#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205563820

Model #520051010

Store SKU #1001089088

Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot Wand

Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
  • Targets weeds in garden beds and landscaped areas
  • Use with vegetable gardens, flower beds and mulched beds
  • Protective shield helps protect desirable plants from spray
  • See More Details
$2265
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Roundup Ready-To-Use Sure Shot Wand

Roundup Ready-To-Use Sure Shot Wand

Roundup Ready-To-Use Weed & Grass Killer III with Sure Shot Wand allows you to use with confidence to spray weeds you want to kill in garden beds and landscapes, while helping to protect nearby desirable plants. No mixing required, simply connect and extend the wand.

Kill Existing Garden Weeds

Kill Existing Garden Weeds

Use in and around vegetable gardens, flower beds, tree rings and mulched beds, on cracks in driveways, walkways and patios.

Target Weeds without Harming Plants

Target Weeds without Harming Plants

Protective Shield fits over weeds to contain spray and helps protect desirable plants.

Convenient Applicator

Convenient Applicator

The innovative protective shield contains the spray to help protect nearby plants from damage.

Where To Use

Where To Use

Ideal for targeting weeds in gardens and landscaped beds. Can also be used on driveways, sidewalks and patios.

Rainproof in 10 Minutes

Rainproof in 10 Minutes

Visible Results in 3 Hours

Visible Results in 3 Hours

Coverage

Coverage

1.33 gallon container treats up to 400 sq. ft.

When to Apply

When to Apply

Apply when weeds are actively growing and when temperatures are above 60 degrees.

When to Plant

When to Plant

Plant 1 - 3 days after application. See label for details.

Easy To Refill

Easy To Refill

Quickly refill your existing bottle. No mixing and no measuring!

Consumer Guarantee

Consumer Guarantee

Guaranteed results or your money back. See label for details.

Take Control

Take Control

Roundup products can help you take control of your yard.

The Sure Shot Wand is Roundup's most convenient applicator ever. The innovative protective shield allows you to use Roundup with confidence to target weeds in garden beds and landscaped areas. The shield fits over the weed to contain the spray and help protect the nearby plants you love from damage, so you can stop pulling weeds in your garden. Use with vegetable gardens, flower beds and mulched beds.
  • Kills existing weeds and grasses to the root, Satisfaction guaranteed
  • Continuous spray sure shot wand extends 2 ft. no bending, pumping or hand fatigue and no more bending over to kill weeds
  • Use shield to contain the spray and help protect nearby plants from damage
  • Ideal for targeting weeds in garden and landscaped beds
  • Can also be used on driveways, sidewalks and patios
  • Visible results in 3 hours
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes
  • 4-year shelf life offers lasting efficacy
  • View The Home Depot's weed killer buying guide
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Weed & Grass Killer

current product
Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot Wand
Poison Ivy and Tough Brush Killer 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Comfort WandMax Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand32 oz. Max Control 365 Concentrate
BrandRoundupRoundupRoundupRoundup
NameReady-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot WandPoison Ivy and Tough Brush Killer 1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Comfort WandMax Control 365 Continuous Spray Wand32 oz. Max Control 365 Concentrate
Price
$2265
$2869
$3955
$4244
Ratings
(5406)
(633)
(2983)
(1806)
Area of UseDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioDriveway,PatioDriveway,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useReady to useReady to useConcentrated
Application TypeSpraySpraySpraySpray
Weed TypeAnnual Bluegrass,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Zoysia GrassEnglish Ivy,Kudzu,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Poison Sumac,WisteriaAnnual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Bitter Cress,Broadleaf Signal Grass,Buffalograss,Carpetgrass,Chicory,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,False Dandelion,Green Kyllinga,Henbit,Horseweed,Indian Chickweed,Japanese Clover,Knapweed,Lambsquarters,Love Vine,Moneywort,Monkey Grass,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Orchardgrass,Pennywort,Spurge,Tall Fescue,Wheatgrass,Wild Garlic,Zoysia GrassAir Potato Vine (Dioscorea Bulbifera),Alfalfa,Annual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,Dwarf Dandelion,Goutweed,Henbit,Indian Chickweed,Japanese Clover,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Monkey Grass,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Narrowleaf Plantain,Orchardgrass,Pennywort,Potato Vine (Dioscorea Bulbifera),Quackgrass,Ragweed,Red Henbit,Sedge,Spurge,Tall Fescue,Wheatgrass,Wild Garlic,Zoysia Grass
Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlExtended ControlExtended Control
OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-Organic
Emergent TypePost-EmergentPost-EmergentPre and Post EmergentPost-Emergent
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
170
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
400
Product Depth (in.)
5.5
Product Height (in.)
12
Product Width (in.)
9.5

Details

Application Method
Ready to Use Wand Applicator
Application Type
Spray
Area of Use
Driveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Patio
Compatible Grass Type
Not for use on lawns
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact
Container type
Bottle
Emergent Type
Post-Emergent
Equivalent ready to use amount
170
Extended Control
Non-Extended Control
Features
Kills Common Weeds
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
Non-Organic
Pack Size
1
Primary Active Ingredient
Glyphosate
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Spray Application Type
Powered
Weed Type
Annual Bluegrass,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Zoysia Grass

Questions & Answers

101Questions38Answers

recommendation to kill the grass in the jasmin (ivi)

Asked by elviejo July 20, 2021
2
Answers

My experience with Roundup is it kills everything. Would not use it.

Is it safe for flower and bushes

Asked by vwgti July 19, 2021
3
Answers

Only if you want to get rid of them.

What will completely kill ivy?

Asked by Barb July 6, 2021
1
Answer

Ivy has a very waxy leaf coating, making it difficult for the weed killer to penetrate. Try using a garden rake to "poke" holes in foliage and then apply. This may help, but it's not guaranteed. Should have better results with RU Poison Ivy & Tough Brush Killer

What size battery does this take?

Asked by Kathy June 4, 2021
4
Answers

The wand takes AA batteries.

Will this kill poison oak?

Asked by Susan May 24, 2021
4
Answers

To kill poison oak you will want to used Roundup Poison Ivy & Tough Brush Killer.

What is the safest weed killer to use between patio pavers surrounding a swimming pool?

Asked by Momma May 18, 2021
5
Answers

I use Roundup. No problem with people or pets.

Pet friendly?

Asked by Callie May 15, 2021
4
Answers

Remove your pets before applying Roundup Weed & Grass Killer. Once the product has dried, your pets can renter the area. Make sure to read and follow all label directions before applying.

What is the shelf life of this product? Is there an expiration date on the bottle?

Asked by RJM April 11, 2021
6
Answers

Roundup Ready to use have a shelf life of 4 to 8 years when stored in original container.

What percent concentration is this product? I need to kill ivy and it requires a 10% concentrati...

Asked by scarver April 8, 2021
4
Answers

scarver, this product contains 2% glyphosate.

When can you seed after I spray it?

Asked by Jenny April 6, 2021
5
Answers

Lawns may be planted from seed, sod, sprigs or plugs 7 days after the application.

Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot Wand - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 5,424 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 5,424 reviews
Killed a few thin weeds, did nothing to most, not recommended
Used Ortho before but tried this because it was cheaper. It did kill a few thin surface weeds. However, the majority of the weeds got a few brown spots and kept right on growing. Thus, this week killer did effectively nothing to solve the weed issue. I put extra on the base of wild Orchids and their leaves. Although some leaves browned in spots, they are still growing like nothing happened. Attached is an image of a wild orchid i doused 3 times, 4 days ago. I used the entire gallon on a moderate area. In this case, it was a wasted purchase. Will not use Roundup again.
by JL
Response from Roundup TeamJul 8, 2021
We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results that you expected when using Roundup Weed & Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee.We can be reached at 877-220-3089. roundup
Please Don't buy this product
In simple words don't buy it. The places I sprayed even started getting more/more weed growth. I never had weed there before. Wanted to get rid of grass, but now have to deal with weed. It's a total scam.
by Haqfaisal
Response from Roundup TeamOct 26, 2020
Our apologies that you didn't get the results you expected after using Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. We recommend that weeds not be cut for two days both before and after the product application to maximize leaf surface and absorption. Reapply 2 weeks after initial application, especially on viney, woody or waxy plants. We do offer a product guarantee which we would be happy to extend to you. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-332-3111. Refer to this review when calling. roundup
Spray Nozzle is 100% garbage
This newer design with the on/off dial on the spout is a joke. After one pull of the trigger, you have to wait a few seconds or so before you can squeeze it again. I can barely get a dribble out each time. Ended up pouring the roundup into a tank sprayer and threw this roundup container in the garage.
by Littlestump
Response from Consumer Services Oct 20, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Potentially the siphon tube and sprayer simply needs to be re-primed. You can achieve this by holding the container higher than the sprayer and press the trigger several times. We want you to be aware that we do back our product with a product guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to speak further about this. You can reach us at http://tinyurl.com/mx3ua3u
Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of th...
Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of the cracks, always a clean look. I always try to purchase when buy one with the pump and get the refill free great deal.
by wingnut
1 person found this helpful
Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!...
Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!! I love the cup to keep the spray in one spot and that works great!! But the actual spray does not kill anything!! I am sooo disappointed!!!
by Mari
Response from Roundup TeamSep 27, 2020
We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. This product can take up to 2 weeks to completely kill the weeds to the root. However, you should see some signs of wilt and yellowing in 24 hours. We are dedicated to providing consumers with high quality products at a value price, and if we have not done that in this case, we would like to discuss this with you directly and have the opportunity to make it right for you. Please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 at your earliest convenience. roundup
1 person found this helpful
I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
by TITIBOOBOO
Not Working for my situation
I was use the complete bottle and doesn’t work I was use the complete bottle and doesn’t work
by Chepalma2482
Response from Consumer ServiceJun 29, 2020
Chepalma2482, we are sorry to hear about this issue with our Roundup Ready-To-Use Weed & Grass Killer III Pump and Go. We'd like to let you know that the weeds can take up to 2 or more weeks to be completely controlled. If it rained soon after application this can also affect the performance of the product. We are committed to making this right for you. Please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y7rzdow6 and refer to this review so we can further assist you.
Plugged up Sure Shot Wand
After damaging 3 Sure Shot wands, I’ve learned to filter the stored Roundup at the start of the year. Over the winter there is an accumulation of a gel substance.
by Donk
It seems that it doesn't kill as well as it used to. Maybe they have made the old standard weak...
It seems that it doesn't kill as well as it used to. Maybe they have made the old standard weaker as they have come out with some Premium versions. It does still eventually kill the weeds, but normally requires a couple applications. Also, the sprayer on this version, which has the battery operated wand with the snap on cone stinks. I have had 2 of them just quit spraying. I think the way the wand tri folds it ends up kinking the line. I called the company and they did send me a new one, which I haven't tried yet, as it took a while, so I bought another one with a pump sprayer, and not a tri fold. The one that quit working, I did try to prime it, also blow air through it, and it eventually started leaking through the trigger. I took it apart and couldn't figure any other reason than the kinking that would be keeping it from spraying. Even when it did work, it was a very light spray. There are 3 settings and they are all fine, so if you have some large areas to treat pack a lunch. But I am still a customer and will continue to buy it.
by Ajab6257
3 people found this helpful
I had a problem with the sprayer, so I had to pour the Roundup into another bottle in order for i...
I had a problem with the sprayer, so I had to pour the Roundup into another bottle in order for it to spray properly. The product worked great!
by Dawn
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 5,424 reviews