0846184001866

Pennsylvania Traditions

Model 367871-00237

Internet #204668952

Store SKU #1000025009

Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)

$1.29 /sq. ft.
Covers 15.04 sq. ft.
$19.40 /case
  • Won't stain, scratch, or fade
  • For use with wood, vinyl, concrete, or ceramic tile
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The genuine look of hardwood is easy to install and affordable with this oak laminate. It is durable and installs with a simple locking technology. Give your rooms a rustic touch that won't fade, scratch or stain.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pennsylvania Traditions Oak Laminate Flooring
  • 12 mm thickness x 7.96 in. width x 53.4 in. length
  • 15.04 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 32 lb.
  • Medium Color with a Wood Grain Texture
  • Planks have a square edge and ends
  • No attached underlayment
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Below Grade, On Grade and Above Grade
  • May be used with radiant heating
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, sheet vinyl and wood
  • Residential use only
  • 25-year residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Actual item may vary in color from image

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions13 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
 
2 answers

does this color have matching stair nose? Thanks

This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Nevada
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2015
I was looking online but couldn't find anything
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Indianapolis Indiana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 14, 2016
Answer: 
No, it does not. We found out the hard way - after downstairs was installed! They ordered product as for box stairs and ours has bullnose. We had to "match" with a Pergo product and chose Walden Oak.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2015
Answer: 
It dose not.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
 
2 answers

Is this product available in the store for pick-up ASAP in the Sacto. store Truxel. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Sacramento, Ca
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
North Georgia Mountains
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2014
Answer: 
I searched Penn Traditions flooring on Google and found out it is made by Clarion Laminates LLC, Shippenville, PA 1-814-226-8032 ext 7999.
I called to ask why it is only shown as shipping to my house at an expensive amount. She indicated that this product can be shipped to my local home depot. It is just processed as a special order through Home Depot and it can be shipped to my local store for Read More
I searched Penn Traditions flooring on Google and found out it is made by Clarion Laminates LLC, Shippenville, PA 1-814-226-8032 ext 7999.
I called to ask why it is only shown as shipping to my house at an expensive amount. She indicated that this product can be shipped to my local home depot. It is just processed as a special order through Home Depot and it can be shipped to my local store for free.
This color is called "Prescott Oak" by the maker. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

October 17, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. To determine availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. Unfortunately, if you are unable to see the store inventory, then it’s most likely not a stocked item in your area. You may also want to call or stop by your local Home Depot store and talk to one of our professionals. For any other questions, please call us at Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. To determine availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. Unfortunately, if you are unable to see the store inventory, then it’s most likely not a stocked item in your area. You may also want to call or stop by your local Home Depot store and talk to one of our professionals. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
 
1 answer

why is it cheaper to have it shipped than to purchase it in the store?

This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Kirkland,WA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Our online prices are subject to many factors including materials used to make the merchandise by the vendor and a national average set by our corporate office along with the manufacturers and vendors and other various, related aspects of online merchandising. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Our online prices are subject to many factors including materials used to make the merchandise by the vendor and a national average set by our corporate office along with the manufacturers and vendors and other various, related aspects of online merchandising. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
 
1 answer

Pennsylvania Traditions Oak NALFA Certification Seal and What is the ISO rating ?

This question is from Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (15.04 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Tampa,fl
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2016
What type of wood High Pressured?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 17, 2016
Answer: 
Pennsylvania Traditions Oak 12 mm Thick x 7.96 in. Wide x 53.4 in. Length Laminate Flooring is not certified by the NALFA and does not have an ISO rating.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:48:56.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204668952, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good and easy First time trying to install a floor so chose laminate to cover basement that will be a hangout for kids. Very easy to install and looks great. Time will tell how it holds up. June 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement for carpet Flooring planks consistent in color and design from case to case. Well engineered. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fast delivery. Easy to install. Good color. Love it! May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The product is exactly as expected. Would recommend to others. May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best price on great flooring We spent two month researching laminate flooring before we ordered this one. Most 8MM laminate was priced similar to this 12MM product. Installation was fast and easy. The floor looks fantastic. We've had it down for over a month and it is very durable. We installed it on an uneven basement cement floor with a cost-effective, waterproof underlayment and it is so solid that you can't tell the floor isn't totally flat. I highly recommend this laminate. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install This was the first time we ever did a project like this by ourselves. My husband has NO construction skills so it was left up to me to be the "pro". Lord help us. We pulled up a worn out carpet and replaced it with laminate. Anyway, guess what, the floor looks awesome! It's clean and beautiful! We did such a great job that we are now going to tackle other rooms. March 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laminate Flooring PC Grandson installed he said it was easy and kept saying he really liked it. He has installed other in his home and felt the quality of mine was better. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best product given my need, funds, and quality of the product I shopped around for suitable laminate flooring. Having one elderly mother and a young child at home, I was particularly aware that the flooring should not be made in China. All my friends call me "particular" -- but believe it or not, once I step into an outlet store with flooring made in China, my throat would start to tickle or ache. So I was determined to go for something made in USA or Germany. I really liked Pergo. But it was pricey, and the 12 mm does not have good variety at Home Depot. So I was thinking of going for Home Decorator, Home Depot's own brand. Still, I could not find the suitable 12 mm that met my needs or matched the dining room floor which was laid with engineering floor. I stumbled across Penn Tradition - there was a few of them. After some research, I settled on Penn Tradition - Oak 12 mm. My contractor friend was a bit hesitant, thinking the appearance a bit outmoded. But I would call it "traditional" and "classy." Once he started laying the floor, he was surprised himself at how quality the flooring was, not easily chipped or cracked. And he said, once saw open, the flooring does not smell of resin at all, unlike some of the made-in-China he worked with, but smelled of real wood. March 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best laminate flooring After looking at many floorings we decided on this one. We couldn't be more pleased with it. Looks like real wood and easy to care for. It was easy to install and a very good product for the money. We tried a water test and let water stand on a piece for some time and it didn't harm it. We used a better grade underlayment and it gives it a better sound and feels more solid. Thanks Home Depot for making it possible for us to have a high end looking floor for a very affordable price. I will be praising this floor for years to come. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laminate hardwood floors Looks wonderful. Easy installation except around doorways and steps. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!! Installed in our newly remodeled kitchen. We loved it so much that we decided to install it throughout our home, over our real hardwood floors. The right tools help the installation go a lot faster. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this product! USA, USA, USA!!! pulled up the carpet and installed over 600 square feet of this product. LOVE IT!.. Parents saw it and now are purchasing enough to do their 2500 square foot plus house. In fact since the previous laminate I put down no longer is available I intend to purchase another 450 plus square feet to replace with this product.. Great Quality, Great Value!.. Glad I found it.. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful flooring, job well done! I love my new flooring from Home Depot, it's absolutely perfect and the installer was very professional, completed the job in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to use Home Depot for any remodeling in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Floor Just finished installing this product and so far so good. I had no cracks or bends at the corners and the product installed as per their instructions. It took more effort to hammer/nudge (with block) consecutive pieces together. Additionally, you really can't hammer pieces together from consecutive rows without removing the lip in the groove side and then gluing it. It also is useful to have a scrap piece to place before the block before hammering when you have enough room December 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I made a BIG mistake installing this. As a fifty year-or-so home owner I can tell you that all floors WILL get wet, sooner or later. Not IF, but WHEN. From plumbing failures to accidental spills or a zealous cleaning lady that mopped your floor. And when that happens to your laminate flooring you can kiss it goodbye. Unless you can tolerate looking at seems that have curled up. I have had ceramic tiles, vinyl tiles, 1/2 solid oak, 3/4 solid oak, linoleum, and laminate flooring. It may not be every bodies choice, but linoleum gave me the least head aches. Actually, no head ache at all. I regretted laminate flooring almost from the get go. Learn from my mistakes. July 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Floor Love my floor very much, the shine style and durable for my kids. enclosed is a picture with my child standing on it. November 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Entry level product I purchased this product to replace an existing laminate floor which was damaged due to a water leak. As I was getting ready to cut the edge of the first piece with a table saw the corner bushed against the blade and the surface cracked. Reading the reviews I found that this was a common complaint. I suspect that even if the flooring didn't crack during installation it would not hold up well over time. I decided to return what I could and went with the Pergo. The floor turned out great and I didn't have any issues with cracking or installation. August 5, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy We laid this brand in our living room it didn't lock well seems kept opening It took my husband along time to put together as many pieces had chips on the ends It looks nice when all is done but would definately use Home Decorators over this brand again if I could talk my husband into it I would return this product and start over with the Home decorators as that went down so easy and nice with no problems September 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Choice I've made in a long time Maybe I got the bad lot but after opening and trying 6 (of 27) boxes to do my condo (concrete floor ground level) I gave up. The product would simply not snap together (warp age I believe) and using a block just made it worse. This is not the first laminate install I've done but the first with this product. Went back to Home Depot and got Pergo, installed with no problem so I have to conclude it was the product. Returning the 21 unopened. Shame I can't return it all. Live and learn July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great look Got tired of my dark carpet and wanted something to brighten up my living room so i decided on some hardwood.. Great decision.. Not only it brightened the room up, bit madebit look bigger.. August 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thick flooring & cheap but low quality This flooring is nice & thick and the price was very good, but I should have just paid the extra money & went with Pergo like we installed in our living room. Even though the planks are thick & the colors nice they don't connect well at all! And the ends chip very easily!! It has been a pain in the (you know what). We are about ready to just return this and pay extra for better quilty flooring. We have been very disappointed in this flooring!. July 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by matches our kitchen cabinets to carry the theme throughout the house We have laid 8mm in the past and wished it were thicker. At 12mm this will be just what the doctor ordered. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice laminate flooring Simple and easy to install. Looks great when finished. Heavy duty and could not be scratched by a large Black Lab dog. August 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor quality Bought this floor, had it professionally laid, and it was coming up before he had it all laid. Called Home Depot who ended up refunding my money, but not before the manufacturer sent an independent engineer out to inspect it. He saw that it was coming apart as it was coming out of the box. Instead of standing by their warranty, the manufacturer voided it, saying it was installed wrong. Brad from our Melbourne store came and looked at it himself. He refunded my money and will take it up with the manufacturer, and I am now out of the equation. Save yourself the headache, even though it is beautiful when down, and find another brand. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used it on my walls I used this stuff on a newly constructed hallway, applying it directly over the studs. It worked out great, and looks fantastic. July 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problem product I just finished laying this flooring in my living room. The installation was a nightmare. It started out with a simple click-tap-and-go. However, during the last half of the installation the boards would not click as advertised and had to be forced. I have installed quite a number of laminate floors and experienced very few problems. This was the first time ever using this particular brand will definitely not used it again. It would appear that there was a problem with the milling oof the tongue and/or grove. March 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by diy101 For the price the appearance is very good. We had problems with snapping the pieces together and ruined a couple in the process. We needed the 12 mm product because of the difference in floor height between the room we were putting the flooring down and the adjoining room. It didn't come with the backing so had to buy the red muffling product which added to the cost. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest and easiest laminate installation ever! Actually looks like wood! I have installed a lot of laminate flooring and this brand/product was awesome. It is much thicker than most laminate floorings which makes it easier to connect and the seams come together to look really nice. I highly recommend this flooring and will buy it for my next project. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great flooring. Looks great! It came packaged much better than expected. Looks better than it did on-line. February 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Came out good The flooring takes a little work to figure out after awhile it's sailing. The only problem was that many of the planks had damage to the edges. Over all it's Good. February 18, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T14:12:37.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_204668952, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT