Model # LR2356DBN

Internet #203056349

Store SO SKU #515176

MOEN 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel
0034584017611

Discontinued MOEN

16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

MOEN Integrate Grab Bars combine security and convenience with style and sophistication. The multi-function design allows you to increase safety while reducing clutter in the bathroom.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel
16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I mount this to a cement wall?

This question is from 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Bahamas
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Deah and thank you for your interest in Moen products. To ensure our products meet the ADA weight bearing capacity/requirements, Moen’s grab bar products must be stud mounted or mounted using Moen’s SecureMount Anchors, which require a 3-1/2” opening behind the wall to use. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday Read More
Hello Deah and thank you for your interest in Moen products. To ensure our products meet the ADA weight bearing capacity/requirements, Moen’s grab bar products must be stud mounted or mounted using Moen’s SecureMount Anchors, which require a 3-1/2” opening behind the wall to use. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST). Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

August 29, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, this item could be mounted to a cement wall with the secure mount anchors.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can I purchase a replacement tray for this assembly? If so is there a replacement part number??

This question is from 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
West Reading, PA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2015
The tray was broken (cracked) by contractors during installation and I would like to replace it and purchase a "back-up" if possible.

16 IN. DESIGNER GRAB BAR WITH INTEGRATED SHELF IN BRUSHED NICKEL
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Dennis and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 16 in. Designer Grab Bar with Integrated Shelf in Brushed Nickel includes the tray/shelf which is not available for purchase separately. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
1 answer

does the moen 18' grab bar tray come in anyother color than white

This question is from 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
roanoke va
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Wayne. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen grab bar with shelf only comes with the white shelf. We do not make different color shelves. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Are these grab bars ADA certified????

This question is from 16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
iowa
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 23, 2014
Answer: 
Hello gilby and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 18 in. Designer Grab Bar with Integrated Shelf in Brushed Nickel is tested to 250 lbs weight capacity; it does not exceed that weight capacity and therefore is not ADA compliant. If you have additional pre-purchase questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday Read More
Hello gilby and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 18 in. Designer Grab Bar with Integrated Shelf in Brushed Nickel is tested to 250 lbs weight capacity; it does not exceed that weight capacity and therefore is not ADA compliant. If you have additional pre-purchase questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST). Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:46:12.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203056349, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 206ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 in. x 1 in. Screw Grab Bar with Shelf in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRAB BAR WITH/TRAY THIS HAS A VERY WELL BUILT SOILD STEEL BAR, I MOUNTED IT CLOSE TO BEST EXIT AREA IN A OVAL SPA TUB.YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED WITH THE EASE AND SOILD FEEL.THANKS MOEN WE LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS WE BOUGHT YOUR 2 ROD SHOWER BAR AND IT ALSO WAS EASY TO INSTALL PLUS IT HAS A SOLID WALL MOUNT THAT LOOKS AND WORKS GREAT.I NEVER BUY ANY ONE ELSES PRODUCTS FOR BATH AND KITCHEN.JUST LIKE YOUR WARRANTY CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Function without form Functional, but not cosmetically appealing. I was attracted to the dual functionality which includes the soap/shampoo shelf with the grab bar. I could not find any similar grab bars from other manufacturers, so I purchased this one even though the styling was not an exact match for the modern styling I have in my bath trim. My main disappointment is with the color/finish. I ordered the chrome to match my polished chrome trim and other fittings in my bathroom, but it is an 'older' style yellowish chrome, not the polished chrome used in faucet trim and other standard fixtures. Even brand new, it looks old and tired next to my existing trim, something like a 7th grader might make in metal shop. Too bad Moen can't offer a bigger variety of finishes, and too bad other manufacturers don't make a competing item.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking grab bar We are renovating our bathroom and needed to include a grab bar over our jacuzzi tub. The one we had looked institutional! This is a very pretty alternative. I like the shelf and will take note of the drainage issue. I find the finish is appropriate with the chrome finishings we selected. It's a great size in that it will fit in the studs. We have not had it installed yet but I think it will be a great improvement over what we had. It seems to be of good quality for the price. My only con would be that it is not readily available in local stores and I only found it by reading other reviews.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This grab bar with shelf was added to our new bathroom renovation today and I am delighted with ... This grab bar with shelf was added to our new bathroom renovation today and I am delighted with the apperance in the shower . It adds good looks and usefulness with safety. The shelf is prefect for holding all the daily spa items needed. Our contractor placed it in through the grout to the wooden beams making it secure if we need it for assistance in standing. The only reason we give it 4 stars, instead of 5 is there's a small movement in the outer frame, which our contractor assure us is safe, just want us to be aware it was ok, not effecting the safety.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This nice looking unit works fine at the end of our shower away from the shower head. It is perf... This nice looking unit works fine at the end of our shower away from the shower head. It is perfect for holding shampoo and conditioner bottles out of the water spray area. AND if you need the grab bar...it is there for your safety.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs minor design change Love the look and ease of installation. The plastic tray does not drain properly. It sits at an angle that holds water. To solve this, I drilled 2 - 1/4 inch holes in the tray. Problem solved.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chrome does not match other manufacturer's hardware This is a good product in that it combines a safety grab bar with a place for your bath accessories, but the only disappointment was that the color of the chrome is not as white compared to the hardware from other manufacturers and even some from Moen. It seems to have somewhat of a yellow/pink hue to the chrome whereas my American Standard Hardware is bright chrome. Make sure you check this out before buying.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We have 2 of these installed in our home, one in a tub and one in a shower. They look great, feel secure and hold all the "stuff" we need to shower/shave/shampoo etc. The plastic tray has no lip on the wall side and seems to be sloped a bit so the tray never accumulates water and turns your soap to goo. Plan to install one at our cottage bath too.
Date published: 2016-02-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_203056349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT