Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$13375 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 332.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I bought this bench for the front porch to replace our current glider bench. The old bench is a lot more comfortable so I think I will keep it and just sand it and paint it. The bench from Lifetime Products could use a deeper seat. It's just not that comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider! I absolutely love this glider. It gildes so much better than a lot I've tried and I know the high-density plastic and powder-coated metal will stand up well to the weather for years to come. When the glider arrived I was a little worried about being able to put it together myself. The instructions say it takes "at least two" adults to assemble it. I'm a 66-year-old widow living alone, but I decided to at least get started on it. There were sections where it would have been helpful to have another person helping me, but I was able to put it all together on my own in less than an hour. It was helpful to have my own tools, though, instead of using the ones they provided. I am now enjoying my glider every day and would defiintely recommend this one to anyone who wants a small glider.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively easy to assemble. Tools are included but it's much faster to use your own. Very plea... Relatively easy to assemble. Tools are included but it's much faster to use your own. Very pleasant appearance, and does not seem to be affected by the rain and sun. But I've had it for only a few weeks, so we'll see in a year.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked great, then... We were very happy with last summer's purchase. However, after winter on our (Illinois) deck, we noticed considerable rust stains on one side of the rocker assembly and on our deck. Upon further inspection, we discovered that one screw holding the seat slats (which arrived assembled) had fallen out. It was discovered on the deck. Also, the heads of two additional slat screws on the seat showed heavy rust stain. When tipping the glider bench on end, a considerable amount of rusty water drained from the hole. In addition, the head of one of the slat screws holding the seat back at one end popped off, and the slat is itself warped away from the frame. This screw was at the other end of the chair. When placed on end, nearest the missing screw head, once again a considerable amount of rusty water escaped, staining our newly refinished deck. I am disappointed that a US product labeled "Lifetime" would so quickly appear to be deteriorating. The Chinese-made rocker chair which the Lifetime chair replaced had cost much less and had lasted (without rusting) for many years!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Porch Glider I love this glider, it's actually my second one, I left the first one on the porch when I sold my last house. I would have given it 5 stars but they never sent the part they promised that was damaged during shipment.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Glider I purchased this Glider for my wife about a month ago. It had some damage due to shipping. This probably caused a problem with attaching the back of the seat to one of the arms and also attaching the glider to the right side of the base platform. I was not a happy camper at that point and called the company and explained what had happened when I tried to assemble it. I received an email from a very nice lady in customer service that went out of her way to resolve the problem. She offered me some options and in the end I elected to receive a new glider as one of the options. I am glad I did. When it arrived I looked it over and it appeared to be in good condition. It was easy to assemble and only took around 30 minutes to complete. It's nice looking and seems to be well built and my wife loves it! Not much else I can say about the glider. I gave it 5 stars even though I had some problems because it's worthy of the rating and the company's customer service is definitely worthy of the same! I would buy it again. The Lifetime Company is definitely a class act company that stands behind their product.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did not take a lot of assembly. However, for use on the lawn which I am, you need to put woode... It did not take a lot of assembly. However, for use on the lawn which I am, you need to put wooden blocks under the feet or they will sink into the grass and the glider will not glide.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider bench went together quickly and easily. It's easier with 2 people to help in final part of... Glider bench went together quickly and easily. It's easier with 2 people to help in final part of assembly. It is sturdy, comfortable, nice looking and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed for our front porch! This is a very heavy duty glider bench and can withstand being out in the elements. It glides easily and smoothly, and is just what our front porch needed.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and relaxing I bought a couple of these for my Mom, they are great for our family get-togethers! They are very relaxing to sit on and comfortable to use.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchased this bench 2 years ago. Assembly was easy, product still looks like new and glides easily. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well packaged, fairly easy to assemble. Love to sit on it in the evenings. I have had my gli... Very well packaged, fairly easy to assemble. Love to sit on it in the evenings. I have had my glider about two weeks, no problems
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This glider bench is a great bench. It's very comfortable. It is easy to assemble. And it looks r... This glider bench is a great bench. It's very comfortable. It is easy to assemble. And it looks really good on our front porch.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider Bench Service was tremendous. Will send me the replacement parts and Hardware that I need to fix my Bench. Excellent, Fast service
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit and relax Got this bench and tucked it nicely in our garden walk amongst the foliage. Very relaxing and comfortable!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we really like the glider.It is well constructed. A good... we really like the glider.It is well constructed. A good value. Needs a cushion to be really comfortable.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good gave a 4 star because some of the welding is'nt very good hope it holds up we will see. Looks good gave a 4 star because some of the welding is'nt very good hope it holds up we will see.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and glides easily. Takes two people to put together. Looks good and the price is great. Well built and glides easily. Takes two people to put together. Looks good and the price is great.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the quality of this glider, sturdy and very comfortable. Perfect for our deck! Very pleased with the quality of this glider, sturdy and very comfortable. Perfect for our deck!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from patio glider just love it.very happy with this looks like wood but is no very sturdy. perfect colors
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deck glider I am pleased with the quality of this glider. Rich color, comfortable seat,nice glide.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, very good quality, sturdy , average time to... Love it, very good quality, sturdy , average time to put together, very nice unit.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The glider was easy to assemble it ... The glider was easy to assemble it looks nice and sturdy and comfortable.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great glider. Very easy to put together and it looks great on my porch! This is a great glider. Very easy to put together and it looks great on my porch!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! Easy to put together. I think it will last a long time. Love it! Quality product! Easy to put together. I think it will last a long time. Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The seat is a little uncomfortable other than that everything... The seat is a little uncomfortable other than that everything else is fine.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quick. Easy to assemble. Like the product. Happy to recommend. Arrived quick. Easy to assemble. Like the product. Happy to recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bench looks sturdy...takes time to assemble doing it alone. design is great
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product arrived with one of the slats broken in... The product arrived with one of the slats broken in thirds
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to assemble with a good wrench and is very durable.
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_332
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT