Model # ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
0089023935490

ODL

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
Was  $147.27
$139.91 /each

Save $7.36 (5%)  through 03/26/2017

Early Spring Promo
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 03/03/2017 - 03/26/2017
Early Spring Promo

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

Asked by: tina
Yes
Answered by: sbf
Date published: 2016-06-15

CAN THIS ITEM BE PAINTED

Asked by: LYNN
yes
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

Asked by: Gatorfan
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
Answered by: KennEdmo
Date published: 2016-07-17

Will these work with door levers instead of door knobs?

Asked by: Wally
We had the problem. Cheapest solution was to replace the lever with an oval doorknob
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The quality was great and was exactly what I needed. It fit perfectly over the door.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No cleaning First time installer, easy and well worth it. Great solution to an open window
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install simple instructions and received in a week-very pleased very easy to install simple instructions and received in a week-very pleased
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blinds for glass window door add on Blinds work well and no problem installing. Provides additional privacy.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enclosed add on door blinds Love them! I recommend this awesome product. Easy to install in minutes.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned item Just failed to work for the two types of window- doors in my new house.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install Easy to install and use. Woyld be better if they were a little cheaper
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Easy to install. Fits perfectly. Looks great. Works great.... Excellent. Easy to install. Fits perfectly. Looks great. Works great.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy blinds The installation took less than 10 minutes for two doors
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! Look very professional . I love them . Easy to install! Look very professional . I love them .
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy install, simple to use,wife Luvs it ! Great price
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odl blinds great. Shipping,installation,quality of product are 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these blinds I love these blinds. Easy to install and looks great
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install! Looks great!! Well worth the money Easy to install! Looks great!! Well worth the money
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to install and fit great! This was very easy to install and fit great!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was very easy to assemble! ... This product was very easy to assemble!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and fit just right. Easy to install and fit just right.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No way to install on an older door.... No way to install on an older door.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ez install, looks good, works great ez install, looks good, works great
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, easy to operate. Easy to install, easy to operate.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to install. ... Fairly easy to install.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install. Very easy to install.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install... Very easy to install
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to plain french doors. The enclosed blinds arrived sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. We purchased them to replace vertical blinds, they look so much better. They were both installed in about 15 minutes. We really do enjoy them compared to the old blinds, cleaner and neater. The only issue is the blinds need to be longer from side to side, because they sometimes tend to get caught between the frame of the blinds and the door. When this happens it is necessary to loosen the bottom of the enclosed frame and reach between the frame and door to get them working properly again.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept, needs functionality work The install was fairly easy and took about 20 mins. Can be done with a philips and regular screwdriver for prying. I cheated and used a drill. No screws are on the unti itself, they're on the existing door. I wanted to replace the entire back door due to not having blinds but the new door with build in blinds was about $375 before install, this option was $128 shipped and I would consider this an easy DIY level. I did read on reviews that it does stick out by the door handles but I didn't think I would also have that problem. I was wrong,It does stick out a bit farther than I would like and It does obstruct the door handle as opposed to the stock look. It also have a pretty good gap that I could see over time dust getting into and having to remove the entire unit for cleaning. The biggest issue I have with this product is that when you open and close the door with the blinds down either open or closed the blinds come off the track and the only way to get them back on the track is the peel off the bottom brackets holding the assembly onto the door and then I have to reach my hand in and push each blind back onto the track. It works fine and long as no one ever uses the door. the people living in the house know to raise the blinds but anytime somoene new is over and they use the door it's game over. It's becoming a real nussence. I feel this could have easily been solved if they added another pane of glass so the blinds were truly 100% isolated between two panes of glass. Or maybe increasing the track threshold. I can live with it covering part of the door handle. I can't live with it coming out of the track and being unusable anyone someone opens and closes the door. Isn't that the point of a door? This one now has special instructions for use. :) Regretfully I think I'm going to have to go back to the original idea of replacing the entire door. I'll add pics of what I'm talking about. So now my $375 door is now a $503 dollar door, without install. This could be a great product if they re-did the design.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for door blinds I've bought several of these in the retail store but no longer available so ordered the last online. It was free shipping but at a small additional price compared to in store. It arrived by UPS and when I opened the box the blinds were in disarray because the weight had came undone and was laying on the glass. Fortunately the glass was not broken and was able to fold the blinds in place and put the weight back in its guide. It installed easily and looks terrific. I would be happier of course if I could pick up in store, save a little cash and know everything is as it should be.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Wish I would have gotten these sooner! Very easy to install! Love the look it gives my french doors and the best part is, my cats can't bend these out of shape or bend the blinds! Plus, the blinds stay put when I open and close the door! It was also great to have them delivered to my home so I didn't have to pick them up at the store! These add on blinds give my doors a beautiful finished look that regular blinds just can't achieve. Well worth the investment. Prior to ordering these, I did contact the manufacturer to ensure I ordered the correct size.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blinds. Easy to install over existing door window. Adjustments work well. No real issues, but if you slam the door too hard you may have to remove them the straighten out the blinds.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids and pets dont hesitate get these! these are awesome! i bought 2 of these for my french doors and havnt had one problem with them! theyre easy to install and to operate. we use them everyday and they work like the day i put them up! i have a little guy who bangs on them all the time no issues. if you have pets perfect! my dogs cant get to them! i had to cut about an 1/8 inch off the top bracket due to my door. they would not slide in all the way they hit the screws on my door frame got the tin snips and shaved a bit off no ploblem. removing the plugs might be a problem for some use a screw like the installation says. also if you have a lever style handle you might need to change it because the treatment will stick out about an inch and a half. one more thing is the shipping i needed 2 and it took me 4 trys. the way they pack them is terrible but THEYRE WORTH IT! Im gonna order 1 more today!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super simple and greatly effective Title says it all- Other than the instructions show to loosen window-frame screws.... after completely doing so on the first of three that I bought, I only loosened one screw (top/short-edge) per corner, on the last (3rd) window, I simply slid the spacers, and brackets behind the window frame- NO Loosening needed!! The first one took about 10-15 minutes, the last one took literally SECONDS to install the components, and hang the new blinds. --of note, (applies to longer/full-size coverings)I do wish, and think that the long/full-size window coverings need to have a total of four of the slide-clip-mounts on each of the long sides for a more secure fit.
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT