Internet #301303928

Model # DXWP10002M-BYL-08.5

0816672020464

DEWALT

Boron Men's Black/Yellow Aluminum Toe ProLite Work Shoe

  • Traction, support and breathability of a performance trail runner
  • Light weight yet rugged,slip and oil resistant athletic work shoe
  • Meets ASTM for: impact, compression and EH standards
$ 99 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Traction, support and breathability of a performance trail runner
  • Light weight yet rugged,slip and oil resistant athletic work shoe
  • Meets ASTM for: impact, compression and EH standards
The DEWALT Boron is a lightweight, yet rugged athletic shoe. The upper is a closed-cell, breathable nylon mesh with a TPU overlay. The DEWALT Boron has an aluminum toe for lightweight protection and a rugged textured PU toecap for additional abrasion resistance. A TPU shank has been added for additional stability and a soft padded collar for comfort. DEWALT's exclusive Jones and Vining ProComfort Insole is the best available, providing enhanced all-day comfort. The ProComfort Insole has an ergonomic arch support, a quick recovery polyurethane bottom layer, along with a layer of memory foam, providing for a customized fit and sustained cushioning. Its Dri-Lex DL breathable mesh also incorporates Agion antimicrobial silver technology to help eliminate odor. You will feel the comfort the moment you put your foot in the shoe. The DEWALT Boron has a slip and chemical resistant rubber outsole and an injected EVA midsole to add comfort and durability. In keeping with the 80 year DEWALT history of quality and craftsmanship, DEWALT footwear is guaranteed to offer a level of fit, durability and comfort you would expect from footwear featuring the DEWALT name. The DEWALT Boron features the traction, support and breathability of a performance trail runner with materials rugged enough for any job site.
  • Closed-cell, breathable nylon mesh upper with a TPU overlay
  • Aluminum toe for lightweight protection
  • ProComfort TPU shank
  • Meets ASTM 2413-11 I/75 C/75 for protective toe impact and compression and EH properties
  • Oil and slip resistant certified
  • ProComfort insole with ergonomic arch support
  • Agion antimicrobial silver technology to eliminate odors
  • Lightweight (510 grams) yet highly durable
  • Available in sizes 7 - 14
  • Available in medium(D) and wide(EE) widths

Product Overview

  • Traction, support and breathability of a performance trail runner
  • Light weight yet rugged,slip and oil resistant athletic work shoe
  • Meets ASTM for: impact, compression and EH standards
Model #: DXWP10002M-BYL-08.5
Internet #: 301303928

The DEWALT Boron is a lightweight, yet rugged athletic shoe. The upper is a closed-cell, breathable nylon mesh with a TPU overlay. The DEWALT Boron has an aluminum toe for lightweight protection and a rugged textured PU toecap for additional abrasion resistance. A TPU shank has been added for additional stability and a soft padded collar for comfort. DEWALT's exclusive Jones and Vining ProComfort Insole is the best available, providing enhanced all-day comfort. The ProComfort Insole has an ergonomic arch support, a quick recovery polyurethane bottom layer, along with a layer of memory foam, providing for a customized fit and sustained cushioning. Its Dri-Lex DL breathable mesh also incorporates Agion antimicrobial silver technology to help eliminate odor. You will feel the comfort the moment you put your foot in the shoe. The DEWALT Boron has a slip and chemical resistant rubber outsole and an injected EVA midsole to add comfort and durability. In keeping with the 80 year DEWALT history of quality and craftsmanship, DEWALT footwear is guaranteed to offer a level of fit, durability and comfort you would expect from footwear featuring the DEWALT name. The DEWALT Boron features the traction, support and breathability of a performance trail runner with materials rugged enough for any job site.

  • Closed-cell, breathable nylon mesh upper with a TPU overlay
  • Aluminum toe for lightweight protection
  • ProComfort TPU shank
  • Meets ASTM 2413-11 I/75 C/75 for protective toe impact and compression and EH properties
  • Oil and slip resistant certified
  • ProComfort insole with ergonomic arch support
  • Agion antimicrobial silver technology to eliminate odors
  • Lightweight (510 grams) yet highly durable
  • Available in sizes 7 - 14
  • Available in medium(D) and wide(EE) widths

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT DEWALT
Name Boron Men's Black/Yellow Aluminum Toe ProLite Work Shoe Boron Men's Black/Yellow Aluminum Toe ProLite Work Shoe Boron Men's Black/Yellow Aluminum Toe ProLite Work Shoe Boron Men's Black/Yellow Aluminum Toe ProLite Work Shoe
Price
$99.99
$99.99
$99.99
$99.99
Ratings (50) (50) (50) (50)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
5
Shoe Size
8.5

Details

ASTM Standard Code
2413-11
Color
Black/Yellow
Color Family
Blacks
Electrical hazard protection
Yes
Fastener
Lace-up
Footwear Style
Athletic
Footwear Type
Work Shoe
Gender
Men's
Insulated
No
Nonmarking sole
Yes
Product Weight (lb.)
2.85lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
Electrical Hazard Protection,Slip Resistant Outsole
Shock Absorbent
Yes
Shoe Width
Medium (D)
Slip-resistant sole
Yes
Toe Type
Steel Toe
Upper material
Blend
Waterproof
No
Workwear Features
Arch Support,Composite Shank,Cushion Insole,Nonmarking Sole,Odor Control,Toe Cap

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited warranty in normal use against any manufacturing flaw(s), defective materials and workmanship. 30 day comfort guarantee.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
5
Shoe Size
8.5

Details

ASTM Standard Code
2413-11
Color
Black/Yellow
Color Family
Blacks
Electrical hazard protection
Yes
Fastener
Lace-up
Footwear Style
Athletic
Footwear Type
Work Shoe
Gender
Men's
Insulated
No
Nonmarking sole
Yes
Product Weight (lb.)
2.85lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
Electrical Hazard Protection,Slip Resistant Outsole
Shock Absorbent
Yes
Shoe Width
Medium (D)
Slip-resistant sole
Yes
Toe Type
Steel Toe
Upper material
Blend
Waterproof
No
Workwear Features
Arch Support,Composite Shank,Cushion Insole,Nonmarking Sole,Odor Control,Toe Cap

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited warranty in normal use against any manufacturing flaw(s), defective materials and workmanship. 30 day comfort guarantee.

Questions & Answers

when will 13 w be back in stock

Asked by: ryank
It will be around the middle of September.
Answered by: Footwear Product Advisor
Date published: 2018-07-13

Are there steal toe

Asked by: Ed
Ed - Thanks for the question. The Boron has an aluminum safety toe, instead of steel. Aluminum, steel or composite safety all have the same protection and all have the same ASTM certification. The aluminum just lets us make the shoe lighter.
Answered by: Footwear Product Advisor
Date published: 2018-06-04

when will these be available and where can I get them or online only?

Asked by: Kloud
Hi Kloud, this item is currently in stock online. The Homedepot.com will allow you to place the order for whatever quantity is available at the time in the online inventory. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_301303928, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Boron Men's Black/Yellow Aluminum Toe ProLite Work Shoe is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a work shoe not an athletic shoe. It is relatively stiff but that is probably due to the ... This is a work shoe not an athletic shoe. It is relatively stiff but that is probably due to the aluminum toe. Seems to be well built and rugged.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and is really comfortable for long days from ladder work to tile work I'm happy with them. Fits well and is really comfortable for long days from ladder work to tile work I'm happy with them.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable with the foot protection I was... Light weight and comfortable with the foot protection I was looking for. Perfect!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a heavy duty sneaker type shoe... I was looking for a heavy duty sneaker type shoe for when I am doing various yard work and tasks and these did not disappoint! They are ultra comfortable and are reinforced at the toe with a metal type cage to protect your foot. It actually did save my toes from being crushed when I accidentally dropped a heavy tool and my foot felt no pain. They are also lightweight and comfy enough to wear all day long and look great. I always knew Dewalt made great tools(love my 20v drill)and I can add shoes to that list!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall shoe is good but when you bend your... Overall shoe is good but when you bend your feet and the metal had is uncomfortable for the foot
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, these have quickly become my go-to shoe! I'm the wide foot, high instep guy that usually ha... Well, these have quickly become my go-to shoe! I'm the wide foot, high instep guy that usually has to jump up a size (13) to get the fit. Not so with these, 12W were perfect, comfortable and lightweight. Wear 'em on the Aprilia too! I have a set of safety shoes that cost me 3X more sitting in the box as at this price these are rather disposable. i.e. I don't worry about keeping them too nice. Recommended A+! (on sale of course).
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros: Lightweight, easy to slip on off, attractive, toe protection, good price when on sale, true... Pros: Lightweight, easy to slip on off, attractive, toe protection, good price when on sale, true to size Cons: Digs into top of foot when walking and bending foot forward. This is a significant design flaw that should be fixed. Would be five stars if this comfort issue is addressed. Having only worn it 10-15 hours, it's too early to rate durability.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Let's put it this way; the shoe size is right... Let's put it this way; the shoe size is right on. The quality, workmanship, and style are all there. I inadvertently ordered a size 11W when I always wear an 11M. There are no 11M's in stock at this time so I'm keeping the pair that I have, they just look that good, even though the fit is a little too wide!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and comfortably, come to to size, the toebox... Fits well and comfortably, come to to size, the toebox is a little narrow like most safety shoes. This is my third pair of Dewalt safety shoes and they are holding up pretty well, I get about a year out of 2 pairs switching every day, I do industrial maintenance and am very hard on work shoes.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been working in these shoes every day for the... I’ve been working in these shoes every day for the last 3 weeks and find them to be durable and comfortable. They are a little stiffer than an athletic shoe, but that is to be expected from a protective work shoe. I liked them well enough to buy a second pair.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, quality work shoes...met my needs - outdoor work in... Lightweight, quality work shoes...met my needs - outdoor work in the construction trades and some timbering...had been using lightweight military boots but needed reinforced metal toe shoe for summer...good design at a reasonable price...thanks
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and stable for long periods. The laces slide... Very comfortable and stable for long periods. The laces slide well for secure tightening and loosening. The removable insole is also impressive, although in my case I substitute custom orthotic inserts.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well padded on the inside. Nice thick soles,... Comfortable and well padded on the inside. Nice thick soles, overall these shoes appear to be very durable. The laces are very strong, and the aluminum toe is nice. The color scheme is refreshing too.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shoes look great, however the wide's are not wide. Way to narrow for my feet. They were easy ... The shoes look great, however the wide's are not wide. Way to narrow for my feet. They were easy to return. Wouldnt recommend these shoes but highly recommend home depot.com
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoes. I've been wearing them for about a month. They are lighter than most safety toe... Excellent shoes. I've been wearing them for about a month. They are lighter than most safety toe shoes and took a little longer to break in, but a very comfortable now.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoes fit perfect and are very comfortable. Have got them wet many times and feet stay dry. I do ... Shoes fit perfect and are very comfortable. Have got them wet many times and feet stay dry. I do believe that they will last many years.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite a few nice features, but for a Wide width shoe the metal toe wasn't wide enough so I had to... Quite a few nice features, but for a Wide width shoe the metal toe wasn't wide enough so I had to return them.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shoe ever these shoes are built for hard workers everything was thought up comfort to protection good job dewalt
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shoe like the boots could have been a little... Nice shoe like the boots could have been a little wider but should be fine when there broke in.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know if you have to "break them in"... I don't know if you have to "break them in" but after 4 hours of wearing them, my feet hurt.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great shoes. They are the most comfortable... These are great shoes. They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn for work.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fit is good, just a little heavy. Other than... The fit is good, just a little heavy. Other than that, I would purchase it again
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Orders Wide and they actually are wide! Fit and comfort are good. Orders Wide and they actually are wide! Fit and comfort are good.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great, but steel toe part is heavy and a... Fits great, but steel toe part is heavy and a bit uncomfortable.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband loves them. Works great and he is on... Husband loves them. Works great and he is on his feet all day.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very poor quality started ripping after wearing them 3 times. Very poor quality started ripping after wearing them 3 times.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very pleased! Good looking shoes and very comfortable. . Was very pleased! Good looking shoes and very comfortable. .
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value on these work shoes. Light weight but well... Good value on these work shoes. Light weight but well built
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable enough to wear all day with great support ... Comfortable enough to wear all day with great support
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and feel. Excellent build quality. Good fit and feel. Excellent build quality.
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_301303928, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT