0089023935490

ODL

Model ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

Was  $104.11
$88.49 /each

Save $15.62 (15%)  through 09/11/2016

Fall Savings
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/22/2016 - 09/11/2016
Fall Savings
  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • The UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All Hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

38 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
birmingham al
Read all my Q&A
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
As long as you have the raised trim around the window, it'll mount to the door. The trim gets lifted slightly, to insert clips for the new frame to hook to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if glass fame can be loosened to insert mounting brackets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you could mount this to wood.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Leland, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the little "levers" that slide into the actual window frame are on the sides (top and bottom) so it does not move at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Northern Virgnia
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2015
Answer: 
There are brackets that fit behind the existing window frame of the window that hold the product secure against the door.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Hammond, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 14, 2015
Answer: 
You are required to loosen the screws in the frame around the glass at the top and on each side near the bottom. The blind will hang on two clips (provided) that you install behind the top frame. At the bottom you will insert a small spacer (provided) on each side. The blind has a connector attached that will secure it at the bottom by locking into the space created. These can also be opened to remove Read More
You are required to loosen the screws in the frame around the glass at the top and on each side near the bottom. The blind will hang on two clips (provided) that you install behind the top frame. At the bottom you will insert a small spacer (provided) on each side. The blind has a connector attached that will secure it at the bottom by locking into the space created. These can also be opened to remove the blind. Very simple. For more information download the installation guide. Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Can I uninstall and put it on a new door?

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2016
I need to replace my door with a similar door, but in the meantime would like to add this blind. How troublesome would it be to install this on my current door, then remove it and add it to my new door a year or two down the road?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Warminster PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
the ones we have had 2 metal flat hooks on top and 2 on side. You can pull the ones on the side out and then slide the blind holder up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
It is easily removable for cleaning if necessary (inside pane) and doesn't require any permanent changes to the existing door or window.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this product is simply screwed in and can be removed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can these be ordered in the color Tan?

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2015
I saw in the ODL catalog they had an option for Tan, but nowhere on line can I find it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Warminster PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I have not found tan on any website.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
I only saw white in the store....it is easily paintable according to the instruction booklet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 30, 2015
Answer: 
Hi nakelly, unfortunately we do not offer the Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows in Tan on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-11 T16:25:35.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203607524, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great idea Very easy to attach and works very smoothly. Looks just like it's permanent counterpart. Be sure to measure your door/ window and use the guide to get the right size. November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative to built-ins These blinds are a great alternative to replacing doors. Inexpensive, easy to install and maintain. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! I am so pleased with this purchase! I didn't know it was available until my neighbor showed me hers. I thought I would have to buy a whole new door! The price is so reasonable & it looks great on my door. October 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally easy to install Installation was quick and easy (<30 minutes to install 2). Fit was perfect, and the inset blinds add a very nice touch to the window casements. October 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product This product itself is definitely worth it for what it's intended for. If I had a "do-over" I would definitely buy a door that already comes with enclosed blinds. (Was not an option for us at the store where purchased). My main reasoning is because the lever-type handle comes so close to the enclosure that risk of injury is definitely there unless a regular circle door knob was being used; when opening the door. Love the actual enclosed blinds though as they stay neat & clean at all times. September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the look, easy to install, but... The blinds within the glass are cheap plastic so I hope they hold up and also are still a little loud when opening and shutting the door. Worst part is that I had to lose my lever door handle as the depth does NOT allow enough clearance. Product does feel a little lightweight so I hope it will hold up. We've had them up for a few weeks now. Also there was a small scratch on the glass when we first opened the package but I used some glass cleaner from the stove top and after lots of careful scrubbing it came off. Overall I would purchase these again as the benefits far outweigh any cons. Especially great with pets and little kids! February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value Good value for the money. Easy to install did it in less than 10 minutes. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive item Blinds were perfect fit and easy to install. Looked very professional and original. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy blinds Super easy to install, look great and easy to use. Put them on my French doors. I will probably order another pair. Nice clean look, no drapes needed. October 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Glass Blinds Easy to install but I has to replace my existing dour handle that was too long. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple solution! I was regretting that I hadn't bought doors with enclosed blinds. I thought I might remove the glass and replace it with glass with blinds, then I discovered this product. It was so simple and quick to install, looks great, and actually adds to energy efficiency instead of reducing it. A great choice! September 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Unit did not fit very well with doors. The product can be improved with little more auxiliary parts to improve the installation. We have to improvise the installation. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product! Very quick and easy to install.. Already purchased 3 more. Was tired of the blinds flopping every time I opened or closed the door. This took care of that! September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the money This is a great addition to a glass entry door. Not only do the blinds give privacy, but they add another layer of insulation. I would have liked to be able to choose a color for the blinds, but that was only a minor disappointment. September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by odl blinds are great addition These blinds are great, easy to install. They don't look like an add on, look as if they originally came with the door. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE my French Doors even more now!! Great product, easy to install and really cuts the cooling cost for my condo! Love them on my French doors! September 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blinds Do Not Lower The blinds will not lower. Yes, I removed the red clip. There is two-sided adhesive that was installed on the wrong side such that it is preventing the cylinder counterweight from moving up and down. August 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defective product I'm not sure how the other reviews can be so high. Think twice before purchasing this product. The space for the top metal hook and the slot on the window does not align. The door is soooo heavy, I spent 3 hours trying to get this on. I almost give up and return the product. My father finally took a scissor and shaved down the slot on the window, enlarging it and it finally slotted in. In addition the shade does not cover the entire window. There is a gap of more than 2 inches at the bottom. May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glass door blinds The blinds were pretty easy to install. I used a razor blade to cut the caulk around the original molding. I loosened the screws on the molding in the area where the blind hardware slips in between the molding and the door. Once the hardware was in place I tightened the molding screws and hung the blind unit on the hardware and locked it in place. I had to operate the up and down lever a few times to get the bind fully extended in the frame. They look good and work well. There is a rattle when I open and close the door, caused by the blind moving within the frame. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install; looks great! Great product. The first one took about 30 minutes to get up, then about 10 minutes each. Very simple and provides a nice clean look. Very easy to operate. Provides your choice of great light or ultimate privacy and you never have to clean the blinds! Be sure to read information before ordering so you get the correct size. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Easiest installation I've ever done. Just remember to install spacers exactly as instructions state, or the lower locks will hit the spacers. August 4, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All falling apart in packages I was very disappointed in how this product came to me. The parts were all falling apart from the frame. Glue rubbed on the glass. My son helped me put it together . What a mess. They were to be preassembled and ready to just put over doors. These were all falling apart. It was like they were a returned item all disassembled. Horrible. Took forever to get them hung. Some of the blinds are bent a little in the process. It sure looked easier than what I received. Good thing my son was over or they would have been sent back. Once we got them on the doors they look nice & work great. I love them. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enclosure to patio door this add on enclosed aluminum blinds worked perfect for our doors to our enclosed patio. Loved the way they fit on the door. Only draw back to this product is it does hinder the door knob. The enclosure sets out away from the door that it makes it difficult to open the door. Not a problem for us because we do not use either door to enter or exit the patio. Have an other outlet to patio. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no more clanging blinds! I was able to install even though my door gave me some challenges. If you have a door where the existing blinds sway and 'clang' against your door every time you open/shut the door, then this is your low cost, decent looking, Quiet! solution. There is a red tab (secures the blinds during shipping) that needs pulled out of the unit prior to installation/operation (there is no mention of the tab on the instruction sheet) Other than that - very good product. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase, love the privacy it gives. It looks great but we had to make adjustments as it didn't fit perfectly. Glad we had a man come and install it. It looks great and works beautifully. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No curtains needed! Incredibly easy to install; looks fantastic...have had more comments on appearance then expected. It's held up quite well and was exactly what was needed for my living room. Make sure you install the slides behind the frame, just right. This will ensure the encased blinds stay firm behind the frame. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great idea--great product I got two of these because they were going on French doors. Easily installed and look great. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy Purchased 2 for our French doors. Allows light in and at same time provides great privacy. No clanking blinds on doors. Keeps dog from pulling down on slats. A great alternative to having to replace doors with ones already installed with blinds. Easy to remove if needed. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best way to update door with blinds Very pleased with product. I am 68 and female and needed only minimal assistance. Needed assistance with lifting the unit. Was an easy install. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Product! I have two rental townhomes...the enclosed blinds worked out perfectly so children and pets can't play with or eventually break. The blinds are enclosed in the glass and the adjustments to operate are high enough so children can't use. Love 'em! May 29, 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T12:59:30.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_203607524, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT