0883049259376

Suggested Replacement

Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Whirlpool
  • Model WFW95HEDW
  • Internet # 205390096

Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

$1,099.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Whirlpool

Model WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,099.00 /each
$1,199.00 /each
$1,249.00 /each
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Name Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.5 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool Whirlpool LG Electronics
Ratings (1356) (201) (6) (23)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.3 4.5 4.5
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Depth (in.) 33.31 33.31 33.31 32.82
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes No
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Height (in.) 39.75 38.75 38.75 38.82
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-22 T12:37:31.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Washer Very nice washer. Bought it to replace a 10 year old WP Duet. The control panel is very easy to use and looks/feels very high end. No problems on the first few washes. The wash times are typical of a front loader until you add the steam feature which adds 20-30 mins. It spins at a very high speed and the cloths come out nearly dry. Made in America. Bought this model because it was recommended by my appliance repairman. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine The cycles are a little bit long, but I'm pleased with the product July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase. A lot of options to wash and low level of noise. When it centrifuge it hasn't shack. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My washer is easy to use and lots great selections for doing my wash Very easy to use. No problem using washer just place clothes in washer select type of wash place detergent and push start. Clothes come out smelling fresh as if you hung in sunshine. I love my washer. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans clothes great Only had it a week but so far it cleans clothes as advertised. I like that it spins clothes nearly dry so you only have to dry on a very short cycle in dryer which will save on our utility bills. Not to happy with having to leave door open but once we know it's no longer damp inside washer we shut it. December 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Love the new features, works way better than my older (8 years) front load washer November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4.3 cu. ft. Due Steam Front Load Washer I like the options for washing my delicates to my regular wash. October 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It washes clothes and that is a good thing I bought a whirlpool hoping that it will last for many years. If I did it over, I would have purchased the less expensive model. I don't need a little tune when I turn it on. So far so good but it has only been a 11 days! June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it! I like the options available. Only brand with Drain & Spin option at a reasonable price. Only con is that on three different cycles, the washer indicated it was complete but when I opened the door water came pouring out. One experience where the water did not shut off and no error codes were provided. Even though service has been called, I would still recommend this washer. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best washing machine I've ever seen The wash machine has performed flawlessly so far. It is feature rich. Towels now take half the time to dry as they did previously. I can see this machine will be a true energy saver. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! A bit on the heavy side but, it feels of quality! Quiet operation, speediness of the load is outstanding! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic product! I got this washer (dryer as well) about a month ago when moving into our new house. I have been so happy with the many features. Can't wait until we renovate the laundry room and I can stack my set in a pretty, new space. I frequently use the delay start at night so that it is just finishing the cycle when I wake up in the morning. I also use delay start when I'm gone during the day, and the fan dry option is fabulous for if I'm gone longer than I expect. Fan dry also reduces drying time, which is such a great feature. We are a family of 6, with kids in school uniforms, karate uniforms and going through many pool towels, so I definitely work this machine a lot! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy Purchased this washer off the internet and it was delivered to me professionally. The intstallers were quick and started the test cycle so that we can see that the washer worked. I like that the "normal" load setting only takes 50 minutes. The "fan dry" feature is very nice too which goes on after the wash has ended which can help in preventing your clothes from having mildue if you have to leave the house for awhile. Also the chime sounds every so often to remind you that you have a finished load in the washer, if you had forgoten to take the load out. Other features include "sanitize", "allergen", "whites", "quick wash" which are very helpful. My whites came out really clean, fresh, and white! Although not all stains were complete removed like the bottom the socks, but they were really clean! Spin cycle removes lots of water making for drying time to be cut in half, if not almost. The inside light lights up the washing basket is very nice too. The 4.3 cubic feet capacity is great! You can wash lots of clothes and blankes. I have notice that washing with this washer is fun and effecient! Big difference in the cleanlyness of my clothes! Great buy! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY BFF -MY WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER Have had a WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER for over 10 years. Just upgraded to the steam version. I couldn't be more pleased with all the new features. The DUET is the most dependable appliance I've ever owned. I wash between 3 to 10 loads a day and it just keeps going! It cleans beautifully, spins out all the water, and is gentle on the fabric. My clothes don't look worn or faded despite the continual laundering. Of course the added bonus of that huge tub is that I can wash enormous comforters or bulky rugs and everything comes out clean and in perfect shape. Just like a best friend, my DUET has never failed me!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mom's new BFF! Ah-mazing! Our original 17 year old washer finally bit the dust, so I was on a search for my new everyday laundry partner. This washer does everything I needed and more that I love! Talk about spoiled - this beauty lets me set the delayed start option, then wakes up before me to start the load of towels so that they are ready to toss in the dryer on my way to the kitchen for coffee! It is quiet, smooth, and best of all- Gets clothes clean! The quick load option is perfect for that small load of game jerseys that need to be ready for the next game. I just need a nickname for my new dear friend - Washer sounds so formal! ;) July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly LOVE it! I've had my Whirlpool front-load washer for a few months now. I love how it cleans, how quiet it is, and how efficiently it runs. I am particularly happy with the fan dry feature that this washer has. The salesman told me I would love it, and I do. If I don't get to the load right away when it's done, the fan dry keeps air circulating and tumbling the clothes so they stay fresh and don't have that musty smell. The ONLY thing that I don't like is the sensitivity of the on/off button. I barely brush in front of it, and it will turn on or off. Otherwise, this is a perfect machine! November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Washer Needs Alot Of Improvement Not at all happy with the washer forgot to turn cold water on and started the washer instead of shutting down or not running, fried the control module and drain pump. Also not happy with the need of he detergent or use of it. I have allergies with all these concentrated detergents, have always used powder Cheer all my life and was told not to use in this washer, so very much disappointed wit this unit. April 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well and simple to run. There are many settings to choose from, but very simple to make choices. Preset cycles on knob. Each can be altered with push buttons for changing temperature, soil levels, and spin speeds for each load. It has a fan to keep clothes fresh until you get back to your finished load. A pleasant signal when finished, and a soak cycle for up to 8 hrs. There is an interior light that stays on when the door is open, but will go out after a period of time, I keep my door open to allow it to dry completely to avoid any odors, the fan helps too. Spins clothes out well, less dry time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Washer with lots of choices I purchased this dryer and have used it for the past 7 weeks with only a couple of issues. ALL THE ISSUES WERE MY FAULT FOR NOT READING THE DIRECTIONS FIRST! I also read many reviews and can tell you many of the negative issues are things I experienced because I did NOT read the instructions first. Error codes, detergent dripping out the front door, rug left soaking wet after rinse cycle. Now that I have read the instructions and now that I know which detergent to use, how much to put in, what NOT to do and what cycle to choose, it works like a charm. I am happy with my choice. If you experience a problem, look at the manual before you complain. It is probably because you are not following the manufacturer instructions. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice. machine Large capacity, easy to use, lots of options. Happy overall. Could have more info in the owners manual, like the reset code...... May 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine! I bought this washer to replace our older Whirlpool duet washer. I knew I wanted to purchase Whirlpool again. It has lots of options, easy to modify the default presets, and it's quiet! April 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features! I bought this a long with the dryer and could not be happier! Love the front load features! April 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool duet Just purchased to replace older duet model. Like the new features. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Quiet!!!!! Just bought this washer 04/03/2015. It's so quiet. we love it. Our old washer sounded like a Jet plane taking off, really it did...Also the options aren't bad either. April 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features! Having previously own Whirlpool products,we bought this washer and dryer pair after moving into our new home. We love the front loader and the settings for various size of loads. The energy saving cycles are great since we live in an all electric home now. The quick wash cycle is great for small loads and the automatic time adjustment for large or bulky loads saves time and money.The fan dry is great for when you can't get to the laundry right away. Another reason we like the washer is the capacity. The 4.3 cu ft is sufficient to wash king sized sheets, blankets and comforters. Overall this washer has provided our household with clean clothes, bedding and even the blankets and bedding for our dogs. I would recommend this Whirlpool duet washer to anyone who is thinking about a new front loader. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better We have had this washer for a couple of months now. The difference from our old washer to this is incomparable. I'm sure that the difference in cost per load, in water savings, running time, and drying time is paying for this washer alone. The ease of use, as well as how well it cleans shows me our old washer was long overdue for a change. I couldn't be happier. January 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter. I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end. The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available. I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this washer I 1st bought a top of the line LG. It was delivered and hooked up by delivery team. They put it on a 15 minute cycle and told me I could use it when it was done. As soon as they left I noticed water coming out of the bottom of the LG. I called the delivery company back and they said it was defective. They left it there and told me I would be contacted. After a week of waiting I called LG to come get their washer. I bought a Whirlpool to replace the LG. It works perfectly and most important no leaks. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good it cleans well and spins well but it is just so noisy.. I was warned but this is ridiculous! March 30, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T12:33:33.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT