Model # 367871-00237

Internet #204668952

Store SKU #1000025009

Pennsylvania Traditions Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
0846184001866

Pennsylvania Traditions

Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)

  • Won't stain, scratch, or fade
  • For use with wood, vinyl, concrete, or ceramic tile
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$1.48 /sq. ft.
Covers 15.04 sq. ft.
$22.25 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The genuine look of hardwood is easy to install and affordable with this oak laminate. It is durable and installs with a simple locking technology. Give your rooms a rustic touch that won't fade, scratch or stain.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pennsylvania Traditions Oak Laminate Flooring
  • 12 mm thickness x 7.96 in. width x 53.4 in. length
  • 15.04 sq. ft. per case, case weight: 32 lb.
  • Medium Color with a Wood Grain Texture
  • Planks have a square edge and ends
  • No attached underlayment
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Below Grade, On Grade and Above Grade
  • May be used with radiant heating
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, sheet vinyl and wood
  • Residential use only
  • 25-year residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Actual item may vary in color from image

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How do you avoid seeing where the connections are?

When you look at the floor you can see slight raises where the panels connect. Is there a way to avoid this!
Asked by: Ruth
With this product, it's hit and miss.
Answered by: Daniel
Date published: 2016-12-19

does this color have matching stair nose? Thanks

I was looking online but couldn't find anything
Asked by: Tatiana
No, it does not. We found out the hard way - after downstairs was installed! They ordered product as for box stairs and ours has bullnose. We had to "match" with a Pergo product and chose Walden Oak.
Answered by: Undecided2016
Date published: 2016-03-15

Is this product available in the store for pick-up ASAP in the Sacto. store Truxel. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Asked by: Dolly
I searched Penn Traditions flooring on Google and found out it is made by Clarion Laminates LLC, Shippenville, PA 1-814-226-8032 ext 7999. I called to ask why it is only shown as shipping to my house at an expensive amount. She indicated that this product can be shipped to my local home depot. It is just processed as a special order through Home Depot and it can be shipped to my local store for free. This color is called "Prescott Oak" by the maker.
Answered by: smartshopper279
Date published: 2016-09-11

Can this be used in a kitchen?

Can this be used in a kitchen?
Asked by: jf
Yes, this can be used in a kitchen.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_204668952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very difficult to install during a remodeling project. Might be easier with new construction. Very difficult to install during a remodeling project. Might be easier with new construction.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 2nd time ordering this product. first for living room then for a hall. This is the 2nd time ordering this product. first for living room then for a hall.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is very good but the pricing is a little high. Product is very good but the pricing is a little high.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This flooring was easy to put down and looks great! This flooring was easy to put down and looks great!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and had a lot of compliments. Looks great and had a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The drill met all my expectations The drill met all my expectations
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks nice, easy to lay looks nice, easy to lay
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied with product. Scratched easily, installation difficult and is now buckling in areas. Installation was slow,despite installers experience . Floor scratched easily as furniture was positioned in room. Floor is now buckling in two areas. Have called manufacturer about scratches, with no help. Now waiting to heard back about the buckling issue.. Home Depot wanted nothing to do with me/this and flipped me over to manufactured, who had similar attitude. Expensive error to buy and install.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement for carpet Flooring planks consistent in color and design from case to case. Well engineered.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! USA, USA, USA!!! pulled up the carpet and installed over 600 square feet of this product. LOVE IT!.. Parents saw it and now are purchasing enough to do their 2500 square foot plus house. In fact since the previous laminate I put down no longer is available I intend to purchase another 450 plus square feet to replace with this product.. Great Quality, Great Value!.. Glad I found it..
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best laminate flooring After looking at many floorings we decided on this one. We couldn't be more pleased with it. Looks like real wood and easy to care for. It was easy to install and a very good product for the money. We tried a water test and let water stand on a piece for some time and it didn't harm it. We used a better grade underlayment and it gives it a better sound and feels more solid. Thanks Home Depot for making it possible for us to have a high end looking floor for a very affordable price. I will be praising this floor for years to come.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product given my need, funds, and quality of the product I shopped around for suitable laminate flooring. Having one elderly mother and a young child at home, I was particularly aware that the flooring should not be made in China. All my friends call me "particular" -- but believe it or not, once I step into an outlet store with flooring made in China, my throat would start to tickle or ache. So I was determined to go for something made in USA or Germany. I really liked Pergo. But it was pricey, and the 12 mm does not have good variety at Home Depot. So I was thinking of going for Home Decorator, Home Depot's own brand. Still, I could not find the suitable 12 mm that met my needs or matched the dining room floor which was laid with engineering floor. I stumbled across Penn Tradition - there was a few of them. After some research, I settled on Penn Tradition - Oak 12 mm. My contractor friend was a bit hesitant, thinking the appearance a bit outmoded. But I would call it "traditional" and "classy." Once he started laying the floor, he was surprised himself at how quality the flooring was, not easily chipped or cracked. And he said, once saw open, the flooring does not smell of resin at all, unlike some of the made-in-China he worked with, but smelled of real wood.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price on great flooring We spent two month researching laminate flooring before we ordered this one. Most 8MM laminate was priced similar to this 12MM product. Installation was fast and easy. The floor looks fantastic. We've had it down for over a month and it is very durable. We installed it on an uneven basement cement floor with a cost-effective, waterproof underlayment and it is so solid that you can't tell the floor isn't totally flat. I highly recommend this laminate.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good experience I had 3 installers from Home Deopt complain about this product when installing it. It did not go together like it should because of manufacture defect. Finally returned this and got a different product. Still waiting for installation to be completed, going on 2 months.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OUR FLOORING GREAT FLOORING . I would say its an easy install but we had our minor struggles.Once we got into the groove with what to do, it went much easier. Great flooring and worth the money. Looks great. Can't wait to do the rest of the house with this ptoduct
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Laminate for household Great FLoor. Match well with my Oak floor. very strong even when the floor is only 2 inch wide. good for regular household usage. The surface is not that strong and get minor scratches during installation. The shipping took some time and the shipping company has limited small trucks and no daily delivery in my area.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful flooring! The flooring looks better than I had expected! The color, texture & sheen are gorgeous! Maintenance is a breeze...dry mop to get daily mess of dog hairs & other debri and damp mop for spills and dog prints! I love, love, love the flooring and would recommend it to anyone wanting oak flooring!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful flooring, job well done! I love my new flooring from Home Depot, it's absolutely perfect and the installer was very professional, completed the job in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to use Home Depot for any remodeling in the future.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laminate Flooring PC Grandson installed he said it was easy and kept saying he really liked it. He has installed other in his home and felt the quality of mine was better.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floor Second time we have used this product. Could not be happier with the results. My wife is so happy!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flooring 12 mm Panels are durable and relatively easy to cut and install
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flooring for the price! Had this installed in my kitchen, living room, and bathroom. Looks great and durable with kids and dogs.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, planing on buying more soon for the rest of the rooms in the house. Great deal Looks awesome, it's was an easy installation from 36 boxes I bought only 2 planks were damaged I think it was a great buy and planing on doing the rest of the house with the same product.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Floor Just finished installing this product and so far so good. I had no cracks or bends at the corners and the product installed as per their instructions. It took more effort to hammer/nudge (with block) consecutive pieces together. Additionally, you really can't hammer pieces together from consecutive rows without removing the lip in the groove side and then gluing it. It also is useful to have a scrap piece to place before the block before hammering when you have enough room
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Bought this floor, had it professionally laid, and it was coming up before he had it all laid. Called Home Depot who ended up refunding my money, but not before the manufacturer sent an independent engineer out to inspect it. He saw that it was coming apart as it was coming out of the box. Instead of standing by their warranty, the manufacturer voided it, saying it was installed wrong. Brad from our Melbourne store came and looked at it himself. He refunded my money and will take it up with the manufacturer, and I am now out of the equation. Save yourself the headache, even though it is beautiful when down, and find another brand.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This was the first time we ever did a project like this by ourselves. My husband has NO construction skills so it was left up to me to be the "pro". Lord help us. We pulled up a worn out carpet and replaced it with laminate. Anyway, guess what, the floor looks awesome! It's clean and beautiful! We did such a great job that we are now going to tackle other rooms.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Installed in our newly remodeled kitchen. We loved it so much that we decided to install it throughout our home, over our real hardwood floors. The right tools help the installation go a lot faster.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality, do NOT recommend to buy The most terrible laminate floor I have ever installed. Very poor tongue and groove quality, did not snap in right, planks have different heights when snapped in; very difficult to install and poor quality. Bring all 32 boxes back. Never again this brand!!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thick flooring & cheap but low quality This flooring is nice & thick and the price was very good, but I should have just paid the extra money & went with Pergo like we installed in our living room. Even though the planks are thick & the colors nice they don't connect well at all! And the ends chip very easily!! It has been a pain in the (you know what). We are about ready to just return this and pay extra for better quilty flooring. We have been very disappointed in this flooring!.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Choice I've made in a long time Maybe I got the bad lot but after opening and trying 6 (of 27) boxes to do my condo (concrete floor ground level) I gave up. The product would simply not snap together (warp age I believe) and using a block just made it worse. This is not the first laminate install I've done but the first with this product. Went back to Home Depot and got Pergo, installed with no problem so I have to conclude it was the product. Returning the 21 unopened. Shame I can't return it all. Live and learn
Date published: 2015-07-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_, sid_204668952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT