No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (30)
  • For the home theater or your kitchen?
  • June 07, 2015
  • Recommended Product

The sound produced is above expectations. The bass ports in the rear, mids on top and highs in front produce a whole spectrum of clear, loud sound. Syncing up was easy and only took a few seconds: turn unit on, connect "coolvox" in your bluetooth and you're in. A 90 degree appliance plug is an intelligent touch. Low profile and easy to read buttons makes it easy to use on top of fridge.

Pros easy to connect, no setup required, Loud, clear sound

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor

HDKevin

Cleveland, OH, USA
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HDKevin
  • great idea
  • June 09, 2015
  • Recommended Product

When I ordered a Harman Kardon speaker, I expected an incredible sound experience. With the small profile out of the box and being mounted on top of the refrigerator, I was skeptical. But when I listened to it, I was impressed. It is so much better than any under the counter sound. And having it out of the way on top of the refrigerator is a brilliant use of space that does not compromise sound to a great degree. Out of the box I noticed it has a 90 degree plug - this is evidence of the nice detail that went into this system design. The cord is long enough to plug in behind the refrigerator. Pairing to our iPhones and iPods was incredibly easy - just press the button on front and pair the device. (Don't forget to clean the refrigerator coils while you have the fridge out!) Unfortunately my refrigerator has hinge covers on top, so this speaker did not fit well side-to-side on top of the refrigerator (the hinge covers obscured the front speakers). So I cut a 3/4 inch thick board and placed it under the speaker. This way the speakers are not obscured and I have better access to the control buttons. One small issue I have noticed over time is that the bluetooth range is somewhat limited - if I am about 25 ft. to the side in the next room, I can lose connectivity. But so long as I am in view of the device, it works great. Just don't leave the room with your phone when a good song is on. ;-)

Pros Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

jdjd

mi
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jdjd
  • Innovative Product
  • June 30, 2015
  • Recommended Product

What a great idea, put a Bluetooth speaker in the wasted space above your refrigerator! Even though this is made for Whirlpool products, I used it over my Kenmore side-by-side refrigerator. This speaker delivers wonderful sound streamed from my Iphone. I can play music out of my library or stream Pandora Radio. Very pleased. (The only problem may be keeping your kids from using it from their devices!).

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

AJAY

West Virginia
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AJAY
  • Great sound from this speaker
  • June 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This speaker puts out great quality sound and can be turned up as loud as you want without distortion. It was simple to connect with my iPhone 6+ and stream music. Fits perfectly on top of my refrigerator (even though I don't have a Whirlpool) so it's out of the way but still handy to use while cooking, doing chores or entertaining.

Pros Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

GrammaGrampa

IL
45 to 54, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GrammaGrampa
  • Great Sound!!!
  • April 07, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I've had the CoolVox in my kitchen a few months and absolutely love it! The sound is incredible and it fits perfectly above my Whirlpool refrigerator!!! The unique design keeps it off our kitchen counter-tops and out of sight! My wife and I use it to play music while cooking dinner. We have an open floor plan and use it whenever we entertain, it sounds great in our kitchen, dining area, and living room. The bluetooth sync's very easily and the sound is phenomenal (Harmon Kardon Speakers). When we have friends over, they always ask where the music is coming from. When I show them on top of our refrigerator, they are blown away!

Pros Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
  • DIY

myfirsthomedepotreview

Michigan
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: myfirsthomedepotreview
  • Cool bluetooth speaker
  • June 10, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Great sound quality, sleek design, easy to connect using bluetooth. Good value for the price. Good size and light weight.

Pros Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • Top 1000 Contributor

proudhomeowner

25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: proudhomeowner
  • Theater sound from your kitchen !!
  • June 08, 2015
  • Recommended Product

WOW! for a small system that is almost invisible in you kitchen this is amazing! The sound it provides is mind blowing it fills the room with prefect highs lows and mids! The unit comes with a 90 degree 120v plug so it does not poke out if you are installing this behind your fridge. linking is very easy and does not require a long process to link devices. The overall system is simple and very effective and I cant stress the great sound !

Pros High Quality, Nice Design
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • Pro

2gtsvette

NY
25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 2gtsvette
  • excellent quality speakers
  • September 08, 2015
  • Recommended Product

The whirlpool coolvox bluetooth speaker is excellent. The sound quality is amazingly clear and the projection is great. The slim design also saves space and fits perfectly above our refrigerator. Connection through bluetooth was a piece of cake and it was easy to control from my phone. This is an excellent item to have when entertaining guests in the kitchen.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

Baze

NY
25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Baze
  • Decent Coolvox
  • June 16, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Where do I begin? The first speaker I received was defective and didn’t work, not to mention took two+ weeks to arrive. Whirlpool shipped me a replacement, which took another week. The replacement unit was also (partially) defective. The power button only works if pressed on the very tip/edge of the button to register a push. Pressing the button normally, does nothing. Knowing that a manufacturing defect is somewhat unforeseen and a replacement was provided, I’m not going to reduce the product rating for that negative experience. Here goes the review: This Whirlpool Coolvox Bluetooth Speaker produces some good sound. It has pretty good mid and highs and some noticeable bass. However the bass isn’t deep nor room filing. The volume goes surprisingly loud, very loud. Yet still maintains good clarity. For someone who isn’t an audiophile, the sound quality will be pretty darn good. But for me it sounds a little bit tinny. Minor adjustments via an equalizer within a music app (if available) do help a bit. But considering this is designed by Harman Kardon, I expected something much richer. FEATURES & OPERATION: From left to right… On the unit itself, there is a Bluetooth indicator light that glows orange when powered but not connected to any devices. It glows blue while connected and blinks blue while in pairing/search mode. The three buttons are: Power and two for Volume (- / +). There are only four steps to connect: #1 Plug the speaker into a wall outlet (orange light goes on). #2 Press the Power button (blue light starts blinking). #3 On your Phone, go to Settings -> Bluetooth and find “Coolvox”. #4 Select Coolvox and it should connect (it will beep confirming successful connection and the blinking blue light should change to constant). You can now play music and it should stream to the Whirlpool Coolvox speaker. You can control the volume either on the phone or on the speaker itself. The Bluetooth range is good too. I tried streaming from about 20 feet away and through a wall and worked without any interruptions. DESIGN: There is a total of 6 speakers. Two woofers (for bass) on the top with bass channels on the back (see pictures). Plus two dual speakers on the front on each side. The speaker is very sleek and sits flat on top the refrigerator. My fridge is 28” wide while the speaker is 29” so it “hangs” off a bit - not a big deal. Most people have wider fridges though, so should be a good fit. It’s about 1.25” tall and 8.5” deep. The cord is 9 feet long and has a dual prong (no ground) and a 90-degree plug that plug-in flat (see pictures). The bottom of the speaker has flat rubber feet and a slightly magnetic bottom to prevent it from sliding around or off the fridge. Overall, a pretty good Bluetooth speaker. Why 4 stars then, instead of 5? I expected the sound to be of Harman Kardon quality especially considering the price. I also think it should retail for half; around one fifty. Lastly, wish there were a built-in (controllable) equalizer and track skip buttons (<< & >>) OR an app to control those operations. A built-in clock display and AUX port would have been a nice touch as well. Perhaps the next version will be a bit better. Nevertheless this is a nice kitchen sound accessory that doesn’t take up counter space and will pleasantly surprise your guests.

Pros Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

PaulN

MA
25 to 34, Male
8 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PaulN
  • Excellent sound with Harmon Kardon speakers
  • June 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This is an awesome Bluetooth with great sound (4 Harmon Kardon speakers). It has two speakers on top and 2 in front. Even when at the highest volume the quality is excellent. The bottom has rubber feet so it stays in place. The cord is long enough (9 ft) to go towards the back of the fridge to plug it in. The set up was super easy; I didn’t even read the instructions, just turned it on, pressed the Bluetooth button and synced it with my iPod. I don’t have a Whirlpool fridge but it still fits perfectly and it stays out of sight. The design for placing on top of the fridge is a perfect idea as most people don’t even use that space above the fridge.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

Lorena

Chicago
35 to 44, Female
8 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lorena