievery as of now
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider! I absolutely love this glider. It gildes so much better than a lot I've tried and I know the high-density plastic and powder-coated metal will stand up well to the weather for years to come. When the glider arrived I was a little worried about being able to put it together myself. The instructions say it takes "at least two" adults to assemble it. I'm a 66-year-old widow living alone, but I decided to at least get started on it. There were sections where it would have been helpful to have another person helping me, but I was able to put it all together on my own in less than an hour. It was helpful to have my own tools, though, instead of using the ones they provided. I am now enjoying my glider every day and would defiintely recommend this one to anyone who wants a small glider.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I bought this bench for the front porch to replace our current glider bench. The old bench is a lot more comfortable so I think I will keep it and just sand it and paint it. The bench from Lifetime Products could use a deeper seat. It's just not that comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The patio glider bench is great, just fit for two. It was delivered and we had it up in about tw... The patio glider bench is great, just fit for two. It was delivered and we had it up in about two hours. My husband was very impressed on how sturdy, heavy and how comfortable it is. We would recommend this to everyone that needs a small bench for a small space.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this everyday This is a great glider bench that we have on our front porch. The kids love to sit on it and eat popcicles and I love the glider feature. I have sat here rocking a few of my babies while I enjoyed being outside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from parts for glider I have 2 of your gliders and they are great outdoors. I had the rubber feet wear out or fall out on them (so far 2 on each one). I sent an email and got a response from your techs and got 8 new rubber feet in the mail. Great service. We really like the gliders.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembled it by myself, but would have been better with two. Included tools worked, but used my o... Assembled it by myself, but would have been better with two. Included tools worked, but used my own as it was a bit easier. Overall...great product, great color, reasonable price, the contoured seat is comfortable...and it glides beautifully! Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality of the glider seems very good and I... The quality of the glider seems very good and I am hoping for many years of use. I would agree with comments I read on-line that the included assembly "tools" were basically useless. Using my own was much better than those included with the glider.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit more comfortable and slightly easier to assemble would... A bit more comfortable and slightly easier to assemble would have made this an excellent gliding bench. It is an attractive, sturdy, well made, fairly comfortable piece of outdoor furniture. At the price, it is a particularly good value
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively easy to assemble. Tools are included but it's much faster to use your own. Very plea... Relatively easy to assemble. Tools are included but it's much faster to use your own. Very pleasant appearance, and does not seem to be affected by the rain and sun. But I've had it for only a few weeks, so we'll see in a year.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked great, then... We were very happy with last summer's purchase. However, after winter on our (Illinois) deck, we noticed considerable rust stains on one side of the rocker assembly and on our deck. Upon further inspection, we discovered that one screw holding the seat slats (which arrived assembled) had fallen out. It was discovered on the deck. Also, the heads of two additional slat screws on the seat showed heavy rust stain. When tipping the glider bench on end, a considerable amount of rusty water drained from the hole. In addition, the head of one of the slat screws holding the seat back at one end popped off, and the slat is itself warped away from the frame. This screw was at the other end of the chair. When placed on end, nearest the missing screw head, once again a considerable amount of rusty water escaped, staining our newly refinished deck. I am disappointed that a US product labeled "Lifetime" would so quickly appear to be deteriorating. The Chinese-made rocker chair which the Lifetime chair replaced had cost much less and had lasted (without rusting) for many years!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Porch Glider I love this glider, it's actually my second one, I left the first one on the porch when I sold my last house. I would have given it 5 stars but they never sent the part they promised that was damaged during shipment.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American made and supported. Had a small problem with the unit and yet was 3 to 4 years old. The sales rep sent the needed parts at N/C. Can not ask for better service and great sales rep on the phone. I think his name was Gregory. GOOD JOB!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this bench!!! It was a little difficult to... We love this bench!!! It was a little difficult to assemble with provided tiny tools, but still only took me about 2 hours (59 year old woman), with just a little help. It looks great, works great. Awesome!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice glider cheap parts I bought the glider 6 months ago the 4 metal post that are used to make it glide the centers wore out. They replaced them but the lifetime warranty is only 2 years. I rated this as poor because on the 4 post
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe all the lifetime wood alternative products are a wonderful product with an exceptional ... I believe all the lifetime wood alternative products are a wonderful product with an exceptional warranty. they look good and last forever. they make several types of products that will enhance each other.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife loves it. It was simple and easy to put together. I was able to assemble most of it mys... My wife loves it. It was simple and easy to put together. I was able to assemble most of it myself and I used a little assistance from my 12 year old to help hold a few parts while I attached some screws.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Glider I purchased this Glider for my wife about a month ago. It had some damage due to shipping. This probably caused a problem with attaching the back of the seat to one of the arms and also attaching the glider to the right side of the base platform. I was not a happy camper at that point and called the company and explained what had happened when I tried to assemble it. I received an email from a very nice lady in customer service that went out of her way to resolve the problem. She offered me some options and in the end I elected to receive a new glider as one of the options. I am glad I did. When it arrived I looked it over and it appeared to be in good condition. It was easy to assemble and only took around 30 minutes to complete. It's nice looking and seems to be well built and my wife loves it! Not much else I can say about the glider. I gave it 5 stars even though I had some problems because it's worthy of the rating and the company's customer service is definitely worthy of the same! I would buy it again. The Lifetime Company is definitely a class act company that stands behind their product.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. It was easy to assemble, but I... Love it. It was easy to assemble, but I had to get my own tools. Those included in the package would have done okay, but were very small and I found them a little hard to hold on to.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did not take a lot of assembly. However, for use on the lawn which I am, you need to put woode... It did not take a lot of assembly. However, for use on the lawn which I am, you need to put wooden blocks under the feet or they will sink into the grass and the glider will not glide.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider for my mother's porch. Good look and quality with low maintenance. Goes well with h... Great glider for my mother's porch. Good look and quality with low maintenance. Goes well with her rockers and helps make the porch seem inviting to neighbors to stop by to visit.
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_388
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 255ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT