Model # SB18B-LI

Internet #203159029

Skil 18-Volt 1.3Ah Lithium-Ion Battery


18-Volt 1.3Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

  • Powered by an lithium-ion
  • Optimized battery life
  • Engineered to provide best-in-class power
$59.99 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Skil SB18B-LI 18-Volt 1.3Ahr Lithium-Ion Bat Kit features a battery that can work with multiple different tools made by Skil. This battery will work with Lithium-Ion and Ni-Cad tools. Holds a charge 4X longer so it's ready whenever you need it. 50% lighter weight to minimize user fatigue. Battery charge indicators let you know the charge status of your battery.

  • 18-Volt lithium-ion battery works with the following lithium-ion and Ni-Cd models: 2810, 2860, 2887, 2895, 2897, 4570, 5850, 5995, 7305, 9350
  • Energy star certified charger sold separately
  • Increase the in-use time of your cordless tools by keeping more than one battery or charger on hand
  • Includes 1 battery
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.




More Products With These Features


Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt 1.3Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
18-Volt 1.3Ah Lithium-Ion Battery

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Clear Search Term
This question is from 18-Volt 1.3Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
2 answers

Will this battery charge with the old charger

This question is from 18-Volt 1.3Ah Lithium-Ion Battery
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2015
the one that came with the 2887-B4 drill
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

January 28, 2015
The Lithium batteries SB18B-LI will work with the Skil model 2887 drill/driver, however they will not charge with the NiCad charger that came with the 2887. You would need to use charger number SC118C-LI dual chemistry charger and is also available from Home Depot:
9out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-21 T17:21:48.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203159029, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference My drill originally came with a Ni-Cad and it was a very powerfull drill but the battery did not hold a charge, in fact even not using it, it would loose its charge. With the new Lithium-ion it last and last. Made a good drill even better. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 18-volt 1.3 Li-On Battery This is the 3rd battery I've had to buy since the first 2 batteries failed without any notice. I'm kind of gun shy now so if this battery fails as well I will take the drill and smash it to bits so I won't be tempted to buy another one. JMHO Very disappointed in the product April 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Battery, Make sure you keep using it! I made the rookie mistake of leaving my battery unused for about a year. Even though it was detached from the drill, batteries will lose their charge if left uncharged and unused for too long. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like having new tools! Make my old tools lighter, with more power & maneuverability. Charge lasts longer and doesn't drain between charges. January 31, 2012
  • 2016-10-21 T12:28:41.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_203159029, prod, sort_default
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms