0045242262274

Milwaukee

Model # 2429-21XC

Internet # 203349800

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit

$199.00 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 2429-21XC

Internet # 203349800

Compact lightweight and powerful, the Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit features a band saw that cuts through small diameter materials with ease. Ideal for overhead cutting applications, this powerful tool can cut through 3/4 in. EMT in only 3 seconds and gets over 150 cuts per charge with the included M12 REDLITHIUM XC high capacity battery. Featuring a 1-5/8 in. x 1-5/8 in. cut capacity and low vibration, this saw also features a dual-latching lower guard that covers the blade outside the active cutting area, addressing OSHA guarding requirements and making this tool suitable for 1-handed use.

  • Powerful motor cuts 3/4 in. EMT in three seconds and up to 150 cuts per charge with the XC battery
  • 1-5/8 in. cut capacity for a wide range of applications
  • Compact 12 in. length and 6.75 lb. weight for easier access in tight spaces and less user fatigue
  • Meets OSHA guarding requirements; suitable for 1-handed use
  • LED light highlights the cut line for fast and accurate cuts
  • Blade tension adjustment for adjustable blade tracking
  • Includes: M12 cordless sub-compact band saw (2429-20), 18 TPI sub-compact band saw blade, M12 XC high capacity REDLITHIUM battery (48-11-2402), M12 lithium-ion battery charger (48-59-2401) and carrying case
  • Compatible batteries: compact (48-11-2401) and extra capacity (48-11-2402)
  • Compatible chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20) and M12 30 minute (48-59-2401)
  • 5-year limited tool warranty; 2-year limited battery warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cutting Capacity Height / Height under Guide (In.) 
1.625 
Maximum Blade Length 
27 in 
Maximum Blade Width 
0.5 in 
Minimum Blade Width 
0.5 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
7.5 in 
Product Height (in.) 
12.6 in 
Product Width (in.) 
17.8 in 
Details
Batteries Included 
Yes 
Battery Amp Hours 
3.0 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Charger Included 
Yes 
Color Family 
Red 
Cordless Tool Type 
Portable Band Saw 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Depth of Cut 
1.625 
Dust Collection 
No 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyless 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
Case Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
12.4 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
12 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed,ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 Year Limited Tool Warranty 2 Year Limited Battery Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Cordless/ Corded: Cordless
Brand: Milwaukee
Power Tool Features: Case Included
Price: $150 - $200
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Battery Power Type: Lithium Ion
Number of Batteries Included: 1
Search
13 Questions28 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit
M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can this model be used with the milaukee portaband saw table?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw Kit with Free M12 4.0Ah Extra Capacity Battery
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Wanting a cheap table band saw to cut small parts.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Why can't I add this to my bag?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw Kit with Free M12 4.0Ah Extra Capacity Battery
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2016
Keep getting a page that says " acces page denied to this server"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

So dose the saw come with two batteries in the promotion or one?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw Kit with Free M12 4.0Ah Extra Capacity Battery
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 10, 2016
Answer: 
This comes with 2 batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I'm interested in kit. Does it have a hard case

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Sub-Compact Band Saw XC Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 11, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the band saw does come with a hard case.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T15:55:09.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203349800, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for residential electricians... I am a professional residential electrician of 20 years and a huge part of my job is cutting 1/2" EMT conduit much of the time. To say the least, this bandsaw has made my life a whole lot easier. Initially I was skeptical about the versatility, power, run-time and general quickness of the cuts, but a skeptic I am no longer. First off, the 12v XC battery is awesome. I can go all day long on a single charge. It takes about 3-4 seconds to cut through 1/2" emt conduit. Plenty fast. Best of all I can kiss that shoulder and elbow pain I get from my regular hand-hacksaw goodbye. Yes you can cut a bit faster with a band new blade on a regular hacksaw. But, after about a day, the blade dulls, slowing down the time it takes you to cut and is harder to cut in general. Plus throughout the day you simply aren't cutting as fast by hand due to the fatigue from doing it manually. If I absolutely had to complain about one thing about this saw it would be that it's just a tad bit heavy at being a smudge under 7 lbs. The only thing I can't comment on is blade life since I've only used it about a month now. Overall I think this product is a perfect for professional electricians. Thank you Milwaukee Tools! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutly a must for any trade! Had the opprotunity to have a Milwaukee rep demonstrate this product and I was sold the minute I touched it!! April 18, 2012
  • 2016-06-30 T19:07:38.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_203349800, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT