Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$16329 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.
  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
Model #: 60055
Internet #: 202733921

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: donna
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: dustydas
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Janice
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-07-17

Do you have chairs to match this bench

Asked by: john
Yes. I bought it last summer and assembled it myself.
Answered by: Idontknow2
Date published: 2017-10-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 411.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The delivery was excellent and the design go the slider bench is as expected good. However! The s... The delivery was excellent and the design go the slider bench is as expected good. However! The slates have some stripped pre-drilled holes and they pop off the metal structure and leave the bench un usable. I have to go and buy machine screws ( 20 of them) and retro fit them to make the slated stay put. Pretty annoying after spending 2 hrs. to assemble it in the first place.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Excett Excellent in all respects - quality of materials and workmanship, comfort, ease of assembly, and much more. Much better than expected for the price. The only concern we had was the condition of the box when it was delivered - it was demolished! But none of the parts were damaged or missing. We expect many years of sitting on the glider and watching our beautiful sunsets.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this glider! I have had this glider for several years and it's the center piece on my deck. Down through the years, a couple of the slats have broken but Lifetime has been more than gracious about replacing them. I own this bench, the bench/picnic table, 3 long white tables and several chairs by Lifetime and will continue to add to my collection!!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bench arrived on time, well packaged and just as described. However, there was no hardware or too... Bench arrived on time, well packaged and just as described. However, there was no hardware or tools in the box as listed in the instructions and required to assemble. Called the company and was told it would take 7 to 10 days to get me the hardware; I'm still waiting after 14 days, It is a well built unit but useless at this point.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and very easy to assemble. All nuts, bolts, etc... were all in blister packs a... Excellent product and very easy to assemble. All nuts, bolts, etc... were all in blister packs and very clearly marked. Instructions were well written and very easy to follow. It only took my wife and I about 40 minutes to put it together. The glider is very well made and very comfortable to sit in. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is sturdy and good looking. Two of us put it together in about 30 minutes. There are n... This bench is sturdy and good looking. Two of us put it together in about 30 minutes. There are no uneven edges or snagging points, it glides smoothly ( although the motion is quite short) and is comfortable to sit on. We've had it in place for about 3 weeks & it gets only occasional use. Thanks Lifetime for a nice product!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had this product for about 2 weeks- It did require two people to put it together- It was n... I have had this product for about 2 weeks- It did require two people to put it together- It was not hard to follow the direction. I am enjoying sitting on the porch in my glider bench. I was concern about the weight limit- so far I have not had any issues with two people sitting on it. This color looks great on my porch.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A comfortable place to enjoy my patio I bought this glider after a weekend retreat where I spent sometime relaxing in a porch swing. After doing some research, i determined that a glider would be a good choice since I live in an apartment. The reviews were very helpful in making my decision. So far, I'm very happy with my purchase. After unboxing the parts to carry them upstairs, it took me about an hour and a half to assemble it by myself. One of the connecting slots that joined the seat to the arm was slightly bent but i was able to correct that and everything else went together pretty easily. I do recommend using tools other than what was provided in the box. The gliding motion is smooth a long as you don't overtighten the connections. I purchased an inexpensive bench cushion for now; next year, I'll probably invest in a thicker one. Overall, a good purchase. I have a nice place where I can sit and enjoy breakfast on the weekends or a quiet place mid-evening after the sun has dipped low enough in the sky.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As I sit here in the middle of the remains... As I sit here in the middle of the remains of Hurricane Harvey (SE Texas, 2017) on my patio glider bench, I'm convinced this was a great buy for us. First, it arrived nicely packaged, all pieces intact, instructions on assembling included. We unpacked it and hubby assembled it in less than an hour. All pieces fit nicely and he had no difficulty with the pieces fitting together. We have enjoyed sitting out on the front porch almost daily, enjoying our views out here in the country. I'm actually considering buying a second one - we have a LOT of porch out here. The seat is quite comfortable, and appears to be very sturdy. Since there is no keeping it out of the rain during the hurricane event, I can say that the water is just beading up on it and wipes right off. This was a great purchase and I highly recommend it! (Used out doors in the country, easy to assemble, sturdy, holds weight it says it will easily, glides smoothly, fits two healthy adults and one 6 year old easily).
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so thrilled with this Patio Glider! It... I am so thrilled with this Patio Glider! It looks like wood, very comfortable, and glides smoothly when in use. It holds two people with plenty of room in-between. I will keep this on my front porch year round so I am especially happy with the Lifetime Wood Alternative. Very easy to install. I
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked like a nice piece & when we assembled it... Looked like a nice piece & when we assembled it we couldn't finish because the seat tabs were welded on an angle. We called lifetime and they said they could sent us another seat in 7-8 days or we could disassemble it and take it back to Home Depot. Its 12 days and its out for delievery as of now
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider! I absolutely love this glider. It gildes so much better than a lot I've tried and I know the high-density plastic and powder-coated metal will stand up well to the weather for years to come. When the glider arrived I was a little worried about being able to put it together myself. The instructions say it takes "at least two" adults to assemble it. I'm a 66-year-old widow living alone, but I decided to at least get started on it. There were sections where it would have been helpful to have another person helping me, but I was able to put it all together on my own in less than an hour. It was helpful to have my own tools, though, instead of using the ones they provided. I am now enjoying my glider every day and would defiintely recommend this one to anyone who wants a small glider.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality! Heavy so they should withstand heavy wind. The... High Quality! Heavy so they should withstand heavy wind. The back part and bottom part of seat are already assembled so there was much less work involved putting these together. We bought 2 gliders & it took about 2 hrs to unpack & get both assembled. Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole process was easy and efficient. Easy to... The whole process was easy and efficient. Easy to order, delivery was quick, assembly directions easy to follow & complete. I am a 65 year old woman who was able to assemble the bench on my own. The bench is comfortable, attractive, and works well. I would order again, if needed.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I bought this bench for the front porch to replace our current glider bench. The old bench is a lot more comfortable so I think I will keep it and just sand it and paint it. The bench from Lifetime Products could use a deeper seat. It's just not that comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When I open the box I noticed that the box... When I open the box I noticed that the box has been resealed. After I spend one hour assemble it up, I saw a big scratch on the back. That must be the reason why previous customer returned it. HOME DEPOT, can you check returned product before you put it back to shelf?
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth glid! We bought two Lifetime Glider Benches for our cabin and we should have bought more because those are the chairs everybody fights to sit in! We love them. They glide so smoothly and they are comfy! Plus they withstand extreme weather conditions and still look like new.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The patio glider bench is great, just fit for two. It was delivered and we had it up in about tw... The patio glider bench is great, just fit for two. It was delivered and we had it up in about two hours. My husband was very impressed on how sturdy, heavy and how comfortable it is. We would recommend this to everyone that needs a small bench for a small space.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this everyday This is a great glider bench that we have on our front porch. The kids love to sit on it and eat popcicles and I love the glider feature. I have sat here rocking a few of my babies while I enjoyed being outside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from parts for glider I have 2 of your gliders and they are great outdoors. I had the rubber feet wear out or fall out on them (so far 2 on each one). I sent an email and got a response from your techs and got 8 new rubber feet in the mail. Great service. We really like the gliders.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembled it by myself, but would have been better with two. Included tools worked, but used my o... Assembled it by myself, but would have been better with two. Included tools worked, but used my own as it was a bit easier. Overall...great product, great color, reasonable price, the contoured seat is comfortable...and it glides beautifully! Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality of the glider seems very good and I... The quality of the glider seems very good and I am hoping for many years of use. I would agree with comments I read on-line that the included assembly "tools" were basically useless. Using my own was much better than those included with the glider.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a solid piece of furniture. Exactly as pictured and described. Easy to put together.Glides ... It is a solid piece of furniture. Exactly as pictured and described. Easy to put together.Glides so comfortably; Sits two easily. We do not have to worry about it blowing over on windy days. We will enjoy for many years to come. Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit more comfortable and slightly easier to assemble would... A bit more comfortable and slightly easier to assemble would have made this an excellent gliding bench. It is an attractive, sturdy, well made, fairly comfortable piece of outdoor furniture. At the price, it is a particularly good value
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively easy to assemble. Tools are included but it's much faster to use your own. Very plea... Relatively easy to assemble. Tools are included but it's much faster to use your own. Very pleasant appearance, and does not seem to be affected by the rain and sun. But I've had it for only a few weeks, so we'll see in a year.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked great, then... We were very happy with last summer's purchase. However, after winter on our (Illinois) deck, we noticed considerable rust stains on one side of the rocker assembly and on our deck. Upon further inspection, we discovered that one screw holding the seat slats (which arrived assembled) had fallen out. It was discovered on the deck. Also, the heads of two additional slat screws on the seat showed heavy rust stain. When tipping the glider bench on end, a considerable amount of rusty water drained from the hole. In addition, the head of one of the slat screws holding the seat back at one end popped off, and the slat is itself warped away from the frame. This screw was at the other end of the chair. When placed on end, nearest the missing screw head, once again a considerable amount of rusty water escaped, staining our newly refinished deck. I am disappointed that a US product labeled "Lifetime" would so quickly appear to be deteriorating. The Chinese-made rocker chair which the Lifetime chair replaced had cost much less and had lasted (without rusting) for many years!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Porch Glider I love this glider, it's actually my second one, I left the first one on the porch when I sold my last house. I would have given it 5 stars but they never sent the part they promised that was damaged during shipment.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American made and supported. Had a small problem with the unit and yet was 3 to 4 years old. The sales rep sent the needed parts at N/C. Can not ask for better service and great sales rep on the phone. I think his name was Gregory. GOOD JOB!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this bench!!! It was a little difficult to... We love this bench!!! It was a little difficult to assemble with provided tiny tools, but still only took me about 2 hours (59 year old woman), with just a little help. It looks great, works great. Awesome!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice glider cheap parts I bought the glider 6 months ago the 4 metal post that are used to make it glide the centers wore out. They replaced them but the lifetime warranty is only 2 years. I rated this as poor because on the 4 post
Date published: 2017-07-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_411
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT