#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Grill Topper

Internet #206409961

Model #650-0003

Store SKU #1001537937

  • Can be used to grill foods that may fall through the grates
  • Stainless-steel construction
  • Easy cleanup with soap and water

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 99 reviews
  • 49% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 99 reviews
When I bought the grill topper I thought I was...
When I bought the grill topper I thought I was buying one that had holes thru out, not just on half of it. I could not see the other half due to the packaging. This was not what I thought I was getting....it maybe suitable to others, but for me it is not. I am planning on returning it tomorrow.
by RD
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 20, 2018
Hello fishdoc my name is Jessica with Nexgrill. I'm sorry to hear you weren't aware of the grill topper having holes on one side. We greatly appreciate your review , hope you have a good day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Food sticks to the item and is very difficult to...
Food sticks to the item and is very difficult to clean afterwards. I was hoping for a better product
by Bobby Orlando
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 20, 2018
Hello Bobby my name is Jessica on behalf of Nexgrill. I'm sorry to hear your food was sticking. We do recommend seasoning the topper with a light oil to prevent sticking and easy clean up. We greatly appreciate you review and always looking to improve our products. Have a good day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
I returned it 5 minutes after I bought it because...
I returned it 5 minutes after I bought it because the wrapper advertisement covered up the side that had holes . I wanted solid bottom.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 20, 2018
Hi HomeDepotCustomer my name is Jessica with Nexgrill. Sorry to hear you weren't aware the topper had a side with holes. We thank you for your review and hope you have a good day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Bent with heat...
Bent with heat
by Horrible
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 9, 2018
Hello Horrible my name is Jessica with Nexgrill. I'm sorry that your grill topper didn’t meet your expectations. Our grill toppers are made for vegetables and foods that would normally fall through the grates. We appreciate your honest review and always look forward to improving our products. Have a good day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Grill warped during preheat of Bar-b-que, first time out. Not heavy enough for steaks. Maybe ok...
Grill warped during preheat of Bar-b-que, first time out. Not heavy enough for steaks. Maybe ok for hot dogs and veggies. Did not meet my need.
by ERM141
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 22, 2018
Hello ERM141 my name is Jessica with Nexgrill. I'm sorry the grill topper didn’t meet your expectations. Our grill topper is typically used for grilling vegetables and food that tend to fall through the grates. Thank You for leaving your feed back. Hope you have a Great day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Put it to the test, did not warp with relative...
Put it to the test, did not warp with relative high heat; handles appear well attached, not riveted but good weld.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
It is difficult to clean....
It is difficult to clean.
by Loretta
  • Verified Purchase
I put the the grill topper on grill the grill to cook fish and the heat warped the coking su...
I put the the grill topper on grill the grill to cook fish and the heat warped the coking surface . Not good
by matt50
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 30, 2018
Hello matt50 my name is Jessica on behalf of Nexgrill. I'm so sorry to hear the grill topper warped on the cooking surface during the first use. I would like to speak with you to see about replacing the part. Please contact me at Jessica_Simon@grillservices.com Hope to hear from you soon. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Put this on the grill and it warped under heat. As soon as it cooled it went back to normal.
Put this on the grill and it warped under heat. As soon as it cooled it went back to normal.
by Reagles
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 11, 2018
Hi Reagles this is Jessica on behalf of Nexgrill. I'm sorry to hear the grill topper warps than goes back. This grill topper does hold a one year warranty from the date of purchase. If there is any issues with it you would like to bring to my attention please contact me directly. I can be contacted at Jessica_Simon@grillservices.com Hope to hear from you shortly. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Got black and ugly first time I used it. Returned it following day.
Got black and ugly first time I used it. Returned it following day.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 11, 2018
Hello Ruben my name is Jessica with Nexgrill. I'm sorry to hear the grill topper turned black after the first use and you had to return it. I understand you frustration and glad home depot was able to assist you with returning it. Thank you for your feedback on our grill topper. Have a great day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
I expected better craftmanship from a Kitchen Aid product. The handles broke off from just grabb...
I expected better craftmanship from a Kitchen Aid product. The handles broke off from just grabbing it off the counter. The welds are skimpy for the handles. Returned product as I only had it a day and had not put it away yet.
by Danielle
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 11, 2018
Hi Danielle this is Jessica with Nexgrill. I'm truly sorry to hear our grill topper broke and you had to return the product. We really appreciate your honest review and always looking to improve our accessory line. Have a great day. Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use and fits in the dishwasher
Easy to use and fits in the dishwasher
by Gresmonke
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Wendy
  • Verified Purchase
Taking it out of the box, the welded handle fell...
Taking it out of the box, the welded handle fell off. I took it back for a refund.
by DavidW
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 13, 2018
Hello DavidW, Sarina here with Nexgrill Industries. I apologize to hear about the welding of the handle coming loose from the tray. We do provide a manufacture warranty in the event you kept the product or exchanged it for a new one. I hope that we were able to accommodate you hassle free. Should you feel the need to report important feedback, please contact me directly by email at Sarina_Chavira@grillservices.com -Happy Grilling! Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Worked very well on the grill, did not bend significantly
Worked very well on the grill, did not bend significantly
by KevinM
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
worked well with no issues and clean up was easy....
worked well with no issues and clean up was easy.
by JBJ
  • Verified Purchase
Convenient and well sized to cook on State Park grills in picnic areas that are usually in bad sh...
Convenient and well sized to cook on State Park grills in picnic areas that are usually in bad shape. Fits those grills perfectly!
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IT IS HARD TO CLEAN,...
THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IT IS HARD TO CLEAN, EVEN WHEN YOU SPIT IT WITH PAM.
by dodge4x4
  • Verified Purchase
when I place it on the grill it twists up and lifts on one side.
when I place it on the grill it twists up and lifts on one side.
by Lato
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 21, 2017
Hello Lato, Robert from Nexgrill here. I am so sorry the topper seems to warp based on your description. I would like to speak to you directly to see if you can get me a little more details. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext. 1169 or email me at Roberto_Ulloa@grillservices.com. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
  • Verified Purchase
Works as expected and allows me to grill a...
Works as expected and allows me to grill a fair amount of veggies
by ALEJANDRA
  • Verified Purchase
Grill Topper
The grill topper works great. Quality workmanship.
by Torey
    • Recommended Product
    Grill topper
    Works great, easy to use, cooks to your needs, easy to clean after cooking
    by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Recommended Product
      Did not live up to its advertisement of being non-stick...warped easily as well.
      Did not live up to its advertisement of being non-stick...warped easily as well.
      by phil
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 20, 2017
      Hello Silververfox, Robert from Nexgrill here. I am sorry the topper warped and the food stuck to it. We are always looking to improve our products and customer feedback is key. I want to speak to you directly to see how it happened and what you have cooked that stuck. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext. 1169 or email me at Roberto_Ulloa@grillservices.com. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
        its very good cuality
        its very good cuality
        by Guillo
          • Recommended Product
          I do recommend the product but also recommend getting a "good" cleaner for after grilling. The gr...
          I do recommend the product but also recommend getting a "good" cleaner for after grilling. The grime that builds up is a real pain to clean off of the topper.
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          It was made of good material, though I bought three so that they could be TIG welded together for...
          It was made of good material, though I bought three so that they could be TIG welded together for a camp fire cook top.
          by H13r4
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          I have the KitchenAid grill topper that preceded this model. The coating on it is literally melt...
          I have the KitchenAid grill topper that preceded this model. The coating on it is literally melting off of it and into my food. When I call KitchenAid they don't even know that they make grill toppers, let alone want to do anything about it to support it.
          by MrBBQ
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 24, 2017
          Hello Mr.BBQ, Robert from Nexgrill here. I am sorry you have a bad experience with a previous model which caused you to score this one down without even trying it. We were not manufacturer of the topper you had previously but I can reassure you that this one is of great quality. I want to speak to you directly to get more insight into your previous topper. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext. 1169 or email me at Roberto_Ulloa@grillservices.com. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
            3 people found this helpful
            Not bad, some issues
            This product performs well at low temperature. The higher the temp the topper will warp and send your food flying.
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillMay 31, 2017
            Hello Will, Robert from Nexgrill here. I am so sorry the topper warped. I would like to speak to you directly to see if this issue continued. Please contact me directly at 800-913-8999 ext. 1169 or email me at Roberto_Ulloa@grillservices.com. Happy Grilling!!!-Nexgrill Nexgrill
              • Recommended Product
              2 people found this helpful
              Salmon and squash was very good. Clean up looks...
              Salmon and squash was very good. Clean up looks to be easy.
              by rob
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-30 of 99 reviews