#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202915615

Model #TH8320ZW

Z-Wave 7-Day Touchscreen Thermostat with Wiresaver

  • Remotely monitor and control your thermostat from anywhere
  • Large, easy-to-read backlit display
  • Smart response technology for maximum comfort control
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Honeywell's Z-Wave Touch screen Thermostat gives homeowners the ability to remotely manage their home's temperature and save money by reducing energy consumption. It can easily integrate with other Z-Wave enabled home automation devises. Homeowners can enjoy the benefits of the Z-Wave technology while trusting the comfort control and quality only available from Honeywell.
  • Universal scheduling - can be configured to meet virtually any scheduling requirement: selectable 7-day programmable, 4 daily periods, cancel unneeded periods, selectable non-programmable
  • Universal application - works on virtually any heating or cooling system type
  • Heating and cooling energy savings set points allows the homeowner to put the thermostat into an energy savings mode from other Z-wave devices
  • Easily integrates with other Z-wave enabled home automation devices
  • Includes wire saver module - allows for installation in homes that do not have a common wire (typically connected to the "C" terminal)
  • Automatic change from heat to cool option
  • Menu driven programming - guides the user through the programming process only showing necessary information and choices on each screen
  • Real time clock - keeps time during a power failure and will automatically update the time for daylight savings
  • Battery and filter change/check reminders
  • No batteries required
  • How to install and replace your thermostat
  • How to choose the right thermostat for your home
  • Wink App Compatible - Wink Hub Required


  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Z-Wave 7-Day Touchscreen Thermostat with Wiresaver

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
2.5
Display width (in.)
3.75
Product Depth (in.)
1.25
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Battery Power Type
Lithium Coin
Battery Size
CR2032
Color Family
White
Control Type
Touchscreen
Features
Auto Changeover,Backlit Display
Heating & Cooling System Type
2 Stage
Hub Required
Wink Hub
Included
Mounting Hardware
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
Hardwired
Power Options
Hardwired
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Requires Smart Hub
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Z-Wave
Thermostat Compatibility
Universal
Thermostat Product Type
Programmable Thermostat
Thermostat Shape
Rectangular
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voice Control Hub Required
No Voice Control
Voltage (v)
24v
Voltage (volts)
24
Voltage Type
Low Voltage
Wire Configuration
4-Wire

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 67 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
These thermostats are definitely not for the novice DIY'er. They are easy enough to install. Howe...
These thermostats are definitely not for the novice DIY'er. They are easy enough to install. However, the installer needs to have a firm understanding on the type of system they have, and the relative program the thermostat needs to be set to. Of the 7 of these I installed in our office, I had two that required extensive investigation to determine the issue. This was not the fault of the thermostat but rather the installer of the HVAC system. The thermostats immediately connected to our HOMESEER interface and we were able to customize the entire functionality of the system.
by Jake
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
Works with ADT Pulse
Sweet thermostat. Enrolled into my ADT Pulse system in less than 5 minutes. Works great. Highly recommended
by Michael
    • Recommended Product
    I am pleased with my new thermostat. I did have some issues with the install, but to no fault of ...
    I am pleased with my new thermostat. I did have some issues with the install, but to no fault of the design of the T-stat. I was able to install quickly with the existing wiring from the old thermostat. I would definitely suggest turning off the power before uninstalling the old T-Stat and installing the new one. I ended up blowing a fuse in my furnace (in the attic in the summer.) That took some troubleshooting and I tried to call the Honeywell tech support, which was frustrating. The support is outsourced and they kept telling me there should be AA batteries but this T-Stat uses only a button battery. The touch screen is easy to use. I purchased the Samsung SmartThings Hub and downloaded the app to remotely access the thermostat and apply automation. So far I love the ability.
    by Sugrnts
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Just what I wanted - a thermostat I could attach to my Home Assistant setup and have some remote ...
    Just what I wanted - a thermostat I could attach to my Home Assistant setup and have some remote control. I am not using any kind of app or any software from Honeywell and it still works fine. Same 7 day programming as my 8 year old Honeywell original thermostat so it was super easy to deal with.
    by CB
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    It absolutely did not. I was advised it would work...
    It absolutely did not. I was advised it would work even by a Honeywell rep. However, when I called the Honeywell help line I was told that it would not work. so I was without air conditioning for another 3 days.
    by GeorgieD
    Response from Honeywell SupportJul 11, 2019
    Hi Georgie, we are truly sorry for the misunderstanding and apologize for the inconvenience. We always recommend to confirm the compatibility of your HVAC system with the thermostat that you want to acquire before purchasing it; our tech agents are always happy to help you find the correct thermostat for you. You can contact us at (855) 733-5465 Monday - Sunday 8 am to 10 pm CST. We hope that you have a wonderful day. Honeywell
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    After 1 year loses network connection about every week - 'Communication Lost' message appears on...
    After 1 year loses network connection about every week - 'Communication Lost' message appears on screen. Many other people mention the same problem. To fix it you have to remove the face of the thermostat and reattach it. Then you are good for another week. Sounds like a warranty issue to me. But the 5 year warranty is only good if installed by a 'Honeywell professional'. Plenty of other good thermostats out there - stay away from Honeywell products as they essentially have no warranty.
    by Dan
    Response from Honeywell SupportApr 22, 2019
    Hi Dan, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. Based on the information provided, we recommend disconnecting from your Z Wave hub or panel and reconnecting. Instructions can be found in the manual or you can call us at 1-800-468-1502 and our team will be happy to walk you through these steps. Honeywell
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by David
      • Verified Purchase
      I replaced my old Honeywell thermostat with this model for...
      I replaced my old Honeywell thermostat with this model for the z-wave option. Lost my outside temp connections and no longer kicks in the gas aux just by increasing the temp 3 or 4 degrees. Also lost the outside temp set point to control the six gas parameters.
      by Sadie
      • Verified Purchase
      1 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by Brian
      Response from Honeywell SupportFeb 27, 2019
      Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We'll be sure to utilize this information to make improvements that will better our product for your use. -Jay Honeywell
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews