#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202805379

Model #74000CA

Store SKU #1004851303

23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

$1.40 /sq. ft.
Covers 48 sq. ft.
$67.22 /case
  • Made of virgin-grade PVC vinyl for fire and heat resistance
  • Light, flexible, and easy to cut for hassle-free installation
  • Effectively resists moisture to inhibit mold and mildew growth
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$6722

Product Overview

Genesis Ceiling Tiles offer a waterproof alternative to standard acoustical tiles. Manufactured from white cellular PVC, these tiles are not only waterproof, but washable and durable, as well. Genesis tiles are made from material that is not susceptible to health hazards resulting from water and moisture. These suspended ceiling tiles have a Class A Fire Rating and are perfect for homes, basement ceilings, laundry rooms, commercial kitchens, food processing plants, healthcare and education facilities, marine applications, and high-humidity climates. Easy to cut and easy to install, our drop ceiling tiles are a great alternative to fragile and water damage-prone acoustic ceiling tiles or styrofoam ceiling tiles.
  • The no-fuss texture and color allow for seamless integration into any room or design scheme
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are made from virgin-grade PVC vinyl for superior fire and heat resistance
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are compatible with 15/16 in. in. grids - simply drop in
  • Tiles are lightweight, flexible, and manageable for anyone
  • Perfect for office buildings, restaurants, and home improvement
  • Our waterproof PVC vinyl is easy to clean and won't collect moisture from humidity eliminating the potiential for mold and mildew growth
  • Genesis comes with a 25 year warranty, guaranteed not to flake, break, stain, or rot

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

Compare Similar Drop Ceiling Tiles

Single Raised Panel 2 ft. x 2 ft. Tegular Ceiling Tile (24 sq. ft. / case)
current product
23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)
23.75in. x 23.75in. Classic Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)Best SellerStratford Feather-Light White 2 ft. x 4 ft. Lay-in Ceiling Panel (Case of 10)
BrandArmstrong CeilingsGenesisGenesisCeilume
NameSingle Raised Panel 2 ft. x 2 ft. Tegular Ceiling Tile (24 sq. ft. / case)23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)23.75in. x 23.75in. Classic Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)Stratford Feather-Light White 2 ft. x 4 ft. Lay-in Ceiling Panel (Case of 10)
Price
$6394
/case
$6722
/case
$8160
/case
$13090
/case
Ratings
(61)
(329)
(44)
(432)
Approximate Size (ft.)2 x 22 x 22 x 22 x 4
MaterialFiberboardVinylVinylVinyl
Ceiling Tile StyleModernBasicBasicModern
Edge DetailTegularSquareSquareSquare
FeaturesAcoustic,Acoustic,AcousticMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Commercial/ResidentialCommercial,Commercial,Commercial,ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)
2 x 2
Product Length (in.)
23.75
Product Width (in.)
23.75 in
Thickness (In.)
0.15625

Details

Ceiling Product Type
Suspended Grid Panel
Ceiling Tile Style
Basic
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Edge Detail
Square
Features
Moisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Material
Vinyl
Noise Reduction Coefficient
0.0
Pack Size
Case
Package Quantity
12
Returnable
90-Day
Suspended Grid Panel Type
Ceiling Panel
Weight (lb.)
1.75

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 328 reviews
  • 95% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews
Overall I recommend, but had a few disappointing quality issues out of the box
I recently used these Genesis tiles (smooth white) to replace my old drop ceiling tile in my finished basement. These are boat loads easier to work with than your typical fiberglass/gypsum ceiling tiles. There is no mess and they do not crumble, as these are basically just a plastic sheet. They are much thinner than your old ceiling tiles too, and can bend a bit in one direction (although be careful, too much bending and it will snap). My biggest gripe was that these tiles come shipped with a slightly dirty film on them. It's hard to see in my photo, but you can see the streaks across the tile. These tiles are not as easy to clean as they show in their advertisement video. Sure they are waterproof and wipeable, but the amount of wiping you need to do to leave streak free (especially on these smooth white tiles) was definitely not as advertised. Also, each tile comes shipped with a sticker, and the adhesive from the sticker leaves a square blotch residue on the next tile in the pile. Therefore every tile has a sticker on one face and a residue from another sticker on the other side. That was frustrating.
by Anthony
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
Thank you for your review of our tiles. We apologize if you had any issues with our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling tiles upon arrival. If you have any additional project needs or help remedying any issues, please feel free to contact us here directly at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • DIY
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
Fantastic upgrade to my basement
I replaced all the office/schoolhouse looking drop ceiling tiles in basement and it made a huge difference! The basement looks cleaner and more modern. You can see in the comparison in my photo. The tiles are easy to cut and clean.
by Andrea
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White! We are happy to see that our tiles were able to help you complete your project. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Tiles were very easy to cut and work with.
    Tiles were very easy to cut and work with.
    by TR
    Response from Your Genesis TeamNov 8, 2019
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White. We are happy to see that our products were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    I only installed a few one of them being the chandelier tile
    I only installed a few one of them being the chandelier tile
    by TH
    Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 15, 2019
    Thank you for your great review! We are happy to see that our Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your project needs. If you have any additional questions please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Look great, clean lines.
    Look great, clean lines.
    by shana
    Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 6, 2018
    Thank you for your review of our Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tiles. We are as happy as you are with your successful installation of our panels and hope you keep us in mind for any future project needs. If you have questions in the future please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Recommended Product
      This ceiling looks fabulous in my rental apt. It used to have the acoustic tiles that look like ...
      This ceiling looks fabulous in my rental apt. It used to have the acoustic tiles that look like the lunar surface. These are so much cleaner looking, with the smooth surface you really just don't notice the ceiling much. Best of all they don't stain, so should look great for years. We kept the old grid system and just spray painted it....literally with a can of spray paint. Just make sure you paint the sides of each piece of metal or it will be apparent next to your new ceiling tile.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 3, 2018
      Thank you for taking time to review our Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to hear that our tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions or product needs please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
        • Recommended Product
        1 person found this helpful
        Very nice tile
        Lightweight, easy to cut, and looks much better than accoustic. Here is my ceiling in progress with new grid covers going up as well. I may decide to take them down and paint them or decoupage them. Leftover tiles will be good for craft projects. Shipping was fast and the tiles were packed well.
        by Kacky
        Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 2, 2016
        Thank you for taking the time to review our product! Great to hear of your renovation success! Here at ACP we strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction in not only our product, but also the ease of installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future troubleshooting issues! Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        4 people found this helpful
        Just what I needed
        Plain and simple, smooth, white, with a perfect fit.
        by Stephie
        • DIY
        • Recommended Product
        15 people found this helpful
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by HomeDepotCustomer
        Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 1, 2021
        Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit your project needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
          by Stephanie C
            Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews