No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Just what we needed
  • June 03, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

works excellent on the end of our dock. we were going to get the 4 step ladder but thought for $20 more to go with the 5 step. Sooooo glad we did. works really good to get up out of the deep water with that lower step (on a floating dock). We have only used it a few times so cant comment on the durability, but seems like it will hold up.

Pros Easy to Use, Easy to Install

lakebound

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: lakebound
  • Only 2 stars due to not being as described or pictured, making it a foot shorter than I thought I...
  • November 01, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Only 2 stars due to not being as described or pictured, making it a foot shorter than I thought I was getting. In the full DOWN position with the welded safety stops in contact with each other, the top rung is only an inch or so below the mounting surface of the dock, not approximately a foot or rung distance as shown in the description picture. I had even called Tommy Docks as suggested by the manufacturer in another review, to get dimensions and diagrams and was told "We don't have any diagrams but uhh yea the 5 rung should measure around 5 feet down from the dock mounting. Will keep it and am glad I ordered longer than I thought was needed. Appears to be good quality and sturdy but not impressed with being different than described or pictured, and did not get good info from the manufacturer either. The 5 rung model is only 4 feet to the bottom rung from the top of the dock as shown in the picture included with this review. I'll live with it but would have ordered the longer model if it had been described properly.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Cruiserdrew

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cruiserdrew
  • The ladder looked nice, however putting it together was a different story! The loop handles would...
  • August 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The ladder looked nice, however putting it together was a different story! The loop handles would not fit inside the ladder on either side. I had to sand not just a little bit, but a lot! That got old real fast as I had to sand inside the pipes of the ladder to get imperfections out off the way in order for the handles to finally slide into the ladder itself. The thing is made in CHINA, so had I known that, I would not have ordered it. Tommy Docks is in the USA, but import these things from CHINA! Once put together finally, the ladder looks decent although I had to mess up the finish of the ladder by having to sand so much. I think most of these type products are made in China and have different company names on them. Although I have not installed it yet, it looks like it will do the job as intended. Time will tell!

JimL

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JimL
  • Assembly was not smooth. The parts did not fit together...
  • August 14, 2018

Assembly was not smooth. The parts did not fit together correctly so I had to take it to Home Depot where someone banged them in place with a mallet. Otherwise I like the ladder.

Andrew

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Andrew
  • Extra heavy duty dock ladder well worth the price! Very well made to last many, many years!
  • May 08, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Extra heavy duty dock ladder well worth the price! Very well made to last many, many years!

Chuck

more details...
By: Chuck
  • Very sturdy ladder. Operates easily and as expected....
  • June 25, 2019

Very sturdy ladder. Operates easily and as expected. The wide ladder steps are a nice feature.

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • great ladder. very easy to install....
  • May 31, 2020

great ladder. very easy to install.

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Easy to install and use. A great buy ...
  • July 24, 2018

Easy to install and use. A great buy

William

more details...
By: William
  • 4 Star Review
  • February 05, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Solid aluminium comstriction. Easy to assemble.
  • August 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Solid aluminium comstriction. Easy to assemble.

spitzra

more details...
By: spitzra