0883049259376
Discontinued

Whirlpool

Model WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Name 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED 4.5 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Whirlpool LG Electronics
Ratings (9) (201) (24)
Stackable Yes Yes No
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.3 4.5
Product Depth (in.) 32.94 33.31 32.82
Color/Finish Family White White White
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes
Washer Features Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function
Product Height (in.) 39.75 38.75 38.82
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating Tier III Tier III Tier II
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Cycle - Allergen Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
2 answers

what is the weight of the washer

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
COLO
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
need to know what the weight is on the washer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
DW,
The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
This product weighs 250 pounds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
2 answers

Is the door reversible?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
clearfield pa
Read all my Q&A
October 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Allen, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2013
Answer: 
Butch,
This Whirlpool Front Load Washer and all of our front load washer do not offer reversible doors. This is to ensure the best fit from the factory to avoid any potential for leaks in the future. However, the compatible dryer to this washer does have a door that is reversible. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
2 answers

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
giulia
August 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Baton Rouge
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2014
Answer: 
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hello giula and thank you for your question.
There are two (2) choices for the matching dryer to the Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White (Model # WFW94HEAW). The choice depends upon whether you will be drying with gas or electric:
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White (Model # WED94HEAW)
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Gas Dryer with Steam
Read More
Hello giula and thank you for your question.
There are two (2) choices for the matching dryer to the Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White (Model # WFW94HEAW). The choice depends upon whether you will be drying with gas or electric:
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White (Model # WED94HEAW)
Whirlpool Duet 7.4 cu. ft. Gas Dryer with Steam in White (Model # WGD94HEAW)
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
 
1 answer

Stackable

This question is from Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Washington, DC
Read all my Q&A
March 2, 2014
Moving into a new condo and buying a W/D for the first time. There's a laundry closet with dimensions that will require stackable w/d. Is this W/D model stackable?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Allen, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it is stackable. The washer has to be on the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:05:06.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic product! I got this washer (dryer as well) about a month ago when moving into our new house. I have been so happy with the many features. Can't wait until we renovate the laundry room and I can stack my set in a pretty, new space. I frequently use the delay start at night so that it is just finishing the cycle when I wake up in the morning. I also use delay start when I'm gone during the day, and the fan dry option is fabulous for if I'm gone longer than I expect. Fan dry also reduces drying time, which is such a great feature. We are a family of 6, with kids in school uniforms, karate uniforms and going through many pool towels, so I definitely work this machine a lot! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY BFF -MY WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER Have had a WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER for over 10 years. Just upgraded to the steam version. I couldn't be more pleased with all the new features. The DUET is the most dependable appliance I've ever owned. I wash between 3 to 10 loads a day and it just keeps going! It cleans beautifully, spins out all the water, and is gentle on the fabric. My clothes don't look worn or faded despite the continual laundering. Of course the added bonus of that huge tub is that I can wash enormous comforters or bulky rugs and everything comes out clean and in perfect shape. Just like a best friend, my DUET has never failed me!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mom's new BFF! Ah-mazing! Our original 17 year old washer finally bit the dust, so I was on a search for my new everyday laundry partner. This washer does everything I needed and more that I love! Talk about spoiled - this beauty lets me set the delayed start option, then wakes up before me to start the load of towels so that they are ready to toss in the dryer on my way to the kitchen for coffee! It is quiet, smooth, and best of all- Gets clothes clean! The quick load option is perfect for that small load of game jerseys that need to be ready for the next game. I just need a nickname for my new dear friend - Washer sounds so formal! ;) July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly LOVE it! I've had my Whirlpool front-load washer for a few months now. I love how it cleans, how quiet it is, and how efficiently it runs. I am particularly happy with the fan dry feature that this washer has. The salesman told me I would love it, and I do. If I don't get to the load right away when it's done, the fan dry keeps air circulating and tumbling the clothes so they stay fresh and don't have that musty smell. The ONLY thing that I don't like is the sensitivity of the on/off button. I barely brush in front of it, and it will turn on or off. Otherwise, this is a perfect machine! November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Washer Needs Alot Of Improvement Not at all happy with the washer forgot to turn cold water on and started the washer instead of shutting down or not running, fried the control module and drain pump. Also not happy with the need of he detergent or use of it. I have allergies with all these concentrated detergents, have always used powder Cheer all my life and was told not to use in this washer, so very much disappointed wit this unit. April 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well and simple to run. There are many settings to choose from, but very simple to make choices. Preset cycles on knob. Each can be altered with push buttons for changing temperature, soil levels, and spin speeds for each load. It has a fan to keep clothes fresh until you get back to your finished load. A pleasant signal when finished, and a soak cycle for up to 8 hrs. There is an interior light that stays on when the door is open, but will go out after a period of time, I keep my door open to allow it to dry completely to avoid any odors, the fan helps too. Spins clothes out well, less dry time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Washer with lots of choices I purchased this dryer and have used it for the past 7 weeks with only a couple of issues. ALL THE ISSUES WERE MY FAULT FOR NOT READING THE DIRECTIONS FIRST! I also read many reviews and can tell you many of the negative issues are things I experienced because I did NOT read the instructions first. Error codes, detergent dripping out the front door, rug left soaking wet after rinse cycle. Now that I have read the instructions and now that I know which detergent to use, how much to put in, what NOT to do and what cycle to choose, it works like a charm. I am happy with my choice. If you experience a problem, look at the manual before you complain. It is probably because you are not following the manufacturer instructions. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice. machine Large capacity, easy to use, lots of options. Happy overall. Could have more info in the owners manual, like the reset code...... May 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine! I bought this washer to replace our older Whirlpool duet washer. I knew I wanted to purchase Whirlpool again. It has lots of options, easy to modify the default presets, and it's quiet! April 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features! I bought this a long with the dryer and could not be happier! Love the front load features! April 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Quiet!!!!! Just bought this washer 04/03/2015. It's so quiet. we love it. Our old washer sounded like a Jet plane taking off, really it did...Also the options aren't bad either. April 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool duet Just purchased to replace older duet model. Like the new features. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features! Having previously own Whirlpool products,we bought this washer and dryer pair after moving into our new home. We love the front loader and the settings for various size of loads. The energy saving cycles are great since we live in an all electric home now. The quick wash cycle is great for small loads and the automatic time adjustment for large or bulky loads saves time and money.The fan dry is great for when you can't get to the laundry right away. Another reason we like the washer is the capacity. The 4.3 cu ft is sufficient to wash king sized sheets, blankets and comforters. Overall this washer has provided our household with clean clothes, bedding and even the blankets and bedding for our dogs. I would recommend this Whirlpool duet washer to anyone who is thinking about a new front loader. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better We have had this washer for a couple of months now. The difference from our old washer to this is incomparable. I'm sure that the difference in cost per load, in water savings, running time, and drying time is paying for this washer alone. The ease of use, as well as how well it cleans shows me our old washer was long overdue for a change. I couldn't be happier. January 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter. I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end. The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available. I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this washer I 1st bought a top of the line LG. It was delivered and hooked up by delivery team. They put it on a 15 minute cycle and told me I could use it when it was done. As soon as they left I noticed water coming out of the bottom of the LG. I called the delivery company back and they said it was defective. They left it there and told me I would be contacted. After a week of waiting I called LG to come get their washer. I bought a Whirlpool to replace the LG. It works perfectly and most important no leaks. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good it cleans well and spins well but it is just so noisy.. I was warned but this is ridiculous! March 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A joy to use! I had move across country for a new job. My old washer and dryer made the trip, functioned for a week and then the time came to get a new washer and dryer. I am very pleased and happy with my whirlpool duet set! February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features and savings This washer fits everything!! It cleans everything so nicely and the wash is literally almost dry when it comes out! Energy savings are very noticeable also! February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine I've been using it for about a month and think it is a great appliance. I've done at least 20 loads on various settings and have had no problems. Washer is very large and can handle a lot in one load. Good smaller load and delicate settings as well. I would highly recommend this washer. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usable features! I bought this washer approximately 2 months ago to replace my old broken Duet. It has been working like a charm. I have had no issues with loads being off balance or standing water issues like with my previous washer. I have even washed my king size quilt with ease! I love all the different options, especially the "fan dry" option. I tend to do laundry and then be pulled away and forget about it. This option has saved me numerous times already from having to rewash my clothes due to a stale smell. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer Purchased this when our first generation whirlpool duet washer broke down (after 10 years). This washer is very similar to the first generation duet, except all of the controls are electronic. I love that this one has a wash & dry cycle, which is great for that last minute sports uniform wash. This washer also has wash cycles for sanitize, towels, whites and delicates. Front load makes it easy to load and unload. This washer has great capacity, but I did notice that the manual says to leave some room for the clothes to move during the cycle. The first generation actually said you could pack it full as long as door shut easily. I think our old one would lasted longer if I had not packed so much into each load. Even with leaving extra room, the loads are very big. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm happy! I brought this over two months ago and have used the washer heavy. I had a lot to catch up plus washed heavy blanks ready for winter use. The washer has performed wonderfully. I did not realized how bad my old washer was until I used this one. Items came out white and mostly dried. The machine is quite and I love the options. It is a good washer. I am glad I with with a whirlpool duet steam. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whirlpool 4.3 cu ft Front Load Washer Washing Machine is a dream compared to the old one. The old washer had a higher spin speed (1800 rpm) compared to the Whirlpool 1400 but it is so much more quiet, vibration free, and works just as well as the higher speed washer. It is important to keep washers comparable when not buying a set. The gas dryer seems happy with the moisture level of the cloths coming out of the washer and the speed of drying has not changed. I hope Whirlpool keeps its parts onhand longer than its predecessor. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by puppy love I bought this six months ago and it is a great machine February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! I bought this four months ago and absolutely love this washing machine. It washes great and has some great features such as an automatic fan that comes on when the wash cycle is complete. This comes in handy especially if you are not able to take the clothes out right away. This way the clothes dry a little so they still smell fresh when you do put them in the dryer. I have left clothes overnight in my old washing machine in the past and had to rewash them because they had a moldy smell. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding This is the second that i purchase the first set i have in another house and is about ten yrs old still working excellent January 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty amazing! I did my due diligence and after reading reviews decided on this machine. Love, LOVE, L O V E it! I bought the washer and dryer set. When you put the machine to work, a load of laundry can take a couple of hours. I don't mind. I do my laundry at night and let the "Air Dry" function do the work overnight. This feature will semi-dry your clothes. When I wake up I just pop them in the dryer and have a load of fresh laundry ready in the morning. Whirlpool lost some points with me though, when they did not include the drying rack with the dryer. How would you feel if you bought an expensive pair of sneakers and they made you pay extra for the laces? Not good! All the competitors include the drying rack. Kind of cheap after you have paid a premium for this "Rolls Royce" of a machine! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features and many cycles to choose from works well and the stainless steel drum is real stainless not the fake stuff . very quiet . You can adjust the time cycles also February 1, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T14:39:56.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_203552644, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT