0044365018317

Suncast

Model # WRS8800

Internet # 203282561

8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed

$1,773.82 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WRS8800

Internet # 203282561

Combine the natural beauty of wood with the durability of resin with the Suncast Hybrid Shed. With a natural cedar finish, this shed gives you the option to paint, stain or seal your shed to match your house, garden or landscape. Resin components such as the roof, doors and floor provide an easy to assemble shed that will last you a lifetime. A fully functional window with shutters adds style and ventilation.

  • Resin roof is durable and easy to assemble eliminates the need for shingles
  • Resin doors provide years of use and resist warping
  • Resin reinforced floor resists warping and is easy to clean
  • Precision cut components provide foolproof assembly with no cutting required
  • Decorative doors and functional windows with screens

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Depth (ft.) 
Approximate Width (ft.) 
Assembled Depth (in.) 
94 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
106 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
94 in 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
71.5 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
59 
Door Opening Width (ft.) 
Exact Width x Depth 
7 ft 10 in x 7 ft 10 in 
Sidewall Height (in.) 
74 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Color Family 
Browns / Tans 
Floor Options 
With Floor 
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 
20 
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 
73 
Number of Doors 
Number of Windows 
Product Weight (lb.) 
890 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Roof Color Family 
Brown/tan 
Roof Pitch 
7:1 
Roof Shape 
Peak 
Shed Door Type 
Double 
Shed Features 
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door 
Shed Style 
Ranch 
Siding Color Family 
Light Brown Wood 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
400 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Guaranteed against defects in materials and worksmanship 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Approximate Width (ft.): 8 - 10
Approximate Depth (ft.): 8 - 10
Price: $1000 - $2000
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Brand: Suncast
Search
37 Questions42 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed
8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Will I get saving i

This question is from 8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed
Asked by
New jersey
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2016
Will I still be able to get the discount if I buy it after the 4/16 .it is out of stock now , don't know when or if it will return before then.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 19, 2016
Answer: 
Contact your local Home Depot regarding any discounts, rebates, or credit that they offer, Dee.
Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available.
Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout
Read More
Contact your local Home Depot regarding any discounts, rebates, or credit that they offer, Dee.
Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available.
Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout the country.
You can also use their email box to have them contact you when the product is back in stock.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 19, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question, Dee. Contact your local Home Depot regarding any discounts, rebates, or credit that they offer.
Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available.
Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at
Read More
Thank you for your question, Dee. Contact your local Home Depot regarding any discounts, rebates, or credit that they offer.
Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available.
Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout the country.
You can also use their email box to have them contact you when the product is back in stock.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Are there actually any of these sheds ever available on sale. I'm skeptical. It always seems impossible to get one.

This question is from 8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed
April 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 19, 2016
Answer: 
I am sorry, Disappointedcustomer, that this item is not in stock.
Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available.
Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout the country.
You can also
Read More
I am sorry, Disappointedcustomer, that this item is not in stock.
Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available.
Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout the country.
You can also use their email box to have them contact you when the product is back in stock.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2016
Answer: 
I feel the exact same way as I've never seen it actually 'in stock' and I sent an inquiry to Home Depot to see if they would honor a rain check #allow us to order/pay now and when back in stock, they will ship#...waiting to hear back.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will the roof handle the snowloads of the Pacific Northwest?

This question is from 8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 8, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this roof will be able to handle snowloads of the the Pacific Northwest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 8, 2016
Answer: 
Suncast sheds are engineered to function well throughout the United States and Canada. The Suncast wood and resin shed model WRS8800 is no different.
As with any plastic outdoor item, certain precautions are in order. We caution our customers to treat their products carefully in extreme temperatures. Excessive heat causes plastic to soften but it will regain original resiliency once temperatures become
Read More
Suncast sheds are engineered to function well throughout the United States and Canada. The Suncast wood and resin shed model WRS8800 is no different.
As with any plastic outdoor item, certain precautions are in order. We caution our customers to treat their products carefully in extreme temperatures. Excessive heat causes plastic to soften but it will regain original resiliency once temperatures become more normal. Extreme cold will make plastics more prone to accidental impact damage. Dry snow is light and weighs about 6 pounds per cubic foot. Wet and icy snow is much heavier, weighing over 20 pounds per cubic foot. We recommend removing snow over 6 inches and leaf and limb debris from roofs in order to lessen the possibility of weather-related damages. Damage caused by weather or misuse is not covered under warranty.
With proper care, your purchase of a Suncast WRS8800 should last you many satisfactory years of service.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

is it possible to insulate this shed?

This question is from 8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed
Asked by
Las Cruces NM
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2015
I live in southern NM and do not want the contents to get too hot. Would it be reasonable to insulate the shed roof and walls with foam sheets? Has anyone tried this and did it work out well?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Elgin, IL
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes you can insulate the shed. Depending on what you plan to do in the shed it would be easy to insulate.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Batavia, IL
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it would be reasonable for you to insulate the walls and roof of the Suncast cedar and resin storage shed model WRS8800. Because the timber framing is exposed on the inside, it can be insulated with batting or foam panels easily enough, although Suncast has not attempted this.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-05-24 T04:22:45.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203282561, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great looking shed Shed was delivered on an over-sized pallet and it was packaged very well with no damage at all. The components are stacked in such a way as to follow the steps in the assembly manual. Some of the items weren't accurately marked per the instructions but I was able to sort things out by visually comparing the component and/or by measuring it. As with any natural wood product there were some pieces of wood that weren't exactly straight but none that weren't entirely unusable. For example, a couple of the rafter pieces were not true but I w as still able to nail them together and in the end the roof did fit together. As for the cedar siding boards, I found that only a couple of boards weren't exactly straight but I was able to adjust for this when siding the walls. I found that the trickiest part was at step no. 67 of the assembly manual as the holes in the roof lathe did not exactly line up with the indents on the underside of the roof panel so I simply had to screw into the roof underside at a slight offset. It took me and my wife approximately 24 hours to build the shed which we worked on over a couple of weekends as we did not entirely devote our free time to it. Overall I am satisfied with the quality at this specific price point. For reference, the cost to build the wood flooring with pressure treated lumber and the concrete piers alone cost me approximately $450.00. You could purchase a larger shed at a lower price point but if you want the look of cedar and easy assembly, then I believe this is a great value. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suncast shed Nice shed just put it together a part th the door latch is broke so I needed to call company July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks and functions better than picture, we love it! Very glad we bought this shed, matches our fence, yard and house beautifully! Have received quite a few very nice comments from neighbors and passers going by. Home Depot is the greatest!! June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service, things aren't the best fit This is my first pre-fab wood project/shed. I was able to get it built but it took a bit of effort and not everything was perfectly sized. Customer service was great though, they replaced parts that were cracked or warped. It did take a long time for them to ship the parts but it was all free (under warranty). So if you have a warped part make sure to call cust service and have them replace it. Overall the shed is nice looking and if I had to do it all over again I'd probably just get a book on building sheds and cut all the pieces myself. The roof and doors are super sturdy, not cheap flimsy plastic. Those would be the only things I could not do myself that and the cedar siding. Overall it's a decent buy when it was on sale. I have no other pre-fab projects to compare it to however and I'm not a carpenter so take that into consideration when reading this review. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks very nice The framing wood was warped, therefore had to make adjustments to assemble the shed. The finished shed looked very nice. We had to paint the shed the same as our house because of the of our HOA. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product with easy construction very easy assembly, all pieces pre cut, dadoed and mitered. Fun and quick to build. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality of wood wood was very warped for the frame cheaper white cedar. some of the parts not labeled correctly. February 5, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T15:31:26.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_203282561, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT