Internet #202386249

Model # 81400

0748089001982

Pavestone

2 in. x 12 in. x 8 in. Pewter Concrete Wall Cap (120 Pieces / 118.5 Linear ft. / Pallet)

  • Rectangle shape cap ideal for linear applications
  • Split face technology shows the veining and definition of colors
  • Ideal for gardens, pathways and landscape accents
$ 574 37 /pallet
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Rectangle shape cap ideal for linear applications
  • Split face technology shows the veining and definition of colors
  • Ideal for gardens, pathways and landscape accents
The Pavestone 12 in. Retaining Wall System is the perfect complement to any residential landscape design. The 12 in. concrete retaining wall cap is for that finishing touch in architectural detail. The low-maintenance, easy-to-install wall blocks are a beautiful solution for projects from gardens and tree rings to curved wall projects and terraces.
  • Color in concrete products may vary from pallet to pallet, please purchase your projects all at 1 time
  • Self-aligning rear lip and automatic setback for stable, hassle-free installation
  • Made of durable dry-cast concrete
  • Covers any gaps creating a finished appearance
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • 120-piece per pallet
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Rectangle shape cap ideal for linear applications
  • Split face technology shows the veining and definition of colors
  • Ideal for gardens, pathways and landscape accents
Model #: 81400
Internet #: 202386249

The Pavestone 12 in. Retaining Wall System is the perfect complement to any residential landscape design. The 12 in. concrete retaining wall cap is for that finishing touch in architectural detail. The low-maintenance, easy-to-install wall blocks are a beautiful solution for projects from gardens and tree rings to curved wall projects and terraces.

  • Color in concrete products may vary from pallet to pallet, please purchase your projects all at 1 time
  • Self-aligning rear lip and automatic setback for stable, hassle-free installation
  • Made of durable dry-cast concrete
  • Covers any gaps creating a finished appearance
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • 120-piece per pallet
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Pavestone Pavestone Pavestone Pavestone
Name 2 in. x 12 in. x 8 in. Pewter Concrete Wall Cap (120 Pieces / 118.5 Linear ft. / Pallet) 2 in. x 12 in. x 8 in. Terra Cotta Concrete Retaining Wall Cap (120-Piece/119 sq. ft./Pallet) 2 in. x 12 in. x 8 in. Limestone Concrete Retaining Wall Cap (120-Piece/119 sq. ft./Pallet) 8 in. L x 11.87 in. W x 2 in. H Savannah Concrete Retaining Wall Cap (120-Piece/118.8 sq. ft./Pallet)
Price
$574.37 /pallet
$689.92 /pallet
$691.24 /pallet
$699.16 /pallet
Ratings (58) (0) (2) (1)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Depth (in.)
8.00
Actual Product Height (in.)
2.00
Actual Product Width (in.)
11.87
Face Feet (sq. ft.)
0.16
Nominal Product Depth (in.)
8
Nominal Product Height (in.)
2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
11.75

Details

Color Family
Pewter
Color/Finish
Pewter
Face Texture
Splitface
Face Type
Straight
Features
Base Required,Textured
Landscape Supply Type
Wall Cap
Material
Concrete
Packaging Type
Individual
Product Weight (lb.)
1787 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Square Feet per Piece
0.66

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Depth (in.)
8.00
Actual Product Height (in.)
2.00
Actual Product Width (in.)
11.87
Face Feet (sq. ft.)
0.16
Nominal Product Depth (in.)
8
Nominal Product Height (in.)
2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
11.75

Details

Color Family
Pewter
Color/Finish
Pewter
Face Texture
Splitface
Face Type
Straight
Features
Base Required,Textured
Landscape Supply Type
Wall Cap
Material
Concrete
Packaging Type
Individual
Product Weight (lb.)
1787 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Square Feet per Piece
0.66

Questions & Answers

Can I just buy 40 of these? I just bought the pewter block and can't find these pewter caps any where.

Asked by: Ray
can i buy 20 of these caps on line
Answered by: key
Date published: 2018-08-08

How many cap stones on a pallet? You really should give that information so the customers could readily assess the situation.

You didn't answer the other fellow's question either. Why don't you let the customers know the answer?
Asked by: Good4U
120.
Answered by: deb
Date published: 2019-04-23

Are they Dual faced? IE are the sides cut at an angle "/_\" so that they can be laid on a curve...

Are they Dual faced? IE are the sides cut at an angle "/_\" so that they can be laid on a curved wall. Both the long or short faces are textured & can face out.
Asked by: Dan
The wall cap are rectangular and are not cut at an angle. The cap top and bottom faces are the same. The two 8" and one 12" faces are flat, and one 12" face is textured.
Answered by: Redstone
Date published: 2019-06-07

I have the Merriam Blend retaining wall blocks. I think think there are caps for the Merrian Blen...

I have the Merriam Blend retaining wall blocks. I think think there are caps for the Merrian Blend. Would these caps be a similar color match? (I know they won't be exact, but are they similar?)
Asked by: Rubricity
I would certainly like to buy a single block and take home to check against the retaining wall, but unfortunately this is only sold by the pallet. It would be nice if individual pieces could be purchased.
Answered by: rubricyte
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_, sid_202386249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 452ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2 in. x 12 in. x 8 in. Pewter Concrete Wall Cap (120 Pieces / 118.5 Linear ft. / Pallet) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product, not so great purchasing options The product was as expected. This is the wall cap that matches one of the most popular retaining wall block that is sold in store, but it's not available for purchase in any of the stores, I needed a whole pallet luckily because you HAVE to purchase a whole pallet and have it shipped, now that I have a few left overs I can't return them because it is only sold as a pallet. If you have a 25 foot wall you want to cap, you'd be eating 95 of these wall caps that you didn't need. Home Depot needs to carry these in store or a wall cap that actually goes with the block they sell in store.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product was covered in efflorescence. I had to buy... The product was covered in efflorescence. I had to buy a mason cleaning and scrub the product to get somewhat presentable. After all that I still had a poor product and had to buy a color enhancement to try to hide the efflorescence. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and simple to work with at a great price Looks great and simple to work with at a great price
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look good installed, would buy again... Look good installed, would buy again
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the look of these caps and to me it did match the coloring of the Pavestone big block bri... I liked the look of these caps and to me it did match the coloring of the Pavestone big block bricks that I used to build my retaining wall. The negative comment I would add is that these are not returnable as individual pieces. They are only returnable as a "full pallet".
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered 2 pallets of these stones. Out of the 240 that were delivered 60 were defective. Many ... I ordered 2 pallets of these stones. Out of the 240 that were delivered 60 were defective. Many were cracked and some even crumbled in my hands. That a 25% damage rate. This is very poor quality control going from the Home Depot buyer right back to the manufacturer. A concrete contractor informed me that the mix used to produce these items contained too much sand. Sand is cheap, the company probably wanted to maximize their profits, but the end result was a defective product. If you really need this stone for your project, I would advise buying an extra pallet and returning the defective pieces. Fortunately the good folks at HD make returning defective merchandise easy to do, but the inconvenience and project completion delays remain. Also to note that the pewter color is significantly more costly than other colors.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really liked these retaining wall blocks/ cap. The item picture on the website is a little mi... We really liked these retaining wall blocks/ cap. The item picture on the website is a little misleading- only 3 sides are perfectly flat. One of the long sides is rough faced (like the retaining blocks). Caps are the same length as the blocks. Add's a really nice finished look to the retaining blocks.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is fine. The problem is that the size we needed for our area was no longer being made... The product is fine. The problem is that the size we needed for our area was no longer being made so we had to use this size. It would be helpful if sizes previously made were continued to be made for repair projects.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cap for wall No wall caps were delivered cracked, good color retention under bird's droppings -- very stylish finish to lawn retention wall.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for your money, nothing fancy but nice. ... Good product for your money, nothing fancy but nice.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well as advertised ... Worked well as advertised
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The caps made my wall job look awesome. Beware, you will have to cut them for curves. Takes an ol... The caps made my wall job look awesome. Beware, you will have to cut them for curves. Takes an old skill saw and a diamond blade. I highly recommend buying the caps for any wall project
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had to buy a whole pallet in this color.... I had to buy a whole pallet in this color. Would think if the retaining wall was provided the cap would be in store too. Luckily I needed a whole pallet. About 20-25 of the pieces on the pallet were broken. Hoping I don't have to buy another whole pallet even if I don't need that many.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who ever cut my product did not make it 12 in x 8 in x 2 in. Some of the bricks were 8 inches, so... Who ever cut my product did not make it 12 in x 8 in x 2 in. Some of the bricks were 8 inches, some were 7 inches. Some of them were broken upon delivery. The truck driver was very good but whoever packed the material didn't care about the customer. This website feedback tool is also terrible and forces someone to submit over and over and over again.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed it was pallet only.Needed three more pieces to complete... Disappointed it was pallet only.Needed three more pieces to complete job.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Have had many Pavestone similiar products. Very good product. Have had many Pavestone similiar products.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great just need to take your time Bought several hundred of these blocks and a couple hundred of there matching blocks to make a small stone wall around my house and as surround for a gutter drain. A days worth of planning and digging to get the ground right and level. Spent a day laying the lower blocks out and another day laying these blocks down and cutting to fit where required.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's stone. This particular brick was very fragile and I've... It's stone. This particular brick was very fragile and I've broken a few while trying to cut them. Maybe it's the brick, maybe it's the user. The only other comment I had was that many of the bricks appeared to have a white stain on them. I haven't bothered in trying to remove it yet.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong, but does not match previous batch of same item. Nothing particularly wrong with these blocks, strong enough, sorta well made overall. Only problem is a bit serious though - the extension of the wall we built does NOT look like the first part as the formula or manufacture procedure has resulted in LESS TEXTURE on the face of these blocks compared with the prior batch.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what I needed them to do... Did what I needed them to do
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these wall caps are great! we bought them to finish off the tops of our new landscaping walls, t... these wall caps are great! we bought them to finish off the tops of our new landscaping walls, they match the pewter concrete blocks. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to update your landscaping! Great product for the price!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The caps would work better if they were an inch... The caps would work better if they were an inch or two longer so they would cover the retaing wall blocks at the connection
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was easy to install and looks great. Will be using to top a retaining wall in the pool a... Product was easy to install and looks great. Will be using to top a retaining wall in the pool area next. Most work involved was moving them which required a lot of manual labor on my part.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We placed these blocks on top of a new retaining... We placed these blocks on top of a new retaining wall so my wife can sit to tend her flowers. After knee replacement, she is unable to kneel comfortably.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_202386249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT