Internet #205738349

Model # PEAUSTEN48

0828796007443

Pegasus

Austen 48 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black

  • Vanity is made from a quality hardwood material
  • Soft closing doors help prevent slamming and smashed fingers
  • Shop the Austen Collection
$ 999 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Vanity is made from a quality hardwood material
  • Soft closing doors help prevent slamming and smashed fingers
  • Shop the Austen Collection
Add a classic, handsome touch to your bathroom with the Austen 48 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black. With the included under-mounted ceramic basin, this dark cherry cabinet will create a beautiful focal point in your home.
  • Hardwood vanity
  • Soft closing doors
  • Single CSA approved ceramic sink basin
  • Predrilled for 8 in. widespread faucet
  • Soft closing drawers
  • Dark cherry stain finish
  • Straight edge top
  • Black granite top
  • Undermount sink
  • Faucet not included
  • Accessories not included

Product Overview

  • Vanity is made from a quality hardwood material
  • Soft closing doors help prevent slamming and smashed fingers
  • Shop the Austen Collection
Model #: PEAUSTEN48
Internet #: 205738349

Add a classic, handsome touch to your bathroom with the Austen 48 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black. With the included under-mounted ceramic basin, this dark cherry cabinet will create a beautiful focal point in your home.

  • Hardwood vanity
  • Soft closing doors
  • Single CSA approved ceramic sink basin
  • Predrilled for 8 in. widespread faucet
  • Soft closing drawers
  • Dark cherry stain finish
  • Straight edge top
  • Black granite top
  • Undermount sink
  • Faucet not included
  • Accessories not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Vanity is made from a quality hardwood material
  • Soft closing doors help prevent slamming and smashed fingers
  • Shop the Austen Collection
Add a classic, handsome touch to your bathroom with the Austen 48 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black. With the included under-mounted ceramic basin, this dark cherry cabinet will create a beautiful focal point in your home.
  • Hardwood vanity
  • Soft closing doors
  • Single CSA approved ceramic sink basin
  • Predrilled for 8 in. widespread faucet
  • Soft closing drawers
  • Dark cherry stain finish
  • Straight edge top
  • Black granite top
  • Undermount sink
  • Faucet not included
  • Accessories not included

Product Overview

  • Vanity is made from a quality hardwood material
  • Soft closing doors help prevent slamming and smashed fingers
  • Shop the Austen Collection
Model #: PEAUSTEN48
Internet #: 205738349

Add a classic, handsome touch to your bathroom with the Austen 48 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black. With the included under-mounted ceramic basin, this dark cherry cabinet will create a beautiful focal point in your home.

  • Hardwood vanity
  • Soft closing doors
  • Single CSA approved ceramic sink basin
  • Predrilled for 8 in. widespread faucet
  • Soft closing drawers
  • Dark cherry stain finish
  • Straight edge top
  • Black granite top
  • Undermount sink
  • Faucet not included
  • Accessories not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
22.05 in
Assembled Height (in.)
34.49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.00 in
Backsplash Height (in.)
3.00
Basin Depth (in.)
7.50
Basin Length (in.)
15.00
Basin Width (in.)
20.00
Cabinet Depth (in.)
21.50
Cabinet Height (in.)
33.70
Cabinet Width (in.)
47.00
Countertop Depth (in.)
22.00
Countertop Height (in.)
00.71
Countertop Width (in.)
48.00
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
8 in. Widespread
Vanity Top Thickness (in.)
0.8

Details

Assembly Required
No
Basin Color
White
Basin Color Family
White
Basin Material
Vitreous China
Bowl Location
Single center set basin
Cabinet & Top Assembled weight (lbs)
124.00
Cabinet Color
Dark Cherry
Cabinet Color Family
Dark Brown
Cabinet Material
Wood
Features
Concealed Hinges,Concealed Shelves,Soft Close Door Hinges,Soft Close Drawer Hinges
Hardware Finish Family
Pewter
Included
Backsplash,Basin,Hardware,Vanity Cabinet,Vanity Top
Number of Drawers
6
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
1
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Sink Type
Undermount
Style
Classic
Top Color
Black
Top Color Family
Black
Top Material
Granite
Top weight (lb.)
88.00
Vanity Top Edge Type
Straight
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
22.05 in
Assembled Height (in.)
34.49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.00 in
Backsplash Height (in.)
3.00
Basin Depth (in.)
7.50
Basin Length (in.)
15.00
Basin Width (in.)
20.00
Cabinet Depth (in.)
21.50
Cabinet Height (in.)
33.70
Cabinet Width (in.)
47.00
Countertop Depth (in.)
22.00
Countertop Height (in.)
00.71
Countertop Width (in.)
48.00
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
8 in. Widespread
Vanity Top Thickness (in.)
0.8

Details

Assembly Required
No
Basin Color
White
Basin Color Family
White
Basin Material
Vitreous China
Bowl Location
Single center set basin
Cabinet & Top Assembled weight (lbs)
124.00
Cabinet Color
Dark Cherry
Cabinet Color Family
Dark Brown
Cabinet Material
Wood
Features
Concealed Hinges,Concealed Shelves,Soft Close Door Hinges,Soft Close Drawer Hinges
Hardware Finish Family
Pewter
Included
Backsplash,Basin,Hardware,Vanity Cabinet,Vanity Top
Number of Drawers
6
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
1
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Shape
Rectangular
Sink Type
Undermount
Style
Classic
Top Color
Black
Top Color Family
Black
Top Material
Granite
Top weight (lb.)
88.00
Vanity Top Edge Type
Straight
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Are the sinks included?

Are the sinks included?
Asked by: Joe
Yes the sinks are included. The faucets were not included. You need to buy those.
Answered by: Ria
Date published: 2018-11-25

How can I order backsplash for the sides of the vanity? Can the manufacturer provide the actual...

How can I order backsplash for the sides of the vanity? Can the manufacturer provide the actual pieces or atleast a detailed specification on size and color/type of material?
Asked by: Backsplash
It only comes with the backsplash for the back of it against the wall, however, if it’s large enough you can cut it in half and use it for the sides. You don’t have to have it on the back. Of course, you could call the manufacturer and just purchase the piece separately as I know they sell it. If it was missing, they’ll replace it.
Answered by: tiz
Date published: 2018-01-15

can you just purchase the vanity and not the top?

can you just purchase the vanity and not the top?
Asked by: jimmy
It comea preassembled. The top unit is securely attached to the vanity. So to answer your question, no.
Answered by: SJ
Date published: 2018-10-12

Had to use underneath moving straps due to weight and the end pieces fell apart. I need to find a...

Had to use underneath moving straps due to weight and the end pieces fell apart. I need to find at least one piece since the other end is not visible. How can I obtain one of the bottom wood cross pieces that run from front to back?
Asked by: Linda
Contact customer service at Home Depot if they can’t help you return the unit as is. Not real happy with the quality.
Answered by: Jim314
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_205738349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Austen 48 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking double sink vanity in an attractive color combo. I've seen most of the same look a... Great looking double sink vanity in an attractive color combo. I've seen most of the same look and design go for $1400+. This one came in a big box, it was heavy but fits inside my Honda Odyssey Minivan with the middle seats taken out. Now it is heavy and the countertop is glued I think this is how the mfg tries to prevent damage since most vanities that came with the top separate will have to spend a lot on protecting it from moving and cracking inside the box. Cons: The top drawers on the left and right are non-functional. Should be functional or remove the handles from it. Another con is the back has 2 small cutouts for drain and the inside does not have much room opened up for drain pipes to snake around. This requires some major cutting or reworking of your drain pipe on the wall to fit. I have to cut the middle wood and shave some drawers to make the PVC tubes snake around. Messy job which more designers would allow for easier piping.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good, Installation not TOO difficult This vanity looks good but it needs some thinking to install. The access hole for the pipes in the back is too small and was improperly positioned for our situation: we had to remove it entirely. This wasn't hard to do. The shelf inside also needed to be repositioned. The shelf is held on small brackets b ut these had to be unscrewed to move it low enough to clear the drain trap. The top is fixed in place and the space for installing faucets was a bit tight. All in all it was a good buy and what we needed. We saw a nearly identical vanity at a local fixtures retailer for far more money, this one was as good looking and a better value.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice, Well Made! I didn't find this out until it arrived. It weighs 230 lbs, a bit of a shock since it had to be hauled up three flights of stairs to my condo. I just got Brazilian Red Cherry hardwood flooring which scratches very easily. If you have nice flooring, be sure to put felt bottomed sliders under the four legs because the ones that are on the vanity are very rough metal and will really mess up your floors. It's very nice looking, and the cherry is very dark, pretty close to the photo and video on the website. It seems to be made very well. My only regret is that I didn't have the option of choosing a different color marble (or even faux marble) for the top. But, if I find that I hate it, I can get a different top likely at Home Depot. Michael Dew
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hey home depot.... when you say something is made from hardwood it is very disappointing to see m... Hey home depot.... when you say something is made from hardwood it is very disappointing to see mdf on the inside of the cabinets and walls. The unit came with damaged veneer that was missing in some areas and peeling in others, a scratched granite top and multiple scratches on the vanity itself. The hole for the sink wasn't cut even and had a funky curve on the front side of it that was very noticeable. But hey, there was a inspected sticker on it, so that makes it Ok? Please know this thing weighs 280 pounds. Returning it was a nightmare loading it into the truck and then had an issue with homedepot.com and it took multiple calls, 3 associates 2 managers and I still left disappointed with no vanity and no replacement. I also had to return the same vanity in 36 inches due to the lack of a replacement available, they were on a backorder with no timeframe for it to be replaced. This set my project that was a day away from completion back 2 weeks.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3rd time is a charm? hopefully! I was excited to order this product as it appears very nice in the picture. The first one that I ordered, I had sent to my local Home Depot and it was delivered to the store damaged....highly disappointed. I ordered again online after they refunded my card and it was delivered to my house today....damaged again in the same place! Once again, highly disappointed and FRUSTRATED. I contacted Home Depot via online chat and they recommend that I return it to the store, ask for a refund and order it again online for a 3rd time and they would contact the vendor and ask to have one delivered without damage......really? Oh and I would get a generous 10% discount for my trouble...really 10%?
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Vanity is nice, but the holes drilled for the faucets didn't leave enough room to put the bac... The Vanity is nice, but the holes drilled for the faucets didn't leave enough room to put the backsplash on properly. It appears that the granite top was wider in the front than the back. I think it was a defect at the factory that's why the price point was so low. No matter what faucet set I picked, still not enough room. We'll have to do move it out from the wall slightyly to install backsplash.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picked up vanity, picked up helper. Got home opened box... Picked up vanity, picked up helper. Got home opened box and my first disappointment was the thickness of the top. The online product overview clearly states 1.8in top. The actual top was less than one inch. Went back and read product dimensions and it should read 1.8mm. Also top glued on crooked.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Countertop was not centered on vanity and drawers don't work well. Even though quiet close, doors... Countertop was not centered on vanity and drawers don't work well. Even though quiet close, doors had no bumpers so...not so quiet. Have had it for about a week. Disappointed since it was over $500. On a time crunch so no time to retur m8n.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product along with the dark Cherry Mirror we purchased for the guest bathroom will work perf... This product along with the dark Cherry Mirror we purchased for the guest bathroom will work perfect in the small bathroom available. We still have to get a number of things done before we can install the Cabinet and hook it up.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new vanity it goes well with my new tiles. It has lots of room and the 3 drawers are ve... I love my new vanity it goes well with my new tiles. It has lots of room and the 3 drawers are very spacious. It updates my bathroom and gives it a spa feeling. The dove gray color is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with the vanity! It is... We are very happy with the vanity! It is heavy & well made. Love the soft closing drawers & doors.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is by farnthe best purchase i have made for... this is by farnthe best purchase i have made for my remodeling project.Thank hd
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Heavy, definitely a 2 man job moving it. Very nice! Heavy, definitely a 2 man job moving it.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Once I got the unit inside my house, I noticed three(3) cracks in the granite top. They were not ... Once I got the unit inside my house, I noticed three(3) cracks in the granite top. They were not visible in the direct sunlight when I inspected the unit prior to accepting it. This top was damaged prior to its installation onto the vanity. There is no other explanation for it. Also, one (1) of the door hinges, the block it was attached to came loose from the body of the vanity. This is just shoddy and poor workmanship and a total disregard for quality in craftsmanship of any kind. Would I recommend this product to anyone else, never. On top of it, the runaround that I received from homedepot.com was insulting. I truly expected better for the price that I paid. I am seriously considering making a video to show how bad this unit is and posting it on Youetube as a warning to others. Understand, I am not a person who is prone to complaining over minor issues, that is a waste of time. I will however call to task when it is something as bad as this. The people at my local home depot store were exceptional. They, especially Scott Bass, went way out of their way to do all they could for me. The dotcom just sucked. I would like to hear back from whomever sent this request for satisfaction issue. I would like to know what you would like to say to me.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't believe the specs! Very pretty vanity but whoever cut and measured the granite must have been drunk. Width is closer to 60.75 inches at its longest point. I say that because one side was cut shorter than the other. My contractor had to cut into my drywall and do some creative sealing in order to make it fit. And I had to pay him an extra day! I would have returned it but it was the last thing to go into my remodel and my contractor had another job lined up. This is the second vanity I tried buying from Home Depot with incorrect specs listed. Beware before buying stuff online here.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, solid wood vanity. Best quality for the money. Wish the two top side drawers opened - ... Beautiful, solid wood vanity. Best quality for the money. Wish the two top side drawers opened - no reason that they wouldn't be real drawers. Otherwise, this is perfect.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the granite have so many spot like water spot and is not a high quality one. it looks like use be... the granite have so many spot like water spot and is not a high quality one. it looks like use before and the corner like . the cabinet vanity drawer were not level correctly. if it was not that we are not strong enough to take this out of the bathroom and bring to the store we were return it. i am very dissatisfied with this top and vanity. very sad after i wait so long to buy something and change my bathroom to see a little better now i am stuck with a cabinet that is not really what iI like. I love the color and the fact that have legs and also the high and harware
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The side backsplash we bought from you is NOT ... The side backsplash we bought from you is NOT the same size as backsplash and now I’m having a hard time getting one that matches the same size (height and length) to fit cabinet! I will have to special order it somewhere else and may not match the same color! Very disappointed!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look and quality of this vanity. The only problem we had is that the measurements were o... Love the look and quality of this vanity. The only problem we had is that the measurements were off. Said width of top is 35.93”. The actual width was 36.25”. We had an opening of 36” so had to cut part of the wall out to make it fit. The drawers are also a little hard to open.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was real heavy but sturdy! My bathroom stands... It was real heavy but sturdy! My bathroom stands out with this new addition.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite what I expected The countertop comes attached which would be nice if it was installed correctly. It is not lined up with the edges of the cabinet, so it barely comes to the front of the cabinet on one side in the front then overhangs in the back which makes it harder to install because you can't get the cabinet up against the wall on one side. Plus, the front edge of the granite has no overhang on one end then at the opposite end, it has the correct overhang. If the top is going to be attached at the factory, they should as least line it up correctly. The hardware was silver not brown as described, so I ended up buying new hardware to match the rest of the bathroom which is bronze. If it wasn't such a hassle to get it where it belongs, I would have sent it back. A little better QC would have made a huge difference.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy, great quality. Definitely beautiful. Heavy, great quality. Definitely beautiful.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the cabinet. Not installed yet.... I love the cabinet. Not installed yet.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The back splash was broken ... The back splash was broken
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_, sid_205738349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT