Model # 2429-21XC

Internet #203349800

Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit
0045242262274

Milwaukee

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit

  • Dual-latching lower guard covers the blade outside cutting area
  • Most compact and lightest weight cordless band saw on the market
  • Part of the M12 System, featuring over 70 tools
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Compact lightweight and powerful, the Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit features a band saw that cuts through small diameter materials with ease. Ideal for overhead cutting applications, this powerful tool can cut through 3/4 in. EMT in only 3 seconds and gets over 150 cuts per charge with the included M12 REDLITHIUM XC high capacity battery. Featuring a 1-5/8 in. x 1-5/8 in. cut capacity and low vibration, this saw also features a dual-latching lower guard that covers the blade outside the active cutting area, addressing OSHA guarding requirements and making this tool suitable for 1-handed use.

  • Powerful motor cuts 3/4 in. EMT in three seconds and up to 150 cuts per charge with the XC battery
  • 1-5/8 in. cut capacity for a wide range of applications
  • Compact 12 in. length and 6.75 lb. weight for easier access in tight spaces and less user fatigue
  • Meets OSHA guarding requirements; suitable for 1-handed use
  • LED light highlights the cut line for fast and accurate cuts
  • Blade tension adjustment for adjustable blade tracking
  • Includes: M12 cordless sub-compact band saw (2429-20), 18 TPI sub-compact band saw blade, M12 XC high capacity REDLITHIUM battery (48-11-2402), M12 lithium-ion battery charger (48-59-2401) and carrying case
  • Compatible with all M12 batteries
  • Compatible chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20) and M12 30 minute (48-59-2401)
  • 5-year limited tool warranty; 3-year limited battery warranty
  • M12 sub-compact cordless band saw should be used only with Milwaukee 48-39-0572 sub-compact portable band saw blades
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$139.00 /each
$199.00 /each
$299.00 /each
$299.00 /box
Name M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw (Tool-Only) M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit Deep Cut Band Saw AC with Case 10 Amp Deep Cut Band Saw Kit
Brand Milwaukee Milwaukee Milwaukee DEWALT
Ratings (24) (54) (38) (18)
Cordless/ Corded Cordless Cordless Corded Corded
Power Tool Features No Additional Features Case Included,No Additional Features,No Tool Blade Change,Variable Speed Case Included Variable Speed
Cutting Capacity Height 1.625 in 1.625 in 5 in 5 in
Voltage (volts) 12 12
Depth of Cut 1.625 1.625 5 5
Battery Power Type Lithium Ion Lithium Ion
Number of Batteries Included 0 1
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this band saw cut deep strut

Asked by: Timothy
NO
Answered by: Jud
Date published: 2017-01-31

will this saw cut a 2 inch pipe?

Asked by: John
no
Answered by: Jud
Date published: 2017-01-31

dose saw come with battery aad charger

Asked by: tony
yes
Answered by: Jud
Date published: 2017-01-31

does this kit have a hard case?

Asked by: Otter
yes
Answered by: Jud
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203349800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great tool for your arsenal I got this saw on a Saturday and used it on the job the following Monday. I needed to remove some copper tubing from a heating system in a tight, miserable, wet crawlspace. The copper was mostly hanging loose, so a reciprocating saw would have vibrated it too much to efficiently cut it. An imp cutter would have taken too long. I also had limited egress, so it was important that the pieces be cut into manageable lengths so they could be removed from the space. The Milwaukee 2429 Cordless M12 band saw was just the tool to do the job. Unlike their M12 tubing cutter, which requires a straight piece of copper tubing without a fitting or globs of solder, as long as whatever you want to cut is 1 5/8" OD or less, this saw will work. It made short work of this task and saved me from having to fight to get the copper out. So far I am pleased with it. I can see that some reviewers may say the tool is underpowered. It is what it is. I won't say you have to baby it, but obviously as a 12-volt battery powered tool, you aren't going to get the same amount of cutting force as you would with a corded band saw. I haven't tried this on threaded rod yet, but I'm sure it's faster than a hacksaw, and won't destroy the threads like a reciprocating saw. The fact that it is cordless makes it the ideal tool for any tradesman where the need for mobility would make running a cord impractical and frustrating. This is the greatest tool to come along since the cordless reciprocating saw.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portaband for electricians Have to say I looked at the other portabands from masterforce and dewalt and stout got to say I am glad I got this little portaband good size not to big not to small Got this as a gift great light compact bandsaw great for cuts in tight spaces or when u have to trim a piece of pipe in the air battery lasts a long time I am a commercial electrician and use it every day and by the way YES IT CUTS STRUT only word of advice for anyone that purchases it is be careful pulling that blade out of the carry case I snapped it right on the seam lol luckily I bought a 3 pack of spare blades
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOOL FOR ELECTRICIANS This tool will stop you from buying sawzall blades every week to cut conduit, all thread, and strut.Can be used for cutting wire ect... Too many to list.This tool changed my life by making it easy to do my job.5 STARS!!!!!! If you dont own one,you will soon 30 yr electrician cocoa fl p.s. the battery will last for days of use
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy tool Nice tool. Cuts small EMT well, but struggles with strut. Very handy, though
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mini portable band saw Exceptional tool. Quick and powerful. The wife used it for trimming branches on a tree. Up to 1.5 inch branches.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool for our projects Works like a large bandsaw. It cuts strut and 1 1/4" pipe with no problem. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just buy this thing This saw is one of the better purchases I have made this year. It is so light and controllable that it is the first thing I reach for when cutting conduit. You can hold the conduit in one hand and cut it with the other. easier and quicker than a sawsall. The whole M12 line is just a great small cordless line. I only which it could cut up to 2 inch pipe.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby band saw that rocks! This is a 12V sub compact band saw. Its opening is 1 5/8" by 1 5/8". It will cut shallow unistrut without a problem, it cuts deep unistrut too, just start your cut on the slotted side and cut to the open side. Cutting deep unistrut is still an easy task with this little guy. Cutting overhead or carrying is easy as it weighs only a few pounds. I have also cut all thread with this and have not had issues with burring up the threads, definitely beats cutting with a grinder! With the 4.0 battery I have made over 40 cuts of 1/2" all thread on one battery and it still had juice left!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good light tool for tight spaces. Light duty though. Kit box is nice too. One XC. High Performance batter comes with.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and One handed use another great m12 tool. the battery it comes with is the big extended life m12. i just used it all day cutting light aluminum and never changed the battery. very easy to use one handed. only drawback is the light casts a shadow on my line making it hard to see. worth the price and well built.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an innovation Bought this and the fuel bruahless bandsaw they both have there benefits. This little band saw is perfect for 1/2- one inch rigid. Look you can cut 1-1/2 emt but that's the max. I use this every single day I recommend getting a 4.0 amp battery anything smaller in battery size is pointless. I cut 3/4 in a breeze. It's so light and fits in tight spaces it's just so worth the money it's a no brainier
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good for conduit.... If you are a sprinkler fitter or plumber who will use this to cut 3/8 or 1/2 threaded rod then stay away.......it is under powered and cuts rod slow. I bought this tool and can say it is best for electrical workers.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for electricians! This is a must have for electricians or any of the trades that cut conduit, strut, or threaded rod. Cuts conduits cleanly so not much reaming to do. Compact and easy to use overhead in ceilings or on lifts. Stop cutting pipe with tubing cutters and reciprocators!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The portable bandsaw was an excellent purchase. I thought it might not be strong enough and last at 12 volts. Cut right through back to back strut. Then onto the threaded rod great saw.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody wants one So we are doing a roof mount solar project. Running a lot of 1" conduit. Safety want us to use 2 hands on sawsall and bandsaw. But with this mini saw it is only 1 hand.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good saw for your hard earned dollar Two batteries a case a charger .Good value.I find the saw lightwieght after working all day.
Date published: 2012-11-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_203349800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT