Model # ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
0089023935490

ODL

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
$14727 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will these work with door levers instead of door knobs?

Asked by: Wally
Yes and no. The problem is that door levers will NOT clear the frame after you install this. Supposedly you can install a door handle extender. But, for example, I can't find that product in a finish to match Schlage Aged Bronze. So it is probably going to be easier and less expensive for me to change to an Oval Schlage keyed entry door knob in Aged Bronze.
Answered by: mdlott1
Date published: 2017-06-07

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

Asked by: tina
Yes
Answered by: sbf
Date published: 2016-06-15

CAN THIS ITEM BE PAINTED

Asked by: LYNN
yes
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

Asked by: Gatorfan
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
Answered by: KennEdmo
Date published: 2016-07-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 237.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to plain french doors. The enclosed blinds arrived sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. We purchased them to replace vertical blinds, they look so much better. They were both installed in about 15 minutes. We really do enjoy them compared to the old blinds, cleaner and neater. The only issue is the blinds need to be longer from side to side, because they sometimes tend to get caught between the frame of the blinds and the door. When this happens it is necessary to loosen the bottom of the enclosed frame and reach between the frame and door to get them working properly again.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids and pets dont hesitate get these! these are awesome! i bought 2 of these for my french doors and havnt had one problem with them! theyre easy to install and to operate. we use them everyday and they work like the day i put them up! i have a little guy who bangs on them all the time no issues. if you have pets perfect! my dogs cant get to them! i had to cut about an 1/8 inch off the top bracket due to my door. they would not slide in all the way they hit the screws on my door frame got the tin snips and shaved a bit off no ploblem. removing the plugs might be a problem for some use a screw like the installation says. also if you have a lever style handle you might need to change it because the treatment will stick out about an inch and a half. one more thing is the shipping i needed 2 and it took me 4 trys. the way they pack them is terrible but THEYRE WORTH IT! Im gonna order 1 more today!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super simple and greatly effective Title says it all- Other than the instructions show to loosen window-frame screws.... after completely doing so on the first of three that I bought, I only loosened one screw (top/short-edge) per corner, on the last (3rd) window, I simply slid the spacers, and brackets behind the window frame- NO Loosening needed!! The first one took about 10-15 minutes, the last one took literally SECONDS to install the components, and hang the new blinds. --of note, (applies to longer/full-size coverings)I do wish, and think that the long/full-size window coverings need to have a total of four of the slide-clip-mounts on each of the long sides for a more secure fit.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, slight mods required Product was well packaged and arrived very quickly. installed easily, but could really use middle fastenings for the full-length door. The top 3 blinds kept getting stuck at the top, so I had to remove the whole thing again and trim the edges of those three blinds...now it works perfectly. Overall appearance is quite nice, but everything is plastic, including all the mechanical bits inside, so I doubt this will last more than 5 years (just in time for the warranty to run out). I expected higher quality considering this is quite an expensive option for a window dressing.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - Elegant and Functional! I was not familiar with the concept of "enclosed blinds" before finding these. They were just what I needed as I have a glass door in my bedroom that leads to my deck. My old hanging blinds constantly banged up against the door whereas these enclosed blinds are a much neater look. In addition, my dog cannot damage, chew, or bend these blinds since they are enclosed. Finally, while this was not an advertised benefit of the enclosed blinds, I was very pleased to find that this product blocks out much more light than traditional hanging blinds. This is because the sides of the product (which attaches to the existing frame of the glass on the door) prevents light from shining through. Overall, I couldn't be more satisfied!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really neat little gizmo! A contractor friend of ours installed this for us while we were at work one day onto a newly installed second-hand 10 light french door. My husband said he was glad it wasn't him because the off center nature of it would have driven him batty and he would have thought he did something wrong. Also, there was not adequate room for the knob/lock, but our friend fixed that for us as well. Don't know why, but this ends up looking off center when room is made for the knobs and deadbolt (see photos). HOWEVER, this product is really, really neat. Everybody who comes to visit notices the new door wonders exactly what the contraption is. When they find out, they all (kids, adults, everybody) want to touch it, lift the blinds, tilt the blinds, ooh and aah. It's just that fun! This was just what I was looking for with kids and pets, I don't need any additional cleaning/repairing. Love the product and would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Needed a replacement for the curtains we had hanging on out patio doors. The doors are from our bedroom into the glass-enclosed sun room so the privacy issue was a "must"; at the same token we didn't want anything that would permanently block any light. In addition - the replacement was warranted due to the fact that our 2 newly adopted cats decided to make a shredded cabbage out of the said curtains and obviously a 1-for-1 swap was not an option. This product worked just GREAT!!! it was exactly what we needed and we could not be more happier. The only downside to the whole thing is that we had to change our decorative door handles as the 'bumpout" of the project became an obstruction for them. This necessitated a change to the round ones (was accomplished by purchasing a Baldwin set from our local HD store)
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product looks like it came with the door The product looks great and is super easy to install. This 64" attachment really does need 4 locking tabs rather than 2. There is nothing holding the door tight & firm towards the middle area. This is only minor, I love the product.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice I really like these blinds! They fit great and look wonderful. They look as though they are part of the door. The only down side to these blinds are...... if the door is shut too hard the blinds fall between the door and the housing unit. In order to get the blinds to go back into position I have to pull the housing unit off the door which is a pain in the butt. Other than that these blinds are worth it. I would recommend these to someone with little traffic area.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good solution for covering a french door I bought this to cover a wood french door. My door does not have the typical moulding around the windows so I had to improvise a bit to install it. Also the unit was about 1.5" too short for my door which I knew when purchasing but is not really a problem. You can't really tell it's too short unless you know to look. The quality of the unit is good. Not very good. Just good. The surrounding moulding is plastic and kind of flimsy. Once installed it is not too bad though. It does what I wanted it for, privacy and to keep the sun out at certain times of the day. You can see daylight through the slot that the lever control operates through. I was initially disappointed in that, but have since gotten used to it. For the price, it is an OK solution. A better solution for me was to perhaps buy a new door with the blinds built in.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The blinds installed very easy and fit the existing window in our door properly. However, the bli... The blinds installed very easy and fit the existing window in our door properly. However, the blinds are not quite wide enough for the frame and keep slipping out as the door is opened and closed. When they are out of the frame they won't slide open and closed properly. Therefore, I keep having to pull the frame back from the door and push the blinds back into the frame. The blinds should simply be cut wider to fit their frame properly.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great products! Easy to install and operate. I installed two on a pair of French doors ... These are great products! Easy to install and operate. I installed two on a pair of French doors leading to an enclosed deck. They look wonderful and make your doors appear to be more custom-made with the detailed moldings on them. Clean them and your door glass very well before you hang them - you wont be disappointed with their look or function. By the way, after I installed these my wife thinks I am a genius for getting these.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Window White Cordless Enclosed MIni Blind Add-on This unit is just what we have been looking for, to give us privacy when we want it, especially at night. The unit blends in perfectly with the window in the door, looking like it has always been there. The frame may be painted if desired to match the door color. It was very easy to install and after shopping around at the different vendors, Home Depot had the best price, especially with free shipping. It arrived as scheduled.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product but with a Caveat I am not sure who wrote the install instructions for this product but no way do you put the lower brackets 11.5" from the bottom of the door windows. It is closer to 10"-10.5" (at least for my windows). The items are light and can be easily lifted by most people. Once on the door, the blinds look clean and bright. They replaced old window treatments and make the kitchen that much brighter.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single French Door Window Cover with Blinds I Forgot to order the Guest room exit door with the blind built in. This 'add-on', went on easily, quickly and with little fuss. Just loosen the window frame on the full door, slide on the hangers and lower clip, hang, snap and retighten the door screws. As the panel has real glass, it was heavy but managable. Looks great and works great.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to install, looks and works great. The only negative was the packaging from t... Great product! Easy to install, looks and works great. The only negative was the packaging from the factory. The first one I ordered had bent blinds and so I ordered another one. Second one had only minor damage and we decided to keep it, first one was returned to store for a refund. I wish I had made this purchase years ago.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. One of the blinds on the one set I ordered was slightly bent and we were unable ... Easy to install. One of the blinds on the one set I ordered was slightly bent and we were unable to straighten it. It is only slightly noticeable. Overall they look good and provide privacy in our laundry room. Easy fix if you don't want to spend the money on new doors with pre-installed blinds.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blinds don't stay in place... Unfortunately, when you open and close the door, part of the blinds get stuck on the lip of the insert inside. A pain to say the least. Haven't figured out a permanent solution. Looks like they should have made the lip inside wider so the blinds wouldn't be able to go behind it and get stuck.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat and elegant look for a mini blind! Though I hired a handyman to do this, because I am a woman, but it still worth the extra pay. Must make sure the inside window from both side is clean, before you finalized the closing the frame. Easy open/close lever on the side, and pull up/down on the other side. I like mine a lot. Thanks
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as designed There is a small gap in the sides of upper portion of the unit Wish they had a 2nd set of side clips for better fit to door - this would allow for a tighter fit the shade will rattle in the window when you close the door more than gently - not an issue, I would still buy this again.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were installed on their Fre... These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were installed on their French doors and they look beautiful! Took less than an hour to install two of them and they look like they have always been there.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very practical A good quick way to cover the glass door if everything in the box is included, mine was not. Reasonably priced. It should say in the description that you have to loosen up all the screws in the frame before you can hang it.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door blinds add-on Very easy to install. Clever design which is efficient. If necessary, the unit can be uninstalled and reinstalled in minutes. The design is pleasing and matched our door quite well. Definitely worth the money I spent.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ODL add-on enclosed blind These blinds were easy to install and not only work great but look great too. We wish that we had installed them sooner to get rid of those floppy old blinds that made a lot of racket every time we opened the door.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so convenient pretty simple to instal. works great, we have only had it in for a few days, but it looks nice, clean, and so much better for our deck door than curtains or blinds that slap every time you open or close the door
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy DIY project from convenient pick-up and help at customer service desk to installation with s... Easy DIY project from convenient pick-up and help at customer service desk to installation with simple tools. Blind works smoothly and quality and appearance of materials blends well with existing door frame.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! These enclosed blinds are a great idea to give privacy yet allow light as desired. The best part is that the blinds don't become dust collectors or get bent because they are enclosed in glass. We love them!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add on blinds - thumbs up These blinds are good products, easy to install and look great. Delivered as advertised and was exactly what I was expecting. Best price also, better price than Amazon and Lowes.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a New Door Easy to install. Easy to operate. Made it possible to have shaded window in door without installing a new door. Looks like it is part of the door and not an add on piece.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price and works very well not a exact fit for my window but adding a few screws on the sides made it work nicely ....the side latches must be 22 inches apart or they will not fit onto your frame !
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_237
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 269ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT