Internet #203559422

Model # H3DDPMM10PCSR

Store SKU #634714

0037103264442

Husky

3/8 in. Drive Deep Metric Socket Set (10-Piece)

  • 3/8 in. Drive Metric deep sockets
  • Full Polished Mirror Finish
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
$ 22 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Husky
Tools Included: 10
Husky Lifetime Warranty
Husky Socket Rail
Husky Deep Sockets
Husky Tools Included
Husky 3/8 in. 6pt.Metric Sockets
  • 3/8 in. Drive Metric deep sockets
  • Full Polished Mirror Finish
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
Husky 3/8 in. drive deep sockets are forged from Chrome Alloy alloy steel and heat treated for outstanding strength and wear protection; providing the durability for a lifetime of hard use. Each socket features chamfered lead-ins for quick and easy placement onto fasteners every and every time. Husky sockets are designed to stand up to the toughest jobs that the weekend DIYer or professional mechanic can throw at them.
  • Set includes (10) 3/8 in. drive 6-point deep sockets: Metric - 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 mm
  • Sockets feature off corner loading to help prevent the rounding of fasteners
  • Chamfered lead-ins help to provide fast and easy placement onto drive tools and fasteners
  • Full polished chrome finish easily wipes clean of oil and dirt
  • Large hard stamped size markings allow for easy identification
  • Cold formed Chromium-vanadium (Cr-V) steel sockets
  • Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and added durability
  • 6-point deep length sockets
  • Shallow broach design on deep sockets prevents fasteners from getting lodged deep in the socket
  • Plastic storage rail included to keep all your sockets organized and in one location
  • Meets or exceeds ANSI standards
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.

Product Overview

  • 3/8 in. Drive Metric deep sockets
  • Full Polished Mirror Finish
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
Model #: H3DDPMM10PCSR
Sku #: 634714
Internet #: 203559422

Husky 3/8 in. drive deep sockets are forged from Chrome Alloy alloy steel and heat treated for outstanding strength and wear protection; providing the durability for a lifetime of hard use. Each socket features chamfered lead-ins for quick and easy placement onto fasteners every and every time. Husky sockets are designed to stand up to the toughest jobs that the weekend DIYer or professional mechanic can throw at them.

  • Set includes (10) 3/8 in. drive 6-point deep sockets: Metric - 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 mm
  • Sockets feature off corner loading to help prevent the rounding of fasteners
  • Chamfered lead-ins help to provide fast and easy placement onto drive tools and fasteners
  • Full polished chrome finish easily wipes clean of oil and dirt
  • Large hard stamped size markings allow for easy identification
  • Cold formed Chromium-vanadium (Cr-V) steel sockets
  • Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and added durability
  • 6-point deep length sockets
  • Shallow broach design on deep sockets prevents fasteners from getting lodged deep in the socket
  • Plastic storage rail included to keep all your sockets organized and in one location
  • Meets or exceeds ANSI standards
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Husky Husky Husky Husky
Name 3/8 in. Drive Metric Hex Bit Socket Set (7-Piece) 3/8 in. Drive Deep Metric Socket Set (10-Piece) 1/2 in. Drive Deep SAE Socket Set (11-Piece) 1/2 in. Drive Deep Metric Socket Set (11-Piece)
Price
$14.97
$22.97
$29.97
$29.97
Ratings (144) (174) (141) (156)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Hand Tool Type
Socket Set
Individual/Set
Set
Measurement Standard
Metric
Number of Pieces
10
Returnable
90-Day
Socket Depth
Deep
Socket Type
Driver
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool
Universal
Non-Universal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required

Specifications

Details

Hand Tool Type
Socket Set
Individual/Set
Set
Measurement Standard
Metric
Number of Pieces
10
Returnable
90-Day
Socket Depth
Deep
Socket Type
Driver
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool
Universal
Non-Universal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required

Questions & Answers

can you used these on a drill?

Asked by: gerald
Hi Gerald, these can be used with a drill, however they are not impact grade.
Answered by: Husky Mechanics Tools
Date published: 2018-12-19

Do these socket sets come with a container or case to keep them all together in?

Do these socket sets come with a container or case to keep them all together in?
Asked by: Jack
Yes, comes with a tray.
Answered by: Adrian
Date published: 2018-03-01

what is the lenght ?

what is the lenght ?
Asked by: lazaro
Approx 3.5”
Answered by: KBob
Date published: 2019-01-07

WHAT SIZE SOCKETS ARE IN A SET?

WHAT SIZE SOCKETS ARE IN A SET?
Asked by: ROBBIE
4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 mm
Answered by: Robert
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_203559422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/8 in. Drive Deep Metric Socket Set (10-Piece) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and would highly recommend. Durable and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY handy problem solver! It always happens! I'm repairing something, or assembling something, and I already have the right size of socket; but when it try to use it on the bolt in place, it won't fit OVER or past some obstruction! UGH! There are SO many times when mechanics or us DIY guys just don't have DEEP sockets that make jobs easier. That's why I got this set and I couldn't be happier! They've already helped me assemble a tool chest, repair a gas grill, adjust an old table saw and disassemble an antique barn door without having to lift the door! Deep sockets are a real problem solver, and these seem as good as any. I torqued down HARD on some old rusty bolts ( on that barn door) and the sockets did not strip or slip. So, in addition to the DEEP sockets, remember that feature is no good unless the sockets are accurately machined from durable hard metal. These are. Get some. They're affordable. When you need them, you'll be glad you have 'em!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity if you use a socket set I reach for deep drive sockets pretty regularly for some reason. They can handle the work of regular sockets and their length allows you to get at and over bolts extending past the nut fastener. I already have a Husky set so getting their deep drive sockets was an easy decision. I like Husky and found the quality similar to Craftsman socket sets which I've owned for years and are a standard for me. The sockets are well done, clean and sharply forged. They have a chrome vanadium finish, highly polished, so grease and crud wipes off . The dimple inside the socket allows the wrench to lock on, not found on some cheaper sets. It also comes with an inexpensive plastic socket rail which stores nicely in the bottom of my toolbox. I finally like that the sizes are stamped in big numbers which are easier to read, a nice touch. The real test is that they don't crack or round which from my other Husky set wasn't a problem. These sockets are performing the same way and I've used plenty of torque on one corroded suspension bolt this weekend. These are quality sockets that I expect to have for a lifetime and will likely lose one before it fails.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The plastic socket bar is junk.So now I have sockets... The plastic socket bar is junk.So now I have sockets all over the place in my tool box. Along with the problem when you pick them up to use the sockets fall off.I'm a long time customer of Home Depot, 90% of the items in my home came from Home Depot. This is just a bad design.Would I buy it again, Yes I just like HD.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sockets. I drove all over town looking for 1/2" drive 12 point deep well metric sockets... Excellent sockets. I drove all over town looking for 1/2" drive 12 point deep well metric sockets for a cylinder head removal. HD was the only place that had them. They were priced right and they worked great. I'll be heading back for the SAE set. I used them to break torque on head bolts with no issues at all.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set Of Deep-Well Husky 1/4 Inch Drive Sockets! We just purchased a 1997 mini-van, and I have been working on it, to fix it up for my wife. If you have ever worked on an Asian-built vehicle, you'll know that you can't do much of anything without some good metric tools. And in many cases where you are working on something, a short socket just doesn't do, and you need a deep-well socket. This great little set has already served me well on this mini-van, and will serve me well for many years to come. I am a big fan of Husky products anyway, with their "Forever Guarantee". I especially like how they mark sockets with large easy to read size numbers, so if you have old eyes like mine, it is easy to see what size tool you are picking up. Thanks Husky, and Home Depot!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I broke three sockets trying to remove a stubborn bold. they were different brands. Huskey worked... I broke three sockets trying to remove a stubborn bold. they were different brands. Huskey worked without cracking or breaking.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The socket set is, my opinion, good quality. Would buy the 1/2 six points when available. The socket set is, my opinion, good quality. Would buy the 1/2 six points when available.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice set for the price, 2 additional sockets over craftsmen... Nice set for the price, 2 additional sockets over craftsmen and 20 percent cheaper
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat quality. Been needing a deep well, small metric... GReat quality. Been needing a deep well, small metric set for some time.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Very happy w quality! Already used them and they work great
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing sizes I got this set mainly to work on my European motorcycle, that's why I chose the metric set. Overall they are quite good tools and chrome plated to keep them from rusting. BUT once again a set that has useless stuff and missing essentials. I constantly use metric wrenches and sockets for business and hobby, but I have never in my life used a 5 mm or 6 mm socket, which are both included in this set. What's missing is a 5.5 mm socket for M3 nuts and a 4.5 mm socket for M2.5 nuts.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice set of sockets. The is a nice add... Very nice set of sockets. The is a nice add on.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sockets fall off the plastic holder easily. ... Sockets fall off the plastic holder easily.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sockets, easy to read sizes. Great sockets, easy to read sizes.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tools and to a strong Good tools and to a strong
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For replace engine mounts. For replace engine mounts.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Set for the Money.... Nice Set for the Money.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and so shiny. ... Rugged and so shiny.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job ... Perfect for the job
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good!!... Good!!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not truly deep socket These are not true deep sockets - the width does not go throughout the depth of the socket. So for example, a 19mm socket is not 19mm for the entire cylinder - instead it narrows down to something like 10mm less than halfway down. Essentially what you get is a normal depth socket that is just twice as long on the outside.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic socket set This is an SAE deep-wall socket set. The sockets are 6 point ones, pretty much medium duty by the looks of them. The detent in the wrench end is adequate to hold it onto the wrench without falling off. The rack supplied is just plastic but does hold the sockets securely so that they will not fall off this either. The head ends are the correct dimension to fit easily onto the nut or bolt without allowing too much slack. I would not try to use these with an impact wrench, not that these are meant for such, but some sockets are made thicker and can be used as such. These are not.
Date published: 2013-12-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_, sid_203559422, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT