#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Singer Quantum Stylist 600-Stitch Sewing Machine

Internet #203723251

Model #9960

  • Computerized sewing machine with 600 built-in stitch programs
  • Used for mirror imaging and quilting
  • Free arm allows easy access to hard-to-reach areas

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 611 reviews
  • 87%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 611 reviews
Awesome Machine!!
I have been sewing on my mother's 1952 Singer 401A and knew I wanted a Singer because it is still working, and I figured if anything can last that long it has to be good. I also figured it was time for a machine update and one of my own, so after saving and doing research I finally gifted myself with a Singer Quantum Stylist 9960. Wow, this is an amazing machine and it has opened my eyes to so much that I can do and create I really did not know what I was missing, Thank you Singer!!!
by
Response from Customer CareMar 24, 2021
Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
    • Recommended
    Awesome machine and fair price
    Very versatile and has all the conveniences you can want on a machine. I usually dislike sewing but this machine has made the process so smooth and easy..(dare I say, enjoyable!) I would recommend it to anyone!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Very good machine
    I purchased this machine in May 2019 & just love it! The only downside in my opinion is having to remove the bobbin & undo the needle threading if I need to add more thread onto the bobbin. The bobbin winder is great, but it would’ve made better sense & a lot less steps to leave the bobbin in place and have it get rewound there like some older Singer models did.
    by
      • Recommended
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Great machine
      Works great. Works quietly, easy to thread, just a great machine. Only downside, it's not compatible for what I need it for. I need it for heavy duty material, which I'll swap it for.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Singer 9960 is Magnificent
      From unboxing to threading to playing with the decorative stitches, the Singer Quantum Stylist 9960 puts fun and ease of use back in a sewing machine. The Singer tutorial videos and user manual will get you going in no time! Just take your time to thread it right. The 9960 has the high end features and well built to give the other brands of it’s kind a run for their money! Customer Service is there to help as well! Save the machine’s computer - unplug when not in use. Really and sincerely love this tool - a fine sewing machine!
      by
      Response from Customer CareMar 15, 2021
      Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible. We really appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
        • Recommended
        Great machine
        This machine is very easy to use and works fantastic!
        by
        Response from Customer CareMar 15, 2021
        Thank you for the 5-stars! Your satisfaction is what we strive for. We really appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        My new machine
        So far I love it, I have only used one afternoon so far. The manual and I spent time learning the basics.My last Singer was 30 years old
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        quantum 9960
        I love my new machine. This is my 4th Singer machine, I have two still with me. My first one was over 30 years old before it died. Love the automatic thread cutter. Love how smooth it sews , I tested multiple embroidery stitches and they all worked, no problems with the tension at all. Easy to thread. My one issue is the needle threader is somewhat hard to use, takes a few tries to get it; and threading is one of my problems with my eyesight not as good as before, but I get it done. Comes with a hard shell, love that. I love this machine!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Singer Quantum
        The sky is the limit! I am very happy with my purchase of the quantum. This is the second one I bought. I bought the second one for my 11 year old Granddaughter who enjoys sewing with me. Very user friendly. With 600 stitches to choose from this machine is a lot of fun.
        by
        Response from Customer CareMar 2, 2021
        We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine with us and experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
        • Verified Purchase
        Review
        Had to send machine back with in first week i had it. The automatic start stop button malfunctioned. Other than that i like the machine the shoer time i had it.
        by
        Response from Customer CareFeb 23, 2021
        We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. We hope you will give the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine another try.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Hobby quilter/crafter
        I love my new 9960 Singer sewing machine. I own a Singer treadle sewing machine. I now own a total of five Singer sewing machines. As you can tell Singer is my favorite. The 9960 is the most fancy and has the most stitch options of the Singer sewing machines I own. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five stars is because the alphabet and numbers only come in one size. There is no option for larger. I am making a baby quilt for my great granddaughter and was excited to be able to sew her name into the quilt. The disappointment was it's so small. Singer is still my favorite.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        What a great value!
        You get everything you could want for sewing at any level!
        by
        Response from Customer CareFeb 20, 2021
        Thank you for the 5-stars! We really appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!
          • Recommended
          Constantly jams
          I have made two quilts since getting my machine in January. I love the versatility and stitch selections. It WAS sewing very quietly, but soon after owning it I noticed it was jamming quite often. When it jams the needle tries to move up and down with the super tight, stuck thread even when you take foot taken off the pedal which causes it to make a terrible mechanical sound and I am worried it damages the machine. I am an experienced sewer and have not had a machine do this before. Since it is a recurring problem I think it is the machine. Sometimes I have to rethread and clean out the bobbin casing multiple times in an hour while doing a basic straight stitch. Not impressed. Considering the cost of this machine I am beginning to regret this purchase. The accessories are nice and a good value and I like everything else about the machine, but this constant issue makes me concerned the machine won’t last long from the stress the jams cause on the machine.
          by
          Response from Customer CareFeb 14, 2021
          Hello Ash, We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Your review is very concerning to us as we put great importance on the quality of our products and the satisfaction of our customers. Please email us at talktous@singerco.com and a Customer Care agent will be glad to work with you to resolve any issues as quickly.
            Best machine ever!
            I have 14 machines altogether -- this is my go-to machine! Have made many quilts on it!
            by
            Response from Customer CareFeb 10, 2021
            We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
              Teaching a person with disabilities to sew.
              I love it so far! I have been playing with the stitches and I am teaching a visually impaired person who experiences IDD how to sew in a safer way using the stitch speed at a slower speed. This would have been harder for them to do on an older machine without this feature. Watching them smile at their accomplishment made this purchase worth every penny.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Hard working machine - does it all.
              This is my 2nd Singer 9960. Love this machine. The 1st one I accidentally burned up motor on a metal zipper. RIP.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Horrible, frustrating, disappointing machine!
              I bought this machine a little over a year ago but because of health issues I have not been able to use it until now. I have read all of the 1star reviews and agree with each one. It is so bad that my grandson, with me as I was trying to sew, asked me why I just throw this machine away! out of the mouths of babes! Top thread bunches in bobbin case, threader doesn't work, bobbin does not feed continually nor evenly, stitches just a few stitches then stops, grinding noises, shuttering as it sews, fabric jams into throat plate, needle jams into bobbin case, at time these jams were so bad the foot actually came off & one time the shank did!), the list goes on and on! I bought this machine for my vacation home. My normal machines (not Singer, one sewer only and one embroidery) are wonderful. No grinding gears, no problems like I have experienced with this machine. I grew up using Singers, even had a little black featherweight! The plastic cams machines were not good for me, with cams getting chewed up. Went to other machines. Only came back to this Singer because salesperson said it was made by another company which I respect, Now I find it's not. It's made in China. I've been sewing for over 50 years. This experience had been the most disappointing and frustrating. It hasten joy out of creating things since no projects got finished, not to mention the cost of thread and material!
              by
              Response from Customer CareFeb 7, 2021
              Your review is very concerning to us. We put great importance on the quality of our products and the satisfaction of our customers. We would very much like to gather more details from you and discuss a solution. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by emailing us at talktous@singerco.com and put "Review" in the subject line of the email. One of our Customer Care agents will follow up with you. Thank you
                Love my Quantum Stylist 9960!
                So far, so good. Only used it a couple of times - once to run tests and the second to make rice-filled draft snakes. It works like a dream. This is my first electronic sewing machine. My last machine was a mechanical one that was 40 years old. So there was a learning curve. I read the manual and learned the parts - take the time to do this and it will all be a good experience. The manual is well-written. It was wonderful to work on a project and not spend most of my time fixing the machine!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Functions of the buttons
                A out line of all the functions for the buttons would be nice. I have to learn more before I can really use the machine.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Very happy
                So far I love this machine. There is a lot to learn about and practice with but overall I believe it is a good, well rounded machine and a good value
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                All in all I like it a lot. Working on learning cu
                Instructions very exact but takes some re-reading. Knowing which and putting parameters into program takes much experimenting.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Great machine!!
                I absolutely love this machine!!!! First machine I have used that was so easy to thread, the bobbin is wonderful.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                back to sewing
                love it still have not used it much but I'm starting a dress and jacket.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Love my purchase.
                Wonderful machine! I replaced an old (but very advanved) Pfaff machine that was an excellent machine back in the day, but this one is amazing!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Ease of use
                I have not sewed in years but it was easy with this machine. I have had difficulty with the needle threader but I am sure that is my issue. It just takes a bit of work. I have been very satisfied.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                SINGER DOESN IT AGAIN!
                I love this machine! I have not had a new machine since 1977 and I still have that one. This one is so quiet and has so many options! I look forward to learning all of the things it has to offer! AND the name SINGER gives me confidence that I have the best!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Love the Quantum Stylist 9960!
                I love this machine so much! I was afraid I’d have a hard time getting the hang of it after using my 20+ year old Janome for so long, but this is really user friendly and intuitive. All the time saving features are a huge plus as well.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Thread breaking
                I like the features on the machine however my thread keeps breaking even when I use aurifil.
                by
                Response from Customer CareJan 22, 2021
                We are sorry that your experience with the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine fell short of the mark. We would love to know why so that we can continue to correct any issues and make improvements to our products. Please email us anytime at talktous@singerco.com. We look forward to your feedback!
                • Verified Purchase
                Power of the motor.
                I love the machine, but there are times when it seems like there isn’t enough piercing strength,when sewing multiple layers of fabric, that is my onlycomplaint so far.
                by
                Response from Customer CareJan 20, 2021
                We’re so sorry that the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine did not meet your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience. Please Email us at talktous@singerco.com and one of our Customer Care representatives will be happy to try to assist you.
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-30 of 611 reviews