Model # 1487001

Internet #203597715

Weber Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Green
0077924018626

Discontinued Weber

Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Green

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Performer Platinum Grill features an exclusive Touch-N-Go gas ignition system that ignites charcoal briquets with the push of a button. Especially handy is an LCD countdown cook timer with a large readout. The timer attaches to the grill or can be easily removed if you'd prefer to take it inside or keep it with you. The grill's classic porcelain-enameled bowl and lid with a One-Touch Cleaning System and high capacity ash catcher make clean up hassle free. Storage options are plentiful with the CharBin storage container which protects your charcoal from the elements and the built-in Thermoset work table that provides a great work surface for preparing your next grilled masterpiece. Also features a wire bottom shelf, no-rust aluminum vent and a glass-reinforced nylon handle.
  • Total cooking area = 363 sq. in.
  • Plated steel hinged cooking grate and plated steel charcoal grate
  • Electronic Touch-N-Go ignition system; aluminized steel One-Touch cleaning system with removable, high-capacity, aluminum ash catcher; Tuck-Away lid holder
  • Rust-resistant aluminum damper; one glass-reinforced nylon handle; removable LCD cook timer; two Char-Basket charcoal fuel holders
  • Thermoset work table; heavy-duty steel cart frame; three tool holders; built-in lid thermometer
  • Two durable all-weather wheels with full wheel hubs and two locking casters
  • Uses disposable 14.1 oa. or 16.4 oz. LP cylinders (sold separately)
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Product Overview

The Performer Platinum Grill features an exclusive Touch-N-Go gas ignition system that ignites charcoal briquets with the push of a button. Especially handy is an LCD countdown cook timer with a large readout. The timer attaches to the grill or can be easily removed if you'd prefer to take it inside or keep it with you. The grill's classic porcelain-enameled bowl and lid with a One-Touch Cleaning System and high capacity ash catcher make clean up hassle free. Storage options are plentiful with the CharBin storage container which protects your charcoal from the elements and the built-in Thermoset work table that provides a great work surface for preparing your next grilled masterpiece. Also features a wire bottom shelf, no-rust aluminum vent and a glass-reinforced nylon handle.

  • Total cooking area = 363 sq. in.
  • Plated steel hinged cooking grate and plated steel charcoal grate
  • Electronic Touch-N-Go ignition system; aluminized steel One-Touch cleaning system with removable, high-capacity, aluminum ash catcher; Tuck-Away lid holder
  • Rust-resistant aluminum damper; one glass-reinforced nylon handle; removable LCD cook timer; two Char-Basket charcoal fuel holders
  • Thermoset work table; heavy-duty steel cart frame; three tool holders; built-in lid thermometer
  • Two durable all-weather wheels with full wheel hubs and two locking casters
  • Uses disposable 14.1 oa. or 16.4 oz. LP cylinders (sold separately)
  • For questions regarding replacement parts or service inquiries, please contact Weber Customer Service at 1-800-446-1071 or email Support@WeberStephen.com
  • Assembly required
  • Protect your investment with a grill cover (sold separately)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$199.00 /each
$204.59 /each
$299.00 /each
$349.00 /each
Name 22 in. Master-Touch Charcoal Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer 23 in. Dia Pizza Kettle Charcoal Grill 26 in. Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Green
Brand Weber LANDMANN Weber Weber
Ratings (111) (5) (44) (33)
Cooking Features No Additional Features No Additional Features No Additional Features
Grill/Smoker Features Removable Ash Catcher Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Tool Holder Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder
Accessories Included No Additional Items Included No Additional Items Included No Additional Items Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
28.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
40 in
Assembled Width (in.)
50.25 in

Details

Color
Green
Grill Color Family
Green
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Porcelain
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Ignition Type
Electrical
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
363
Product Weight (lb.)
96lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
28.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
40 in
Assembled Width (in.)
50.25 in

Details

Color
Green
Grill Color Family
Green
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Porcelain-Coated Steel
Grill Material
Porcelain
Grill/Smoker Features
Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Removable Ash Catcher,Storage Rack,Tool Holder
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Charcoal
Ignition Type
Electrical
Outdoor Living Product Type
Charcoal/Wood Grill
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
363
Product Weight (lb.)
96lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Is this grill available in other colors?

Asked by: Mary
Yes
Answered by: Jules0217
Date published: 2015-11-07

would you rather use this performer platinum grill than a weber gas grill?

Asked by: sunny
Yes! You can't beat the taste of a charcoal grill and even if you have trouble getting the charcoal lit, this will make it so easy!
Answered by: Jules0217
Date published: 2015-11-07

How long does it take for the coals to heat up? How many times can you use the propane ignition system before you ned a new one?

Asked by: carioca
The average time for the coals to ignite and heat up is five minutes. This is the average time to leave the gas igniter lit. Different types of charcoal may vary in really ready yo cook . For example lump charcoal lights very quickly while briquettes have different lighting times; either way, five minutes lighting time is pretty standard.
Answered by: ABR5
Date published: 2015-09-20

What is the difference between the Performer Platinum and the performer Gold grills?

Asked by: Mac
Both are equipped with the wonderful 22 1/2 inch Weber grill and cart. The Platinum adds the special convenience of a propane lighter for starting the charcoal without paper or lighter fluids which leave a lingering taste in anything being cooked.
Answered by: ABR5
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_203597715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Performer Platinum 22-1/2 in. Charcoal Grill in Green is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Grill & table I have always liked the weber grills, the only thing is that is didn't have a table with it. Finally found this one on line. I was a little leery of buying for the cost, since no one had one to see. I bit the bullet and ordered it, and I am so glad I did. It is great. The table surface is a good size, and I really like the touch n go ignition to light the charcoal. It actually works better than using lighter fluid and lighter or the chimneys.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to Charcoal and Very Satisfied! Assembly was straightforward and pretty easy. I was able to assemble the grill with no help in about 30 minutes. Performance so far has been better than expected and I am slowly learning to master the fire -- which is fun. I used a gas grill for 20 years and cannot believe I waited so long to try live fire grilling. Chops and steaks over lump cannot be beat. Looking forward to mastering low and slow over the summer. Also have used the grill to cook pizzas using the Kettle Pizza insert--makes phenomenal wood fired pies. Highly recommend the propane lighting feature and believe it is the only way to go if you can afford it.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas lighting is a great feature The best charcoal grill with ease of lighting makes the need for a propane/natural gas grill superfluous! The cart is adequate for most cooking, although more counter space, especially when the need to access the charcoal arises, could be considered Cooked two beef tenders to perfection this weekend!.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, the Weber I've always wanted I currently own 3 Weber Kettles and the wife bought me the Performer Platinum for my birthday. This is the ultimate Weber Kettle, no more lighter fluid, an attached table. I'm in heaven, think a nice Prime rib would be a good break in meal
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best BBQ grill I ever owned. I gave my gas grill away to a neighbor and will never go back to gas again. other than it being on back order, my purchase was great.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I am dedicated to charcoal grilling. This is the best charcoal Grill I've ever owned. This grill is durable and holds up to weather and keeps producing a fine product. I have owned this grill for about four years and don't want anything else.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber performer platinum grill i love my new grill - it stands up to the reviews it has received. I previously had a Weber grill and really enjoyed it but I love the fact I no longer need lighter fluid. The built in charcoal holder and temperature control are great features.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best grill I've ever used We are so happy with this Weber Grill. We have had this grill for over a month now and have used it a half dozen times. The grill is easy to use and the food tastes great.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only choice if you cook with charcoal Replaced my 10 year old performer with the new version I loved it so much. My old one had a little rust around the handle and the ignitor didn't work anymore ( I did smoke in it ) but it was still a great grill. I gave it to a co-worker who loves it. This is hands down the best charcoal grill you can buy. It is so nice to not have to use lighter fluid. Excellent for indirect cooking. Thermometer is accurate and it's easy to get correct temperature. It's important to me living in the north because I like to grill year round. Getting the temp right when it's 35 degrees outside is critical to a good meal. Good quality and easy to assemble. Overall just a great grill. I may never cook on a gas grill but lighting the coal with gas is the only way to go.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performer Platinum Charcoal Grill Green Grill has some good features. Propane starter option. Temperature gauge. A place to hang the cooking grill. Table to set things on while grilling. I am disappointed with the clean out metal. It is thinner than on previous grills I have purchased. It is difficult to get the clean out pan off. It seems like you could bend the metal and then it will be a real challenge to use the briquet residue clean out system. I purchased a cover for the grill but that is too small and did not close well when I put it on the grill and table.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better Than The Classic Weber Grill They improved a perfect product by adding charcoal storage, a built in tray included in the mobility. We've had two (2) Weber standard charcoal kettle style grills working over the last 20 years. One rusted out; the other is closely following. We replaced one with this one and are thrilled with it; after reviewing a croweded marked of charcoal, gas, and infrared competitors - this was a great choice for us. Love it! The propane lighter was a new feature to us - it is great. No need for lighter fluid ever again!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i finally own one. i despise this grill. LOL...per my kids. it has taken me awhile to understand how long the charcoals stay hot enough to continue cooking. I start out with a couple of ribeyes and find out after that I can still throw out another piece of meat and it continues to cook! anxiously waiting to place a slab of baby back ribs.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Grill Excelant grill at a very decent price for all of the things it will do which is everything imaginable. Highly recommend this grill. There was a slight problem with the lighter when assembled but a call to Weber got a new part within just a couple of days mailing time. They sent replacement part immediately. I can't imagine what else could be added to improve this grill.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Fun One of my better decisions was to purchase the Weber PERFORMER PLATINUM 22-1/2 IN. charcoal grill in green. I spent the extra $50.00 for the gas ignition and what a difference that makes! Igniting the coals is now fast (less than 10 minutes from cold to blazing hot), easy (a simple click of the starter knob), and CLEAN (no more black hands). The other features, lid holder, tool hooks, ash clean-out container, charcoal dry bin, small containers for indirect heat, off-set hood vent (for drawing the heat across the food), large working surface, wheels, built in thermometer and timer all make using this charcoal grill a real pleasure. I also bought a heavy duty, custom cover to protect the grill from the elements. My ten year old grandson and I were able to assemble the unit in record time as the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I fully expect to be using this grill for many delicious meals in the years to come.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weber Performer Platinum Charcoal Grill Got this about three weeks ago and have used it a fair amount of times. It has a decent sized cooking area and maintains a sufficient temperature. Being a low and slow cooker myself, this is definitely a plus. I have not used the propane ignition yet though. I figure that I will when the weather gets a bit more windier and colder.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Grill I bought my grill 3 years ago. I love my grill. I keep it in the garage so I should never have to buy another. It's sturdy, wheels that lock, and I don't have to buy lighter fluid. Not one thing bad to say about this grill. Go buy one!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill Ever So easy to use and would definitely recommend. My father has this grill from the first year it came out over a decade ago and is still going strong. The new details between then and now are so much more improved. This grill is a must.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Grill This grill is perfect! It assembled easily (I did it by myself in about 45 minutes). The instructions are clear and concise. It lights like a dream and of course, being a Weber, cooks my food perfectly!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill I really wanted the taste of charcoal but the starting-ease of gas. And I got it with this grill. Assembly took a couple of hours but was very straight forward with no problems.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really great! we love this grill. so easy to use, and the combination of a gas start with charcoal grilling is wonderful. we purchased the green model online, which wasn't available in-store. it is nice looking (some folks had complained about the blue model being too light in color), and works like a charm!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill We love it. So much easier with the gas starter. Weber is always our number one choice, and this grill is the best. The table attached to the grill is convenient to hold all your food, or anything you need for preparation. We had our grill shipped to the store and it arrived within days.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This was the second purchase of this product, the first was a gift Liked it so much I bought one for myself.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weber is the best! Fairly easy to assemble...had it up and running within 40 minutes. Good looking and a great grill unit.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected from Webber Easy to assemble and just what I had expected from Webber. I love the gas starter.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is working great, but was missing a timer that was supposed to be in the box The unit works fine and was easy to assemble. The only draw back was that there was supposed to be a clock/ timer included and it was not in the box.
Date published: 2013-07-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_203597715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT