#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302643080

Model #TFSWHTR0405-CS

Store SKU #1004575756

Flex Tape White 4 in. x 5 ft. Strong Rubberized Waterproof Tape (4-Piece)

Contains 4 rolls ($15.00 /roll)
$59.98 /case
  • Waterproof tape made to patch, bond, seal and repair
  • Can be applied hot, cold, wet and dry
  • Seals out water, air and moisture for a durable seal
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$5998

Product Overview

Flex Tape is a super strong waterproof tape that can instantly patch, bond, and seal virtually anything. It can be applied on dry or wet surfaces and it even works underwater. Flex Tapes powerful adhesive bonds instantly sticks to almost any surface and actually gets stronger with time and pressure. Flex Tape has a thick, flexible rubberized backing that conforms to any shape and object. Flex Tape is UV resistant, VOC- free, and withstands extreme temperature and weather conditions.
  • Thick, flexible, rubberized adhesive tape
  • Conforms to any shape or object
  • Seals out air, water, and moisture
  • Great for patching large holes, cracks, gaps, and tears
  • Can be applied hot or cold, wet or dry, even underwater
  • Available in 3 sizes to cover cracks, holes, and gaps of any size
  • Can withstand extreme weather conditions and temperatures from -70 degree F to 200 degree F
  • UV resistant, environmentally friendly, VOC-free
  • Just cut, peel, stick, and seal, yeee doggy - Phil Swift
  • Also works on PVC, steel, copper, aluminum, wood, tile, stucco, plaster, stone, cement, and EPDM roofs



Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)
3.75
Tape Length (ft.)
5
Tape Width (in.)
4

Details

Adhesion level
High
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Moisture Resistant,Peel Back Design,Removes Cleanly from Most Surfaces,Slip Resistant Surface,UV Resistant,Waterproof
Included
No Additional Items Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Kit
No
Maximum application temperature (F)
200
Minimum application temperature (F)
-20
Number of Rolls Included
4
Pack Size
4
Paint Tool Product Type
Tape
Recommended Surfaces
Acrylic,Ceramic,Concrete,Drywall,Fabric,Fiberglass,Glass,Metal,Plastic,Porcelain,Rubber,Vinyl
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 4,753 reviews
  • 84%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,753 reviews
Did not work underwater as advertised, as well as did...
Did not work underwater as advertised, as well as did not create a water tight seal in a fish tank. Will never use this crap again! And it's way too expensive to just suck like that!
by
Response from Customer ServiceApr 4, 2022
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that the Flex Tape did not work for your repair. When you have a moment, please send us an email at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com so we can turn your experience around. We look forward to hearing from you, have a great day FlexSealProducts
  • Verified Purchase
Warning: NOT FOR PRESSURIZED HOSES
Would be a 5 star only if they would have listed: nothing under pressure to be used on. This item is great except not for hoses like kitchen Sprayers. Things with pressure build up. My Kitchen sink sprayer had a small hole in the hose & was spraying water everywhere under. Thought I’d try this had great reviews. Followed all instruction to a T, used alcohol to clean hose applying to, waited over 24 hours to set, turn on water, well it blew up like a balloon & busted.
by
Response from Customer ServiceMar 21, 2022
Hi Patty. This is definitely not the Flex Seal Way. Please send us an email at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com with more details on what went wrong, and we will be with you as soon as possible. FlexSealProducts
    • Recommended
    This tape is AWESOME!! As long as you clean the...
    This tape is AWESOME!! As long as you clean the surface you are using the tape on it will stick AND stay stuck where you put it!! I put up some plastic around my patio awning to keep the rain out…I used this tape to hold the plastic to the metal drain at the bottom edge of the awning…it has rained at least three times since I put it up & I haven’t had one leak or issue with the tape coming loose because it got wet!! I thought it was a little pricey but now I’m convinced it’s worth every nickel!! I will use it again & recommend it!!
    by
    Response from Customer ServiceFeb 24, 2022
    Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that our Flex Tape is working great for you. If you ever need some tips and tricks for a future repair with our products, please send us an email at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com. FLEX ON! FlexSealProducts
    • Verified Purchase
    Repairing a preformed plastic pond liner
    I have a preformed plastic pond liner that is peanut shaped. It could probably be enclosed with a 4 ft by 6 ft rectangle. It developed a fairly considerable crack, allowing the water level to fall to about half full. I was able to repair this crack with the 8 inch wide Black Flex Tape. First task was to lower the water level even further by using the pump to pump additional water from the pond. Next, the gash was thoroughly scrubbed with steel wool to remove all the algae and debris. The gash was then filled with pliable Duct Seal to approximate a smooth surface. I cut a piece of 8 inch wide Black Flex Tape approx. 15 inches long and rounded the corners. This was then applied to the area with significant overlap, and rolled with a roller to smooth and remove the air pockets. I refilled the pond, and so far so good.
    by
    Response from Customer ServiceJan 19, 2022
    Hi Jerry, thank you for taking the time to share your Flex Success with us! We're so glad to hear the Flex Tape worked perfectly to repair your plastic pond liner. When you have a moment, feel free to send some photos of your project to Humans@FlexSealProducts.com, we'd love to see the results. We look forward to hearing from you, Flex On! FlexSealProducts
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    expensive for only 5 feet
    youtube show this as tough sticky ,, so trying this ,, it took me 30 sec to cut and stick on my holes and cracks on my vynil sidings ... i expect to now last for a few years .. a lot easier than cutting it out and putting up a replacement piece of siding
    by
    Response from Customer ServiceNov 2, 2021
    Hi there, thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. We are glad to hear the Flex Tape worked great for your vinyl sidings! If you have any questions or need help with any pending repairs, you can email us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com. Flex On! FlexSealProducts
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Stuff Really Works
      I bought some Flex Tape as part of some random supplies to go on a trip because I'm the type of guy that overpacks tools and accessories hoping that I will never need them, but knows that it's possible that I might. Well I was out on the lake with my deck boat and ended up getting a bad small that seemed like it was coming from my outdrive. I unscrewed the dip stick to check the oil and realized that the dip stick threads were completely stripped (the top of the outdrive is above the water line when not in motion). There didn't turn out to be any issue with the oil, but now I was stuck with a dick stick that was no longer water-tight that has to be in the water. I wasn't in a place that had a good cell signal and had to get back to the marina, so I used some Flex Seal around the head and then used Flex Tape over the whole dip stick and port and ran my way back in. I was very pleasantly surprised to see that no water penetrated the Flex Tape, what looks like moisture inside is Flex Seal that I kind of got all over the place. With a boat running on choppy water and relatively decent speeds, this product held up and didn't allow water to get into my outdrive's oil. This product is very flexible and pretty easy to apply. Try not to let the adhesive side roll up on itself or you're going to have a problem trying to get it to pull apart again. Once the product is applied, that same piece cannot be pulled off and reapplied. It's a very strong seal and if you need to get it off it takes some will-power. I used a drill with a drill-eraser to get it all off.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceAug 2, 2021
      Hi there, thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with us! We're so happy to hear the Flex Tape was the perfect fix for your deck boat! If you ever need help with a future project or repair, feel free to message us anytime at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com. Take care and Flex On! FlexSealProducts
      • Recommended
      "CLEAR" Tape Turns YELLOW in POOL
      I paid over fourteen dollars thinking this tape would be CLEAR as it states on the package. However, a few days laters, I now have YELLOW TAPE in a few places on the liner of my pool and it looks TERRIBLE. If I'd known it wold TURN YELLOW, I would NOT have purchased this tape.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceJul 26, 2021
      Hello, we're sorry to hear about your experience using the Flex Tape and would love to turn this around. When you have a moment, please email us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com referencing this review so we can assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you. FlexSealProducts
        1 found this review helpful
        I got hosed for $20
        I have acquired multiple high-quality garden hoses over the years. Unfortunately many of them have developed small pinholes in them. I was advised by the HD staff to use this product so I bought the big roll since i have several. I thoroughly cleaned and dried the surface of where it was going. I followed all the directions. I was very excited to fix this first hose with it. Unfortunately as you can see from the photo it didn’t work
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceJun 17, 2021
        Hi there Eddie, thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're sorry to hear the Flex Tape did not work on your garden hose and would love to turn this around. Please message us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com when you can so we can help further. We look forward to hearing from you. FlexSealProducts
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          Save your money
          Used it to attempt a repair of leaking hose. Domestic water pressure blew a hole right through it in seconds.
          by
          Response from Customer ServiceJun 15, 2021
          Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're sorry to hear the Flex Tape did not fix your hose leak. It can withstand normal hydrostatic pressure though isn't designed for extreme pressure applications. When you have a moment, please message us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com referencing this review so we can help turn this around. We look forward to hearing from you. FlexSealProducts
            2 found this review helpful
            Incredible product!
            This is the first waterproof tape I've used that's actually waterproof! Our 4 foot vinyl pool sprang a leak on the side wall. Brand new pool, very upsetting. I read how this tape will seal even on wet surfaces. I'm thinking yeah right. With water streaming out of the hole in pool, I applied about a 4 inch piece over the spouting hole. I smoothed it out to get all the water out from under the tape. And to my amazement it stopped the leak!
            by
            Response from Customer ServiceApr 30, 2021
            Hi Steve, thanks for sharing your Flex Success with us! We're so excited to hear you love the Flex Tape as much as we do! If you have a moment, we would love to see your pool repair, if you could send us some photos at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com! We look forward to hearing from you soon, take care and have a Flextastic day! FlexSealProducts
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 4,753 reviews