No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Does what it should
  • May 16, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I used this to sand drywall patches and also to sand/prep exterior window trim that needed repainting. It works very well. The sponge is stiffer than the cheap black sanding sponges, so if you're sanding something with lots of curves or fine angles, then the angled sponge might work better. Also, the 180-grit is sufficient for all-purpose sanding and prep, but if the surface needs more scrubbing you'll want a coarser grit as well. If you're planning to use high-gloss paint and/or working with a very flat and fine surface, you might want to follow this with the ultra-fine 220-grit.

Pros Easy to Use
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

Salex

Utah, USA
35 to 44, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Salex
  • Prefect for my need
  • August 05, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I used this sanding sponge to prepare my wood deck for new stain. The 80 grit was ideal for removing loose old finish and roughing up the wood to accept new stain. Lasted a long time, did not clog, required less effort than previous 3M sanding sponges. I give it 5 stars.

Steve

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Steve
  • Tough, very tough
  • July 14, 2015
  • Recommended Product

A fantastically tough sanding sponge. I have a number of these 3M sanding sponges. I do a lot of repair and refinishing and these sponges are perfect. This grit (180) is for my wife though. She gets very heavy hard calluses on her feet and with a light pressure these sponges safely and efficiently remove most of it. She starts with an 80 grit and finishes with the 180. It makes her happy and that makes my life easy and makes me happy. A quick rinse under water & the sponges are clean.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

PaulCoMat

Arizona
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: PaulCoMat
  • 5 Star Review
  • July 31, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • April 22, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I was not impressed with this product. It may work great for drywall but just was not durable fo...
  • December 02, 2018

I was not impressed with this product. It may work great for drywall but just was not durable for odds and ends type work. Regular sand paper with a reusable block is a better value. Just cost to much. Should say it in bold for drywall work.

PinkBike

more details...
By: PinkBike
  • I did get a surprising amount of life out of this. Well worth the money and...
  • May 21, 2020

I did get a surprising amount of life out of this. Well worth the money and the grit very tough.

Keefer112

more details...
By: Keefer112
  • It works great, sands into spaces my fingers can not....
  • February 20, 2018

It works great, sands into spaces my fingers can not.

Kay

more details...
By: Kay
  • Lime Removal in Shower
  • November 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product

My wife has complained for years about lime deposits on tub/shower. Nothing seemed to work as advertised. I bought this 36 grit sanding block yesterday to try it out on the lime buildup. I used it on the dry surface. It was amazing how it sanded it off without seeming to scratch the fiberglass. I guess the tub/shower enclosure is fiberglass. I know it is not metal. I use undiluted white vinegar in a spray bottle when mopping so I tried that just to see what it would do since the acid in vinegar is supposed to dissolve lime. I sprayed it on and waited a few minutes and the used the sanding block. It seemed to remove the lime buildup quicker but was messy.

Pros Easy to Clean
  • DIY

Husband

65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Husband
  • Grit Just Falls Off
  • December 15, 2017

Stick with sand paper, the grit just falls off by lightly brushing your hand on it

Greg

more details...
By: Greg