0047871096657

Kidde

Model 21009665

Internet #203525028

Store SKU #144861

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

Was  $36.97
$33.97 /each

Save $3.00 (8%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde Worry Free Smoke Alarms are powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This Smoke Alarm is ideal for the hallway. This ten year smoke has bright LEDs to provide lighted escape path. With a sealed, long-life Lithium Battery Smoke Alarm installed in your hallway, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your hallway Smoke Alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • Never replace a battery during the alarm's operating life, in addition to the benefit of maintenance free, batteries are sealed, no need to worry about them being removed
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit, end of life signal chirps every 30-45 seconds when alarm needs replaced
  • Money savings, no batteries to buy and replace every six months, save up to $40.00 over the life of the alarm
  • Alarm is equipped with test/reset button, tests the circuitry and horn and resets memory after alarm has sounded
  • LED escape light activates when alarm sounds
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

I have hearing loss and searching for the loudest alarm I can find. Anyway to evaluate the alarm sound?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
las vegas, nv
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2016
Is there anyway way to evaluate the sound an alarm gives off when activated? I have hearing loss.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Shoefly1905. All of the Kidde alarms have a sound of 85 decibels at 10 feet. You may want to look into a hearing impaired smoke alarm. They are made and you can find them on Google but we at Kidde do not offer such devices that are battery only. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What kind of batteries does it take?

This question is from 10-Year Worry Free Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light (3-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2015
I'm wondering what battery it takes!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
Included, life of ten years.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Granite Bay, California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 7, 2015
Answer: 
The battery is permanently sealed in place and is not replaceable. Perfect for locations where some people may remove the battery for children's toys, to stop the beeping, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2015
Answer: 
Hello. In reference to your question, this alarm has a built-in 10 year battery that you never change. If you have any further questions about this, you can call us at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can steam from a shower cause the alarm to go off if the bathroom door is left open?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
huntington beach california
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 24, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. In reference to your email, this alarm is made to be resistant to steam and heat, but if there is enough steam and heat, it will set off the alarm. The alarm will see the steam and moisture and think that it is smoke and go off. If the alarm goes off for smoke when you sometimes take a shower, you will need to move the alarm another 3 to 5 feet further from the bathroom. Also, dust can make these Read More
Hello. In reference to your email, this alarm is made to be resistant to steam and heat, but if there is enough steam and heat, it will set off the alarm. The alarm will see the steam and moisture and think that it is smoke and go off. If the alarm goes off for smoke when you sometimes take a shower, you will need to move the alarm another 3 to 5 feet further from the bathroom. Also, dust can make these alarms more sensitive. Try taking a can of compressed air, like keyboard duster, and blowing out the alarm around the side edges, or take the hose attachment of a vacuum cleaner and suck out dust around the side edges. If you have any further questions, you can call us at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Why does mine still chirp?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
Woodstock GA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2014
I bought this one and returned it because we still get chirps. I exchanged it for the same one and guess what it chirps too.. . Only a few times a night but still.. That is why I bought the 10 year one.. It seems to easy to mess up..Any idea?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Matthews, NC
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Its Junk Take it back to the store
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. We have a number of alarms here in our office and if we accidently leave a bad battery in one of our alarms, we are unable to tell even what room or office the chirping is coming from, much less which alarm is chirping. We get fooled by the echoing of the chirps. The sound of chirping echoes and bounces and makes it impossible to tell where the chirping is really coming from. I am wondering if you Read More
Hello. We have a number of alarms here in our office and if we accidently leave a bad battery in one of our alarms, we are unable to tell even what room or office the chirping is coming from, much less which alarm is chirping. We get fooled by the echoing of the chirps. The sound of chirping echoes and bounces and makes it impossible to tell where the chirping is really coming from. I am wondering if you might have something else in the house that is chirping, like a carbon monoxide alarm or a clock or watch with a hourly chime or a cell phone receiving text messages. For one night and one night only, try having NO alarm in that one room and see if you still get any chirping. If you do not get any chirping that one night, please call our Product Support line at 1-800-880-6788 and we are happy to help you with this.Thank you. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T15:09:51.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525028, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoke alarm with exit light to light the stairwell This light was installed at the top of a stairwell. The led light provides adequate brightness to light the stairs for a safe transition. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent replacement for your old battery backed up detectors If you live in an older house with only a couple A/C powered smoke detectors, add one of these to each bedroom and main living area. With it's ten year battery, you can mount it anywhere (follow the directions for proper mounting locations), and not have to worry about it for a long time. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10-year smoke detector with light. Product lasts 10 years with no battery replacements, plus has a night-light in case of fire at night. Easy to install, looks good. Very happy with purchase. September 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my hallway Purchased the ten year alarms for the photo electric technology that has been receiving a lot of news for being a better sensor. This unit has a light when activated for late night alarms to see in the dark. Has worked well since purchasing. Bought combination unit for kitchen and 2 voice units for kids rooms. No problems with units. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value easy to install 10 year battery great buy led light good February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by battery Battery length is great and being a senior citizen it makes my life. One thing less to worry about. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended battery life is the best feature I was drawn to this smoke alarm by the extended 10 year battery life. I also appreciate its ease of installation. The voice feature is fine but not necessary. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure I would recommend these Purchased 2 of these in October 2013 to replace old smoke detectors. In December, 1 failed (constant alarm, would not hush, when set next to another alarm not sounding it continued to go off). We are returning it for a refund. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Installed two on 04/11/13; Removed them on 04/15/13 Early on the 15th both alarms starting chirping. i took them down and based on the information on the back o f them "fault mode" is active. Cannot stop them. Will return same to Home Depot. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoke Alarms Easy to install smoke alarms with a battery life of up to ten years. A great investment to the safety of your family. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are safe now During Christmas Holidays we nearly had a catastrophe. Our tree lights caught fire due to inappropriate extension cord. Fireman said it was a good thing it was in daytime. Our fire detectors were outdated and not working. I got these. We are safe now. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manditory Purchase This product was easy to install and was given as a Christmas present. A must have present. January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoke alarms The installation was easy what you have to know is that the one screw simple install did not work for me i had to use the other three screws to keep the unit locked in place. I did not use the molly's just screwed it in to the sheet rock it is very simple just use all the screws and you will be great .My old alarm always went off they were very sensitive with these new ones no problems. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal on these easy to set up alarms I had to wait awhile because they were sold out. It was worth the wait. PROs Easy to install...REALLY easy 10 year battery life? amazing Led lights are enough in the dark A non-obnoxious light blinks every so often so you know they're working CONs Need power tools and a chisel to get the package open (not really but it was tough) November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and bargain This product was recommended by my electrician. It sounds like it will be a great product. January 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Installed easily, great price! installed very easily (I ordered 6 for the house). Each tested perfectly after install. I did have one that had the alarm go off for no reason two days in a row. I removed it from the base, and then replace it on the base, and it's been fine since. When connecting it to the base it activates the battery so I think I had not turned it all the way the first time I installed it. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great purchase Great product , easy to install but I had to install with 3 smalll screws after the 1 single plastic screw broke off in wall December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great safety device the fact that the smoke alarm has a battery that is warranted to last for ten years and has a light to light an escape path is the best reason to own them. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle Free Simple installment and little tools needed. I have recommended this product to all of my friends and family. December 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product is as described, fast shipping Product is as described, fast shipping. Easy ti install, install turns on unit, October 28, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T12:41:41.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525028, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT