Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Weber

Model # 6550001

Internet # 202520221

Store SKU # 307924

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$849.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 6550001

Internet # 202520221

Store SKU # 307924

Use the Weber Genesis S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill to help cook up delicious and nutritious food. This grill features 3 stainless steel burners designed to put out up to 38,000 BTUs worth of cooking power. It also features 2 stainless steel work tables that incorporate 3 built-in tool holders apiece, as well as a thermometer that is built into its steel shroud.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 637 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space; 507 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 130 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel main burners with 38,000 BTU-per-hour input are durable and deliver powerful heat and performance
  • 7 mm diameter stainless steel rod cooking grates designed to cook food evenly and easy-clean up, stainless steel flavorizer bars smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • Individual electronic ignition system for quick, reliable startups
  • Front mounted thermometer monitors temperature inside your grill
  • Front access, porcelain-enameled grease tray with catch pan for easy access and clean up, painted enclosed steel cabinet with stainless steel doors and stainless steel handles
  • 2 stainless steel work surfaces with integrated tool hooks to allow for easy access to your grilling tools
  • 2 heavy-duty front locking swivel casters and two heavy-duty back swivel casters
  • Enclosed cart discreetly hides your LP tank (tank not included), a precision fuel gauge lets you know exactly where you stand on fuel at all times
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber customer service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
30 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
64.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
60 in 
Cooking space (sq. in.) 
637 
Details
BTUs 
38000 
Color 
Stainless Steel 
Color Family 
Stainless 
Grill Assembly 
Full Assembly Required 
Grill Color Family 
Stainless 
Grill Features 
Catch Pan,Heat Thermometer,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming Rack,Wheels 
Grill Grate Material 
Stainless Steel 
Grill Material 
Painted Steel 
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type 
Propane 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Number of Burners 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Propane Grill 
Product Weight (lb.) 
179 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tank included 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited - Call Weber Customer Service 1-800-446-1071 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Grill Pretty time consuming to put together but it cooks well. Only spall complaint is that it is pretty hard to keep clean compared to my old black Genesis, but that is to be expected with steel I guess. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product with great features I decided to take a step away from my round Weber charcoal grill and move into something both my wife and I could operate with ease. We could not be happier with the Weber Genesis S-310. The unit arrived in a very heavy-duty, well packed cardboard shipping container with extremely thorough instructions, noting each steps with easy-to-follow drawings. The assembly time took me roughly 75 minutes with about 15-20 of those spent unpacking the parts and laying them out to be easily spotted during assembly. All of the parts and fixtures fit perfectly, with no need to force parts into place. Just a side note for your research: if you haven't already come upon this information, the EP-310 and S-310 are exactly the same unit internally, with the exception of the stainless steel exterior finish on the S-310. Both units have stainless steel cooking grates and flavorizer bars, whereas the E-310 uses porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates and porcelain-enameled flavorizer bars. The cost is roughly $100 for the stainless steel grates/bars if you wish to purchase them separately at a later date. September 20, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few glitches but still a great purchase I was responsible for the purchase of this grill for my place of employment. I tried to place the order online but had difficulty using the corporate/commercial credit card on the website. I phoned customer service and they took care of my order. I received the grill within one week. We had it assembled & tested for leaks before we used it (MAKE SURE U TEST FOR LEAKS). The first time we used it, one of the control knobs melted & came off. I called Weber, since the grill has a warranty. They were friendly, fast and efficient. They arranged for the delivery of replacement parts & all is well. The grill is wonderful!! May 17, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber S-310 2 1/2 hrs to assemble. Watch a couple Youtube vids to get the general idea. Lay out the parts. Easy install. No adjustments necessary. Fire's right up. Gets to 550 degress in 7 or 8 minutes. Johnsonville Brat's never tasted better. April 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but a Weber I have a two burner Weber now that is 8 years old and it still works - just want this new SS one. Folks I live on the salt water and this thing keeps ticking. The electronic ignition still works and I use it at least once a week if not more. I mean really how many grill have you had that the ignition is gone after the first year March 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is great once I got it together I have been using Weber gas grilles for 20 odd years, and this is my first stainless. Now that it is in place, it is best one I have used. Getting it together took longer than I expected or wanted. I am not much of a visual person, so with only pictures and no written direction on the assembly instructions I put two pieces on wrong, only to discover it a few steps later, meaning I backtracked and started again each time. So if you are like me, allow about three hours to put this grille together. When you are done, and still like me, you will love it! July 3, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill! Ok...this is the first time I've ever spent this much on a grill..its 3 x what I've ever paid. I knew I wanted stainless, and quality...did some research and picked this one based on reviews and the warranty. Assembly was very easy.. took about 2.5 hours and directions were very good. Manual is also very good. I found no quality problems.. everything fit well, all the hardware was there, box was packaged very well. This grill includes everything you need with the exception of a screwdriver. The best part was my first steak. Preheating to 500 only took 5 minutes. I've never had a grill get so hot and heat so fast. It was impressive to watch. We like our steaks medium rare. Once I put the steak on the grill it starting searing immediately and no flair ups! 4 minutes on each side..2 rotations per side and TaDaaaaaa! It was done. Let it rest for 10 minutes and served. It was a perfect medium rare.. pink inside, easy to cut and very tender. The juices poured out when it was cut. And it was a fairly inexpensive steak. I'm very impressed, lots more to learn but this grill is totally worth the money. If you're thinking about buying this grill..stop thinking and go for it...you won't be sorry. March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FINALLY GOT MY GENENIS!!! GOT LUCKY AND GOT MY GENESIS BARBEQUE ON CLEARANCE AT HOME DEPOT. THANK YOU HOME DEPOT! THIS IS A WEBER, HOW COULD YOU GO WRONG? TALK ABOUT CLASS, THIS MACHINE EXUDES IT. BUILT RIGHT, BUILT TO LAST. IF YOU GET LUCKY, GET ONE TOO! March 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent girl for the money. I purchased this online and picked it up in the store a couple of weeks ago and got around to assembling it last weekend. The assembly instructions are pictures only and not all the parts looked exactly like the drawings so I went through all the steps and identified the parts for each before I started. Assembly took about two hours total and could be done in half that time if I needed to do it again. Once out on the deck, It got up to 500 degrees in about 10 minutes. It was windy and -2 degrees outside at the time so I'm pretty impressed. With all the burners on high it never got up over 550 though. The only thing I don't like is that the doors are pretty flimsy and the metal frames around the doors have gaps in the mitered corners. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best grill This grill is one of the best grills in the industry to own for a home owner it will be your last grill you will need to purchase if you keep up with the cleaning and mantinence March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding grill. I upgraded from a Weber Q series grill, which still works perfectly but just didn't have the capacity I wanted. Love it. This grill cooks fantastic! And it just looks awesome sitting on the patio as well. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I've Owned This is the fourth LP gas grill I have owned, and it is by far the best. Materials seem to be top notch. Grill heats to 650 degrees easily which is more than adequate for my use. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Genesis We have the Weber Geneses with the side burner. We love it so much we bought the small stainless to take to the beach. You can't beat the Weber as far as durability. The home delivery was free, hard to beat that and assembly was a little time consuming but not impossible, so, my husband says. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Genesis S-310 Grill The grill was fairly easy to put together, especially with two people. Very pleased with the performance and I am expecting a long life for this grill without having to replace the grates or burners. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This grill is awesome... This grill is awesome. I bought this grill for Super Bowl 2015 since we had a bunch of friends coming over. That whole day i didnt have any issues cooking steaks, hambugers, hot dogs, and vegetables. On top of that, the grill is built week and looks great. February 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber is the gold standard. Easy to put together and cooks great! There are lots of reviews discussing Weber's superior quality and cooking abilities (my only con was difficulty in cleaning, because I find cleaning stainless steel to be a pain, but it's not a problem that's Weber-specific), so I will focus my review on ease of assembly for the DIY'er. Do not be intimidated by the pallet and sheer size of the box that is delivered to your house. Simply unload the box in small pieces and carry each piece to your place of set-up. The instructions are straight-forward and easy to follow. It should not take you more than a couple of hours to put this together. A few assembly tips: (1) While the instructions say that carrying the firebox is a two-man job, it is not too heavy, and can certainly be lifted and carried by one person. To make it easier (and to prevent the firebox lid from coming off when carrying), remove the pins from the rear, and then carry the firebox in two separate pieces. (2) Be sure to follow the instructions about which washers to use at different steps (the plastic washers are drawn as shaded on the instructions, whereas the metal washers are drawn clear). You do not want to use a plastic washer on an area where a metal washer is called for, as it may melt. (3) Assembly will go much more quickly if you use a ratchet (or, preferably, a ratcheting screwdriver), rather than the wrench they provide with the materials. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Genesis S-310 We have only used this twice, but really like it so far. We had a Weber gas grill before, and it lasted many years. We bought an expensive Kitchenaid Stainless grill about three years ago. The burners have "burned out" twice & the electronic igniter quit working. Piece of junk. We are glad to be back to Weber. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is top notch Expensive grill but the grill is made solid and works just as well. Cooks even temperate and appears it is built to last. I had one issue with the burner not catching due to ignition issue. I called help desk and they assisted but some people may not have been able to fix it themselves. It was put together slightly wrong with a pinched wire. I would recommend this grill to anyone that is willing to spend the money. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! I have grilled out several times now, and am completely satisfied with every aspect of this grill. I was always a proponent of buying a cheap grill and just replacing it every few years. Well, I finally got tired of hauling out the out old rust bucket grill every 2-3 years, and splurged on the Genesis 310. Not only looks good, but after assembling this grill, I see the reason for the higher cost. This grill is made better. It is solid, made from thicker metal, bulkier, and built to last. I am sold on Weber. You do get what you pay for. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 70% Stainless Steel It would be nice to make the entire grill Stainless not just most of it. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice grill, bad assembly instructions I had a terrible time deciphering the hardware washer color guide between silver plastic washer and silver metal washers. there were no identification numbers on the bags either. I maintain 2 motorcycles and 2 cars and am fairly mechanically inclined, but these are poor instructions. The grill itself is solid as a tank and works well. left to right burners rather than front to rear. I dont know if that makes a difference to anyone. July 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Grill I have always purchased grills in the 200-400 dollar range. This is the first Weber gas grill that I have owned and love it so far. I have grilled on it about 8 times so far and I am most impressed by the evenness of temperature from corner to corner front to back. October 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best grill and the last weber lasted 14 years and was still working. This grill is the best. Its cooks great and is easy to clean up. Just us a hot wet rag on the grill brush right after grilling and it still looks like new. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Grill The grill was easy to assemble based upon the instructions. I have used it twice during the week purchased and look forward to my continued grilling experiences. Weber is a great grill!! May 1, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stainless grill! We finally found the grill we were looking for...all stainless steel burners and stainless steel cooking surface. We are very happy as to how we are able to grill our steaks...we have no flare ups and our steak turns out just the way we want it grilled.....The grill gets nice and hot! We are very happy with it! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Grill After having 2 - $400+ CharBroil grills, that have lots of nice features- but actually cook very poorly and only last 2 yrs. I once again realized that you get what you pay for - so broke down and bought the Weber S-310. It get very hot / cooks even and the stainlesss steal grates clean up nicely. Avg the cost ouf over the years and you will not regret buying the BEST! June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, well constructed grill. I bought this grill about a month ago and have used it three to four times a week. It was assembled for free at HD. When I picked it up, my first impression was how nice it looked and how solid it's construction was. The grill seems like it will last many years to come. The only issue I'm having is with the regulator. It has a sensor that shuts off the flow of propane if it detects a leak. This seems like a great feature, but there's no evidence of a leak and my regulator is over-regulating. Weber customer service said I need to turn on the propane tank and wait at least two minutes before turning on the knob and igniting the grill. This works most of the time, but not always. It's been a serious source of aggravation when trying to cook dinner. It's also aggravating that a $850 grill doesn't immediately fire right up. They're sending me a brand new regulator under warranty, so hopefully this will fix the problem. I still love the grill though and have no regrets at all. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solidly built Solidly built... Very tight tolerances and you can feel the difference when closing the lid or using the temperature buttons. The built-in gas Guage is a big plus - no emergency runs to the store to get a refill. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill We had a Jenn-air that we loved, but was on its last leg. We love this grill, we didn't need the side burner and we like the stainless steel. It has a gauge for the propane level , so there's no wondering if you're going to run out of gas. homedepot.com delivered it to our house for free and it was very quick and easy. August 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber grills are the best! I have been using Weber gas grills for over 20 years and will continue to do so. Weber grills are a little pricey, but they are definitely worth it. You get what you pay for. I've seen many friends with other grills having to replace them every few years because they quickly rust-out and fall apart. July 23, 2011
  • 2015-05-31T11:36:19.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520221, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Basic Home Shipping includes delivery to your doorstep or first dry area outside with no signature or appointment required. Delivery services for this item may be upgraded for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Threshold Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery across your first doorway or threshold (i.e. into garage, backyard, or first room of the home). The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


White Glove Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to the room of your choice, unpacking and debris removal. Assembly is not included. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.