#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202805379

Model #74000CA

Store SKU #1004851303

23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

$1.40 /sq. ft.
Covers 48 sq. ft.
$67.22 /case
  • Made of virgin-grade PVC vinyl for fire and heat resistance
  • Light, flexible, and easy to cut for hassle-free installation
  • Effectively resists moisture to inhibit mold and mildew growth
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$6722

Product Overview

Genesis Ceiling Tiles offer a waterproof alternative to standard acoustical tiles. Manufactured from white cellular PVC, these tiles are not only waterproof, but washable and durable, as well. Genesis tiles are made from material that is not susceptible to health hazards resulting from water and moisture. These suspended ceiling tiles have a Class A Fire Rating and are perfect for homes, basement ceilings, laundry rooms, commercial kitchens, food processing plants, healthcare and education facilities, marine applications, and high-humidity climates. Easy to cut and easy to install, our drop ceiling tiles are a great alternative to fragile and water damage-prone acoustic ceiling tiles or styrofoam ceiling tiles.
  • The no-fuss texture and color allow for seamless integration into any room or design scheme
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are made from virgin-grade PVC vinyl for superior fire and heat resistance
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are compatible with 15/16 in. in. grids - simply drop in
  • Tiles are lightweight, flexible, and manageable for anyone
  • Perfect for office buildings, restaurants, and home improvement
  • Our waterproof PVC vinyl is easy to clean and won't collect moisture from humidity eliminating the potiential for mold and mildew growth
  • Genesis comes with a 25 year warranty, guaranteed not to flake, break, stain, or rot

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Drop Ceiling Tiles

Single Raised Panel 2 ft. x 2 ft. Tegular Ceiling Tile (24 sq. ft. / case)
current product
23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)
23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)Best SellerStratford Feather-Light White 2 ft. x 4 ft. Lay-in Ceiling Panel (Case of 10)
BrandArmstrong CeilingsGenesisGenesisCeilume
NameSingle Raised Panel 2 ft. x 2 ft. Tegular Ceiling Tile (24 sq. ft. / case)23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)Stratford Feather-Light White 2 ft. x 4 ft. Lay-in Ceiling Panel (Case of 10)
Price
$6394
/case
$6722
/case
$10147
/case
$13090
/case
Ratings
(60)
(337)
(329)
(447)
Approximate Size (ft.)2 x 22 x 22 x 22 x 4
MaterialFiberboardVinylVinylVinyl
Ceiling Tile StyleModernBasicBasicModern
Edge DetailTegularSquareSquareSquare
FeaturesAcoustic,Acoustic,AcousticMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Commercial/ResidentialCommercial,Commercial,Commercial,ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial
Pack SizeEachCaseCaseCase
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)
2 x 2
Product Length (in.)
23.75
Product Width (in.)
23.75 in
Thickness (In.)
0.15625

Details

Ceiling Product Type
Suspended Grid Panel
Ceiling Tile Style
Basic
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Edge Detail
Square
Features
Moisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Material
Vinyl
Noise Reduction Coefficient
0.0
Pack Size
Case
Package Quantity
12
Returnable
90-Day
Suspended Grid Panel Type
Ceiling Panel
Weight (lb.)
1.75

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 337 reviews
  • 95% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 337 reviews
Overall I recommend, but had a few disappointing quality issues out of the box
I recently used these Genesis tiles (smooth white) to replace my old drop ceiling tile in my finished basement. These are boat loads easier to work with than your typical fiberglass/gypsum ceiling tiles. There is no mess and they do not crumble, as these are basically just a plastic sheet. They are much thinner than your old ceiling tiles too, and can bend a bit in one direction (although be careful, too much bending and it will snap). My biggest gripe was that these tiles come shipped with a slightly dirty film on them. It's hard to see in my photo, but you can see the streaks across the tile. These tiles are not as easy to clean as they show in their advertisement video. Sure they are waterproof and wipeable, but the amount of wiping you need to do to leave streak free (especially on these smooth white tiles) was definitely not as advertised. Also, each tile comes shipped with a sticker, and the adhesive from the sticker leaves a square blotch residue on the next tile in the pile. Therefore every tile has a sticker on one face and a residue from another sticker on the other side. That was frustrating.
by
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
Thank you for your review of our tiles. We apologize if you had any issues with our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling tiles upon arrival. If you have any additional project needs or help remedying any issues, please feel free to contact us here directly at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • DIY
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
Fantastic upgrade to my basement
I replaced all the office/schoolhouse looking drop ceiling tiles in basement and it made a huge difference! The basement looks cleaner and more modern. You can see in the comparison in my photo. The tiles are easy to cut and clean.
by
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White! We are happy to see that our tiles were able to help you complete your project. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Tiles were very easy to cut and work with.
    Tiles were very easy to cut and work with.
    by
    Response from Your Genesis TeamNov 8, 2019
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White. We are happy to see that our products were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    I only installed a few one of them being the chandelier tile
    I only installed a few one of them being the chandelier tile
    by
    Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 15, 2019
    Thank you for your great review! We are happy to see that our Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your project needs. If you have any additional questions please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Look great, clean lines.
    Look great, clean lines.
    by
    Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 6, 2018
    Thank you for your review of our Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tiles. We are as happy as you are with your successful installation of our panels and hope you keep us in mind for any future project needs. If you have questions in the future please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Recommended
      This ceiling looks fabulous in my rental apt. It used to have the acoustic tiles that look like ...
      This ceiling looks fabulous in my rental apt. It used to have the acoustic tiles that look like the lunar surface. These are so much cleaner looking, with the smooth surface you really just don't notice the ceiling much. Best of all they don't stain, so should look great for years. We kept the old grid system and just spray painted it....literally with a can of spray paint. Just make sure you paint the sides of each piece of metal or it will be apparent next to your new ceiling tile.
      by
      Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 3, 2018
      Thank you for taking time to review our Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to hear that our tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions or product needs please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Very nice tile
        Lightweight, easy to cut, and looks much better than accoustic. Here is my ceiling in progress with new grid covers going up as well. I may decide to take them down and paint them or decoupage them. Leftover tiles will be good for craft projects. Shipping was fast and the tiles were packed well.
        by
        Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 2, 2016
        Thank you for taking the time to review our product! Great to hear of your renovation success! Here at ACP we strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction in not only our product, but also the ease of installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future troubleshooting issues! Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        4 people found this helpful
        Just what I needed
        Plain and simple, smooth, white, with a perfect fit.
        by
        • DIY
        • Recommended
        15 people found this helpful
        by
          by
            by
              by
                A great solid but flexible ceiling tiles....
                A great solid but flexible ceiling tiles.
                by
                Response from Your Genesis TeamOct 7, 2021
                Thank you for your review of our tiles! It's great to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                  Ceiling Tiles
                  Good quality basic ceiling tiles. Easy to work with.
                  by
                  Response from Your Genesis TeamOct 6, 2021
                  Thank you for your review! It's great to see positive feedback regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro White Ceiling Panels! If you have questions in the future please reach out to us here at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                  • Verified Purchase
                  looks great. easy to work with....
                  looks great. easy to work with.
                  by
                  Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 30, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our products were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                    Love the vinyl tiles. The room looks more like a...
                    Love the vinyl tiles. The room looks more like a functional room and not an office.
                    by
                    Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 30, 2021
                    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles! We are happy our tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                      by
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by
                        Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 1, 2021
                        Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit your project needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          by
                            Boards poo right in. Highly recommended...
                            Boards poo right in. Highly recommended
                            by
                            Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
                            Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles! We are happy to see our products were able to fit your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
                              Thank you for your review of our tiles! It's great to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your installation needs! If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 21, 2021
                                Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our panels were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Tiles are very easy to work with, cut and install. I chose the plain finish so it will be easy to...
                                Tiles are very easy to work with, cut and install. I chose the plain finish so it will be easy to clean and maintain (basement bathroom installation).
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 14, 2021
                                Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                • Recommended
                                Clean to cut. No mess. Lightweight....
                                Clean to cut. No mess. Lightweight.
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 1, 2021
                                Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                It fit perfectly and looks great...
                                It fit perfectly and looks great
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 14, 2021
                                Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to hear that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling Tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Boards were easy to work with and cut. Much nicer...
                                Boards were easy to work with and cut. Much nicer look then the old boards we had up
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 14, 2021
                                Thank you for taking time to review our panels! It's great to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
                                Thank you for your great review! We are happy that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Ceiling Tiles helped complete your installation. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Clean, easy and looks great....
                                Clean, easy and looks great.
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
                                Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are always excited to read positive feedback from our customers. Please contact us with any additional needs at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Wonderful Customer Service
                                Genesis has amazing customer service. I recently wrote a review on this site with overall praise though one negative comment. They immediately replied with a good solution. Cudos to Genesis for following up and making sure the customer is happy. I will always look for Genesis in the future.
                                by
                                Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
                                Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see we were able to fix our customers concerns. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                  • Recommended
                                  Nice Tiles But One Problem
                                  We really like many things about these tiles. They went into our basement and look great. It's also a slim look and doesn't drop down like other tiles. So that effectively raises the ceiling height by .5", which opens up the space. However, there is one issue that seems minor but is kind of annoying -- many of the tiles are not perfectly flat. Some are perfect and lie very flat. But about half of them are not perfectly flat. The result is that there is maybe a 1 mm tiny opening on one side of many of the tiles.
                                  by
                                  Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
                                  Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro White Vinyl Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to see that our tiles met most of your installation needs. Since our tiles are designed to fit in our CeilingMAX or HG system, sometimes in a typical stab and connect grid the corners of the panels can be slightly elevated based on the nature of the grid work. There is a quick fix that will help solve the issue you are experiencing. You can use our Genesis Hold Down Clips, which are available through HomeDepot.com or your local store location for ordering. This will allow the tiles to stay laying flat in your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                                    Showing 1-30 of 337 reviews