#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309369545

Model #P2969SWT.375

Store SKU #1004552735

Store SO SKU #1004295812

Passage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in White Subway Tile

$79900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Sophisticated patterns instantly elevate your bathroom style
  • Pre-cut for quick and easy installation
  • Install glue-up walls over waterproof drywall
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Exclusive
+
+
Price:
$79900

Product Overview

Give your bathroom a fresh update with the Passage Alcove Shower Wall system from American Standard. Decorative wall panels in todays most popular patterns are the perfect alternative to tile and grout. Easy to install, these durable, pre-cut panels adhere securely to wall-board and wipe clean with ease.
  • Stylish, custom-etched grout lines provide a realistic tile look
  • 4-piece glue-up installation
  • High-quality, multi-layer acrylic adheres to water-resistant wall board with waterproof adhesive
  • Pre-cut for quick and easy installation; can easily be trimmed if walls are not perfectly plumb
  • Easy to clean surface
  • Includes 2 side panels measuring 32 in. x 72 in., and a 2-piece back panel with finished measurement of 60 in. x 72 in.
  • Create a complete makeover with coordinating passage shower base, frameless shower door and shower shelves

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Shower Doors

Essence 56 to 60 in. x 76 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Brushed Nickel
current product
ExclusivePassage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in White Subway Tile
Coraline XL 56 - 60 in. x 80 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with StarCast Clear Glass in Stainless Steel Left HandEnigma-X 56 to 60 in. x 76 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Brushed Stainless Steel
BrandDreamLineAmerican StandardAstonDreamLine
NameEssence 56 to 60 in. x 76 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Brushed NickelPassage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in White Subway TileCoraline XL 56 - 60 in. x 80 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with StarCast Clear Glass in Stainless Steel Left HandEnigma-X 56 to 60 in. x 76 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Brushed Stainless Steel
Price
$72999
$858.81
Save $128.82 (15%)
$79900
$112353
$122999
$1294.86
Save $64.87 (5%)
Ratings
(634)
(145)
(167)
(750)
Door TypeSliding SlidingSliding
Frame/Hardware Finish FamilyNickel Stainless SteelNickel
Frame TypeSemi Frameless FramelessFrameless
Door Glass Thickness (in.)5/16" 3/8"3/8"
Glass TextureClear ClearClear
Walk Through Opening Height (in.)71.25 76.572.125
Door Handle TypeBar SquareBar
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Wall Height (in.)72Wall Width (in.)32

Details

Color FamilyWhiteColor/FinishWhite Subway Tile
ConstructionFour pieceFeaturesNo Additional Features
KitYesMaterialAcrylic
Number of Panels4Number of Shelves0
Product Weight (lb.)103 lbReturnable90-Day
Shower TypeAlcoveSurface TypeTile
Wall Installation TypeGlue Up

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 145 reviews
  • 63%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
Not for older homes
Unless the walls are plumb, this product presents a problem with the tongue & groove after glueing. Does not slide in grove tightly - it left a 1/4 “ opening which, now, is impossible to close. Will have to caulk the opening which will look awful. Wish the 2 pieces were one piece. Very disappointed that we paid much more for this system considering a one piece unit would have been seemless.
by
    Oh my gosh piece of crap!
    My installer watched u-tube to install for better details! Took forever! Leaked first shower. Leaked second shower! Would not recommend! You’ll wish you never bought it. Or had better installer!
    by
    Response from AmericanStandardBrandsNov 23, 2021
    Keldog,
    As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
      2 found this review helpful
      Dealing with warped panels
      Look at the photo before reading.The panels were bowed out of the box and kept popping off instantly no matter what the adhesive. So I cut 5 or 6 2x4's 58-3/4" for the back and some more for the sides. Back panel comes 59" assuming walls are framed exactly 60" apart and have 1/2" drywall.Check the fit on the lower back panel 1st. If the tub is not level then hold the panel level with 1 corner on the high side of the tub. Scribe with a pencil and cut with a fine blade skilsaw or a jigsaw, or someone said a sharp (new) utility knife works.I put the adhesive on the back of the lower back panel using double the adhesive (Panels come in a lower and upper piece which lap nicely). I put the lower panel on the wall. While someone held it to keep it from popping off the wall I put a 58-3/4" 2x4 across the bottom and drove a 3" torx head screw (way easier to screw than a phillips) at an angle into the corner stud on each side using a cordless impact driver (must have).angle it so it just misses the edge of the panel. Work your way up the back panel with several 2x4's. Wait a few hours for the adhesive to dry. pull off the 2x4's.Put on the side panel the same way. Dry fit the side panel before putting adhesive on the back.If the joint does not look good then hold the exposed edge plumb and scribe the edge against the back panel. Cut with a jigsaw or fine tooth skilsaw. Check the fit again. with all panels check that the tub is level. if not, hold the panel level and plumb down on the tub and scribe and cut.when putting up the side 2x4's, predrill thru the 2x4 this time. Hold the 2x4 on the wall with 1 end in the corner and predrill using 3/16" bit at an angle and aim carefully to get just into the panel corner and drill all the way thru the panel because your screw will not go thru the panel. run the side 2x4's long past the front edge of the side panels to catch a stud and patch the hole in the drywall later. Find the stud ahead of time with a studfinder or tap with your hammer.yes there is a hole at the inside corners where the panels meet but if you did a good job scribing the joint (or got lucky and the walls were already perfect) and if you do a good job aiming for the corner when you predrill for the 2x4 cleat then the clear silicone that you run down that corner joint hides it ok even though clear. yes use clear silicone.Jim
      by
        7 found this review helpful
        Wrong Wall measurement straight from factory!
        Bought The Passage surround 60X32X72 Shower walls for a client. Started the install and framed out shower according to specs per manufacturer. All walls were 1/2" short on width straight out of the box ! Had to add to each wall to get it to fit. Not to mention this material is flimsy and less than 1/4" and not even liquid nail will hold it to any plywood or drywall. Cost us a day extra labor. Very unhappy. Don't waste your money!
        by
        Response from Consumer ConnectionsOct 6, 2020
        1. I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your walls. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team.
          Turned out beautiful, headache for contractor
          These walls turned out great but they were not easy for our contractor. Unless you know what you are doing I advise you have a professional install. One of the walls was warped, they wouldnt stick and nothing comes with these walls to use for installation. Thankfully we had a contractor who knew what to do, ended up having to use some type of adjesive that he spread around like grout, he then buit a temproary brace structure out of 2X4s that forced each wall against the drywall to set and dry in place for 24 hours. Hopefully that did the trick and they will never give issues down the road as it currently looks perfect and turned out as shown in photo.
          by
            • Recommended
            5 found this review helpful
            The shower base is cheap and flimsy
            I used this kit for a bathroom remodel. The door and the walls look very nice and were easy to install. I used the marble “look” and it looks like real marble from outside the shower. The shower base, however, is very cheaply made and very flimsy. The directions tell you not to support the edges of the shower pan, but the instructional video from the manufacturer shows supports installed. If you don’t support the back and side edges, they will bend if someone steps anywhere near the edge of the shower pan. This makes it impossible to keep your edges sealed with silicone, and will cause leaks (luckily, I watched the manufacturer’s video before I installed mine). I recommend buying a different shower base if you decide to use this kit.
            by
            Response from AmericanStandardBrandsFeb 5, 2020
            Caleb, I'm sorry to see you weren't completely satisfied with your American Standard shower base. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team. AmericanStandard
              18 found this review helpful
              I got this for a total different purpose than it was made for. I wanted the subway tile look in my garage but easy to clean up and can be sprayed with a hose. These panel look great and were easy to install to the plywood. Make sure to use the glue made especially for acrylic panels or the glue color will bleed through the panel. They look great and are easy to clean. I’m sure they would do great as shower walls as well. The back is two pieces and each side is one separate piece.
              by
              • Recommended
              Very nice easy to install shower wall set. This product looks just like subway tile, without all ...
              Very nice easy to install shower wall set. This product looks just like subway tile, without all the work of installing tile. Can be installed right on top of Sheetrock so if you are converting a bathtub to also have a shower this is the ticket. Just use the correct construction adhesive to install. Trims with a good sharp scoring knife slice 3-4 times on the back side and snap. The more slices the safer your break. Thanks!
              by
              • Recommended
              5 found this review helpful
              This 4 piece glue up alcove shower wall surround kit is shipped in a flat box, and it’s heavier t...
              This 4 piece glue up alcove shower wall surround kit is shipped in a flat box, and it’s heavier than expected. When I first took it out of the box I noticed it is not the flimsy pieces used in other surround kits, it feels solid but still easy to handle. The instructions are easy to follow. I did have to cut the panels to get a good fit, but the material is very easy to work with. If you can cut a straight line, you can do this. You will need to purchase an instant grab waterproof adhesive and tub and tile sealant, to caulk around all the seams and edges once installation is completed. Installation for me was much easier and quicker than using tile. Once installed, this makes for a nice looking shower. Really updated my bathroom.
              by
              • Recommended
              5 found this review helpful
              What I like - pairs perfectly wiht a 32x60 shower pan for an easily remodel of a bathtub based ba...
              What I like - pairs perfectly wiht a 32x60 shower pan for an easily remodel of a bathtub based bathroom to a walk in shower. Subway tile look provides a modern, yet classic look. Install is easy if you've done solid surface or acrylic surrounds before (four sheets - two back wall and one on each end).. Cuts for plumbing are easy with drill. Scribe cuts for tight corners are smooth and easy (I used jig saw and sanders). Dark faux grout lines look real. Bullnose edge curves into drywall nicely. 3M shower shelves stick well to the walls. Will be very easy to keep clean. What I don't like - Sheets are thin and flimsy until installed. There are no overlapping seams - seams are but joint vs tongue and grove or ship lap. American Standard Passage specs indicate adhesive is included - it is not. Recommendation - Prep, prep, prep. Make sure you or your remolding crew read instructions. And take time to prep the shower. Install can be over green board, but for a few extra bucks and ease of mind, I installed over cement board. I did all my prep work on the cement board - taped seams, squared out corners, ensured walls were flat (plumb is nice to have, but flat is a must have). Use high grade silicone adhesive (I used GE).
              by
              Response from AmericanStandardBrandsOct 15, 2019
              I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your Passage Alcove shower. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We stopped including adhesive due to the shelf life of the adhesive. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
              • Recommended
              5 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews