#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312700917

Model #169469

Store SKU #1005194359

Curtis 56.69 in. Wood Burning Outdoor Fireplace with Black Highlights

$75900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Heavy duty steel construction
  • Black powder coated frame with decorative tile accents
  • Measures 35.43 in. L x 23.62 in. W x 56.69 in. H
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$75900

Product Overview

There's nothing quite like an evening outside around a fire. Make every night at home feel special with this outdoor wood-burning fireplace from Sunjoy, the world's leading ready-to-assemble outdoor structure maker. Made of ceramic tile and rust-resistant powder-coated steel this classic design is sure to complement any traditional outdoor setting. Unlike open firepits, the smoke from this fireplace is directed up and away via the functional chimney while a mesh screen provides protection from embers and sparks. The removable grate makes ash clean up easy. Curl up for a cozy evening under the stars or invite friends and family over to roast marshmallows. You'll enjoy this fireplace for years to come.
  • Natural stone style ceramic tile
  • Rust-resistant powder-coated black steel with black highlights
  • 2-functional doors with screen for spark protection
  • Fireplace tool included
  • Product dimensions: 35.43 in. L x 23.62 in. W x 56.69 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Outdoor Fireplaces

current product
Curtis 56.69 in. Wood Burning Outdoor Fireplace with Black Highlights
Electra 48.03 in. Wood Burning FireplaceBest SellerMaryland Bel Aire 48.03 in. Black Fireplace with Faux Stack Stone FinishMaryland Bel Aire 48.03 in. Copper Fireplace with Faux Stack Stone Finish
BrandSunjoySunjoySunjoySunjoy
NameCurtis 56.69 in. Wood Burning Outdoor Fireplace with Black HighlightsElectra 48.03 in. Wood Burning FireplaceMaryland Bel Aire 48.03 in. Black Fireplace with Faux Stack Stone FinishMaryland Bel Aire 48.03 in. Copper Fireplace with Faux Stack Stone Finish
Price
$75900
$83594
$129284
$154900
Ratings
(28)
(26)
(42)
(42)
Power/Fuel TypeWoodWoodWoodWood
Housing MaterialSteelSteelMetalSteel
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Outdoor Living Product TypeFireplaceFireplaceFireplaceFireplace
Assembled Height (in.)56.69 in48.03 in48.03 in48.03 in
Assembled Width (in.)23.62 in24.02 in24.02 in24.02 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
35.43 in
Assembled Height (in.)
56.69 in
Assembled Width (in.)
23.62 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Burning Area Material
Steel
Color Family
Black
Exterior Material
Ceramic
Features
No Additional Features
Housing Material
Steel
Interior Material
Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Fireplace
Power/Fuel Type
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
113.54 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 28 reviews
  • 90% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-28 of 28 reviews
Easy to put together. Looks great on our patio. Very well made. Great deal.
Easy to put together. Looks great on our patio. Very well made. Great deal.
by
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertFeb 3, 2021
Hello RC, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us and hope you enjoy it in more seasons to come. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
This is a beautiful product and a great size. The inner back part where the fire is has taken som...
This is a beautiful product and a great size. The inner back part where the fire is has taken some damage after five uses (I do not know if that is normal). I did use it for about six hours straight on the Fourth of July. I noticed the damage on the inner panel the next day. It is easy to assemble and light enough to move around. I give this five stars because I really like it and it gives a different ambience than a firepit (I have one) and because Home Depot costumer service has been very helpful to me.
by
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertSep 16, 2020
Dear valued customer, we thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or you may visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. sunjoy
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    Stately addition to our backyard
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been looking for an outdoor fireplace and this Sunjoy Heirloom Slate Wood Burning Fireplace filled that need. It arrived in a pretty big box. Unpacking was easy, it is packed with a lot of styrofoam and protective plastic. Clear concise instructions, all hardware needed to put it together, and a little tool are all included. We did use our own tools to put it together. The total time to put together was around 45 minutes. The chimney just sits on the top without being bolted down. The heaviest part is the bottom. While it seemed a bit flimsy at first, when you get it all together and all the bolts tightened, it really is very sturdy. The measurements are true. The back is solid and keeps the hear near the front. It is a joy to open the front door, load the wood, light the fire, and close the doors. If you have kids, the doors have a latch. It is so cozy to sit around and watch the smoke go out the top.
    by
      • Recommended
      So far no trouble after 3 fires. I did spray...
      So far no trouble after 3 fires. I did spray it with high heat clear paint. Fingers crossed. It is quite attractive!!
      by
      Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertOct 18, 2021
      Hello Camille, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please feel free to visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
        It was really easy and simple to install but my...
        It was really easy and simple to install but my top has lost a dents and stretches on it not to happy about it
        by
        Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertOct 18, 2021
        Hello Kevin, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please feel free to visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJun 6, 2021
          Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertMay 31, 2021
          Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertMay 31, 2021
          Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          This fire pit is very nice looking and due to the sides being screened in, it is viewable from 3 ...
          This fire pit is very nice looking and due to the sides being screened in, it is viewable from 3 sides. The quality is decent but for this price it should be better. I would not recommend having a big fire in it as the metal is thin and will warp. I have had about a dozen fires in it so far with no issues but I keep the fires to a medium size (no more than 6 pieces of wood at a time).
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertMay 31, 2021
          Dear Value Customer, we appreciate you for taking time to share your experience. Your feedback matters and we are thankful about it for the improvement of our products and services. If you have questions or concerns please feel free to email us at call@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at sunjoyonline.com or sunjoyshop.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          The top needed to be secured so it wouldn’t blow...
          The top needed to be secured so it wouldn’t blow off, it looks great but was a bit banged up on backside.
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertMay 18, 2021
          Hello Christopher, thank you for your feedback and your opinion will contribute to better Sunjoy products. If you have any questions or concerns about our products you can contact our customer service mailbox thd@sunjoygroup.com. Thank you. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertFeb 19, 2021
          Dear Value Customer, we appreciate you for taking time to share your experience and we hope you can enjoy our products. If you have questions or concern please feel free to contact us at 1-866-578-6569, email to customer.care@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          It was a complete hassle to receive our fireplace, it...
          It was a complete hassle to receive our fireplace, it was delayed for two weeks, after the date we were given for delivery! It ruined our thanksgiving plans! Plus it smokes a lot, it doesn’t just heat up it smokes and it doesn’t heat very well! Not happy with this product at all! We are not happy at all with this product, we deserve a full refund for the horrible delay with out notification plus the inefficiency of the fire place!
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJan 20, 2021
          Dear Value Customer, we are grateful that you spend time to let us know about
          your experience and we apologize for the inconvenience and that your expectations were not met by our product. If you have questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box.

          Our products come with 1-year manufacturer warranty. If you find the item is determined to be defective, we will be happy to assist you. Thank you and have a great day! sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          Looks Great! Assembly OK, not hard for someone...
          Looks Great! Assembly OK, not hard for someone who can use a screwdriver and wrench. If you can't lift much weight then you will need two people to assemble.
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 28, 2020
          Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          Beautiful outdoor fireplace
          Beautiful outdoor fireplace
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 14, 2020
          Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Need replacement parts
          We purchased this unit about 3 years ago and have enjoyed its use, HOWEVER, it has not held up the way an item of this cost should have. In addition to the severe rust, which has rusted through in several places, especially on the top where the chimney sits. The faux bricks have fallen off and I have had to adhesive them back onto the base. The back of the fireplace was not heat stable enough to withstand the fire and had burned completely through the back bottom and we had to remove that part of it......... So now I am finding myself looking for inexpensive replacement parts for it in hopes of being able to keep it burning for a few more years since it was a more costly investment than a fire pit.
          by
          Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertOct 21, 2020
          Hi Jolene, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the fireplace. But we greatly appreciate it for letting us know about this matter in order for us to better improve as a company and provide a better quality of our products to our customers. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
            4 people found this helpful
            Came broken and I can’t use it and they won’t...
            Came broken and I can’t use it and they won’t replace it unless I buy it again and wait 6 weeks again for it . And I’m not laying out the money again . So in my opinion it’s garbage
            by
            Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertAug 19, 2020
            Dear Valued Customer, We really do apologize for the inconvenience that you have gone through with the product that you purchased. But we appreciate that you take the time to inform us, it is a great help in our part in order for us to improve and provide a better quality of our products. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you. sunjoy
            • Verified Purchase
            2 people found this helpful
            Gorgeous!!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this immediately out of the box. My hubby and I assembled it and it did not take us long at all. The instructions were easy to follow and this outdoor fireplace is absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait until fall so we can have lots of outdoor gatherings with our new fireplace. It is very well made & sturdy!!
            by
              • Recommended
              So far so good. It came in perfect shape...
              So far so good. It came in perfect shape and looks great. Really like the open sides so you can see the fire on multiple sides. Highly recommended
              by
              Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
              Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
              • Verified Purchase
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
              Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
              • Verified Purchase
              Looks great and makes for a relaxing evening fire to...
              Looks great and makes for a relaxing evening fire to sit by. It will get used often.
              by
              Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
              Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
              • Verified Purchase
              Easy to assemble and looks great....
              Easy to assemble and looks great.
              by
              Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
              Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
              • Verified Purchase
              Beautiful addition
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a beautiful addition to the backyard. Even though I live in Texas where I will get few times to actually use this, it has significantly changed the aesthetic of my backyard! Now I love having people over in the backyard!
              by
                • Recommended
                Our purchase was a replacement for a similar unit. ...
                Our purchase was a replacement for a similar unit. I am pleased with the improvements they have made, and expect this one to last longer. I'm thrilled the fireplace came with a cover this time. I am very optimistic that we will enjoy this one as much as the last one. With the improvements, I am anticipating it will last longer.
                by
                Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
                Hello Diane, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
                Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
                • Verified Purchase
                Love it...
                Love it
                by
                Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
                Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
                • Verified Purchase
                Looks greats
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Sunjoy Heirloom Slate Wood Burning Fireplace was super easy to put together. It’s looks really elegant. The only downfall that we have found so far is the compartment that you put the wood on to burn, it is not good quality and will burn through fast. I have to make something else so that it will last.
                by
                  Easy to assemble and looks beautiful on our back patio.
                  Easy to assemble and looks beautiful on our back patio.
                  by
                  Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNov 23, 2020
                  Hello Tami, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Lovely
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a lovely Sunjoy Heirloom Slate Wood Burning Fireplace in black. It adds the perfect ambience to my yard. It was very easy to put together. It took me about 15 minutes to assemble it; it's very easy. It's beautiful everyone. YouTube has videos to assist in it's assembly if you need it. It matches all of my patio furnishings and outdoor bbq perfectly! It's also a conversation piece when people come over. It's very easy to use. Buy one, you won't regret it.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-28 of 28 reviews