Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$185.08 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This glider is sturdy and very comfortable. So far it has held up well in extremely warm temper... This glider is sturdy and very comfortable. So far it has held up well in extremely warm temperatures and in cold. It looks great in my courtyard. I could not have put it together on my own, however.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quaulity for the price We purchased this bench a month ago and it has been great. We got a great deal on it, it was easy to assemble, and it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchased this bench 2 years ago. Assembly was easy, product still looks like new and glides easily. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself.... Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Lifetime quality This is a very sturdy glider with a smooth movement. I am pleased how well it has held up for the two years I have had it.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken slat Had an upper back slat break for no apparent reason. Totally makes the whole swing unattractive now.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good gave a 4 star because some of the welding is'nt very good hope it holds up we will see. Looks good gave a 4 star because some of the welding is'nt very good hope it holds up we will see.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and glides easily. Takes two people to put together. Looks good and the price is great. Well built and glides easily. Takes two people to put together. Looks good and the price is great.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the quality of this glider, sturdy and very comfortable. Perfect for our deck! Very pleased with the quality of this glider, sturdy and very comfortable. Perfect for our deck!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfortable bench We have this bench tucked away on our campus property and it gets well used. Solid build
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quick. Easy to assemble. Like the product. Happy to recommend. Arrived quick. Easy to assemble. Like the product. Happy to recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product arrived with one of the slats broken in... The product arrived with one of the slats broken in thirds
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Instructions clear, simple to follow. ... Easy to assemble. Instructions clear, simple to follow.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fast shipping, easy to put together, glide's n good.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Glider was very simple to put together and very tough I would recommend this glider to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, well built and affordable piece of furniture. I looked everywhere to find a glider that was not made of wood (since we have cats) and made of powder coated metal. We had a friend who weighs 360 pounds and sat on the glider and there was no bowing and it did not squeak when it was gliding. I have sat on this every night since getting this glider. My husband and I put it together in less than 1/2 hour. I would recommend using your own allen wrenches on several of the areas to get better leverage and make certain it is tight. There is nothing that even comes close to the quality of this one. We have children and grandchildren and like to entertain and I love sitting outside enjoying the cool Kansas evenings and love to rock or glide.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's compfortable and looks good on my front stoop I purchased the glider to be mostly a decoration for my front stoop, but it is nice to sit on and swing back and forth. I enjoy sitting on it in the afternoon sipping a cup of coffee watching the sunset, and I'm sure that I will get many years of service out of it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so comfortable for a short person The bench was fairly easy to assemble. However, it doesn't seem that sturdy to me, a little wobbly when rocked back and forth. For me the main problem is comfort. I'm pretty short, 5'3" and I don't find it to be a good fit for my back, and my feet don't touch the ground. Am considering a return though because of its weight I'm reluctant to do that. I may grow into it :)
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I Needed I needed something on the front porch that could take the beating of a hot Texas sun, and handle the weather. The glider matched the hardware of the house perfectly; and it was easy to assemble. Home Depot even got it to my house earlier than the delivery date. It is an awesome glider and it should be here for years to come.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing parts I purchased this item late last year when it was cold so we only tried putting it together today. However I'm missing 2 of the 4 pieces necessary for the glider to work, how do i get these shipped to me?
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box Very impressed with this bench. Put it up myself in about 40 minutes. Looks great on the front porch. Now I can sit and watch the world go by...
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Very sturdy! (and heavy) Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Needs a solid base. Legs dig into sand or soft soil and prevent glider movement, so I simply placed boards under legs on my sandy beach area.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Sturdy and Looks Great The bench arrived a week early, but the box was pretty banged up. Nothing inside was affected though, probably due to the miles of packing tape and strategic styrofoam pieces. You will need a knifte to cut away the wrapping on the pieces-it looked like they had a contest in grade school in taping up pieces. Every piece was taped up in a different manner. The tools provided are useless, you will need decent wrenches. However, the assembly was easy and i did it myself in about 20 minutes. the benches and back are heavy but once together it is very sturdy. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed already rusting We've had this glider a whole week and initially loved it. Tonight we went out to the patio after it rained this week and found rust marks on our patio under the glider and on the glider itself. Found out that the bolts that are under the glider are rusting and the rain washed it onto our patio. Considering sending it back.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent item for the price. Easy to assemble with easy to follow directions. $100 cheaper at Home Depot than I found at other places and also free shipping. One of the slabs was broken during shipment but they replaced it with one phone call.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench I was a little worried when I received the bench, the box looked like ace Ventura dropped it off ( all banged up with holes in it). It took about 45 minuites to put it together. It looks beautiful!! I couldn't wait to read on it after we placed it. The legs don't stick out in front as bad as some of the reviews stated. I have to say I needed a pillow for my back its not that comfortable without one! But I use it often, and as long as your on a level surface the glider is nice!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WISH IT WORKED OUT BETTER ON WOOD CHIPS This glider bench looks great in the wooded area it's in. It dries quickly from the rain. To find its perfect spot, two people are needed to lift it up together, as it's heavy. The only issue I have is its placement on wood chips. It doesn't glide smoothly because the chips are uneven. The bench would glide better on grass but that's not where I wanted it. I do not find the back to be comfortable because it tilts me backwards a bit..
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Assembly went fine, best if you use your own tools rather than he ones that come with it. It's sturdy and glides smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Screws Already Rusting We bought this bench online in May. At the end of August, we discovered a slat coming "undone," Two screws had rusted and broken off in a slat. Do not know how we will get the tips out-- and are concerned that other screws already show signs of rust. Otherwise, it is very sturdy, attractive, and we had thought it would last for years!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glider Relatively easy to assemble. Best to have 2 people. Sturdy, smooth, comfortable. Would have given it 5 stars across but we did have one screw break off after 1 week. Ended up having to take that one "board" off and take it to HD where they were able to get the screw out. No issues since.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair for relaxing on the porch The chair was assembled quite easily, however it is best if there are two people at least. The chair was very nice when assembled and had a very smooth glide. I like the material which looked like wood but appears to be a lot more dependable in the hot Texas weather.
Date published: 2016-09-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_299
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT