Model # 21009665

Internet #203525028

Store SKU #144861

Kidde Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
0047871096657

Kidde

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

  • Advanced ten year lithium battery
  • Led escape light
  • Illuminates during alarm activation
$36.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde Worry Free Smoke Alarms are powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This Smoke Alarm is ideal for the hallway. This ten year smoke has bright LEDs to provide lighted escape path. With a sealed, long-life Lithium Battery Smoke Alarm installed in your hallway, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your hallway Smoke Alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • Powered by a 10 Year Sealed Lithium Battery
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit
  • Contains Photoelectric Sensor
  • Alarm is equipped with test/reset button
  • LED escape light activates when alarm sounds
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What kind of batteries does it take?

I'm wondering what battery it takes!
Asked by: 5283
Lithium, no functional or service parts to replaced. Sealed from the factory.
Answered by: CB
Date published: 2017-02-21

I see lots of reviews with the battery dying early. Is there an expiration date on the package somewhere, that I can check, before I even install?

Asked by: Sharon
Yes, there is a date of manufacturing, and there is also a location on the detector to write in when you activated the power source upon initial installation, and a place to indicate what the anticipated 10 year replacement date should be, theoretically. However, as with other detectors, this one will provide intermittent beeps to alert you to a low battery condition. Fire Protection specialist.
Answered by: CB
Date published: 2017-02-21

Why does mine still chirp?

I bought this one and returned it because we still get chirps. I exchanged it for the same one and guess what it chirps too.. . Only a few times a night but still.. That is why I bought the 10 year one.. It seems to easy to mess up..Any idea?
Asked by: Bama
Its Junk Take it back to the store
Answered by: Larry
Date published: 2015-09-20

How hard is this to mount?

I want to replace this with the one in my upstairs hallway ceiling. which i believe has 2 screws.....is this difficult to mount? im looking for something east to install..
Asked by: Nikki
Hello Nikki. This alarm has one screw in the center or three small screws near the center instead of 2 screws far apart. If this is replacing another battery-only smoke alarm, you should be able to us this alarm in that location though the old screwholes may be visible. However, this alarm will not fit onto an electrical box and will not replace a hardwired alarm. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
Answered by: Kidde Expert
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_203525028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Buy! The smoke detector was easy to install, and worry-free for ten years (no batteries to change).
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOKE ALARM Fairly easy to mount. I think my wife could have done it.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke detector with 10 year battery - great idea Easy to install and no battery change for 10 years
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation, long-life battery! Basically remove from package and mount in a convenient location. Like the integral light and long-life battery. Have the companion CO detector with the lithium battery also.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extended battery life is the best feature I was drawn to this smoke alarm by the extended 10 year battery life. I also appreciate its ease of installation. The voice feature is fine but not necessary.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I got this smoke alarm mainly for the 10 year battery claim. Replacement batteries cost a fortune and need to be replaced once or twice a year. That adds up to a sizable amount of money over 10 years! Installation was easy and the test verification was loud enough to wake even a deep sleeper. I suggest using metal screws, as the plastic did not hold. So far, I am pleased with this smoke alarm.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10-year smoke detector with light. Product lasts 10 years with no battery replacements, plus has a night-light in case of fire at night. Easy to install, looks good. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed easily, great price! installed very easily (I ordered 6 for the house). Each tested perfectly after install. I did have one that had the alarm go off for no reason two days in a row. I removed it from the base, and then replace it on the base, and it's been fine since. When connecting it to the base it activates the battery so I think I had not turned it all the way the first time I installed it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clever idea, horrible execution The new mounting base is a clever idea, but it won't work on a textured (popcorn) ceiling. The mounting base fits flush to the ceiling, but the texture of the ceiling prevents the alarm from fitting flush, therefore it can't insert far enough into into the base to engage. I am a very handy home-owner but trying to install this has been a maddening experience. I am going to try to put washers between the base and the ceiling to offset it a little, but I shouldn't have to do that and/or the instructions should suggest it.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind... No home should be without this product. Clean, compact and set it and forget it. Honestly don't know that the battery will last 10 years - I guess I can check back and update this review then - HA! One thing I want to mention is the easy open clam shell packaging. I typically DESPISE this type of packaging un-eco friendly and there are more injuries because of it - HOWEVER this was truly an easy open package with perforations for easy removal of the smoke alarm.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now i won't have to stumble in the dark With the arrival of my new son I was going around the house looking at overall safety and realized the interior hallway that leads to all of the bedrooms is very dark at night. I was looking for a solution in the event of an emergency so I could see what was going on. Now I have a smoke detector with a photoelectric sensor that has a faster reaction time than the old style and a built in safety light. Not having to change the batteries every six months is just a bonus.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry free installation too! This is a great smoke alarm with a great light to help you see in an emergency situation. Installation is very simple, a matter of a few screws. The idea of not having to replace the battery for ten years is so appealing! It says hallway but I was thinking,that you could probably use one of these in your tool shed or wherever you'd like. Just follow the package directions. This is a good deal and I do recommend.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from kidde is junk After 1 year alarm started going off for no reason, would not shut off , so much for the 10 year battery going in the garbage last kidde I will ever buy!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great safety device the fact that the smoke alarm has a battery that is warranted to last for ten years and has a light to light an escape path is the best reason to own them.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is as described, fast shipping Product is as described, fast shipping. Easy ti install, install turns on unit,
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition To Our Wired Alarms We added this alarm to the wired alarms in our house. Installation was easy and the instructions were clear. Our other alarms are wired and wake us up chirping in the middle of the night when the batteries run low. Therefore this one should be an improvement. I like the fact that the battery should never need replacing. The light feature gives added peace of mind. Great product.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more beep beep beep in the middle of the night Everyone needs an alarm outside of bedroom doors - just when did you change the battery last? They always quit in the middle of the night. Hurrah for the ten year battery. Got this instead of fooling with changing batteries - couldn't turn the old one off - threw it outside, then trashed it the next morning.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry-fee I replaced another smoke detector with this one. Easy to install. I like the fact that the battery will last 10 years and not wake me up at 2am with chirping. I hope I never need it, but the light is a plus. When seconds count, I don't want to worry about finding an exit in the dark.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We'll see in 10 years.... So far so good, I replaced all smoke detectors in my house when I could afford the new 10-year battery units. No way to know if it is going to work right without setting my house on fire or waiting 10 years...
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ITEM. ONE LESS THING TO DO. When the time would change, I would check my alarm batteries. Now I have extra time to watch the grass grow. These really are a great product to have in all hall ways. .
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit... Kidde smoke alarm with emergency light...Great safety features and super easy install...Top of the line alarm...AAA+++
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement for your old battery backed up detectors If you live in an older house with only a couple A/C powered smoke detectors, add one of these to each bedroom and main living area. With it's ten year battery, you can mount it anywhere (follow the directions for proper mounting locations), and not have to worry about it for a long time.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and Easy Replaced old battery operated units with these. Install was easy, parts could be made a little better. With 1/2" drywall the single plastic anchor may work, but with 5/8" drywall I broke the single anchor each time. The option to use two small standard drywall anchors fixed the problem.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety first Easy to install and light enough for the location in the hall. Very loud alarm.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price This item had all of the features I wanted plus a 10 year battery (or so they claim). No surprise it's all plastic construction as everything today is but it installed as described with no problems. Won't know how it performs until the house is on fire.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recomend it I installed this alarm and it cherps (one cherp) almost every night and wakes me up. I can't find anything wrong but I'm tired of waking up. I'll try to return but I don't have the receipt. I do not recommend this alarm---something is wrong with it.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smoke alarm with exit light to light the stairwell This light was installed at the top of a stairwell. The led light provides adequate brightness to light the stairs for a safe transition.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from battery Battery length is great and being a senior citizen it makes my life. One thing less to worry about.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value easy to install 10 year battery great buy led light good
Date published: 2014-02-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_, sid_203525028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT