#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Multinautic Stationary Aluminum Dock

Internet #203675509

Model #21111

Store SKU #1000075265

  • Aluminum structure with stainless steel hardware for durability
  • Hot-dip galvanized steel posts and base plates resist rusting
  • Ideal for use in shallow waters that are up to 4 ft. deep

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 20 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Great dock of kayaking.
I purchased 2 units for kayaking. I bolted them together in a tee-configuration and added wheels with height adjustment to the wide end (water end) of the dock. The units arrived in perfect condition with all parts present. The assembly process was easy, all holes aligned property, I did have to drill four holes in order to create the tee-configuration. The decking is not included with the kits and the manufacturer does not recommend pressure treated lumber only cedar decking. At the time cedar decking was not available if your life depended on it so i chose Trex Enhanced Naturals Rocky Harbor Sq. Edge (capped composite) which so far has worked fine other than its heavier than cedar would have been. I would purchase again if ever needed.
by DONALD
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Boat dock kit
I purchased this with the intention of installing the dock next spring. Product was shipped quickly. And seems to be as ordered. The instructions seem simple enough and I expect little problems installing the dock next spring. I also order a couple accessories through Home Depot such as bumpers for the sides and posts. This was shipped promptly and came as expected
by Ed B
  • Verified Purchase
Solved my dock dilemma!
Installed the first section today in about two hours. Great instructions and a quality product. Will be adding more next weekend! Can’t wait to buy some of the accessories, too. However, currently they’re difficult to find online. Hopefully this gets fixed soon. I would like to order the kayak rack and other parts. I recommend this product!
by JosephM
    The dock is nice but it would be better with...
    The dock is nice but it would be better with a lengthwise center support for deck boards. Cedar is hard to find and composite is limp and not so sturdy.
    by JASON
    Response from MultinauticJun 25, 2021
    Hi Jason, Thank you for the positive comment and the 4 stars ! At Multinautic, we developed different Series of Aluminum Docks and this one, the QP-427 was designed to be ultraligth and affordable. We don't recommend using composite for the decking also because it's heavy and all screws should preferably be installed in pre-drilled holes. Sturdier model such as the QPF-459 can be either on posts or floating and has 2 cross members. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. multionline
    • Verified Purchase
    Oh so easy!
    Purchased 4 units, assembled 4 units, put 4 units in the canal... in a weekend by myself! Imagine if you had help! The door is sturdy, withstood ETA storm surge 2 feet under water and still solid as a rock. The ease of assembly was great. Only complaint is the Home Depot doesn’t carry all the accessories like the dock bench or make the readily available. But, having Sid that, it is a great product.
    by Jeff
    Response from Multi Online DistributionMar 31, 2021
    HI Jeff,
    Please contact our customer service to help you know other possibilities. You can also type Multinautic in the Homedepot seach field to see more accessories. Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment our product. It's really appreciated!
      • Recommended Product
      Extremely durable product with ease of assembly. It was just...
      Extremely durable product with ease of assembly. It was just me, but in three days of on and off attention I completed a 4 - 4x8 section dock in an L shape utilizing the parts provided. It looks great! It already met the elements of Hurricane ETA and the storm surge put it a foot and a half of water! She didn’t budge! If I could load photos I would. Now for the accessories of Home Depot would only carry a variety of their products.
      by Eta20DOCK
      Response from Multi Online DistributionMar 31, 2021
      Hi! We would be interested to know which Multinautic products you would like to get from The HomeDepot. Write us a note at info@multinautic.com. Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment our product. It's really appreciated!
      • Verified Purchase
      Lightweight and very easy to assemble.for one individual.
      Lightweight and very easy to assemble.for one individual.
      by ron
      Response from Multi Online DistributionApr 5, 2021
      Hello, We're happy that you like our product. Thank you for the review. multionline
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Highly Recommend
      Very easy to assemble, solid dock, highly recommended!
      by Dave
      Response from MultinauticApr 14, 2021
      Hello, it is a pleasure to know that you like our aluminum dock and that you had an easy time assembling it. Thank you for the 5 stars and the very good comment. multionline
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Multi Nautic Dock Kits
      The product is well put together. Everything fits, it’s sturdy in the water, logical hardware options for different configurations and the directions are good. I’ve purchased four and have been very happy my first summer.
      by powedermiller
      Response from MultinauticMay 3, 2021
      Hello, I'm happy that your enjoying your docks. Thank you multionline
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Excellent product and even better customer service
      The dock went together easily with no issues what so ever. We have been enjoying our new dock for 2 seasons and couldn’t be happier. I called Multinautic’s customer service to ask about connecting to an older aluminum post dock to our new Multinautic dock and before I knew it, the agent was sending me bolts I had lost ....free of charge. I’m now a customer for life!!!! Thank you
      by John
      Response from MultinauticMay 5, 2021
      Wow! thank you very much for this amazing review. We are glad to know that you are a satisfied customer. Also thank you for the five stars it's very appreciated. multionline
        • Recommended Product
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by HomeDepotCustomer
        Response from MultinauticApr 9, 2021
        Thanks for the five stars! multionline
        • Verified Purchase
        Excellent quality, strong build, easy to assemble and super light...
        Excellent quality, strong build, easy to assemble and super light weight
        by SW
        Response from MultinauticApr 29, 2021
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a amazing review and for giving us five stars. Also, we are happy to see that you like our stationary dock. multionline
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Very simple to put together.
        Very simple to put together.
        by Bob
        Response from MultinauticApr 7, 2021
        Thank you so much for the five stars and the good comment. multionline
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        3 people found this helpful
        Easy to assemble. Longer than predicted delivery date. ...
        Easy to assemble. Longer than predicted delivery date.
        by Michael
        Response from Your Multinautic ExpertAug 13, 2018
        We are glad that you find it easy to assemble. We work hard to make your life simple so you can enjoy summer. Hope you will like it! jstevers
        • Verified Purchase
        Easy to Build
        Bought 3 dock sections and they arrived on time just a couple weeks after ordering. The metal frame takes like a half an hour to put together if you have a helper. The instructions are very clear and easy to use. We followed the instructions and bought cedar (from home depot) for the decking. Cedar is more expensive than treated wood but treated wood will wreck your aluminum frame. The cedar looks and smells amazing. We only bought 10 per section but if we had a couple extra boards we could have used them to fill in some gaps. We also got some extra feet so the end of the dock doesn't sit on the shore but sits on the lake bottom.
        by alysha92
        Response from MultinauticMay 11, 2021
        Hi, thank you for your amazing review! We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. Again thank you for your good comment and for giving us four stars! multionline
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        Easy assembly
        Two of us assembled 5 dock sections in about 3 1/2 hours. All the parts for precisely.
        by Boater
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        Great. Product
        We bought this last summer and decided to add another piece this year. Easy to assemble, use and looks great. Ordered from Home Depot and got it two days later!
        by Ally
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        good for light use
        Really lightweight, easy to install/remove. Downside is, not very strong or stable if you have strong wave action, bigger boats. our pontoon boat once pushed over this dock in a storm not sure I understand what the issue is with the decking, from reviewers below. Standard deck board work just fine, either PT or cedar. have had it for several years..
        by BigDaddy70
        • DIY
        • Recommended Product
        1 person found this helpful
        Good quality but hard to get recommended cedar top
        The aluminum frame is good quality, but no one carries the recommended cedar wood they only have true 1/2 inch. For the top. They say not to use pressure treated , but don't tell you why. Pressure treated makes it a lot heavier than using cedar. The manufacturer says they sell a cedar top kit , but I was unable to find this for sale anywhere.
        by Lakeman
        Response from MultinauticMay 5, 2021
        Hello, It would be the green treated wood that we do NOT recommend. The brown one is more then fine. Cedar is a option. Thank you for the review multionline
          • Recommended Product
          You won't be sorry on this one
          I started building my dock with the Multinautic dock sections about 4 years ago. I have been building my dock on the ice in early spring and install about one section a year. I started buying these from another home improvement store and they abruptly stopped carrying it and couldn't even special order additional sections for me, which was very disappointing, not to mention poor customer service. Thank goodness for Home Depot picking up the Multinautic products. I am installing these sections as a permanent dock (not removed in the winter) and I have had no problems with them. I have a deep muck bottom lake so the supports provided don't work for me, but should work for someone with a nice sand bottom. For the supports I have been using 1 1/4" conduit and driving it down into the bottom of the lake, resulting and a very stable dock. These dock sections are very strong, well made and durable. They also look very nice as well and are easy to assemble. I have been capping them with no maintenance decking material and I am confident I will have a dock that will last me decades with no worries or maintenance.
          by MikeP
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          5 people found this helpful
          Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews