No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (13)
  • excellent hose
  • September 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I am a 5'1" 68 yr old woman who grew tired of fighting the fight of the 100 ft garden hose..........which is needed to reach all the areas of my yard. So I went on a hunt for a hose that was easier to handle, well made, and would last. I wasn't even concerned about the price. That is how much I wanted this. And I did come across hoses that were twice the price of flexzilla and got pretty good reviews. But thank goodness I kept looking because I literally stumbled across the flexzilla. I like it. It is so much easier to handle. My intention at first was to buy two 50 ft hoses thinking that would make it even easier, but for reasons I don't remember I ended up buying the 100 ft. hose. I wish I had stuck with my original idea because that would have made it even easier. However, I am still happy with my purchase. The hose is well made, lighter weight that most brands, and if it does kink......just give it a little twist and the kink is gone..........no trips back and forth to straighten it out as you pull it across your yard or when you wind it back up. In the past I used a hose reel on wheel which I pulled around the yard. But after tiring of doing that (not to mention trying to get it in and out of my shed which is 2 ft. off the ground) I switched to storage pots. The first hose I bought to put in one of the pots was horrible getting back in the pot and to handle period! The flexzilla is easy. Still takes a few minutes to do it but is so much easier. There is a video of someone demonstrating this hose on Youtube. That is what sold me.

Pros Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality, easy to handle
  • DIY

Sherry

Riva, MD, USA
65 or over, Female
40 out of 40 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sherry
  • Great product
  • April 30, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

When looking for a hose I found that the dark green flexible ones that were made for years are no longer available. Instead all I could find were the "anti-kink" ones that had no flexibility at all and were a fight to use. I ran across the Flexzillz brand and tried their 50' and was so impressed I purchased a 100'. Great hose, as flexible as you'd ever need.

Pros Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
  • DIY

JPJP

Illinois, USA
55 to 64, Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JPJP
  • Best hose I've ever owned
  • June 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I have a ton of hoses of various kinds. Was looking for a no kink lightweight that works well with a reel. This one seemed to be a good choice. It was an excellent choice! A 100 ft hose is going to take some maneuvering of ANY type of hose. Most of the people having problems with the hose I think are user error not the hose. This hose goes all over my yard and hooks to various soaker hoses for my weekly watering. It's better than those cloth hoses that expand which always get a hose in it after a few months. It's better than the coiled hoses that still are a pain to put back and can't be used with a reel. It beats the tough vinyl no kinks that don't kink but you can't unwind the thing. This flexilla hose is a beast and it's the only hose I buy now except for the soakers in my veggie and flower beds.

Pros Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, does not kink
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

OrganicinClovis

Clovis, CA
35 to 44, Female
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: OrganicinClovis
  • Great hose
  • May 21, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

So far so good with the Flexilla. It is very lightweight and easy to drag around. I like the fact is has no memory, meaning when you unroll it from the hose cart, it doesn't stay curled up. It did kink one time, but it quickly let go. Finding a nice, lightweight, no kinking hose is very difficult. I thought I'd give this one a try and so far I am very pleased with it.

Pros Durable, Vibrant Color, Great Quality

caddygirl

Orland Park
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: caddygirl
  • This is the second 100' one that I bought. Originally purchased one for the front of my house. Th...
  • October 15, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is the second 100' one that I bought. Originally purchased one for the front of my house. The hose is lightweight, easy to pull off my hose reel and doesn't kink up. After using the first one I liked it so much I bought another one to replace the hose that was in my yard.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

midnitestich

55 to 64, Female
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: midnitestich
  • A lightweight tangle
  • October 27, 2015

The zillagreen garden hose is lightweight and flexible. Those are the good features. It tangles stubbornly. I find I must extend it the full 100' length and twist and turn to straighten it out before using it. It I don't do that, it pinches repeatedly. I was looking for a hose that would be easy to use for watering plants around the property. Unfortunately, this one is more of a headache.

Pros lightweight, flexible Cons tangles and pinches easily

TwistandShout

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TwistandShout
  • Great Product.
  • December 27, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Doesn`t kink. Durable. Drug it over gravel. Ran over it. Geez! Coils and uncoils readily. Have tried all the brands. This is a great hose. The longer ones have great reviews also on this brand. We have property so use all the sizes and brands.

Pros Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
  • DIY

skepticsam

Yuma,Az
65 or over, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: skepticsam
  • An excellent hose
  • April 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I purchased this 7 months ago and used it every week; an incredible and wonderful hose...and I have many hoses from over the years. I've always purchased the best quality ones and this far exceeds those. Expensive but quality. If water is turned off, it is totally lightweight and flexible like a noodle; filled with water, still extremely easy to maneuver. Only drawback would be if you fill a baby pool, let the water run thru for a moment or two first since it foams at each start up. I recommend it and will be buying another for my other spigot.

Pros Durable, Strong, easy to maneuver Cons foams at each start up
  • DIY

MidcoastElvira

Harrison, Maine
45 to 54, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MidcoastElvira
  • Out of the box, it does what it was intended to do -- no issues there. However, after use I do no...
  • June 27, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Out of the box, it does what it was intended to do -- no issues there. However, after use I do not know of any way to completely drain a hose to remove the standing water inside. Because it is impossible to keep the inside of the hose free from bacteria between uses, I think it is probably good personal policy never to drink water out of a garden hose. Additionally, the real test comes a few years from now, when I discover whether it actually does hold up to the demands of watering the garden and washing the car, over time. My last hose which was a Pocket Hose retracted speedily and didn't take up half as much space as this Flexzilla does. However, the Pocket Hose couldn't stand the wear and tear of normal use over time, and crapped out after two years. So the verdict is not in on Flexzilla just yet, but it is off to a good start

ecdaniel

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ecdaniel
  • Well, it certainly is green! Got this on a recommendation from a friend in Virginia; I was looki...
  • May 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Well, it certainly is green! Got this on a recommendation from a friend in Virginia; I was looking for a lightweight hose that would stand up to harsh Colorado sunshine. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but it seems to be performing as advertised. Once you unroll it from the tight roll it comes in and undo the kinks, it is very flexible and does not kink up again. I wish it was a little bit lighter weight--getting kind of old to haul these big hoses around, but so far it's doing well. I would recommend it.

Travelgal

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Travelgal