No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (12)
  • Great system. Easy to use....
  • May 29, 2020

Great system. Easy to use.

HomeDepotCustomer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Needs glass break sensors.
  • May 13, 2020

I own this alarm and this is my personal review. Without glass break sensors this is a toy, not a real alarm system...They will tell you Amazon echo’s can act like a glass break sensor and but fail to mention that it doesn't work in home mode and does not set off the alarm. So if your home has a window or glass door down stairs or at the other side of the house and someone breaks it in the middle of the night…good luck. Anyone who understands how home security works will realize that without glass break sensors, you are not fully secure. Ring does not listen to customers, instead they continue to release products they already have (new alarm (it’s the same as the first one), new lights (added solar, big deal) & zero innovative features (no auto arm yet???) This is a very Dumb "Smart" alarm that should be avoided....

  • DIY

conn

Florida
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: conn
  • Worthless
  • July 28, 2020

With out the glass breakage sensor this system is worthless, Just break out the window without opening it and anybody can get in. Our local police say that it will only 10% of the break-ins if you don't have a glass breakage sensor. The Thief's are not that stupid.

dan

more details...
By: dan
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • August 15, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I love the service and easiness...
  • June 03, 2020

I love the service and easiness

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • September 02, 2020

SEAN

more details...
By: SEAN
  • Great DIY Alarm Kit - Easy Setup - Has Wires - Setup
  • September 02, 2020
  • Recommended Product

This is a great DIY alarm alternative for someone who wants a quality system at a fair price. I already have a couple ring cameras so the setup was fairly straight forward. I also have had ADT before, and I really do like Ring just has much if not more. Setup was straight-forward, BUT.... both the alarm base (brain hub of the system) and the keypad have plugs. So, if you are like most people, and don't like wires dangling down your wall, it will take a little work to hide the wires. Total setup time for me was about an 1.5 hours and that includes fishing wires through two walls to make the install look professional and seamless. The system could be setup though in probably under 30 minutes. I wish there were two motion sensors in the box, but places like ADT also usually only include one, and further are additional. The main thing is to make sure the sensor covers both the entry/exit hall and staircase (obviously some homes will require additional motion sensors). That said, they are available at a reasonable cost. I would recommend this to a friend, but it's likely that they would ask for my help to also hide the wires. All said, if you're thinking about getting this system - you should not hesitate - it's a good deal and very seamless. Get the cameras also, we love having them.

Michael

more details...
By: Michael
  • Good alarm system, easy to install.
  • July 07, 2020
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Good alarm system, easy to install.

Jar

more details...
By: Jar
  • Great starter kit
  • August 21, 2020
  • Recommended Product

We looked at several self install alarm system and chose this one. We already have ring cameras that we live so that made this even more attractive. Install was pretty straightforward and easy. Setup was also very easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MRMyers

Pennsylvania
more details...
By: MRMyers
  • Incredibly Easy Setup
  • August 20, 2020
  • Recommended Product

We've had the ring cameras on the outside of our house for three years now. We've thought about adding a security system for a while now but once we added a pool decided it was a requirement for knowing when the back door opens (faster reaction than camera). Install and setup were a breeze. The app walks you through step by step on best place to position each sensor, how to sync it with the main hub and how to test to ensure it fits your needs. The 24-hour monitoring is great option and something we've already decided to add to our existing Ring subscription b/c it just makes sense. All in, having outside and inside completely covered in a single app and ease of setup make this an absolute no brainer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

longhornis

Austin, TX
more details...
By: longhornis