0665679004645

Vissani

Model # HVWC28ST

Internet # 203428827

Store SKU # 573157

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

$249.00 /each
  • Holds up to 28 wine bottles
  • Six removable wooden shelves
  • Adjustable temperature control

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Serving wine at the right temperature is easy with the Vissani 28-Bottle Wine Cooler, which lets you adjust the manual thermostat to perfectly chill red or white wines to your preference. The elegant design holds up to 28 bottles on six removable wooden shelves, accessible by an attractive stainless steel door and handle. The interior blue LED light adds to its premium look and feel, offering convenient visibility of all contents.

  • Chills up to 28 bottle of wine at one time
  • Keeps contents between 39°F and 72°F
  • Six wooden wine shelves keep bottles organized and easily accessible
  • Each shelf (including bottom rack) holds up to four bottles
  • Shelves can be removed to accommodate larger bottles
  • Premium appearance features stainless steel door and matching stainless steel handle
  • Blue LED interior light elegantly highlights contents
  • Reversible door design for flexible placement options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
20.3 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
33.3 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
18.1 in 
Cooler Width (in.) 
18.1 
Depth (Excluding Handles) 
19.3 in 
Depth (Including Handles) 
20.7 in 
Depth (Less Door) 
17.3 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
35.4 
Height to Top of Door Hinge 
32.5 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
20.3 
Product Height (in.) 
33.3 
Product Width (in.) 
18.1 

Details

Adjustable Racks 
Yes 
Appliance Type 
Wine Cooler/Cellar 
Bottle Capacity 
28 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel /Black 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Mechanical 
Countertop 
No 
Defrost Type 
Manual 
General Features 
Interior Light,See-Thru Door 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Installation Type 
Free Standing 
Liner Material 
Plastic 
Minimum Temperature (F) 
39 
Number of Doors 
Number of Shelves 
Number of Temperature Zones 
Operational Features 
Adjustable Temperature Control 
Product Weight (lb.) 
54 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shelf Material Type 
Wood 
Storage Features 
Removable Shelves 
Type of Cooling Unit 
Compressor 
Vent Location 
Rear 
Voltage (volts) 
110 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ETL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Warranty Information 
1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years Compressor (Part Only) Carry-In Service 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can u put inside lower cabiney

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, the cooler is meant to be stand alone only.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Conroe, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you may. It needs a 1/2" on top and sides for cooling purposes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

warranty

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
ORLANDO
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
we purchased two of these coolers approximately 18 months ago and one has stopped working. It has power but the unit has stopped cooling.

Please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
Answer: 
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/38/386a3bd9-c053-4b2e-bded-5843f5c11716.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orlando, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2015
Answer: 
Labor for one year and compressor parts for two years - requires carry in warranty service - mine are over two years old so do not fall under warranty - purchased 3/3/13.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is 1 on the temp high or low ?

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
The setting 1 on the temp is the lowest temp setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the lowest temp it wil go

This question is from 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel
Asked by
nashville tn
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2015
wanting to know the lowest temp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 22, 2016
Answer: 
This cooler has a temperature range of 54-66°F.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-27 T13:04:05.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BUY Best wine cooler i have ever bought! And I drink a lot of wine! May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too cold The price was good & I have 2 other coolers of the same Brand. But it runs too cold and can only be used for whites. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price Budget priced. Works well although a little noisy. Reversable door great feature. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great 28 Bottle Cooler for the price I picked up this fridge last week when my 16 bottle holder fridge died - and I was attracted to this unit for the price but was surprised by this unit when I was able to get it home and set it up. This unit is a nice unit, that has many features, lacks some, but gets the job done for the price. It is a good size, both physical and in its capacity, that is attractive to look at. PROS: -Wooden shelves with no grooves to accommodation different bottle sizes within the unit. Fits my collection nicely. -Holds 28 bottles very comfortably. -Nice lighting that displays the bottles, but is not overly bright. -Stainless steel door that is reversible, which is nice if you move and have to change the way this doors orientation is. -Handle for the door. This sounds silly, but this was a huge benefit to have for me. -Compressor driven. Will last longer than the alternative, and the vibrations are minimal as to not disturb the wine. CONS: -No temperature reader / display on the unit, nor on the outside of the door. -Manually set the temperature dial inside the fridge instead of outside (not bad once set, but can be difficult to get it perfect). -Can run a bit until you get your ideal temperature - meaning it reacts to the environment easily. I would not buy this for an "uncontrolled" environment. Overall - I would recommend this cooler for the price - you really can't beat it! December 10, 2012
  • 2016-07-27 T13:09:25.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_203428827, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 175ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT