Model # ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
0089023935490

ODL

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
$12573 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.
  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Product Overview

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum window depth required (in.)
2
Pre-Cut or True-to-Size Blind
True-to-Size
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
66.75
Product Length (in.)
66.75
Product Width (in.)
24.75
Slat/vane width (in.)
22
Width (in) x Length (in)
24.75 x 66.75

Details

Arched
No
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Control Type
Slide
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Decor Product Type
Window Treatment
Enclosure Type
No Enclosure
Features
Fade resistant,Fire retardant,Routless
Front Color
White
Included
Installation/Mounting Hardware,Returns
Light Control
Room Darkening
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Outside
Opening type
Top down
Orientation
Horizontal
Product Weight (lb.)
24lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stain Resistant
Yes
Surface
Smooth
Window Treatment Product Type
Aluminum Blind/Shade

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
5 yr limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum window depth required (in.)
2
Pre-Cut or True-to-Size Blind
True-to-Size
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
66.75
Product Length (in.)
66.75
Product Width (in.)
24.75
Slat/vane width (in.)
22
Width (in) x Length (in)
24.75 x 66.75

Details

Arched
No
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Control Type
Slide
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Decor Product Type
Window Treatment
Enclosure Type
No Enclosure
Features
Fade resistant,Fire retardant,Routless
Front Color
White
Included
Installation/Mounting Hardware,Returns
Light Control
Room Darkening
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Outside
Opening type
Top down
Orientation
Horizontal
Product Weight (lb.)
24lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stain Resistant
Yes
Surface
Smooth
Window Treatment Product Type
Aluminum Blind/Shade

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
5 yr limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Will these work with door levers instead of door knobs?

Asked by: Wally
Yes and no. The problem is that door levers will NOT clear the frame after you install this. Supposedly you can install a door handle extender. But, for example, I can't find that product in a finish to match Schlage Aged Bronze. So it is probably going to be easier and less expensive for me to change to an Oval Schlage keyed entry door knob in Aged Bronze.
Answered by: mdlott1
Date published: 2017-06-07

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

Asked by: tina
Yes
Answered by: sbf
Date published: 2016-06-15

CAN THIS ITEM BE PAINTED

Asked by: LYNN
yes
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

Asked by: Gatorfan
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
Answered by: KennEdmo
Date published: 2016-07-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Wish I would have gotten these sooner! Very easy to install! Love the look it gives my french doors and the best part is, my cats can't bend these out of shape or bend the blinds! Plus, the blinds stay put when I open and close the door! It was also great to have them delivered to my home so I didn't have to pick them up at the store! These add on blinds give my doors a beautiful finished look that regular blinds just can't achieve. Well worth the investment. Prior to ordering these, I did contact the manufacturer to ensure I ordered the correct size.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The blinds installed very easy and fit the existing window in our door properly. However, the bli... The blinds installed very easy and fit the existing window in our door properly. However, the blinds are not quite wide enough for the frame and keep slipping out as the door is opened and closed. When they are out of the frame they won't slide open and closed properly. Therefore, I keep having to pull the frame back from the door and push the blinds back into the frame. The blinds should simply be cut wider to fit their frame properly.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great products! Easy to install and operate. I installed two on a pair of French doors ... These are great products! Easy to install and operate. I installed two on a pair of French doors leading to an enclosed deck. They look wonderful and make your doors appear to be more custom-made with the detailed moldings on them. Clean them and your door glass very well before you hang them - you wont be disappointed with their look or function. By the way, after I installed these my wife thinks I am a genius for getting these.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product but with a Caveat I am not sure who wrote the install instructions for this product but no way do you put the lower brackets 11.5" from the bottom of the door windows. It is closer to 10"-10.5" (at least for my windows). The items are light and can be easily lifted by most people. Once on the door, the blinds look clean and bright. They replaced old window treatments and make the kitchen that much brighter.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single French Door Window Cover with Blinds I Forgot to order the Guest room exit door with the blind built in. This 'add-on', went on easily, quickly and with little fuss. Just loosen the window frame on the full door, slide on the hangers and lower clip, hang, snap and retighten the door screws. As the panel has real glass, it was heavy but managable. Looks great and works great.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these years for a new French door we installed. The old French door had mini blinds that... I bought these years for a new French door we installed. The old French door had mini blinds that were constantly getting bent up by my cats wanting out. They also made allot of noise when we opened the door. That's why I decided to buy them again. The old ones I bought are still in very good condition and have a cleaner look on the door.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to install, looks and works great. The only negative was the packaging from t... Great product! Easy to install, looks and works great. The only negative was the packaging from the factory. The first one I ordered had bent blinds and so I ordered another one. Second one had only minor damage and we decided to keep it, first one was returned to store for a refund. I wish I had made this purchase years ago.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. One of the blinds on the one set I ordered was slightly bent and we were unable ... Easy to install. One of the blinds on the one set I ordered was slightly bent and we were unable to straighten it. It is only slightly noticeable. Overall they look good and provide privacy in our laundry room. Easy fix if you don't want to spend the money on new doors with pre-installed blinds.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blinds don't stay in place... Unfortunately, when you open and close the door, part of the blinds get stuck on the lip of the insert inside. A pain to say the least. Haven't figured out a permanent solution. Looks like they should have made the lip inside wider so the blinds wouldn't be able to go behind it and get stuck.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe I waited 10 years to get... I can't believe I waited 10 years to get this window insert with blinds. I had a white gathered curtain at the window and on a sunny day it was really annoying trying to watch TV with so much like coming in the room. This has such a professional look it was easy to attach to the door.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to install. It was delivered to... It was easy to install. It was delivered to my home as scheduled, in perfect condition. If there was anything to complain about, it would be that the blinds hang a bit crooked. I can only tell because I leave them up about 10" so my pets can see outside.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were installed on their Fre... These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were installed on their French doors and they look beautiful! Took less than an hour to install two of them and they look like they have always been there.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so convenient pretty simple to instal. works great, we have only had it in for a few days, but it looks nice, clean, and so much better for our deck door than curtains or blinds that slap every time you open or close the door
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy DIY project from convenient pick-up and help at customer service desk to installation with s... Easy DIY project from convenient pick-up and help at customer service desk to installation with simple tools. Blind works smoothly and quality and appearance of materials blends well with existing door frame.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was looking for a way to add privacy to the doors for our cottage. Was looking at other options ... Was looking for a way to add privacy to the doors for our cottage. Was looking at other options (mounted blinds, sheers etc. when we were introduced to this option. Installation was easy and they look great.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition! This is the second one we purchased in a few months. This time it was a well appreciated gift to a family member with a similar door. A really good product and easier to install than one would think.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased for screened in porch doors, exactly as described easy... Purchased for screened in porch doors, exactly as described easy installation provides privacy at reasonable cost, as to not instead of purchasing new doors with built in screen shade.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add on blinds - thumbs up These blinds are good products, easy to install and look great. Delivered as advertised and was exactly what I was expecting. Best price also, better price than Amazon and Lowes.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit. Easy installation. Instructions even told how to uncover the sealed screw heads ... Excellent fit. Easy installation. Instructions even told how to uncover the sealed screw heads on door's glass frame in order to loosen them to install hardware.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation Needed to have privacy on patio doors...I love the clean look of these blinds they are easy to put on door so far working great.will be ordering 2 more sets
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, excellent product for covering a door window. The blind is enclosed in glass kee... Easy to install, excellent product for covering a door window. The blind is enclosed in glass keeping it clean. The blind easily moves and adjust as needed.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleased with how easy it was to install. I love this product. Thanks to Debbie at the Cumbe... I was pleased with how easy it was to install. I love this product. Thanks to Debbie at the Cumberland store in Smyrna, GA for your recommendation.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product EVER!! Perfect solution to add privacy to the front glass door yet it can also just... Best product EVER!! Perfect solution to add privacy to the front glass door yet it can also just go away at the flip of a lever. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shade attachment to my door was a great idea... The shade attachment to my door was a great idea however there is always condensation build up between shade attachment & glass on my door.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Well made, easy to put up. The blind on one of the doors was out of its track, probably happened during shipping, but was easy to fix.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I love the ODL white cordless add on so easy to install and love that the kids and my dogs can't get to the blinds . Great product
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to move the bottom brackets a bit to fit... Had to move the bottom brackets a bit to fit but overall impressed with how good it looks! Would recommend for patio/French doors.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to install and works perfect. We now have a blind on our back door that we can control for light or privacy .
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Window The product was easy to install and fits peefectly. It solved a problem figuring out how to cover our door window.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy installation and looks great. The only issue we have is it doesn't work well w/Le... Love it! Easy installation and looks great. The only issue we have is it doesn't work well w/Lever Door Handles.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 436ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT