#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313643202

Model #BSFFBK01UB

Cara Upholstered Black Full Platform Bed Frame with Square Tufted Headboard

  • A gorgeous upholstered finish that will go well with most styles
  • Included slats easily unroll to provide even, lasting support
  • Ships quickly and easily in one box, right to your front door
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Product Overview

A gorgeous upholstered finish, a sleek design, and easy assembly; what more could you want? The Brookside Cara Upholstered Platform Bed Frame is the perfect statement piece to finish any bedroom. Upholstered side rails create an elegant look that matches perfectly with a classic buttonless square tufted upholstered headboard. Included slats easily unroll and fit into the bed frame to create even, lasting support that eliminates the need for a box spring. Durable and classy legs finish the design for a versatile look that will go well with most styles and preferences. Everything you need, except a screwdriver, to quickly and easily assemble this bed frame is included in a compartment on the back of the headboard. Ships quickly and easily in one box, right to your front door. Choose one of our four neutral colors and finish your bedroom in style.
  • Elegantly modern upholstered platform bed frame with slats and a matching upholstered headboard
  • Headboard has a linen-inspired fabric finish with buttonless square tufting for a classy look
  • Bed frame has thick side rails and wooden slats that will support your bed with or without a box spring
  • All you need is a Phillips-Head screwdriver to quickly and easily assemble this frame
  • Bed frame is available in six neutral colors: Charcoal, Stone, Navy, Cream, Beige, and Black
  • Built to last, this frame has a 600-pound weight limit, including a mattress, and is backed by a two-year limited warranty
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
80
Product Height (in.)
46
Product Width (in.)
56
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
650 lb.

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Freestanding
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Wood
Number of Pieces
28
Product Weight (lb.)
66.24
Returnable
90-Day
Size
Full
Style
Traditional
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
650

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3
    out of 741 reviews
  • 35% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 741 reviews
Slats fell through bed frame
I purchased this bed for my daughter and after a few months the support slats fell through the frame making the Brookside Cara bed unusable. The bed was put together according to the directions. I reached out to the customer support months ago and included photos and my receipt and have never heard back. The bed frame is unusable and my daughter’s mattress is now on the floor. I am asking Brookside to make this right.
by Connie
    the mattress is very high and you can see the boards
    The tables that support the mattress are not as in the photo. The frames came with the board very high and you can see it when you place the mattress. Attach photo to give me a solution to the problem because I do not like to see them.
    by vero
    Response from Maven TeamFeb 9, 2021
    Hi vero, this is Brookside.

    We are sorry that you are still able to see the slats with the mattress on the bed frame.

    This bed frame is designed to be slightly larger than the mattress, so it is possible to see a little bit of the slats. However, once you add the comforter to the bed, this should hide any of the showing slats.

    Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help with any of your needs. Please reach out to us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com if there is anything that we can help you with.

    Best,
    Brookside
    -Part of the Maven Family maven
      • Recommended Product
      do NOT buy!
      Absolutely junk! The entire bed frame has fallen apart! Complete waste of$170 now I have to move my daughter's mattress to the floor until I can find another bed frame as this one is so broke it won't even hold the mattress! so disappointed in Homedepot for selling something this bad.
      by Unhappymom
      Response from Maven TeamJan 11, 2021
      Hi Unhappymom, this is Brookside.

      We are sorry that this bed frame fell apart.

      Were the slats screwed into the frame? Based on the picture that you provided, it looks like the slats were not secured with the included screws. We recommend screwing these in to stabilize the bed frame so that it can provide proper support to both the mattress and your daughter.

      Feel free to email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com if you need assembly assistance or if there is anything else that we can do to improve your experience. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

      Best,
      Brookside
      -Part of the Maven Family maven
        1 person found this helpful
        Disappointed
        After only owning for three months the center leg on right side broke off, just snapped off. Turns out it is made of plastic. Very cheaply made. Do not buy.
        by Disappointed
        Response from Maven TeamJan 4, 2021
        Hi Disappointed, this is Brookside.

        We are sorry that the center leg on the right side of this frame broke off.

        This bed frame is designed to be durable so it should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. Please email us at: warranty@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and pictures of the broken leg. We will gladly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution.

        Best,
        Brookside
        -Part of the Maven Family maven
          2 people found this helpful
          Save your Money and Time. Don’t BUY
          This bed frame is garage. I don’t write a review ever but I’m really dissatisfied with this purchase. I’ve had it for 6 months give it take, and almost immediately I noticed how flimsy and cheap it was. I had my dad tighten (who has done everything in the house) and I thought the problem was fixed. But 4 months later it was flimsy again and the two middle beams always fall down! I weigh 150 and I have to lay carefully since I could move the bed or the beams could fall down again. Please just save your money and buy literally anything else.
          by Dissatisfiedcustomer1
          Response from Maven TeamDec 29, 2020
          Hi Dissatisfiedcustomer1, this is Brookside.

          We are sorry that this bed frame feels flimsy and that the middle beams fall down.

          Could you tell us more about how your dad tightened the frame and how it feels flimsy? Once all of the bolts and screws have been secured, the frame should feel stable and durable. If this is not your experience, then we will gladly provide product support and work with you to find a solution.

          Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information so we can quickly assist you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are always here to help with any issues you experience.

          Best,
          Brookside
          -Part of the Maven Family maven
            4 people found this helpful
            DONT BUY
            This queen bed its soo flimsy that it last me 4 months and broke The price said it all lol
            by HomedepoCustomer
            Response from Maven TeamDec 29, 2020
            Hi HomedepoCustomer, this is Brookside.

            We are sorry that this bed frame broke after four months of use.

            Could you tell us more about how the frame broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

            Your satisfaction is important to us and we will gladly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information for fast, friendly assistance.

            Best,
            Brookside
            -Part of the Maven Family maven
              • Recommended Product
              3 people found this helpful
              Extremely low-quality product. The wooden legs in the center are flimsy, and broke after the bed ...
              Extremely low-quality product. The wooden legs in the center are flimsy, and broke after the bed was used for three months at about half its rated capacity. Despite being rated for a total weight capacity of 650 lbs, we have only loaded the bed with 300-500 lbs of total weight (mattress and people combined), and have not subjected the bed to any significant force or stress.
              by qualitycheck
              Response from Maven TeamDec 23, 2020
              Hi qualitycheck, this is Brookside.

              We are sorry that the wooden legs in the center of this frame broke after three months of use.

              Could you tell us more about where the legs broke at? This bed frame is designed to be durable and the legs should not be breaking with the type of use that you described.

              Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

              Best,
              Brookside
              -Part of the Maven Family maven
              • Verified Purchase
              3 people found this helpful
              The cheapest bed frame ever
              The wood split after one night from me getting off the bed. I’m going to return it to Home Depot today. I don not recommend to anyone at all
              by UnsatisfiedCustomer
              Response from Maven TeamDec 16, 2020
              Hi UnsatisfiedCustomer, this is Brookside.

              We are sorry that this bed frame broke when you were getting off the bed.

              Could you tell us more about where the bed broke? This bed frame is designed to be durable and should not feel flimsy or break with normal use. We stand behind the quality of our products and are here to help with any issues you experience.

              Please contact us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we would be happy to help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and care about your satisfaction.

              Best,
              Brookside
              -Part of the Maven Family maven
                4 people found this helpful
                This bed is not even worth a 1 star. We bought this bed for my daughter is September and it’s now...
                This bed is not even worth a 1 star. We bought this bed for my daughter is September and it’s now November and the legs are already broken. What a waste of money. I am truly disappointed because my daughter was so excited about this bed and now it’s broken.
                by Thill
                Response from Maven TeamDec 16, 2020
                Hi Thill, this is Brookside.

                We are sorry to hear that the legs on this bed frame broke.

                Could you tell us more about which legs broke and where they broke at? This bed frame is designed to be durable and no part of it should be breaking with normal use.

                Please email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with more information and we will help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution. We value you as a customer and are here to help with any issues you experience.

                Best,
                Brookside
                -Part of the Maven Family maven
                  5 people found this helpful
                  Flimsy
                  The middle support legs started to bend... Are not broken yet but I’m not sure why this is happening. Now I just want to by a regular frame and attach the headboard.,I purchased this bed for $299.99 back in April and now regret it! I would not buy this again. The headboard is great, the platform construction is not!!
                  by ST
                  Response from Maven TeamNov 23, 2020
                  Hi ST, this is Brookside.

                  We are glad that the headboard on this bed frame is great, but we are sorry that the middle support legs are bending.

                  Once assembled, the frame should be stable and parts, such as the legs, should not bend or break. Seeing as the bending in the pictures is significant, we will gladly help you file a warranty claim or work with you to find another solution.

                  Email us at: support@brooksidehomedesigns.com with proof of purchase and your information. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to quickly assisting you.

                  Best,
                  Brookside
                  -Part of the Maven Family maven
                    4 people found this helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 741 reviews