Model # ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
0089023935490

ODL

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
$147.27 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

44 Questions61 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
birmingham al
Read all my Q&A
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
As long as you have the raised trim around the window, it'll mount to the door. The trim gets lifted slightly, to insert clips for the new frame to hook to.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes if glass fame can be loosened to insert mounting brackets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you could mount this to wood.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Leland, North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the little "levers" that slide into the actual window frame are on the sides (top and bottom) so it does not move at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Northern Virgnia
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2015
Answer: 
There are brackets that fit behind the existing window frame of the window that hold the product secure against the door.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Hammond, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 14, 2015
Answer: 
You are required to loosen the screws in the frame around the glass at the top and on each side near the bottom. The blind will hang on two clips (provided) that you install behind the top frame. At the bottom you will insert a small spacer (provided) on each side. The blind has a connector attached that will secure it at the bottom by locking into the space created. These can also be opened to remove Read More
You are required to loosen the screws in the frame around the glass at the top and on each side near the bottom. The blind will hang on two clips (provided) that you install behind the top frame. At the bottom you will insert a small spacer (provided) on each side. The blind has a connector attached that will secure it at the bottom by locking into the space created. These can also be opened to remove the blind. Very simple. For more information download the installation guide. Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Can I uninstall and put it on a new door?

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2016
I need to replace my door with a similar door, but in the meantime would like to add this blind. How troublesome would it be to install this on my current door, then remove it and add it to my new door a year or two down the road?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Warminster PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
the ones we have had 2 metal flat hooks on top and 2 on side. You can pull the ones on the side out and then slide the blind holder up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
It is easily removable for cleaning if necessary (inside pane) and doesn't require any permanent changes to the existing door or window.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this product is simply screwed in and can be removed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can these be ordered in the color Tan?

This question is from White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2015
I saw in the ODL catalog they had an option for Tan, but nowhere on line can I find it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Warminster PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I have not found tan on any website.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
I only saw white in the store....it is easily paintable according to the instruction booklet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 30, 2015
Answer: 
Hi nakelly, unfortunately we do not offer the Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows in Tan on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:43:54.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203607524, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, easy to operate. Easy to install, easy to operate.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install. Very easy to install.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to plain french doors. The enclosed blinds arrived sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. We purchased them to replace vertical blinds, they look so much better. They were both installed in about 15 minutes. We really do enjoy them compared to the old blinds, cleaner and neater. The only issue is the blinds need to be longer from side to side, because they sometimes tend to get caught between the frame of the blinds and the door. When this happens it is necessary to loosen the bottom of the enclosed frame and reach between the frame and door to get them working properly again.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for door blinds I've bought several of these in the retail store but no longer available so ordered the last online. It was free shipping but at a small additional price compared to in store. It arrived by UPS and when I opened the box the blinds were in disarray because the weight had came undone and was laying on the glass. Fortunately the glass was not broken and was able to fold the blinds in place and put the weight back in its guide. It installed easily and looks terrific. I would be happier of course if I could pick up in store, save a little cash and know everything is as it should be.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Fit perfectly. Easy to install. Gives door a clean look. I painted it to match door. Looks great.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From satisfied customer. Very easy to install,good designed product,nice appearance,I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids and pets dont hesitate get these! these are awesome! i bought 2 of these for my french doors and havnt had one problem with them! theyre easy to install and to operate. we use them everyday and they work like the day i put them up! i have a little guy who bangs on them all the time no issues. if you have pets perfect! my dogs cant get to them! i had to cut about an 1/8 inch off the top bracket due to my door. they would not slide in all the way they hit the screws on my door frame got the tin snips and shaved a bit off no ploblem. removing the plugs might be a problem for some use a screw like the installation says. also if you have a lever style handle you might need to change it because the treatment will stick out about an inch and a half. one more thing is the shipping i needed 2 and it took me 4 trys. the way they pack them is terrible but THEYRE WORTH IT! Im gonna order 1 more today!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really neat little gizmo! A contractor friend of ours installed this for us while we were at work one day onto a newly installed second-hand 10 light french door. My husband said he was glad it wasn't him because the off center nature of it would have driven him batty and he would have thought he did something wrong. Also, there was not adequate room for the knob/lock, but our friend fixed that for us as well. Don't know why, but this ends up looking off center when room is made for the knobs and deadbolt (see photos). HOWEVER, this product is really, really neat. Everybody who comes to visit notices the new door wonders exactly what the contraption is. When they find out, they all (kids, adults, everybody) want to touch it, lift the blinds, tilt the blinds, ooh and aah. It's just that fun! This was just what I was looking for with kids and pets, I don't need any additional cleaning/repairing. Love the product and would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, slight mods required Product was well packaged and arrived very quickly. installed easily, but could really use middle fastenings for the full-length door. The top 3 blinds kept getting stuck at the top, so I had to remove the whole thing again and trim the edges of those three blinds...now it works perfectly. Overall appearance is quite nice, but everything is plastic, including all the mechanical bits inside, so I doubt this will last more than 5 years (just in time for the warranty to run out). I expected higher quality considering this is quite an expensive option for a window dressing.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Needed a replacement for the curtains we had hanging on out patio doors. The doors are from our bedroom into the glass-enclosed sun room so the privacy issue was a "must"; at the same token we didn't want anything that would permanently block any light. In addition - the replacement was warranted due to the fact that our 2 newly adopted cats decided to make a shredded cabbage out of the said curtains and obviously a 1-for-1 swap was not an option. This product worked just GREAT!!! it was exactly what we needed and we could not be more happier. The only downside to the whole thing is that we had to change our decorative door handles as the 'bumpout" of the project became an obstruction for them. This necessitated a change to the round ones (was accomplished by purchasing a Baldwin set from our local HD store)
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product for what it was intended. I am completely satisfied. I recommended to my neighbor. He is interested.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I had the 2-inch horizontal blinds on my triple french doors, and the grandkids and pets were always banging them in the door, getting them filthy, and bending the vanes. Love, love, LOVE the way these blinds look and work! I thought the mini-blinds would be more noticeable than the 2-inch blinds, but they practically disappear when they're installed. Easy to install, look great, no strings dangling down, and they have safety glass, too, so I don't need to worry about anyone getting hurt. They look like they are a part of the door, not an add-on, and I won't need to clean them as often since they're encased between the glass on the door and the glass on the window blind. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product looks like it came with the door The product looks great and is super easy to install. This 64" attachment really does need 4 locking tabs rather than 2. There is nothing holding the door tight & firm towards the middle area. This is only minor, I love the product.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over the door window blind First, the best feature of this product is that you don't need to install a window blind on a door, and worry about having it clank and bang around. The blind is inside the window. Second, over all the installation is easy, but there is some small frustrations with the process. The main thing is that you need to make sure everything is lined up perfectly so it clips into the window easily. It took myself 4 times to make sure everything was in line, which required taking it off and putting it back on each time. Third, before you install and clip this in, make sure you remove the RED stopper so that you can raise and lower the shade. This isn't included into the instructions. Over all, this is a great easy product, and looks great on the door and costs way less than having any blind company install for you.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! We wanted to upgrade our patio doors to have interior blinds. New doors with built in blinds was just too cost prohibitive. In a quick search, I found these. I am so glad we did! Our local Home Depot didn't have them in stock, so we purchased them online and used the free shipping to our home option. They were here at our house in two days. Installation was very easy and they look and work great! You cannot tell that it is an add-on. This is a great product!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for flush mount doors Unfortunately, Home Depot does not indicate that this unit is for doors where the window has a frame. If I had a framed window, I think it would work well. Had to contact the manufacturer to determine if it would be possible to adapt this to my frame less door. They initially recommended that I return the unit; however since Home Depot does not advertise a different unit of the same size, I figured they would end up shipping me the same unit again. After working with the manufacturer, the manufacturer agreed to send me the top mounting hardware for a flush mount door. I may have to modify it some. I also came up with a replacement for the hardware that holds the unit against the door near the bottom. Still waiting for the top mounting hardware. If the window in your door has a raised frame, this may be the right product. If not, look somewhere else.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door window cover Based on other reviews I made sure to read the instructions thoroughly prior to installation. This made installation a snap. The most time consuming part was removing the screw covers from my door window frame which has nothing to do with this product. Once installed, it looked like this was always part of the door. This has exceeded my expectations - both in ease of installation and looks.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE these blinds!!!! When I saw this product on tv, I thought, "Too good to be true." So I ordered them, and I can say, "They are true and they are GREAT!!!" So easy to install. Look fantastic and work great! I thought I would have to order new doors to achieve this look. But I didn't. I have 3 dogs and was so frustrated trying to buy window coverings that looked good and were low maintenance. I have stopped looking as I have found the answer. Also, I decided to repaint the doors after we had installed the blinds (typical woman, I know - husband not happy) however, taking the blinds off and re-installing them was no problem. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & sturdy Works great and was easy to put up. Our existing enclosed blinds was broken on one side from a rock hitting it during weed eating. It was either pay nearly $300 for a new glass enclosure or get the add on for $112 so we opted for the latter until we can afford a replacement. It has held up very well even with children slamming the door and our dogs jumping on it. Love it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did just fine. Information for size was not apparent; however, once home, it fit well. Instructions were not real clean but with less than six (6) parts to install, able to figure it out. Looks pretty good & easy to operate. Have not yet had to clean. Does not "seal" to existing door; will have to remove to clean but should not be too bad.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great for an all glass door. Easy to install. Blinds did stick for the first couple of days, but now it works perfectly. Glad for the purchase and hope that it will work well for years to come. Looking forward to not cleaning the blinds too. Got it on sale and free delivery to the house too made it a great deal.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. my husband read instructions 3x. First time (LOL). Took 5 to 10 minutes each to install. They look beautiful and work well. We did have to replace lever handle door knob, as warned in earlier reviews (thank you). With our television in this room, we really needed something to block the light easily.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more clanging blinds! I was able to install even though my door gave me some challenges. If you have a door where the existing blinds sway and 'clang' against your door every time you open/shut the door, then this is your low cost, decent looking, Quiet! solution. There is a red tab (secures the blinds during shipping) that needs pulled out of the unit prior to installation/operation (there is no mention of the tab on the instruction sheet) Other than that - very good product.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the concept and look The blinds look very streamlined which I like. Installation however was not easy peasy. Two screws had to be drilled in the door to line up with the door hardware. Final results however were excellent. Make sure to clean the existing door glass before installation.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, and very nice looking! Wife and I installed them after removing the old blinds. Easy to install and took us about 20 minutes. Seem to be good quality, and we are happy with the outcome! It even has a piece to remove incase your door handle plate, or deadbolt plate is bigger than usual.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but bent slats The blinds are great except 4 of the slats came bent in the middle. I would like to replace those slats but haven't been able to get replacement slats. I wish I could get new slats. Other than that, I would be very satisfied and recommend the product
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Upgrade to Plain French Doors Bought 2 of these for a set of plain french doors. Very easy to install - 10 minutes each is all it takes. I bought from HD online on sale and had these shipped to my home. Blinds arrived in great shape. I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty, functional and affordable Purchased this product before and never had any issues. Just purchased for a set of french doors and a bedroom door and they are still still making a well made product. Very easy and simple to install. You won't go wrong!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks great and easy install. The only reason I dropped a star is because I feel the frame should be a little more ridged. That being said I would recommend this product and would use it for future projects.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missed opportunity for a five star review I purchased two of the enclosed blinds. One worked and looked perfect. The other had damaged blinds which meant I had to go through the hassle of hauling this bulky item back to the store to return it.
Date published: 2016-03-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT