Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ?
If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer?
What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it have a spin only option?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet front load washer does not have a spin only option. There is a Drain and Spin option that helps remove excess water from a load. This would be close to a spin only cycle. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can it fit a king size comforter?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Chrome Shadow, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2014
Answer: 
jmjm,
This Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer is able to accommodate many king sized comforters. This is one of the largest front load washers available and does a great job on large and small loads. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:08:50.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer I love this washer. My last front load washer I had to always leave the door opened and always had a musty smell. This one does not have that problem at all. No musty smell, no moldy gasket. It cleans my clothes so well. The only thing that I didn't like was the depth of this unit. It took up more space than my top loaders I used to have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Washer with lots of choices I purchased this dryer and have used it for the past 7 weeks with only a couple of issues. ALL THE ISSUES WERE MY FAULT FOR NOT READING THE DIRECTIONS FIRST! I also read many reviews and can tell you many of the negative issues are things I experienced because I did NOT read the instructions first. Error codes, detergent dripping out the front door, rug left soaking wet after rinse cycle. Now that I have read the instructions and now that I know which detergent to use, how much to put in, what NOT to do and what cycle to choose, it works like a charm. I am happy with my choice. If you experience a problem, look at the manual before you complain. It is probably because you are not following the manufacturer instructions.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Great washer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and simple to run. There are many settings to choose from, but very simple to make choices. Preset cycles on knob. Each can be altered with push buttons for changing temperature, soil levels, and spin speeds for each load. It has a fan to keep clothes fresh until you get back to your finished load. A pleasant signal when finished, and a soak cycle for up to 8 hrs. There is an interior light that stays on when the door is open, but will go out after a period of time, I keep my door open to allow it to dry completely to avoid any odors, the fan helps too. Spins clothes out well, less dry time.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washing machine I've ever seen The wash machine has performed flawlessly so far. It is feature rich. Towels now take half the time to dry as they did previously. I can see this machine will be a true energy saver.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I got this washer (dryer as well) about a month ago when moving into our new house. I have been so happy with the many features. Can't wait until we renovate the laundry room and I can stack my set in a pretty, new space. I frequently use the delay start at night so that it is just finishing the cycle when I wake up in the morning. I also use delay start when I'm gone during the day, and the fan dry option is fabulous for if I'm gone longer than I expect. Fan dry also reduces drying time, which is such a great feature. We are a family of 6, with kids in school uniforms, karate uniforms and going through many pool towels, so I definitely work this machine a lot!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BFF -MY WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER Have had a WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER for over 10 years. Just upgraded to the steam version. I couldn't be more pleased with all the new features. The DUET is the most dependable appliance I've ever owned. I wash between 3 to 10 loads a day and it just keeps going! It cleans beautifully, spins out all the water, and is gentle on the fabric. My clothes don't look worn or faded despite the continual laundering. Of course the added bonus of that huge tub is that I can wash enormous comforters or bulky rugs and everything comes out clean and in perfect shape. Just like a best friend, my DUET has never failed me!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom's new BFF! Ah-mazing! Our original 17 year old washer finally bit the dust, so I was on a search for my new everyday laundry partner. This washer does everything I needed and more that I love! Talk about spoiled - this beauty lets me set the delayed start option, then wakes up before me to start the load of towels so that they are ready to toss in the dryer on my way to the kitchen for coffee! It is quiet, smooth, and best of all- Gets clothes clean! The quick load option is perfect for that small load of game jerseys that need to be ready for the next game. I just need a nickname for my new dear friend - Washer sounds so formal! ;)
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of nice features Great product. Remember to keep the washer door open a little while it is idle to help it stay dry and free from mildew.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Washer Very nice washer. Bought it to replace a 10 year old WP Duet. The control panel is very easy to use and looks/feels very high end. No problems on the first few washes. The wash times are typical of a front loader until you add the steam feature which adds 20-30 mins. It spins at a very high speed and the cloths come out nearly dry. Made in America. Bought this model because it was recommended by my appliance repairman.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet!!!!! Just bought this washer 04/03/2015. It's so quiet. we love it. Our old washer sounded like a Jet plane taking off, really it did...Also the options aren't bad either.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. machine Large capacity, easy to use, lots of options. Happy overall. Could have more info in the owners manual, like the reset code......
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usable features! I bought this washer approximately 2 months ago to replace my old broken Duet. It has been working like a charm. I have had no issues with loads being off balance or standing water issues like with my previous washer. I have even washed my king size quilt with ease! I love all the different options, especially the "fan dry" option. I tend to do laundry and then be pulled away and forget about it. This option has saved me numerous times already from having to rewash my clothes due to a stale smell.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer that is extremely quiet Great washer that gets the cloths really dry on the final spin cycle
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I like the options available. Only brand with Drain & Spin option at a reasonable price. Only con is that on three different cycles, the washer indicated it was complete but when I opened the door water came pouring out. One experience where the water did not shut off and no error codes were provided. Even though service has been called, I would still recommend this washer.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans clothes great Only had it a week but so far it cleans clothes as advertised. I like that it spins clothes nearly dry so you only have to dry on a very short cycle in dryer which will save on our utility bills. Not to happy with having to leave door open but once we know it's no longer damp inside washer we shut it.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't really get the clothes clean I though this would get the clothes cleaner, but it doesn't
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.3 cu. ft. Due Steam Front Load Washer I like the options for washing my delicates to my regular wash.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This washer does the job. I had a major problem with the description of the features on this washer. It must be replaced as a feature that was advertised is not available on the washer, "Precision Detergent Dispenser". It is manual. I had interpreted their description that it was automatic, to mean it would have a large capacity for the detergent built into it that would precisely dispense detergent automatically. Very disappointing.. My 11 year old basic washer had a detergent dispenser holding area built-in.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low vibration but poor washing quality After countless hours of research, reading reviews and visiting stores to see the demo units, we bought this washer ( and its sibling dryer ). We were very particular about a washer with low vibration as this was intended for use on second floor. The first unit that was delivered started leaking from the base. I was glad I had bought the washer tray ( $20 from Menards) and a water leak detector ( $10 from Lowes ). Without these, I would have never detected leak until it had flooded my sub-floor and may be even leaks to by first floor ceiling. We got a replacement unit next week and that wasnt leaking. Vibration is minimum and I love that part of this washer. I would rate it 5/5 for this quality. However, I am not happy with the washing quality. Anytime I have more than 10 clothes ( yes, I am not kidding ), all the detergent that gets dispensed goes directly to the gap between the door and the drum and goes to drain. In effect, all the clothes are only washed in plain water ( may be 5% of the dispensed detergent is actually used). Although this is rated 4.3 Cu ft, for effective washing it should be loaded with clothes amounting to 2 cu.ft. Such is the lousy design of this washer. Have been using this for ~ 7 months now. Now I regret buying this unit because I am stuck with this.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! A bit on the heavy side but, it feels of quality! Quiet operation, speediness of the load is outstanding!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly LOVE it! I've had my Whirlpool front-load washer for a few months now. I love how it cleans, how quiet it is, and how efficiently it runs. I am particularly happy with the fan dry feature that this washer has. The salesman told me I would love it, and I do. If I don't get to the load right away when it's done, the fan dry keeps air circulating and tumbling the clothes so they stay fresh and don't have that musty smell. The ONLY thing that I don't like is the sensitivity of the on/off button. I barely brush in front of it, and it will turn on or off. Otherwise, this is a perfect machine!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Washer Needs Alot Of Improvement Not at all happy with the washer forgot to turn cold water on and started the washer instead of shutting down or not running, fried the control module and drain pump. Also not happy with the need of he detergent or use of it. I have allergies with all these concentrated detergents, have always used powder Cheer all my life and was told not to use in this washer, so very much disappointed wit this unit.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be better We have had this washer for a couple of months now. The difference from our old washer to this is incomparable. I'm sure that the difference in cost per load, in water savings, running time, and drying time is paying for this washer alone. The ease of use, as well as how well it cleans shows me our old washer was long overdue for a change. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A joy to use! I had move across country for a new job. My old washer and dryer made the trip, functioned for a week and then the time came to get a new washer and dryer. I am very pleased and happy with my whirlpool duet set!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! I bought this washer to replace our older Whirlpool duet washer. I knew I wanted to purchase Whirlpool again. It has lots of options, easy to modify the default presets, and it's quiet!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this dryer I got this about 2 months ago and am so happy I did.. The steam is wonderful I just take any thing that has wrinkles and put it in the dryer on steam and there gone in about 5 mins,
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and savings This washer fits everything!! It cleans everything so nicely and the wash is literally almost dry when it comes out! Energy savings are very noticeable also!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and many cycles to choose from works well and the stainless steel drum is real stainless not the fake stuff . very quiet . You can adjust the time cycles also
Date published: 2015-02-01
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT