Model # WG050

Internet #205310994

Store SKU #1000096415

Worx 4 cu. ft. AeroCart
0845534012118

Worx

4 cu. ft. AeroCart

  • 8 in 1 design! Use as a dolly, pot mover, trailer mover & more
  • 4x lighter lifting power when compared to traditional wheelbarrow
  • Flat-free tires that never need inflating
$139.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Worx AeroCart (WG050) is the most innovative cart around. With the ability to instantly convert from a wheelbarrow to a dolly and much more, this highly versatile cart makes doing yard work easier. The patented design adjusts center of gravity for a balanced and easy-to-manage load. The Turbo Lift design makes a 200 lbs. load feel like only 17 lbs. and with our Flat Free Tires, you'll never have to worry about inflating our tires again. Easy to assemble with no tools needed. The entire setup process takes less than 5 minutes. While individual applications for the Worx AeroCart are limitless, the number of different configurations is 8. Included with the Worx AeroCart (WG050) are the flower pot strap, cylinder holder, bag holder and rock holder strap. Seat not included.

  • Turbo lift design makes a 200 lbs. load feel like only 17 lbs.
  • Weight capacity of 300 lbs.
  • Weights only 41 lbs.
  • For maximum storage capacity, convert the aerocart into dolly mode and store it in an up-right, standing position, only 15 in. of space from the wall is needed
  • Included are the flower pot strap, cylinder holder, bag holder and rock holder strap
  • Converts from wheelbarrow to dolly in seconds!

    Worx 4 cu. ft. AeroCart

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

You have this item for Sale at 139.00 does this include the regular 4 attachments

Asked by: Artboard72
yes
Answered by: WhiteCap
Date published: 2017-01-19

how much and what are the add ons? i have seen seat, snow shovel, extra wheels.

Asked by: latxkan
Hello fellow user of garden appliances, I understand the frustration of looking for additions to your wheelbarrow, I belivr they sell them at seers or I eould suggest making one with duck tape and local appliances.
Answered by: Ssbpichu
Date published: 2017-02-12

where do i buy replacement axle shaft for this cart

Asked by: bill
Worx customer service
Answered by: TROUBLESHOOTER
Date published: 2015-09-20

just bought one of these. It came with solid rubber parts not listed in instructions. what are they and where do they go?

Asked by: mk
they are part of the packaging to keep metal parts from rubbing against each other. you can toss them.
Answered by: jacksue
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_205310994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 cu. ft. AeroCart is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2321.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The orange pull knob to lower the legs pulls off . I had 2 Aerocart 8 in 1 wheelbarrows. Both had a defective orange pull knob to lower the legs of the wheelbarrow. The replacement one they sent me was also defective, I didn't even take it out of the shipping box and tried the knob and IT came off just as easy, had to ship both units back.. Advised processing clerks to check this issue out. One agent said, "Oh yes we have had a number of those sent back, Duhhhhaaa.!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect yard tool! I bought 2 of these...one for my elderly Dad....and one for myself. It is quite possibly the best yard equipment purchase I have ever made. Great product...no matter what age the user is!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love Our Very Versatile Cart We use the cart (w/front wheels & pull handle) daily for our hobby farm to carry food bowls to our critters. We also purchased the water bag to water baby trees & bushes. It maneuvers easily around corners and over uneven ground but doesn't like rocks, which are plentiful in our desertscape. I simply rake the larger rocks out of the way and am on my way again. My only complaint is that the water bag slides out of the cart when it gets low, and the spout is in an awkward location. Moving it closer to the bottom and perhaps in a corner would work better to get the last of the water out, and a hook or clip at the top to keep it inside the cart would be nice. I have a couple of heavy duty clips I might try if they fit. Overall, I love this cart, would buy it all over again, and would absolutely recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aerocart This came within 5 days of order. It was easy to assemble. I put it to the test the first hour. I used it to haul landscape block from the street the the back yard. Carried a large diameter tree trunk using the water bottle adapter and have used the leaf and grass catcher to its peak. It stores easily by folding the handles in. All worked great. Only one suggestion. I would recommend building it with a resin barrow. The steel barrow makes the unit somewhat heavy and putting another 150 lbs in it can cause some heavy lifting for the aging community, such as myself. That is the only reason for the 4 rating in design.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of tools for the buck! I purchased this a couple of weeks ago and it was the easiest purchase and delivery I've had. Once the Aerocart arrived I thought I would have to put everything together with parts spread out everywhere. Was I surprised when I had it together and ready to use in about 10 minutes. Great directions and easy to set up. I'm going to enjoy this for years!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not live up to its expectations! We purchased this primarily for the rock lifting feature and were disappointed with the results. We have a lot of rocks in the back of the property which need to be moved to put in drainage ditch. We were able to get the rock in the sling but we're not able to lift it high enough to move. We ended up swinging it into the bed. The tires are not large enough to roll the cart in anything but a smooth surface. Overall, this was a waste of money!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I bought one last summer and love all the things it does (all in one), especially I like the feature that holds trash bags when I am cleaning up the yard. Recently I lost the rubber/elastic ring that holds the trash bags. Can any one steer me in the right direction to order one.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's everything as advertised and more My son purchased this for my husband last Father's Day when we learned my husband had back problems. He is able to effortlessly do the yard work on our acreage with the help of the Aerocart. Thank you WORX will be looking into your other products soon.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I always wanted one for my yard cleanup and garden cleanup in the fall. The bags are so heavy! Now all I do is fill them up and roll them away! I would suggest a stronger cord to hold the bags otherwise I love, love my Aerocart!!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aerocart saves your back!! Great balanced cart for moving soil, planters, vegetables, and more. I put the flap down and used it as a dolly to move a 150+ pound pool filter inside the garage for winter. It made it so much easier.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced My Old Wheelbarrow Just bought it and love it. Does a lot more than my old wheelbarrow. Cannot believe I waited this long to buy one.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty little tool All in all a very good multi tasker does everything it claims , very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cart super easy to put together. Does what it says it does with a light feeling to the weight.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy I've made! I am a 74 year old woman, and recently built a paver patio. I was able to haul 144 -12 inch square pavers from my front yard to my back yard, 8 - 50 lb bags of sand, 6 large pots and 3 bags of potting soil and numerous plants. The aero cart is well balanced, regardless of the load. I used all the functions, which made moving easier. The two wheels in front made it more stable and easier to turn while loaded. It is compact and does not take up space in my garage. It is a far better tool for me, than a regular wheelbarrow would have been, and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just received aerocart a few days ago,I was not at all impressed with the size,the extra pieces for the bag holder,net as so forth were cheap.I would not recommend this item as far as the price.i would send it back but it's to much of a hassle to box it up and pay shipping
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!! This is the 4th aerocart I've purchased. I bought one last year and live live live it!!! I showed my neighbor and she had me buy one for her...we bought one to raffle for a community event - they are well designed...I load mine up with so much firewood and it takes little effort to lift and move. I bought one for a gift for a friend and two days ago we lifted a heavy rock with it - worked very well...another friends two year old boy loves to sit in it with his feet on the dolly part and I push him around my property for entertainment - it's a fabulous tool!!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I've been using a traditional wheel barrel for my entire life. It's corroded and time for a new one. I came across this worx Barrel online and thought I'd give it a shot because of its apparent versatility. I use it for the first time yesterday. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that very little effort is necessary in hauling a heavy load. The way it is designed including the two wheels the weight is placed in the position we're very little physical effort is necessary. The quality of the item was also a pleasant surprise. I have yet to use the add-on features however I'm sure I will when I need to lift a heavy awkward item. On this day I used to haul dirt as well as split wood. I definitely recommend this item to others.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What the Ad implies!!! Had I been able to to use this cart just 15 minutes before I bought it, I WOULD NOT have bought it. Whee lbarrow part is about 1/3 the size/capacity of "cheap" wheel barrows. It is too low to the ground... puts a strain on my back because I have to bend over so far to push it. The tires are far too small. I feel that I have just flushed down the commode the money I paid for it!!!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor qualith poor quality very weak built, tried to use to move washer. wheel bent. before had tried to use to move gravel. doesn't push well with load
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they made all wheelbarrows like this I bought this because our 3 other wheelbarrows were always tipping over when I trying to move rocks, manure or mulch etc.. It was so aggravating to me.When I saw the Aerocart the lightbulb went off! I needed this! So, I bought it immediately. As the leaves are falling, I'm picking them up with the cart and a plastic bag. Life has suddenly become really easy.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 wheels in front for great stability! I'm a Widow with Multiple Sclerosis. I don't have much hand strength or coordination. This Wheelbarrow is a dream to use! It does everything with little effort from me. The two wheels in front keep it so stable I can do all my gardening needs with this one unit. I can even move heavy planters with little effort! I can also unload those heavy cases of water or heavy dog food bags right from my car into my house! What a Blessing. It's uses are only limited by your imagination!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I have only used the Worx AeroCart 4 cu. ft. to hall 1200 lbs. of top soil and 2000 lbs. o... So far I have only used the Worx AeroCart 4 cu. ft. to hall 1200 lbs. of top soil and 2000 lbs. of sod. It performed flawlessly. My only wish is that the tires were a little taller. Taller tires would make it much easier to move heavy loads. I plan on moving some large border stones around soon and will update this review if I run into any issues using the dolly or net option as I haven't decided which one I'm going to try.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cart worked perfectly... We had a tight backyard with a 22" opening because of the HVAC unit... This cart worked perfectly... We had a tight backyard with a 22" opening because of the HVAC unit. I bought 2 of these carts and set them up... I ended up flipping the wheels to face inside and taking all the extra attachments off the cart but we were able to get through the super tight opening and move over 3 yards of dirt out and 3 tons of rocks in. I would say that the Worx AeroCart really worked for this job.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fairly well but if used as a dolly it will gouge your flooring First thing I used this for was as a dolly to move a washer and dryer. Unfortunately that was when I found out that the plate which you slip under the appliance you're moving has two metal pins that hold it in place. For some unknown reason they don't sit flush on the bottom of the plate but stick out about an 1\8 of an inch and when you load the appliance on the dolly all the weight shifts onto the protruding pins and it gouges the flooring which it is sitting on as you tilt it back.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only useful for very small projects, 40# maximum for a flower pot or rock. the bag holder is not ... Only useful for very small projects, 40# maximum for a flower pot or rock. the bag holder is not compatible for the paper trash bags required where I live. The WORX web-site offers no parts, should you ever need them. I unpacked, assembled and found it would not be useful for the first two things I wanted to use it for. I returned it to the store.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NASCAR WHEELBARROW I'AM 76 YEARS OLD AND I THINK THAT I'VE BOUGHT EVERYTHING THAT THE WORKS MAKE EXCEPT THEIR ELECTRIC LAWNMOWER. THEY ALL PERFORM EVEN BETTER THEN YOU EXPECT. THIS AEROCART IS ANOTHER WINNER. MY WIFE LOVES IT, NOW I HOPE I DON'T HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR ME. IT'S PERFECT FOR OLD PEOPLE LIKE US. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea-poor construction Have many Worx tools and love them. Was so excited to get Aerocart and it was easy to put together. However, the right handle was slightly off kilter, but I figured no big deal. Then tried to slide over dolly baseplate to allow it to flip down and it wouldn't slide. Upon closer inspection saw dollyplate also attached off kilter (by factory) and would never be able to slide, thus rendering the dolly inoperable. But customer service was great on the phone. I would now only buy this now in-store and make sure all parts operable as heavy items are hard to return by mail. Worx could improve design by making handles fit more snugly and replacing the flimsier plastic handle locks with heavier metal parts. And wheelbarrel tub could also be upgraded to a heavier gauge metal. Word should/could make it better, stronger and charge more. I'll wait for the improved model although this would have worked ok had the dolly plate been aligned/attacked correctly.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is everything I need in one! I love it! I bought this one month ago and I am so happy I did. I wish I had bought it last summer when I was clearing my lot. This is a replacement to a wheelbarrow, hand trucks that were stolen from my property. I am going to be on guard with this treasure for sure! My best friend who is a tool expert loves this as much as I do.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised I've been able to used this as a cart and dolly so far and I'm completely satisfied. Having next to a larger wheel barrel its obvious that it is smaller and therefore will hold a smaller load of lets say concrete. But I have been able to move heavy loads with ease because of the way the weight is disputed. Great product
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too small too flimsy poor design the cart volume is to small even for a small yard. The arm for moving rocks brock at the very first attempt, although they designed it for 80 lbs rock weight. the wheels are to small to easily pass over small curbs or bumpy terrain. The cart feels pretty flimsy and the paint is easy to scratch. Moreover it is difficult to handle when u are a tall person.
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2321
  • loc_, sid_205310994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT