No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (46)
  • Very useful with alternatives.
  • February 26, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I have owned several measuring wheels in the past that included the manual counters. They performed well but at times the counter mechanisms would hang up and rendered the device useless. This digital wheel design is a welcomed change and the accuracy alone is worth one considering the purchase. A must have for contractors, landscapers and other commercial uses. But there are other uses I can think of for the average consumer/homeowner to consider purchasing this unit. My child is in ROTC and when the ranger coarse was built this would have came in handy to lay out and plan the obstacles. Also, we grow a large garden every year and when we plan our garden this would make rowing out and planning much easier. Looking forward to using this for this application this year. We hike a lot and this would be helpful in determining distance on some of the trails we frequent. We camp often and this would be useful at the RV park to measure those small spots when there are few spots left for our travel trailer to fit. One could quickly hop out and get a reading day or night with the helpful illuminated dial. This measuring wheel is compact enough to easily store in a compartment. The sky is the limit for many uses around one's home and farm. The build quality and feel is good but a telescoping handle for taller people would have been a nice feature. For average height people (especially women) it is at a useful height. The only shortcoming in build quality I noticed is the old-style transistor radio 9 volt connector is short and has the potential in to fail with repeated battery changes. When storing for a long period make sure to take out the battery to prevent battery corrosion and leakage to prevent the unit damage. Not a concern with manual counters. I suggest one uses extra care when replacing them. Overall, I feel that this is a wonderful product with many helpful uses besides contracting applications.

Pros Accurate, Easy to Use, Light Weight, Sturdy, high visibility Cons be careful with battery connection

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor
  • Pro

Thunderstruck

Fairview TN
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Thunderstruck
  • Great Measuring tool
  • February 25, 2017
  • Recommended Product

This is the best measuring wheel I have used, it has a comfortable height to walk with as I am a tall person and the kick stand is very handy. The display has a back-light when needed and it's very easy to read even in bright sunlight . I was able to use it right out of the box as the control buttons are almost self explanatory. A quick read through the instructions will answer any questions. The folding arm feature saves a lot of space and it stores in a handy back pack, great if you have to carry it any distance. I usually only measure length for pipe or cable but it can calculate area and perimeter also. I tested the accuracy at 50, 100 and 125 feet and it was right on. This is a very well made professional tool that comes with a 2 year warranty and will make any measuring job quicker and easier.

Pros Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • Pro

Den

55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Den
  • It Rules!! No others can measure up!!
  • February 22, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Pretty fancy measuring wheel. I am by no means a professional, but this is great for either the professional or DIYer. I used it to measure my backyard and front yard to calculate seed/fertilizer needs for this spring. The little LCD calculator quickly calculates the area and perimeter and the display is easy to read. Additionally, the screen is at the level of your hand and not the wheel--which means no more bending over to read the values. Talk about a back saver! The little kickstand is nice feature to keep it upright. The 12.5" diameter wheel is nice size and allows for smooth transitions between surfaces. The measuring wheel folds to about half of its size for easy portability and comes with a storage bag.

Pros Accurate, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, easy to read, Portable, battery included, calculates areas
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

MedSchoolDIY

Greenville, South Carolina
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MedSchoolDIY
  • A Very Precise Measuring Machine.
  • March 01, 2017
  • Recommended Product

i love this machine, and love to use it for my DIY projects. It does very precision measuring and calculations for length, width, area and so many other features. This new 12.5 in. DigiRoller Plus III Digital Measuring Wheel from Calculated Industries is a must for contractors landscapers, surveyors etc. and i do recommend it. It is amazing that it measures up to 9,999,999 ft., yds., in. or meters.

Pros Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Light Weight, Strong, very durable, very precise

Video & Photo

  • Top 10 Contributor
  • DIY

Sebastian

65 or over, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sebastian
  • So I use this wheel for my job as an outside plant engineer for a telecom company. I typically wa...
  • March 10, 2019
  • Recommended Product

So I use this wheel for my job as an outside plant engineer for a telecom company. I typically walk 1-3 different routes that total 3,4,5 miles in a day that have tie in points that connect them together. This wheel overall is nice. It is easy to roll, doesn't click, has a display up where you can see it so you aren't bending over every few feet to see what number each feature is at. With that being said it could be SOOOO much better and heres how. 1. The ON/Clear button is right up next to the handle so its easy to hit when you are walking which resets your numbers..... that sucks when you have walked 3,4,5 miles before you hit it. They should have a feature that makes you hit it twice to actually reset the number so that stops happening. 2. Since its digital there should be a number pad on it that allows you to punch in the starting number that you could take off from. 3. It allows you to save a measurement but it won't let you pull up the number and then start forward from there. If you let it sit to long it deletes the footage you are on so no lunch breaks during a route. This thing is tough as I have dropped it on to rocks, concrete, and asphalt without any damage. It does count backwards. Just for the price they could have added a few more features to truly make it the best on the market......

engineer1

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: engineer1
  • Easy to Operate & Record Dats
  • March 05, 2017
  • Recommended Product

The DigiRoller comes almost ready to go out of the box! All you have to do is install the pointer and battery. The DigiRoller is very easy to operate. The measuring functions perform several calculations. You can do a simple measure or other area calculations. I used this to calculate the total run for replacing a sewer line. Much easier to use than trying to use a measuring tape. And you can do the measurement by yourself. The DigiRoller comes with a handy backpack for storage and convenient transport.

Pros Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Strong

Video & Photo

  • Top 100 Contributor
  • Pro

mixerdude

Kingman AZ
55 to 64, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mixerdude
  • Top of the line Measuring wheel!
  • February 18, 2017
  • Recommended Product

This DigiRoller Plus III can measure and calculate length, width, height, area, volumes and perimeters, including circular calculations. Could not ask for more it calculates projects needed materials like mulch, sod, soil, and stone. Digi's rugged construction make It perfectly designed for general contractors, concrete and paving contractors, estimators, surveyors and landscapers. US or metric, including acres and hectares for area measurements it automatically calculates areas, perimeters, Linear, area and volume, values can be added and subtracted at any time. Memory function lets you save area totals you're working. The gear drive is sealed for better protection, includes a backpack type carrying case, easy to install 9-Volt battery, user's guide help with calculations, reflective safety tape for safety and a 2-year warranty. Unit folds in half and has a sturdy flip-down kickstand for convenience. Large firm padded handle along with large wheel make it very sturdy to handle and park.

Pros Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Strong, Sturdy

Video & Photo

  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

Daniel

East Hanover, NJ, USA
55 to 64, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Daniel
  • Quality tool with great features
  • February 19, 2017
  • Recommended Product

This wheel offers many features, which includes the ability to convert units of measurement instantly with the digital pad. The tool is able to also convert distances into area and perimeter measurements. This digital pad is at hand and eye level, as opposed to down at the wheel level. Having this feature is excellent compared to other tools on the market. The size of the wheel allows it to freely and easily roll, with a great ability to change surfaces from grass to gravel. This product also folds in half to store in an attractive backpack case. It features a nice handy handle for also carrying in the folded configuration. A 9 volt battery, information sheet, and sturdy kickstand are also included. The wheel comes fully assembled, except for battery installation and the addition of pointer on the wheel which shows grade during measurement. We are using this tool to measure for landscaping pavers, bricks and for calculating area for garden beds.

Pros Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy

Video & Photo

  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

HomeDepotCustomer

Midland, MI, USA
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Very Impressive Wheel
  • February 17, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Ships with everything needed to get up and running including a 9vt battery. It ships fully preassembled less the battery, wrist strap and pointer. The seven digit LCD display automatically shuts off within 8 to 9 minutes and the backlight shuts off after 90 seconds of inactivity. The 41 in. unit folds down to 21 ins. for transport and weighs only 4.1 lbs. It stores easily in the included backpack or can be toted around by the fold-away carry handle. There's even a reflective patch on the shaft so it can be spotted at night. The easy to activate, spring-loaded fold-away, kickstand allows you to walk away without laying the unit down. The positive locking push button knuckle on the shaft makes folding and unfolding a breeze. The LCD display is large and easy to read even without glasses. The backlit function is a nice addition. The wheel feels substantial, there's nothing flimsy about it. The claim is 99.5% accuracy and although I have no way to confirm that I'm sure it's close enough for what I need. I found the functions not to be all that intuitive but then again this is my first measuring wheel and with frequent use I'm sure they will become second nature. For now I'll keep the single page instruction sheet close at hand. Here's a feature I noticed but is not mentioned in the instructions. Say you want to measure out to 100 ft. but you go too far and the read-out says 103 ft. Simply back up. The read-out will count backwards. Look at the pointer and plant a stake. 100 ft. done. Calculated Industries includes a 2 Year Warranty.

Pros Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

Steve

Wellsville, NY
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Steve
  • Fine and Useful Product
  • February 17, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Packaging: External – Nice box with carry handle; attractive with good graphics; shows contents and details; sturdy for long term storage if needed, has tab-locking lid for good closure Internal – Opens easily with use of sharp knife; product parts fit easily inside and are easily removed; small item in separate zip bag right on top in plain view when box first opened Contents: Main unit Carry bag Pointer Battery Wrist strap First Impressions: Attractive color scheme, very comfortable for my height (5' 11”) but may be nice to extend handle for taller people (over 6' 4” or so), uses 9volt battery type but might be better to use AA or AAA rechargeables, heavy-duty construction of all parts, easy battery installation, wrist strap does not appear to be mentioned in documentation, display appears to stay on even if turned off, bag appears adequate for storage and carry of folded unit, easy to attach pointer and install battery Usage: Unit turns on by pressing red "On/Clear" button. There is no Off button. However, unit is turned off by holding red button for one second. It claims an auto shutoff after 8-9 minutes of inactivity which I was able to verify. The DigiRoller rolls easily and feels positive in the hand. I liked that it seems to hold contact with the ground even when bumpy. It appears to have a good weight for that purpose, so the design of the DigiRoller is also good in that regard. The hand grip is comfortable enough and likely not to cause fatigue during long use periods. Smaller hands may find it a little large, but still usable. The hand-strap apparently loops onto the hook opening at the rear of the handle, and although the strap line is very thin, it did work to keep the wheel from falling out of reach and did not break. It appears stronger than it looks, even though almost exactly like the one you would use on your smartphone. The digital readout is good, with buttons easily activated and with positive feel and action. It includes the standard distance measurements in meters, decimal feet, yards, feet & inches, or inches, and it will automatically round off to appropriate measurement units if it exceeds the display length. But this unit will also do area and volume calculations as well. The display has a back-light feature to make it easier to view, but can be turned off manually to save the battery. I also like that one can take interior measurements by rolling up to a wall and pressing the “+ ½ wheel” button to add the wheel's radius to the measurement. The instructions clearly indicate, by simple steps, how to use the accumulative memory feature along with all the calculations it will perform for the user. Safety is supported well by having the yellow/green safety color and a reflector patch on the upper handle shaft. I found one problem with the device, and that had to do with the pointer. It is attached below the protruding drive mechanism on the right side. Neither left- or right-handed operators could see it while standing upright, but had to bend to the left to see where it was pointing. But this small problem is not a deal-breaker. Folding it and putting it in the carry case was fairly easy, but would have been more easily facilitated by a case that was an inch taller. However, for hiking into a remote area, it does work well as a backpack-style carrier, and would be extremely convenient for that purpose. Overall Thoughts: This tool is a commercial-grade device, and includes professional features. The DigiRoller is well made with a two-year warranty, and I would consider it a welcome addition to a tools-set in whatever occupation required accurate longer distance measurements. I consider it a Good Buy.

Pros Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Strong, Sturdy
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • Pro

Reviewer

Portage, MI
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: Reviewer