Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$168.25 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

36 Questions122 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
10 answers

does this glider come assembled?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
donna
staten island, new york
March 30, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Ottawa Canada
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
No. The back and seat with the "wood" slats is pre-assembled but other than that, the whole bench has to be assembled and best if two people assemble. A man could probably assemble alone but for a woman, best to have two people as there is a bit of weight to the back and seat and awkward trying to hold in place while trying to tighten nuts and bolts.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
Some assembley required
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
No, Donna, but it isn't that hard to put together. The Instructions aren't bad, and there are pictures to help. I am old enough that I have a hard time getting down to my knees and back up, but made it ok, so am sure you'll do good also.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
No, it's flat-packed but it's pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it on my own in ~40 minutes.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

June 13, 2012
Answer: 
This glider bench does not come preassembled.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
No, but it is easy to assemble.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes on the wood parts. The metal parts you put together. Took an unskilled clueless teen about an hour.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
HHinAltoona
Altoona, IA
March 31, 2012
Answer: 
No, it does not; however, it is very easy to put together. It only took me about 30-40 minutes; part of that was by myself and then I had help putting the back and seat on - they are heavy and you will need a second set of hands to hold them!
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0
 
8 answers

How far backward does it glide?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
dustydas
louisville ky
May 27, 2013
I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Augusta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2013
Answer: 
It moves very little--you only need an extra couple of inches behind the glider.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
The glider rocks backwards 5"- 6" from the frame, but only about 1/2" of the frame when rocking forward.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2013
Answer: 
For me it would work setting close to a wall with about 3 inches from the wall. I probably could glide about 8 or 12 inches.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
you do have to set it away from the wall
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
set it out
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
It needs to b eight inches away from the wall.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Allegany, PA 16743, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
goes back about 6-8 inches.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
7 answers

I live in Las Vegas, will the frame and faux wood get too hot to sit on?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Carla
Las Vegas,NV
November 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Missouri
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the faux wood and steel frame would get hot in steady sun. Consider placing this glider under the shade of a tree or overhang...or place pads or a thick fabric over the seat and back to insulate yourself from the sun-heated glider bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, we live in hot climate too and had to use a cushion
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2013
Answer: 
I don't believe so. We have it in the Winter and its NOT too cold to sit on.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I live in Houston, Tx, and the sun gets pretty warm here, and have not sat on a too hot seat yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2012
Answer: 
No, it hasn't for us- we live in Florida - it gets
Very hot and humid- we do keep it outside
under a patio.....- in direct sun I'm sure the frame
would heat up- the faux wood displaces heat.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 28, 2012
Answer: 
This bench will not get as hot as a metal bench, but if the temperature gets over 100 degrees, we simply recommend that you test the seat with your hand before sitting down to make sure that it's not too hot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 28, 2012
Answer: 
The material has been treated with UV inhibitors to resist heat retention (as well as fading and warping), so it shouldn't get too hot to sit on.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How high is the back. Needs to be comfortable

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Short girl
Hickory, NC
June 5, 2012
Looking for total height from seat all the way to the top of highest slat
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
From the seat to the top slat is 19 1/2 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I am 5'10" and it is comfortable to me.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
The back looks quite short, I'd say it's about 14", and it's quite curved but it sits nicely in to the small of your back.
+2points
5out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3

Asked by
cmomsied
La Crosse, VA 23950, USA
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
From the seat to the top of the back is approximately 20 inches.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
19 inches
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
the back of this bench is 19 inches from seat to top of back...and nicely curved for comfort.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

June 6, 2012
Answer: 
It is 20" from the seat to the top of the back.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:59:29.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made easy to assemble Overall quality is exceptional. Easy to assemble. Looks great. I'd give it five stars but it is not as comfortable as it looks. We purchased a Hampton Bay seat cushion to improve the comfort.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Came boxed and delivered as notified. Easily assembled but admit used my own tools instead of the ones provided.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Comfortable, good size on seating area, looks great. Made of good materials.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Glider Instructions were very clear, assembly was easy. Only drawback was the tools that they supply are cheep. I used my own tools made assembly easy. I would pay a little extra if they supplied better tools. Over all a very nice glider. Would buy another one if I needed it.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lifetime Piece We own many Lifetime pieces but this is my favorite! It sits in the west facing sun and still looks amazing despite the sun beating down on it daily. It provides a nice and relaxing place to spend the summer nights (once the sun has gone down) and enjoy the sunsets.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider! I absolutely love this glider. It gildes so much better than a lot I've tried and I know the high-density plastic and powder-coated metal will stand up well to the weather for years to come. When the glider arrived I was a little worried about being able to put it together myself. The instructions say it takes "at least two" adults to assemble it. I'm a 66-year-old widow living alone, but I decided to at least get started on it. There were sections where it would have been helpful to have another person helping me, but I was able to put it all together on my own in less than an hour. It was helpful to have my own tools, though, instead of using the ones they provided. I am now enjoying my glider every day and would defiintely recommend this one to anyone who wants a small glider.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GLIDER! It has a smooth finish and seems sturdy. Best of all, it is perfect for short people. I bought this for my 81 yr old grandma and she is under 5 feet tall and this is short enough she can comfortably sit and her feet can touch the ground.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My in-laws have two of these benches and they are such a nice addition to their backyard. They are comfortable to sit on and just look so perfect with their house. It's also fun for the grandkids when they come over.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This glider is sturdy and very comfortable. So far it has held up well in extremely warm temper... This glider is sturdy and very comfortable. So far it has held up well in extremely warm temperatures and in cold. It looks great in my courtyard. I could not have put it together on my own, however.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average It is an ok swing but if two are sitting on it the bottom support bar bumps the back of your leg while gliding. I would have liked to seen this in the store so I knew better what I was purchasing.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too heavy for our UPS driver The glider was shipped in a heavy box. The UPS man had a time getting it to our porch. The assembly was fairly easy. Nice four foot glider. Looks good on our front porch. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bench! Beautiful, sturdy and cozy. Not too bad to put together if you follow the instructions but better to have another set of hands to lift and adjust since it can be heavy for one person.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quaulity for the price We purchased this bench a month ago and it has been great. We got a great deal on it, it was easy to assemble, and it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself.... Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Lifetime quality This is a very sturdy glider with a smooth movement. I am pleased how well it has held up for the two years I have had it.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this in the spring. I love it and the grandchildren love it. Glides easily. The wood color is nice looking.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken slat Had an upper back slat break for no apparent reason. Totally makes the whole swing unattractive now.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good gave a 4 star because some of the welding is'nt very good hope it holds up we will see. Looks good gave a 4 star because some of the welding is'nt very good hope it holds up we will see.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and glides easily. Takes two people to put together. Looks good and the price is great. Well built and glides easily. Takes two people to put together. Looks good and the price is great.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it Great Glider bench for the money. Glad I can figure out directions.looks great in my backyard.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfortable bench We have this bench tucked away on our campus property and it gets well used. Solid build
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bench Very nice, easy to put together. Very good price for the quality of the bench..
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench!! Easy to assemble and quality product!! Looks great and is very relaxing!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and quality I love this bench. Has a great glide, looks nice and great price.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider It was not so simple to put together but it was well worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bench Good bench. Would be nice to also have gliding foot stool
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW BENCH I live this bench. it look beautiful on my front porch.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fast shipping, easy to put together, glide's n good.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Glider was very simple to put together and very tough I would recommend this glider to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, well built and affordable piece of furniture. I looked everywhere to find a glider that was not made of wood (since we have cats) and made of powder coated metal. We had a friend who weighs 360 pounds and sat on the glider and there was no bowing and it did not squeak when it was gliding. I have sat on this every night since getting this glider. My husband and I put it together in less than 1/2 hour. I would recommend using your own allen wrenches on several of the areas to get better leverage and make certain it is tight. There is nothing that even comes close to the quality of this one. We have children and grandchildren and like to entertain and I love sitting outside enjoying the cool Kansas evenings and love to rock or glide.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's compfortable and looks good on my front stoop I purchased the glider to be mostly a decoration for my front stoop, but it is nice to sit on and swing back and forth. I enjoy sitting on it in the afternoon sipping a cup of coffee watching the sunset, and I'm sure that I will get many years of service out of it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_293
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT