0077924006258

Weber

Model 6550001

Internet #202520221

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Was  $849.00
$749.00 /each

Save $100.00 (12%)  through 10/02/2016

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the Weber Genesis S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill to help cook up delicious and nutritious food. This grill features 3 stainless steel burners designed to put out up to 38,000 BTUs worth of cooking power. It also features 2 stainless steel work tables that incorporate 3 built-in tool holders apiece, as well as a thermometer that is built into its steel shroud.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 637 sq. in. of total cooking area offers plenty of grilling space; 507 sq. in. of primary cooking area and 130 sq. in. of warming rack area
  • 3 stainless steel main burners with 38,000 BTU-per-hour input are durable and deliver powerful heat and performance
  • 7 mm diameter stainless steel rod cooking grates designed to cook food evenly and easy-clean up, stainless steel flavorizer bars smoke and sizzle when cooking juices drip down, adding flavor to your meal
  • Individual electronic ignition system for quick, reliable startups
  • Front mounted thermometer monitors temperature inside your grill
  • Front access, porcelain-enameled grease tray with catch pan for easy access and clean up, painted enclosed steel cabinet with stainless steel doors and stainless steel handles
  • 2 stainless steel work surfaces with integrated tool hooks to allow for easy access to your grilling tools
  • 2 heavy-duty front locking swivel casters and two heavy-duty back swivel casters
  • Enclosed cart discreetly hides your LP tank (tank not included), a precision fuel gauge lets you know exactly where you stand on fuel at all times
  • Built-in lid thermometer displays real-time firebox temperature (750 Degrees F maximum reading)
  • 130 sq. in. upper warming rack lies above main cooking platform to keep foods toasty
  • Compatible with Weber genesis 300 series gas grill rotisserie accessory (sold separately)
  • Assembly required
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber customer service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

do the side work tables fold down.

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
nick
October 24, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Port Angeles, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2013
Answer: 
The side work tables do not fold down on this particulat model. They are anchored with nuts/bolts. they are very stable and heavy duty. Fold down would be a nice option though.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2013
Answer: 
No.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
VT
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2013
Answer: 
The side work tables do not fold down, although, they are fairly easy to remove.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2012
Answer: 
No, but the side tables are able to hold more weight, than any grill I have had before.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

October 25, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. No, the side tables do not fold down on the Genesis S-310. However, the Spirit S-210 does. See link below for further information.
http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-203597736/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053&langId=-1&keyword=s+210&storeId=10051
If you have any further questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2012
Answer: 
While I can see the usefulness of having the side tables (shelves) fold down, these do not. I would be a little leery of ones that do fold however since a heavy plate may cause it to collapse when you aren't expecting it to. Good luck in your decision. I am very happy I went with this model.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Is the grill weatherproof?

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Austin
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2015
Specifically, Cast Iron burners rust on my current grill. They are expensive to replace every couple of years. What parts rust on this grill please?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
N. Wildwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
The grill is only weatherproof if you live in arizona...I do not. After finally buying my dream grill in stainless steel, the S330 I used it for a month and then put the weber grill cover on it. When I opened it up in June this year, I found all of the top surfaces rusted...pretty unusual for a SS grill. Calling Weber, they said it is because I live too close to the ocean at the south Jersey shore. Since Read More
The grill is only weatherproof if you live in arizona...I do not. After finally buying my dream grill in stainless steel, the S330 I used it for a month and then put the weber grill cover on it. When I opened it up in June this year, I found all of the top surfaces rusted...pretty unusual for a SS grill. Calling Weber, they said it is because I live too close to the ocean at the south Jersey shore. Since Stainless steel has no ferrous metal in it to rust, I believe that the new stainless grill parts are a cheap alloy. The grill works fine, but for the money it should look good for more then a few months Read Less
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks! I bought it. Love it! It has the healthy, high quality feel of those tools & appliances made in the 60's when USA product pride was still around and planned obsolescence was yet to come. Yea, Its a bit more expensive, but has better design and high quality materials making it an overall better choice if you plan to grill more than 5 years without replacement. Even under cover, cast iron rusts Read More
Thanks! I bought it. Love it! It has the healthy, high quality feel of those tools & appliances made in the 60's when USA product pride was still around and planned obsolescence was yet to come. Yea, Its a bit more expensive, but has better design and high quality materials making it an overall better choice if you plan to grill more than 5 years without replacement. Even under cover, cast iron rusts when its outside. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Nothing is completely weatherproof, but the stainless steel grates and flavorizer bars(heat tents) on this model are warranted for 5 years and stainless burners are warranted for 10 years. The grates specifically are very heavy duty. I bought this model because I didn't want to fix a $300 grill anymore. Like you said parts can add up and suddenly that inexpensive grill isn't so inexpensive anymore. Keep Read More
Nothing is completely weatherproof, but the stainless steel grates and flavorizer bars(heat tents) on this model are warranted for 5 years and stainless burners are warranted for 10 years. The grates specifically are very heavy duty. I bought this model because I didn't want to fix a $300 grill anymore. Like you said parts can add up and suddenly that inexpensive grill isn't so inexpensive anymore. Keep it clean and keep it covered and this grill will last a very long time. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
I have had the grill for over a year. No rust on any of the grill parts as of yet. However I spent the extra bucks and bought a Weber grill cover that I faithfully keep on the grill when not in use. The burners on this grill are stainless steel and are not prone to rust. The grill grates are stainless steel and haven't rusted as are the flavorizer bars are stainless also. With a minimum of TLC rust Read More
I have had the grill for over a year. No rust on any of the grill parts as of yet. However I spent the extra bucks and bought a Weber grill cover that I faithfully keep on the grill when not in use. The burners on this grill are stainless steel and are not prone to rust. The grill grates are stainless steel and haven't rusted as are the flavorizer bars are stainless also. With a minimum of TLC rust should not be a problem with this grill.
As far as long life, this grill replaced another Weber propane grill that I had in service for over 20 years. They are expensive but in the long run end up being cheaper than replacing a less expensive grill every 2 to 4 years. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can this grill be converted to natural gas?

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
jd
solon, ohio
March 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Merrimack, NH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 30, 2015
Answer: 
Weber sells a natural gas grill for an extra $50. Order that one instead of converting.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Angeles, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2013
Answer: 
I am not sure if Weber makes a conversion kit for this, however they also offer this model Natural Gas ready. Look at Home Depot Online and you will see it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, I believe in the instructions there was something about that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 19, 2012
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Due to technical and safety regulations, Weber grills can not be converted from natural gas to liquid propane or liquid propane to natural gas. If you have any other questions, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Is it fully assembled when we receive it?

This question is from Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Asked by
Rockland, ME
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Hartsdale, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 19, 2016
Answer: 
No. Must put it together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for your question! The grill will require assembly but if you have any questions while assembling you can contact our CS team at 800-446-1071. You can also inquire with the HD team about assembly options. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 29, 2015
Answer: 
This will not be assembled.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:51:19.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520221, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Genesis S-310 Gas Grill, Propane I had Home Depot put the grill together at no charge and I ordered it for delivery to the local store. I picked the grill up on the arrival date and had a plumber hook the grill up to my propane tank at the house. The grill works great so I'm happy with the grill and Home Depot's service. This grill was rated extremely high for the price and so far I think the high product rating was justified. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Grill Love these grills - the grates are fabulous. Don't ever get them professionally cleaned - i had to replace mine after i did May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent grill, but a bit of a chore to assemble We ordered this grill from the local HD and had it delivered. The delivery guys dropped the pallet off in front of our garage when no one was looking, and I nearly backed into it when I left the house :). The thing weighs a ton, so be prepared to get a friend to help you move it. My 16yo son and I put the grill together in the kitchen. It took about 4 hours for us all up. For the most part assembly was straightforward, although way more involved than I would have guessed. A couple of times it was a complete mystery as to how the parts were intended to fit together, but we sorted it out and only had to undo and redo a couple of steps. The quality of the materials and design is evident. It's definitely several steps above other grills I've owned in terms of build quality. We've used the grill at least a dozen times in the last month. It's been flawless. April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and sturdy grill. Grill is very nice and sturdy. It was relatively easy to assemble. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill After having a cheapo $200 grill rot out in 3yrs I was done going that route again. I knew this would happen, but this time I wanted something to last. I was planning on expanding my budget to $500 range, however my local store had 5 of them in stock a week before Christmas and priced them to move. What an improvement over a cheapy gas grill as I would expect for an $850 grill. The grill looks and performs great. The grilling area and 3 burners is more than enough capacity for most people. I have no use for a side burner so this model is perfect. I really like the SS grates, so much easier to clean over cast iron. The grill is not cheap and had I not be lucky enough to stumble upon the deal I may have opted for a Weber Spirit 3 burner or the non Full SS Weber Genesis model. Bottom like is if you can afford to spend $850 on a grill, get this one. At the very least don't waste your time with something less $500. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful grill Great looking grill and easy to use. It cooks better than any grill we have owned in the past. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Assemble Most of the other reviewers have already commented on the way the grill cooks. This review, since the grill has not yet been used, will focus on assembly and grill quality. The instructions are great, a little short on words, but it keeps guys like me from reading too much into details. You'll need a Philips head screwdriver and 1/2", 7/16", and 5/16" sockets. A combo 1/2" and 7/16" box-end wrench is supplied but sockets and a ratchet are easier and faster. Hint: On either model, before step #16, test all connections for leaks. If you don't do it here, you'll have to remove and reassemble things later. Instruction for leak testing are in the owners manual. Start to finish took about 3 hours. Unpacking and sorting things out took about an hour. Once assembled the grill is solid, made of quality materials, and well worth the cost premium over other brands. We opted for the stainless model based on friends' recommendations who own stainless models in the Weber family. Can't wait to use it. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weber has some marketing and quality control issues The grill arrived on a pallet, the box in perfect shape. However, some of the sheet metal was bent and obviously shipped anyway. I have tools to straighten, so I fixed. Also, the photos on the grill do not show the sides. They are not stainless. There is a specification note on this, but how cheap and I think deceptive photos. complete stainless would cost a minimal amount more. Weber needs to invest in some TIG welders and make completely stainless steel. The grill's cooking performance is great. May 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solidly built Solidly built... Very tight tolerances and you can feel the difference when closing the lid or using the temperature buttons. The built-in gas Guage is a big plus - no emergency runs to the store to get a refill. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Speachless...Its THAT AWESOME!! This grill is flippin' AWESOME! Getting it home and out of the SUV was a 2 man job...its a big box and it isn't exactly light (don't even think of trying to get it home in a sedan...ain't gonna happen). Assembly was relatively simple and took about 1 1/2 hours or so. No complex tools, just a Phillips head, some sockets/wrenches...straight forward and very good instructions. While putting it together, it is crystal clear that the quality is 2nd to none. From the frame to the grill box to the grates and shields, we're talkin heavy duty construction and materials. Compared to that "other brand" that I got a few years back that cost around $200 (which is now moved to my garage awaiting disposal), the difference is obvious...this thing is a "tank" compared to that other flimsy thing that worked well for about a year and limped along for the subsequent 2 years (we grill 40+ days a year so we use the heck out of it...we needed durability) As far as how it cooks, it is professional grade. It gets very hot and cooks evenly. The design is such that the "flavor bars" (heat shields) deflect the grease down to the grease pan. The steep angle allows contact to create smoke (flavor) but it doesn't settle and flame up...it goes to the bottom, out the drain opening and into the grease catch (which is easily disposed of and replaced when needed). Couple of other thoughts: I went with the stainless steel because cast iron will eventually rust...I hate rusty cooking grates. Also, the stainless steel shields are very thick metal and will last a while. All parts on this grill are replaceable and the cooking box itself has a heck of a warranty (as well as the other parts). I can't recommend it enough. The only down side is the price. They could probably afford to shave a touch off the price on this thing, but heck, I paid it so I can't complain I guess. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Grill! We love Weber grills; Home Depot makes it easy to purchase them. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill If you love grilling, then you'll love this Weber. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Genesis We have the Weber Geneses with the side burner. We love it so much we bought the small stainless to take to the beach. You can't beat the Weber as far as durability. The home delivery was free, hard to beat that and assembly was a little time consuming but not impossible, so, my husband says. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stainless Steel grill The grill is what we wanted and saw online. Was only disappointed that no matter what we changed online we could not have it delivered to the store closest to us? That was inconvenient but, had nothing to do with the grill itself. Was assembled and done very professionally, nothing was loose. Hard to evaluate the grill as we have used it 3x only, so we are limited to speak on its quality and value. Time in south FL. will tell how the stainless steel holds up, sheltered but still stored outdoors. Store employees were polite and helpful. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, just wish it had a Searer I have been a "Griller" for many years. I started out with a Weber Charcoal Grill, initially I could never afford the Weber gas grills so went to the cheaper ones. Never got more than 2-3 seasons if I was lucky. I found a high end gas grill through another company that literally lasted 2 seasons then the rust monster hit it. I called the manufacturer and they said they had shut down the plant that made the internal parts (Venturi, gas lines, burners etc) so no satisfaction there, called the company I bought it from, also, no satisfaction. Generic grill parts would not fit. Ended up tossing a 600+ dollar BBQ in the dump. I have researched the bajezes out of gas and pellet grills and Weber always comes to the front of the line. I ordered mine from Home Depot, great deal, delivered free to my door step. By the reviews, the biggest issue seemed to be the lack of decent instructions for assembly. I actually breezed right through the build in about an hour. Simple, if there are any questions about which screw or washer to use, the pictures are pretty spot on. If not sure about your ability, Home Depot will assemble it for you free of charge even if you had it delivered to your place instead of theirs, That my friends, is pretty cool!! Have about 5 cookings on it so far. the cooking area is accommadating enough for my family size plus some. Lights like a charm (we'll see after a couple of seasons as these auto lights always seem to fail on all BBQs) and the heat seems to put out pretty evenly. Very few cons on this grill as of yet. My opinion however is that this is a three burner grill but it has 5 "Flavorizers"...so there is a bit of a temp drop over the non burner areas. My only real gripe with Weber in general is they know they are a top end BBQ and price everything as such. Weber could make a lot of us grillers happy if they would not charge so much for some common features we see on lower end grills. I am a fan of the infra red searer, Weber does not offer that, their version of a searer is to just add an additonal burner next to the right side one...and they want 2-300 more for that option...So far I have cooked Ribeyes and burgers and BBQ baby back ribs. It will heat up with lid closed to almost 600 degrees, but it kind of struggles to get those nice black sear lines on the meat...it will, but not as fast as a searer will do it. The meat comes out deliciously, as I am a great griller, but we have to be honest, we really like to see the sear lines don't we? So far I love this grill, I am a blue collar type of guy so I am very cost conscious, price is a bit higher than the competition as it is a basic 3 burner grill with no side burner or searer. Based on the reviews, ppl are getting about 6-10 years out of their Weber so I guess if I can get that, it will be more than worth it. Craftsmanship and material wise, it is a very heavy, sturdy BBQ and looks great on my deck. I really am pleased with this purchase and look forward to many years of fine dining off of it. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Genesis 3 burner SS Grill The grill was easy to assemble, has adequately thick stainless steel pedestal and burner box, and an accurate thermometer. It heats quickly and burns uniformly, unlike many other lesser priced grills. I would definitely buy the S-310 again. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrading Grills Replacing Spirit line with Genesis. There isn't anything in between price-wise so $900 was the hit. So far pretty impressed. Heats up real fast and holds heat better than could ever be expected. Wife loves it and therefore uses it...need I say more! August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber Bought a 2nd Weber BBQ after my first I had for over 15-years. My first I really enjoyed so went with the same brand again and expect the same quality. September 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grill by Weber Had the delivery guys put together my new grill they were extremely fast and did a great job, I gave them a nice tip for helping me out only took them 20 minutes great service. The grill arrived within a few days very quickly much sooner than the web site indicated. Used the grill for a spring rib cook off with for of my buddy's vying for the title the grill performed flawlessly very even cooking no hot spots great control over the heat overall excellent grill and great service. The grill is heavy and well made like all the features lights effortlessly cleans up quickly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of a Weber Grill Easy to assemble, sturdy, hot and great value. Easy to clean. September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S310 Weber Grill Great grill. Only complaint is that it is a significant reach to lift the lid which exposes the grillmaster to significant heat when arms are over the burner. Otherwise an excellent piece of equipment. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weber S-310 Heats up quick, easy cleaning, very well built. Takes about 1.5 hours to put together. . August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last grill purchase ever! What else can you say: its a Weber! Smart looking, quality-built, great food every time. I've had many less expensive grills in my time, accent on "had." But they're all gone now. This is my last grill! June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice Delivery was professional. It took a few hours to put together but unit is working well. Replaces a cheaper unit and heat output and even distribution of heat is excellent. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great grill... This grill sears meat perfectly, and imparts great flavor. Easy to assemble. July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent girl for the money. I purchased this online and picked it up in the store a couple of weeks ago and got around to assembling it last weekend. The assembly instructions are pictures only and not all the parts looked exactly like the drawings so I went through all the steps and identified the parts for each before I started. Assembly took about two hours total and could be done in half that time if I needed to do it again. Once out on the deck, It got up to 500 degrees in about 10 minutes. It was windy and -2 degrees outside at the time so I'm pretty impressed. With all the burners on high it never got up over 550 though. The only thing I don't like is that the doors are pretty flimsy and the metal frames around the doors have gaps in the mitered corners. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weber 330 Our 17 yr old weber died and we wanted a new stainless steel one. The only thing we don't like about it is that u have to turn on the ignition for each burner. Home Depot was great. They assembled it for us as we requested June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Satisfied! Ok, I know the title sounds like one of those surveys you get in the mail from your car dealership wanting you to be 100% satisfied, but that is truthfully how I feel about my Genesis S-310 propane grill. When I received it there were no bent or missing pieces like some have reported. Assembly was very easy. The picture instructions were completely adequate to make the assembly. It did take me about 3 1/2 hours to put it together but I took my time and made sure I thoroughly understood the step I was working on. I have had it about a month now and used it probably a half dozen times and each time I use it I am amazed at how well it grills. My old grill, a Ducane, which Weber bought out incidentally, was a top notch grill in its own right but was about 15 years old and ready to be retired. As well as I liked the Ducane, I must say the Weber has it beat on all counts. My new Weber S-310 heats up very quickly, much faster than my old grill, and I really think the food does taste better on the Weber. Definitely the burgers are better and my wife says she thinks the steaks and chops are better also. There are no flareups, which is a problem I had with the Ducane, and the Weber is much easier to keep clean. Also, it cooks evenly over the whole surface, which is a problem with economy grills. It cooks in about half the time as the old grill so uses much less fuel. Every time I use it I am amazed at how quickly I have the meal ready. Anyone who complains the BTUs are too low on the Genesis has never used one. I agree the price is a little steep but you know the saying you get what you pay for is certainly true in this case. I would think it will last me as long as my old Ducane, 15 yrs., and if so it will more than pay for itself in that time. You would buy 3 or 4 cheap grills in that time period and have as much or more invested and never be happy with any of them. Like the title say, 100% satisfied! July 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service policy Just purchased the grill. Was pleased with the ease of assembly and solid build. However, after turning on the propane, I could hear a leak and smell the gas escaping from around the regulator. When I moved the tank to take the tension off the valve and supply line, the leak stopped. When I called Weber customer service I was told they would not replace the the valve until I bought and tried a new tank. Seems that other customers are having the same problem and their engineers maintain this is not their problem. This was a new tank 2 years ago that had no problem on my other grill. I would not recommend paying the extra money for a weber with customer policies like this. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Grill Pretty time consuming to put together but it cooks well. Only spall complaint is that it is pretty hard to keep clean compared to my old black Genesis, but that is to be expected with steel I guess. May 26, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T21:03:33.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_202520221, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT