#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202391342

Model # 240904

Store SKU # 967718

Multi-Surface 1.88 in. x 60 yds. Painter's Tape with PaintBlock

$9.48
  • Edge-treated tape with paint bleed-prevention technology
  • Rubber-based adhesive leaves no residue behind on removal
  • Suitable to be used on trim, baseboards, carpet, glass and more
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Get crisp, clean lines on your next painting project with FrogTape Multi-Surface Painter's Tape. How does it work? It's made with PaintBlock Technology, a super-absorbent polymer that reacts with the water in latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges of the tape to prevent paint bleed. The result is a crisp, professional paint line. Designed to work on a variety of surfaces, this premium grade masking tape delivers a performance you can be proud of.

Highlights

  • Professional grade painter's tape for professional or DIY paint projects
  • Treated with PaintBlock Technology that seals tape edges for very sharp paint lines
  • Ideal for use on baseboards, trim, carpet, cured painted walls, glass, metal, stone and unfinished wood
  • Clean removal from most surfaces for up to 21 days with no sticky residue
  • Good for interior/exterior use
  • Medium adhesion offers great stick with easy removal
  • Includes 1 green painting tape roll with canister for clean, protected storage
  • Test painting tape before use on all surfaces for complete compatibility with your substrate and coating
  • Rubber-based adhesive
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202391342

Model # 240904

Store SKU # 967718

Additional Resources

Shop All FrogTape

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)

3

Tape Length (yds.)

60

Tape Width (in.)

1.88

Thickness (mm)

0.145

Details

Adhesion level

Medium

Color Family

Green

Color/Finish

Green

Features

Removes Cleanly from Most Surfaces, UV Resistant

Included

No Additional Items Included

Kit

No

Number of Rolls Included

1

Paint Tool Product Type

Painter's Tape

Recommended Surfaces

Glass, Metal

Returnable

90-Day

Questions & Answers

14Questions
caret
Q:will it stick to pavers
by|Sep 28, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question! The Multi-Surface FrogTape is recommended for use on carpet, cured painted walls, glass, metal, stone and unfinished wood

by|Sep 29, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can this stretch to mask off curved surfacesn? I need to layout curved making lines on a concrete slab.
    by|Jul 17, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question, Ryan! The FrogTape does not stretch.

    by|Jul 17, 2023
      caret
      Q:Will this tape work on smooth and or rough aluminum siding?
      by|Jun 4, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question! FrogTape Multi Surface painter's tape is recommended for use on carpet, cured painted walls, glass, metal, stone and unfinished wood. If you wish to use it on aluminum siding we would advise to test it first. FrogTape will work best on smooth surfaces, however, if you still wish to use FrogTape on textured surfaces, one method is to apply a thin coat of your base color along the tape edge first. This activates the PaintBlock Technology and also ensures any initial bleed through that may happen will be the same base color as your wall. If you don't have access to your original base color, another method for painting on textured surfaces involves caulking along the tape edge before you paint. The moisture of the caulk activates the PaintBlock Technology and creates an additional seal against paint seepage.

      by|Jun 12, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:This tape is junk. not only did it seep in many places one spot it peeled off paint from a completely dried wall (a year old) now i need to go fix it all. Stick with the blue tape never had an issue.
        by|Feb 5, 2022
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  I did run into some old paint peeling on my ceiling with this tape, but it was very few and far between, maybe a 1 inch spot here and there. Otherwise it did very well everywhere else.

        by|May 5, 2023
        14 found this answer helpful

        A:  Hi Mark, We're sorry for your experience - thank you for sharing your feedback we are taking it to the team. Please feel free to reach out to askus@shurtape.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

        by|May 5, 2023
          13 found this answer helpful

          A:  best to remove the tape within a day...otherwise the paint can set so hard that any on the edge will pull away the dried paint and cause the problem described.

          by|Jul 16, 2023
          15 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 14

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 6,552 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 6,552 reviews
          I always have trouble with the blue tape and when I saw the ad for this on tv I thought I’d try it. Definitely works better with less damage to the previous wall painted etc.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Delicate surface tape is garbage
          I just purchased y'all's tape thinking it was going to be the bee's knee's seeing how expensive they're asking for it... I needed it to paint against wood material and it tore the laminated surface off terrible product! Now I have to refund the customer to fix there cupboards will not be using your product again
          by
          Response from FrogTapeJul 16, 2024
          Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had this experience. We would like to ask a few more questions to better understand how this happened. Please email us at askus@shurtape.com.
            Peeled the pain right off my house!
            Used around window trim. House was painted over a year ago. Surfaces were cleaned prior to painting. Applied tape to protect edges and removed immediately after painting. So disappointing!!
            by
            Response from FrogTapeJul 10, 2024
            Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had this paint tear when using FrogTape. When older paints lifts like this, it is an indication that it did not make a complete bond to the surface. Unfortunately, there are too many variables involved in how paint cures we can't say for sure why this happened. Please reach out to us directly for further assistance.
              A new use for Frog Tape!
              A lady bashed into the side of my car and it blew out the window. Little nasty glass dust was in every seam, and it got down in the seatbelt clasps even. Also all across the floor and seats. Strips of frog tape cleaned it up so beautifully. Went clear into the seams and got out the tiny sharp spears. Wonderful.
              by
                • Recommended
                If you want clean paint lines, this is the tape for you. No other compares to getting clean sharp paint lines.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Cost me time and money
                I have used your products plenty and usually have good experience. This current roll ripped the fresh paint right off my wall. I have to go buy more paint and postpone completion of my project.
                by
                Response from FrogTapeMay 24, 2024
                Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had this experience with our FrogTape. Please send us an email at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                  Painter removing tape!
                  I would NOT recommend using this product. I recently used it to paint two walls and as a results have make repairs on four walls and the ceilings. Tape was applied the day before painting and removed immediately following paint application to the adjacent wall. Moved paint reguardless of angle and speed with which the tape was removed. Do not recommend.
                  by
                  Response from FrogtapeBrandFeb 9, 2024
                  Hi Steve - we are sorry to hear that you had this experience with our FrogTape. Please reach out to us directly for further assistance.
                    Terrible results
                    I bought this tape, thinking it was going to make my painting life easier. I put it on my trim on the wall to paint and I took it off after I was done and all the paint from the trim came off with it.
                    by
                    Response from Duck BrandJan 16, 2024
                    Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had paint tear while using FrogTape. Please reach out to us as askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                      Definitely not the same tape
                      Clearly the product has changed. I had two rolls of green tape from a previous project and purchased two new rolls for a basement project. The older tape worked flawlessly. The two newer rolls have so far resulted in five tears and I stopped halfway through due to frustration. Paint is dry (four months) and again note the fact the old stuff worked fine in the exact same room. Noticed more force required to remove the newer stuff, could visibly see the tape adhesive 'lifting' the paint before releasing. Paint is four months old, all work was done same day (tape, paint remove). Used to be a fan of Frog Tape however with the hours of repair ahead of me will not be using in the future.
                      by
                      Response from mbduckbrandDec 27, 2023
                      Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had these issue with our FrogTape, and would love to make this right. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                        Product has changed
                        Noticed when removing - required more force to remove and several areas where three coats of paint and drywall paper came up with tape. Used for final baseboard coat in basement. Paint is four months old/dry. Used two rolls from previous project (purchased early 2022) with no issue and as expected. Purchased 2 rolls at Home Depot - 21 Dec 23. Taped, painted removed same day - more tears than I have ever had with ANY tape. See pics. Will be contacting frog tape for a refund. This is UNSAT.
                        by
                        Response from FrogtapeBrandDec 27, 2023
                        Hi John - we are very sorry to hear that you had this issue with our FrogTape. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 6,552 reviews