#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202681617

Model # 70796935J

Store SKU # 1000015237

5 in. Big Grip Garden Knife Cultivator

$11.98
  • Ideal choice for digging, planting, weeding, and transplanting
  • Serrated edge cuts through tough roots
  • Notched tip pulls weeds
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Big Grip Garden Knife reduces hand fatigue whether you are slicing through sod, digging out dandelions, opening bags of soil, planting or transplanting. An extra-large handle with a soft-molded grip provides excellent control and comfort, and the steel head resists rust and won't snap off while you re digging. A sharpened blade with a serrated edge makes it easy to dig into tough soil. Additionally, the handle features a hang hole for convenient storage. Ideal for a variety of garden tasks, from digging to opening bags.

Highlights

  • Fiskars garden knife with steel head that resists rust
  • Garden knife serrated edge makes carving into hard ground easy
  • Steel head resists rust and won't bend or break while digging
  • Sharpened blade with serrated edge makes carving into hard ground easy
  • Handle hang hole provides easy storage
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202681617

Model # 70796935J

Store SKU # 1000015237

Additional Resources

Shop All Fiskars

Specifications

Dimensions: H 14 in, W 2.5 in, D 1.5 in

Dimensions

Handle Length (in.)

5 in

Product Depth (in.)

1.5 in

Product Height (in.)

14 in

Product Width (in.)

2.5 in

Details

Features

Corrosion Resistant, Serrated

Garden Tool Handle Style

Cushioned Grip

Handle Material

Plastic

Hanger

Hole

Head Material

Steel

Product Weight (lb.)

0.6 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

4Questions
caret
Q:How do I redeem the lifetime warranty on a broken tool?
by|Jun 7, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for contacting Fiskars. You can file a claim here (if you have the receipt, please include that as well): https://www.fiskars.com/en-us/customer-service/warranties. If you receive an error message, please email your name, shipping address, photo of your entire item, and the issue to: warranty@fiskars.com

by|Jun 10, 2024
    caret
    Q:What's the country of origin?
    by|Sep 12, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  China

    by|Sep 12, 2023
      caret
      Q:Is the blade sharpenable?
      by|May 12, 2018
      5 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, you can sharpen the blade.

      by|May 25, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Not sure how sharp you can get it but I plan to sharpen it up at some point in time (just not true knife sharp). For what it is used for a slight edge on it is nice but after a normal use it will be back to the way it comes new. The edge out of the package is probably all you want.

        by|Nov 14, 2022
        4 found this answer helpful

        A:  Thank you for contacting Fiskars. This product can be sharpened using a diamond file or a sharpening stone.

        by|Jan 7, 2023
          2 found this answer helpful

          A:  no

          by|Nov 14, 2022
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  No. Aluminum won't stand much pressure. Never had to sharpen as it broke in half on first use!

            by|Sep 27, 2023
              6 found this answer helpful
              caret
              Q:The blade is at an angle and is this normal?
              by|Jul 24, 2016
              5 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  Mine isn't. Have used it to pry rocks, etc and is straight. I expected it to bend easily at that price, but it is holding up well. There is a large weld under the blade. Was it bought that way?

              by|Oct 28, 2022
              2 found this answer helpful

              A:  no

              by|May 13, 2022
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  I'd assumed the angle was to assist in digging.

                by|Nov 7, 2022

                  A:  No, mine is straight and no skewed mounting.

                  by|Oct 31, 2022
                  3 found this answer helpful

                  A:  No; yours is bent. Mine is straight.

                  by|Oct 28, 2022
                  2 found this answer helpful
                  Showing 1-4 of 4

                  Customer Reviews

                  4.3 out of 5

                  • 4.3 out of 401 reviews
                  • 67% recommend this product
                  Filter by:
                  Showing 1-10 of 401 reviews
                  Fiskars Garden Cultivator Design Flaw
                  I'm a big fan of Fiskars products. That said, the handle has now broken on the warranty replacement for the first cultivator we bought. The design has a weak connection between blade and handle. We use it only for basic gardening, not for removing tree stumps, and it has still failed twice. I continue to recommend Fiskars products in general, although I hesitate to recommend this cultivator due to the handle defect.
                  by
                  Response from FiskarsProductExpertJun 10, 2024
                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you had a negative experience with our product. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you’ll give us another chance in the future. Fiskars
                    Handle broke off after two days.
                    Handle broke off after two days. Took it back and bought the Husky Garden Knife which has a one piece of metal from blade through handle
                    by
                    Response from FiskarsProductExpertJul 18, 2023
                    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your purchase. We strive to provide the best quality products to our customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Fiskars
                      Handle snapped off 10 minutes in.
                      The first time I used it, the handle broke off. I was using it to dig out a weed, no rocks. I've had good luck with Fiskars in the past, but not this time.
                      by
                      Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 24, 2023
                      We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your purchase. We strive to provide the best quality products to our customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. To submit a claim regarding this, please put the following link into your web browser: https://d30000001hmdweag.my.salesforce-sites.com/FiskarsWarranty/. This issue has been relayed to the appropriate department. Fiskars
                        Light duty
                        Not ideal for compacted or clay soils. Probably useful in a raised garden bed with loose soil.
                        by
                          1 found this review helpful
                          The handle is very weak. It bent on the...
                          The handle is very weak. It bent on the second weed I dug.
                          by
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Disappointed
                            It broke the first time I used it to dig up patches of grass
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Rusting post 1st use & handle dislocated
                            Just after 1st use the blade has rusted and the handle dislocated (which i was able to place back pressing same inwards). Fiskar products are usually quite robust. The issue could be using paint job on the blade instead of stainless steel polished. Picture gives
                            by
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Very poorly made
                              The handle snapped off after only one day of use, do not apply more than 5 lbs of force.
                              by
                                5 found this review helpful
                                This works pretty well. Not much to say about it.
                                This works pretty well. Not much to say about it.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                • Recommended
                                1 found this review helpful
                                I managed to snap it on the first weed. I bought it in store, not online, I should have read the ...
                                I managed to snap it on the first weed. I bought it in store, not online, I should have read the reviews first.
                                by
                                Response from FiskarsProductExpertJun 29, 2018
                                Hi Rob, thanks for reaching out! We'd love to help turn your experience around. Please contact our consumer services team at fiskarsweborders@fiskars.com for information about our lifetime warranty. Fiskars
                                  8 found this review helpful
                                  Showing 1-10 of 401 reviews

                                  Compare Similar Items