Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.
  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.00 /each
Save $140.00 (10%)
Name 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Whirlpool LG Electronics
Ratings (1052) (202) (79)
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.5 4.3 4.5
Washer Features Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes No
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 32.94 33.31 32.82
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- --
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Yes
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitation,Soak,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: giulia
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Washer with lots of choices I purchased this dryer and have used it for the past 7 weeks with only a couple of issues. ALL THE ISSUES WERE MY FAULT FOR NOT READING THE DIRECTIONS FIRST! I also read many reviews and can tell you many of the negative issues are things I experienced because I did NOT read the instructions first. Error codes, detergent dripping out the front door, rug left soaking wet after rinse cycle. Now that I have read the instructions and now that I know which detergent to use, how much to put in, what NOT to do and what cycle to choose, it works like a charm. I am happy with my choice. If you experience a problem, look at the manual before you complain. It is probably because you are not following the manufacturer instructions.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best washing machine I've ever seen The wash machine has performed flawlessly so far. It is feature rich. Towels now take half the time to dry as they did previously. I can see this machine will be a true energy saver.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I got this washer (dryer as well) about a month ago when moving into our new house. I have been so happy with the many features. Can't wait until we renovate the laundry room and I can stack my set in a pretty, new space. I frequently use the delay start at night so that it is just finishing the cycle when I wake up in the morning. I also use delay start when I'm gone during the day, and the fan dry option is fabulous for if I'm gone longer than I expect. Fan dry also reduces drying time, which is such a great feature. We are a family of 6, with kids in school uniforms, karate uniforms and going through many pool towels, so I definitely work this machine a lot!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom's new BFF! Ah-mazing! Our original 17 year old washer finally bit the dust, so I was on a search for my new everyday laundry partner. This washer does everything I needed and more that I love! Talk about spoiled - this beauty lets me set the delayed start option, then wakes up before me to start the load of towels so that they are ready to toss in the dryer on my way to the kitchen for coffee! It is quiet, smooth, and best of all- Gets clothes clean! The quick load option is perfect for that small load of game jerseys that need to be ready for the next game. I just need a nickname for my new dear friend - Washer sounds so formal! ;)
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY BFF -MY WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER Have had a WHIRLPOOL DUET FRONT LOAD WASHER for over 10 years. Just upgraded to the steam version. I couldn't be more pleased with all the new features. The DUET is the most dependable appliance I've ever owned. I wash between 3 to 10 loads a day and it just keeps going! It cleans beautifully, spins out all the water, and is gentle on the fabric. My clothes don't look worn or faded despite the continual laundering. Of course the added bonus of that huge tub is that I can wash enormous comforters or bulky rugs and everything comes out clean and in perfect shape. Just like a best friend, my DUET has never failed me!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of nice features Great product. Remember to keep the washer door open a little while it is idle to help it stay dry and free from mildew.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Washer Very nice washer. Bought it to replace a 10 year old WP Duet. The control panel is very easy to use and looks/feels very high end. No problems on the first few washes. The wash times are typical of a front loader until you add the steam feature which adds 20-30 mins. It spins at a very high speed and the cloths come out nearly dry. Made in America. Bought this model because it was recommended by my appliance repairman.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usable features! I bought this washer approximately 2 months ago to replace my old broken Duet. It has been working like a charm. I have had no issues with loads being off balance or standing water issues like with my previous washer. I have even washed my king size quilt with ease! I love all the different options, especially the "fan dry" option. I tend to do laundry and then be pulled away and forget about it. This option has saved me numerous times already from having to rewash my clothes due to a stale smell.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer I love this washer. My last front load washer I had to always leave the door opened and always had a musty smell. This one does not have that problem at all. No musty smell, no moldy gasket. It cleans my clothes so well. The only thing that I didn't like was the depth of this unit. It took up more space than my top loaders I used to have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet!!!!! Just bought this washer 04/03/2015. It's so quiet. we love it. Our old washer sounded like a Jet plane taking off, really it did...Also the options aren't bad either.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. machine Large capacity, easy to use, lots of options. Happy overall. Could have more info in the owners manual, like the reset code......
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer Great washer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer that is extremely quiet Great washer that gets the cloths really dry on the final spin cycle
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This washer does the job. I had a major problem with the description of the features on this washer. It must be replaced as a feature that was advertised is not available on the washer, "Precision Detergent Dispenser". It is manual. I had interpreted their description that it was automatic, to mean it would have a large capacity for the detergent built into it that would precisely dispense detergent automatically. Very disappointing.. My 11 year old basic washer had a detergent dispenser holding area built-in.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it a 2nd time My first Duet lasted 5 years, which I understand is a good life for a washer. I bought a second one and it has a few nice features that my other one didn't have - like the "towels" setting. The only helpful thing I can tell you is if you use a concentrated or "ultra" fabric softener (Downey Ultra) you MUST dilute it with HOT water when putting in the dispenser. Otherwise it is too thick to go thru the dispenser and will not dispense. I had to make a service call to find this out. This was not the case in my previous Duet washer. Overall, I am still very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't really get the clothes clean I though this would get the clothes cleaner, but it doesn't
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low vibration but poor washing quality After countless hours of research, reading reviews and visiting stores to see the demo units, we bought this washer ( and its sibling dryer ). We were very particular about a washer with low vibration as this was intended for use on second floor. The first unit that was delivered started leaking from the base. I was glad I had bought the washer tray ( $20 from Menards) and a water leak detector ( $10 from Lowes ). Without these, I would have never detected leak until it had flooded my sub-floor and may be even leaks to by first floor ceiling. We got a replacement unit next week and that wasnt leaking. Vibration is minimum and I love that part of this washer. I would rate it 5/5 for this quality. However, I am not happy with the washing quality. Anytime I have more than 10 clothes ( yes, I am not kidding ), all the detergent that gets dispensed goes directly to the gap between the door and the drum and goes to drain. In effect, all the clothes are only washed in plain water ( may be 5% of the dispensed detergent is actually used). Although this is rated 4.3 Cu ft, for effective washing it should be loaded with clothes amounting to 2 cu.ft. Such is the lousy design of this washer. Have been using this for ~ 7 months now. Now I regret buying this unit because I am stuck with this.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! A bit on the heavy side but, it feels of quality! Quiet operation, speediness of the load is outstanding!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly LOVE it! I've had my Whirlpool front-load washer for a few months now. I love how it cleans, how quiet it is, and how efficiently it runs. I am particularly happy with the fan dry feature that this washer has. The salesman told me I would love it, and I do. If I don't get to the load right away when it's done, the fan dry keeps air circulating and tumbling the clothes so they stay fresh and don't have that musty smell. The ONLY thing that I don't like is the sensitivity of the on/off button. I barely brush in front of it, and it will turn on or off. Otherwise, this is a perfect machine!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans clothes great Only had it a week but so far it cleans clothes as advertised. I like that it spins clothes nearly dry so you only have to dry on a very short cycle in dryer which will save on our utility bills. Not to happy with having to leave door open but once we know it's no longer damp inside washer we shut it.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.3 cu. ft. Due Steam Front Load Washer I like the options for washing my delicates to my regular wash.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY AT A FAIR PRICE My daughter owns a Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer. When my washing machine died, she recommended that I consider buying one as-well. I did considerable research, including Consumer Reports, and concluded that the Duet would be a smart purchase. The salesman at the store that I bought the washer from, sells many brands of washers. Without telling him I was interested in the Duet, he gave it his highest recommendation and reported that he has never had a customer who was dissatisfied with the Duet. Now that I have used it for a month or so, I am even more impressed. It is easy to use, relatively quiet and clothes come out VERY clean. When my older dryer dies, I will certainly buy the matching Duet dryer. I am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Washer Needs Alot Of Improvement Not at all happy with the washer forgot to turn cold water on and started the washer instead of shutting down or not running, fried the control module and drain pump. Also not happy with the need of he detergent or use of it. I have allergies with all these concentrated detergents, have always used powder Cheer all my life and was told not to use in this washer, so very much disappointed wit this unit.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! Having previously own Whirlpool products,we bought this washer and dryer pair after moving into our new home. We love the front loader and the settings for various size of loads. The energy saving cycles are great since we live in an all electric home now. The quick wash cycle is great for small loads and the automatic time adjustment for large or bulky loads saves time and money.The fan dry is great for when you can't get to the laundry right away. Another reason we like the washer is the capacity. The 4.3 cu ft is sufficient to wash king sized sheets, blankets and comforters. Overall this washer has provided our household with clean clothes, bedding and even the blankets and bedding for our dogs. I would recommend this Whirlpool duet washer to anyone who is thinking about a new front loader.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I like the options available. Only brand with Drain & Spin option at a reasonable price. Only con is that on three different cycles, the washer indicated it was complete but when I opened the door water came pouring out. One experience where the water did not shut off and no error codes were provided. Even though service has been called, I would still recommend this washer.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter. I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end. The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available. I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer I 1st bought a top of the line LG. It was delivered and hooked up by delivery team. They put it on a 15 minute cycle and told me I could use it when it was done. As soon as they left I noticed water coming out of the bottom of the LG. I called the delivery company back and they said it was defective. They left it there and told me I would be contacted. After a week of waiting I called LG to come get their washer. I bought a Whirlpool to replace the LG. It works perfectly and most important no leaks.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 cu ft Front Load Washer Washing Machine is a dream compared to the old one. The old washer had a higher spin speed (1800 rpm) compared to the Whirlpool 1400 but it is so much more quiet, vibration free, and works just as well as the higher speed washer. It is important to keep washers comparable when not buying a set. The gas dryer seems happy with the moisture level of the cloths coming out of the washer and the speed of drying has not changed. I hope Whirlpool keeps its parts onhand longer than its predecessor.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this four months ago and absolutely love this washing machine. It washes great and has some great features such as an automatic fan that comes on when the wash cycle is complete. This comes in handy especially if you are not able to take the clothes out right away. This way the clothes dry a little so they still smell fresh when you do put them in the dryer. I have left clothes overnight in my old washing machine in the past and had to rewash them because they had a moldy smell.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and Cleans well! Overall we are very happy with the washer. The features are easy to understand and the results are overall very good. The one design flaw is the rubber drain round the drum. Small items such as socks will get stuck in there. This is also where some debris will get caught as it drains from the drum. The only solution we've been provided is to use a garment bag for smaller items which bothers me. I don't feel I should have to use a work around on a brand new, top of the line system.
Date published: 2014-06-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT