#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 317148498

Model # K-78206-0

Store SKU # 1006572431

Highline 10 in. Rough-in Complete Solution 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White (Seat Included)

$229.00
Apply Now
Pay $204.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Space-saving 10 in. rough-in
  • Easy to install with included slow-close toilet seat
  • Comfort height offers chair-height seating
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Trusted for years by professionals, Highline toilets are KOHLER's best-selling toilet family. A brilliant blend of style and water efficiency, this Highline Arc toilet is distinguished by an elegant flared tank and a convenient 10 in. rough-in. This Complete Solution package includes everything necessary for installation. It is available exclusively at The Home Depot.

Highlights

  • 2-piece design
  • Elongated bowl offers added room and comfort
  • Comfort height feature offers chair-height seating that makes sitting down and standing up easier for most adults
  • 1.28 GPF (4.8 LPF)
  • Left-hand polished chrome trip lever
  • Complete solution toilets provide everything you need, including bowl, tank, seat, wax ring, and hardware
  • Precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trap way create strong siphon during flushing
  • Class 5-canister optimizes the flow out of the tank, harnessing gravity and the natural powerful reducing cascade of water to increase the power and effectiveness of the flush
  • 3-bolt quick-connect installation
  • 10 in. (254 mm) rough-in
  • Supply line sold separately
  • Click here to shop for more Kohler products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 317148498

Model # K-78206-0

Store SKU # 1006572431

Specifications

Dimensions: H 30.375 in, W 18.0625 in, D 29.5625 in

Dimensions

Bowl Height without Seat (in.)

16.5

Flush Valve Size (in.)

2

Product Depth (in.)

29.5625 in

Product Height (in.)

30.375 in

Product Width (in.)

18.0625 in

Details

Bowl Height

Chair Height

Bowl/Seat Shape

Elongated

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Features

No Additional Features

Flushing Technology

Siphonic Jet

Flushing Type

Single Flush

Gallons Per Flush

1.28

Gallons Per Flush

Single Flush: 1.28

Handle Location

Left

Included

Complete Kit

MaP Performance Rating

Not Rated

Material

Vitreous China

Mount Location

Floor Mount

Product Weight (lb.)

102 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Rough In Size

10 inch Rough In

Seat Front Type

Closed

Toilet Type

Two-Piece

Trapway Diameter (in.)

2.125

Trip Lever Location

Left Front

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

ADA Compliant, ANSI Certified, ASME Certified, CSA Certified, EPA Approved

Manufacturer Warranty

One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

1093Questions
caret
Q:What type of flush valve does toilet have
by|Jul 24, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Lucy, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I am glad to address your question. This toilet uses a canister style flush valve, part number 1375426. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

by|Jul 24, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is seat height - is it chair height?
    by|Jul 23, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Linda, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist with your question. The Highline K-78279 has a bowl height of 16-1/2" and is considered a Comfort Height model. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

    by|Jul 23, 2024
      caret
      Q:how do i increase water pressure to flush?
      by|Jul 20, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Alex, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist with your question. The toilets pressure is directly related to the PSI coming to the toilet. If you have a low pressure, the supply stop may be partially closed, you can ensure that the supply stop is fully open to certify that the full pressure is going to the toilet. If we can assist with your toilet or installation further please contact our technical team at 800-456-4537. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

      by|Jul 22, 2024
        caret
        Q:does this come with wax ring
        by|Jul 20, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Jmnb, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist with your question. The Highline K-78279-96 is a complete solution toilet and will include the wax ring, t-bolts, and toilet seat to complete the installation. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

        by|Jul 22, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 1,093

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 9,152 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 9,152 reviews
          • Verified Purchase
          I thought a brand new Kohler toilet would work perfectly well. However, it runs just like the old Kohler which was 20 years old. The ProReferral plumber, who I rated with 5 stars, said some of the parts from the factory were defective but it was too late and inconvenient for me to do anything about it. So the plumber continued with installation and fixed it. But a few weeks later, I will have to have him come back for a service call to make more adjustments. It seems to take the tank longer to refill too. Not good.
          by
          Response from Kohler Product ExpertJul 11, 2024
          Dr Darnell, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your Highline toilet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. If the tank is taking longer to refill than is should it is recommended to make sure that the water supply is turned on enough and that the fill valve is flushed out; there can be debris that gets into the fill valve and it will cause the toilet to take longer to refill or not refill at all. The following link is to an instructional video showing how to flush out the valve: https://bit.ly/3jHPtXT. If the issue continues, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for a replacement fill valve. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
          • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Came cracked
            Opened it up to discover the container was cracked. Will return.
            by
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertJun 3, 2024
            Dah972, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear your Highline Arc toilet container was cracked. Returning the product to your place of purchase is the best option. Should you need additional assistance, or have any questions, please do not hesitate emailing our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help. Kindly, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              I recently purchased this toilet seat from Home Depot, and unfortunately, it's been a disappointing experience. While the toilet itself is comfortable and performs well, the design and packaging have significant issues. The curvy design of the toilet seat is stylish, but it's also problematic. The bidet spray doesn't stay in place and often hits the flush knob, causing constant flushing and wasting water. This is not only frustrating but also wasteful. Moreover, the flush knob itself is loosely attached, making it uncomfortable to use and contributing to the constant flushing issue. To make matters worse, the toilet seat arrived with scratches on the surface. While they don't affect the functionality, it's disappointing to receive a damaged product. Overall, I'm disappointed in this product due to its design and packaging issues. While it has some good qualities, the problems outweigh the benefits. I hope the manufacturer takes these suggestions into consideration to improve the product. Until then, I would caution others against purchasing this toilet seat.
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 30, 2024
              RK2024, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your are not satisfied with the Highline Arc and bidet seat purchased to pair with it. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience with this product. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
              • Verified Purchase
              2 found this review helpful
              Terrible delivery!
              Home Depot strikes again. I ordered 3 of these toilets they were delivered to my home and 2 of them arrived cracked and broken. The 3rd one the box was very damaged but it was ok.
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 29, 2024
              Hello Nino, this is Paige with Kohler Co. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your toilets arriving damaged, and that this has affected your satisfaction with your Kohler Highline Arc toilets. We would ask that you please work with the place of purchase for an exchange. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact us directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Kindly, Paige S. -Kohler Customer Service
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Buyer Beware
                Serious design flaws with this toilet and manufacturing defects.One of the tank hoses was spraying water everywhere. The tank assembly is not the best design. User cannot gage how tight the bolts to the toilet should be. Tank was somewhat wobbly even when tightening. The problem is that the tank sits on these thick rubber gaskets that give the tank a feeling of instability with the user not knowing how tight the tank bolts should be. Needless to say the toilet base broke from "over tightening".
                by
                Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 21, 2024
                DoItYourselfHomeOwner, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your Kohler product. When installing the tank, the bolts should be tightened 1/4 turn past hand tight to ensure the bolts are not overtightened. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                  • Recommended
                  6 found this review helpful
                  Good quality toilet
                  Good quality toilet
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Great toilet with quality features
                  Been reading so many bad reviews from complainers and probably under-skilled, amateur installers on this thread. If the toilet arrived broken, it's not Kohlers fault. Obviously they don't ship faulty products. My guess is that some people who cut corners are throwing these around at the big box locations or on site. My box came perfectly packed with zero issues. The toilet seat is a no-slam, gentle-down seat. Very thoughtful and effective. I'm 6'2" and the toilet feels perfectly sized.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    7 found this review helpful
                    Taller than product measurements
                    Hate this toilet! Way too tall. Specs say it is 16.5 inches from floor to bowl but it is actually 17 inches tall without seat! How do they make a mistake on the specs?? The bowl looks oversized for the tank looks ridiculous. Horrible design. Extremely disappointed. Don’t recommend.
                    by
                    Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
                    Hello Cynth, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read of the inconvenience this has caused. I am showing this model has a bowl height (not including the toilet seat) of 16-1/2". We certainly want to connect with you to further discuss the model that you have installed to assist with a resolution. Please feel free to contact us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 9,152 reviews